here something to share wif u all
Timescape removal
so far my phone takde hal

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Jan 2 2011, 11:01 PM
hokuan
post Jan 2 2011, 11:44 PM

1,336 posts

Feel like want to JIT my phone, but it's only 1 day old, warranty void then all gone sad.gif
doggydogg
post Jan 3 2011, 12:22 AM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 2 2011, 11:44 PM)
Feel like want to JIT my phone, but it's only 1 day old, warranty void then all gone sad.gif
initially thot the same too, but then beh tahan the sluggishness
apparently SEUS is a life saver. i flash my phone dono how many times edi.

hokuan
post Jan 3 2011, 10:26 AM

1,336 posts

My hand is getting itchy to root and JIT it tongue.gif

By the way, I'm going to purchase papago x5 soon, but from the web there's no xperia as compatible phone model, will it work? and also the package come with a micro sd card, have to use that or we just need to activation code?
uan
post Jan 3 2011, 10:43 AM

571 posts

papago x5 does not work with current x8 rooted 2.1... try sygic aura instead...
zepp
post Jan 3 2011, 05:04 PM

hi every1, i'm a new x8 user for 2 days only. i wanted to download dr.web antivirus n angry bird but the download couldnt run, what i can see is only "start download". i've tried 3G n wifi but the same problem persists. is any1 out there facing the same problem? i've yet to upgrade to 2.1 n was wondering does that affect the process of downloading? suggestions, comments n solutions are appreciated smile.gif
jcloudsnetwork
post Jan 3 2011, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Jan 2 2011, 12:37 AM)
No problem, you said backup, yes, it's a good idea to do backup, if anything happened, just do the restore, no need to re-flash back  biggrin.gif

For backup, I'd prefer xRecovery, here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=878426
The installation seems to be easy to follow.
To activate

It's better to test 1st whether it's working or not
How To JIT: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=877565 (I'll explain again with picture  biggrin.gif )

1) Download JIT http://bit.ly/JiT-toggle

2) Open CMD (Command Prompt) and change directory adb folder. Type this command
CODE
adb pull /system/build.prop build.prop

the file build.prop being pulled out to the folder, as below: make 2 copies of the build.prop file, 1 is original, 1 is modified
3) Open the file build.prop with notepad. Modify it as below
Change
dalvik.vm.heapsize=30m
debug.sf.hw=1

add this at the end:
dalvik.vm.execution-mode=int:jit
save the file.
4) Extract and Copy JiT-toggle-0.1 folder to the SDcard.
5) Inside JiT-toggle-0.1 folder, copy & overwrite original build.prop to vmlibs_stock. Copy & Overwrite modified build.prop to vmlibsv2
picture below
6) Next, type
CODE
adb shell

then
CODE
su

important: check your phone, superuser request will pop out once you type su, allow it. In case it's not pop out, manually go to superuser, and allow it. Otherwise you'll get permission denied.
7) Type
CODE
cd /sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1

important: in your phone, Turn off USB storage (unmount). Otherwise you'll get error can't cd to sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1
8) Type
CODE
sh enable_jit.sh

your phone will reboot and you'll have jit enabled  laugh.gif

Below is the picture
Before JIT:

After JIT:

Feel free to modify, in case I forgot anything  smile.gif

p/s: Remember to install xrecovery 1st, sediakan payung sebelum hujan  brows.gif
Hi, when I run the last step, enable_jit.sh, The command prompt show cannot find busybox but my busybox in the sdcard root and accessible by titanium backup too
sos_tiram
post Jan 3 2011, 09:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jcloudsnetwork @ Jan 3 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hi, when I run the last step, enable_jit.sh, The command prompt show cannot find busybox but my busybox in the sdcard root and accessible by titanium backup too
Here, use my version of busybox
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/9/16/1435290/busybox.rar

Copy the busybox to system/bin in your phone, not sdcard smile.gif
jcloudsnetwork
post Jan 4 2011, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(awis @ Dec 25 2010, 03:12 PM)
yes, you can but you need to decrypt,convert and extract on your own using tools,
the source is for developers to compile it  and use it to build roms
Thanks and working fine now biggrin.gif

But one thing i found for the 2.1 root, I can't read chinese words....Did anyone have this issues??? sad.gif
doggydogg
post Jan 5 2011, 09:42 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

yo sos tiram, thnx for the time to explain it all. jz wanna be sure on the xrecovery part, all 3 files i got form the xda link, particularly the busybox. so i install xrec wif it and when i wanna restore, i need this very busybox too rite. coz some certain steps we use in other mods hav their own busybox, or can mix n use other busybox ver? just to be safe
hokuan
post Jan 7 2011, 08:15 PM

1,336 posts

sigh, cant play angry bird, will crash halfway..
fizzy15
post Jan 7 2011, 08:32 PM

159 posts

Hi.. anyone has libpapago for x8.. please pm me.. I really appreciate it.. Tq
Ultima
post Jan 7 2011, 10:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 7 2011, 08:15 PM)
sigh, cant play angry bird, will crash halfway..
urs on 1.6 or 2.1?

angry birds plays fine on my x8 2.1
minlekoq
post Jan 8 2011, 02:22 AM

102 posts

Heard that 2.2 is not coming to X8,but smaller update will(multitouch maybe???) is this fact right?
Ultima
post Jan 8 2011, 06:21 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

can someone post their market.apk file? mine disappeared after app2sd, so i nid one, thanx smile.gif

nvm, got it already, thanx

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 8 2011, 06:24 AM
jasonboey90
post Jan 8 2011, 07:10 PM

70 posts

I heard that this phone battery runs out quickly. Does anyone know if we don't on wifi and use alot app , how long can the battery last?
hokuan
post Jan 8 2011, 08:00 PM

1,336 posts

Mine is running on 1.6 . I tried to update, but failed, it cant get pass the "prepare" stage.
Ultima
post Jan 8 2011, 08:10 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 8 2011, 08:00 PM)
Mine is running on 1.6 . I tried to update, but failed, it cant get pass the "prepare" stage.
u using seus or pc companion to update?
hokuan
post Jan 8 2011, 08:23 PM

1,336 posts

My bad, forgot to mount my x8 tongue.gif
Using pc companion to update now.
ghost_301
post Jan 9 2011, 01:49 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Jan 8 2011, 02:22 AM)
Heard that 2.2 is not coming to X8,but smaller update will(multitouch maybe???) is this fact right?
Most likely it won't since X10 not going to get that officially. Smaller update can be expected but I don't think multi-touch is there, though it will be good if they update it for us.

Added on January 9, 2011, 1:52 am
QUOTE(jasonboey90 @ Jan 8 2011, 07:10 PM)
I heard that this phone battery runs out quickly. Does anyone know if we don't on wifi and use alot app , how long can the battery last?
Which kind of apps? If you talk about gaming, it can easily drop to less than 70% for a full 2 hours gaming. Have to charge it almost everyday.

This post has been edited by ghost_301: Jan 9 2011, 01:52 AM

74 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 AM