74 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

leyley
post Oct 4 2010, 01:04 PM

2,096 posts

Lately many touchscreen phone from SE don't have front facing camera including this one. Why is that shocking.gif
Ultima
post Oct 4 2010, 01:29 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lord_nasherz @ Oct 4 2010, 09:56 AM)
i'm using this phone now, just out from the oven, still playing and exploring the phone
how much u bought it? rite now im thinking of buying galaxy 5, but maybe will get this if the price is not too much diff..
Eugene91
post Oct 4 2010, 02:58 PM

6,109 posts

This one resolution better eh..
lord_nasherz
post Oct 4 2010, 04:51 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 4 2010, 01:29 PM)
how much u bought it? rite now im thinking of buying galaxy 5, but maybe will get this if the price is not too much diff..
about RM800++ for an AP set, depends on the shop. Galaxy 5 screen is slightly bigger than X8, and i think it use eclair 2.0 or froyo 2.1 if i'm not mistaken. mine is installed with 1.6 donut. i bought this one because i love the look and shape biggrin.gif
Ultima
post Oct 4 2010, 09:41 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lord_nasherz @ Oct 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
about RM800++ for an AP set, depends on the shop. Galaxy 5 screen is slightly bigger than X8, and i think it use eclair 2.0 or froyo 2.1 if i'm not mistaken. mine is installed with 1.6 donut. i bought this one because i love the look and shape biggrin.gif
well thts cheap considering its spec..

the only downside is the 1.6...

izzit possible to upgrade it to 2.1 without needing to wait for the official update?
lord_nasherz
post Oct 5 2010, 10:24 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 4 2010, 09:41 PM)
well thts cheap considering its spec..

the only downside is the 1.6...

izzit possible to upgrade it to 2.1 without needing to wait for the official update?
dunno, maybe possible. now i am trying to root it. kinda hard because u don't have any info even if u google it. i am trying to follow xperia x10 and x10 mini rooting steps but so far no luck. whistling.gif
after i have root it, i want to try to update it to 2.1 or 2.2 if it is possible rclxub.gif
michael9413
post Oct 5 2010, 06:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro 2.1 is eclair and 2.2 is froyo...

BTW SE said they will roll out Eclair updates at Q4 2010 for X10 and mini... hope it is true...
lord_nasherz
post Oct 5 2010, 07:17 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 5 2010, 06:13 PM)
bro 2.1 is eclair and 2.2 is froyo...

BTW SE said they will roll out Eclair updates at Q4 2010 for X10 and mini... hope it is true...
oops... my bad doh.gif

i also hope it is true...
shark7
post Oct 5 2010, 11:32 PM

1,378 posts

this phone is cheaper than x10mini/x10mini pro .

it is just because of the camera ?
Eugene91
post Oct 6 2010, 10:28 AM

6,109 posts

Isn't it Galaxy 5 is only 2.8 Inch?
azlanmy
post Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM

25 posts

just bought AP set at 750 in lowyat today. nice hp. but wondering if it has GPS?
very new to android..
hero_of_earth92
post Oct 7 2010, 06:12 PM

this phone nt yet official released by se malaysia? btw, is there megabass option in the media player?
langsk
post Oct 13 2010, 12:37 AM

179 posts

Plan to buy this phone (ori). Any one got recommended shop (around low yat or sunway)??
Ultima
post Oct 13 2010, 12:30 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

so far only see ap set, ori not yet released in malaysia..
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 13 2010, 08:46 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Yes, this phone is better than Galaxy 5 in view of its resolution..........nice price
langsk
post Oct 13 2010, 09:19 PM

179 posts

I saw, public bank online shop selling this phone for rm899 after discount rm100. Will go to sunway tomorrow and try my luck

This post has been edited by langsk: Oct 13 2010, 09:22 PM
Ultima
post Oct 13 2010, 10:08 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 13 2010, 08:46 PM)
Yes, this phone is better than Galaxy 5 in view of its resolution..........nice price
yeah, but still using old 1.6 sweat.gif
x132755
post Oct 13 2010, 10:41 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 13 2010, 09:19 PM)
I saw, public bank online shop selling this phone for rm899 after discount rm100.  Will go to sunway tomorrow and try my luck
ori NOT YET, but very soon
AP around 700
langsk
post Oct 14 2010, 04:44 PM

179 posts

Ask some stupid question, I know that the phone is support up to 16G of MicroSD Card. How about the SD Card that stated as microSDHC.

SUSdattebayo
post Oct 14 2010, 04:55 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 14 2010, 04:44 PM)
Ask some stupid question, I know that the phone is support up to 16G of MicroSD Card. How about the SD Card that stated as microSDHC.

any SD card which is larger than 2GB is automatically known as HC - High capacity

74 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:34 PM