Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
khairulazzrie
May 12 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ghost_301 @ May 11 2011, 09:54 PM) Hi all Xperia X8 owners! If you haven't got yourself a screen protector for your Xperia X8, here is your chance! I am giving out a ZAGG Invisible Shield Screen Protector for Xperia X8 for FREE! Just visit the link below, and leave a comment with why you like your X8, and a screenshot/photoshot of your NICE homescreen. http://ghost301tech.wordpress.com/2011/05/...-for-xperia-x8/Good luck! Long live Xperia X8! Don't forget to spread the word to your friends that owned a Xperia X8! posted ~~~~
JC
May 12 2011, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ May 11 2011, 09:54 PM) Hi all Xperia X8 owners! If you haven't got yourself a screen protector for your Xperia X8, here is your chance! I am giving out a ZAGG Invisible Shield Screen Protector for Xperia X8 for FREE! Just visit the link below, and leave a comment with why you like your X8, and a screenshot/photoshot of your NICE homescreen. http://ghost301tech.wordpress.com/2011/05/...-for-xperia-x8/Good luck! Long live Xperia X8! Don't forget to spread the word to your friends that owned a Xperia X8!  I'm the first to comment !
WooTz
May 12 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(iamkent @ May 11 2011, 11:37 PM) finally move , and following step by step . there are few step not understand . after finish "2.prepare" then it ask for turn off , when plug in usb and press back for turn on . then will go "3.update" it request click mount after phone started . **BUT , when i plug in usb and press back for on phone , i wont found usb connection on the top phone , it's not show connect to phone . **  You should see nothing on the phone when you perform the process. You need to hold the back button as you insert the cable. Check the update progress on the monitor screen, it'll tell you to unplug your phone when it's done.
Lurxz
May 12 2011, 11:10 PM

Haiz i wanna upgrade to 2.2 or 2.3 i'm afraid might brick my phone D: it's quite complicated for me.. need a tutorial for this kind of update...
skylinestan
May 12 2011, 11:32 PM
Goto Xda-developer & search for x8 for tutorial..it might help..
Lurxz
May 13 2011, 03:49 PM

Succeed in updating hehehehe  X8 is the best This post has been edited by Lurxz: May 13 2011, 03:58 PM
SnoWFisH
May 13 2011, 04:38 PM
congrats. im still quite contented with my stock x8.  . now addicted to game dev story huhuhuh....
iamkent
May 13 2011, 05:18 PM
plug in then press back button right ?
but after phone on already , on the above cant found that usb are connected ... can i on already then plug in usb ?
WooTz
May 13 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(iamkent @ May 13 2011, 05:18 PM) plug in then press back button right ? but after phone on already , on the above cant found that usb are connected ... can i on already then plug in usb ? Let me try and explain again: 1.) Turn off the phone and wait 5 seconds. 2.) While holding the back button with one hand, insert the usb cable. 3.) The update process will begin as indicated on the screen. Once it's done, unplug the cable and turn on the phone. It'll take longer than usual during the first boot.
Derekk
May 14 2011, 12:41 PM

My battery consumption so freaking fast gone... anyway to fix ? btw , stock rom
prozai
May 15 2011, 07:55 PM

hey guys any1 tried to flash rom for dual touch? is it risky and complicate? thx
WooTz
May 15 2011, 10:14 PM
Most custom ROMs have already added the fake dual touch module, so you don't have to install it. No it's not risky or complicate, if you want to install manually: [attachmentid=2215801] 1. Copy the x8gesture.ko file into /system/lib/modules/ using root explorer. 2. Edit hw_config.sh in /system/etc/ and add this line at the beginning. CODE insmod /system/lib/modules/x8gesture.ko #dx: add gestures 3. Reboot phone and done. This module enables pinch zoom and it's not the same with X10's dual touch, but it's better than nothing right?
SnoWFisH
May 16 2011, 02:33 PM
I'm thinking of getting a class 10 8GB uSD card. Is it worth it? Can our x8 baby make full use of it?
danial2223
May 16 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(iamkent @ May 13 2011, 05:18 PM) plug in then press back button right ? but after phone on already , on the above cant found that usb are connected ... can i on already then plug in usb ? try install this 1st before connecting ur phone in flash mode... http://www.akshayy.com/sonyericsson/wp-con...r_installer.zip after u have install it, run the update application... turn off the phone and after 30sec, connect ur phone with back button pressed... it will detect ur phone in a while....
khairulazzrie
May 17 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 16 2011, 02:33 PM) I'm thinking of getting a class 10 8GB uSD card. Is it worth it? Can our x8 baby make full use of it? im using 16gb micro sd class 10 This post has been edited by khairulazzrie: May 17 2011, 09:31 AM
GameSky
May 17 2011, 10:13 AM
my sis have one x8, thinking to help her to flash to custom rom since the stock rom..well, stock rom. any custom rom recommended?
dilin
May 17 2011, 12:55 PM
miniCM6, or 7 if you can live without the camera
fridel
May 17 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ May 17 2011, 11:13 AM) my sis have one x8, thinking to help her to flash to custom rom since the stock rom..well, stock rom. any custom rom recommended?  Me too..but still dont understand this root thing..
Deani_77
May 17 2011, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(fridel @ May 17 2011, 02:01 PM) Me too..but still dont understand this root thing..  Just visit XDA Dev and look for tutorial how to root your X8 or you can go through this thread page by page and you will find the old discussion. It not really hard if you have good basic in computer. Root my device just after bought it and installl custom ROM a week after that. It was fun... I try out every custom ROM available at XDA Dev but I still stick to nobodyatall miniCM 6 for daily usage. I Added on May 17, 2011, 3:49 pmQUOTE(Derekk @ May 14 2011, 12:41 PM) My battery consumption so freaking fast gone... anyway to fix ? btw , stock rom Can you tell us how fast is it... A day... Half day... This post has been edited by Deani_77: May 17 2011, 03:49 PM
minlekoq
May 18 2011, 01:23 AM

Sifus, i gonna change Rom from current Floyo to CM7. What must i do first?
Forgotten edi.