just bought AP set at 750 in lowyat today. nice hp. but wondering if it has GPS?
very new to android..
Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
just bought AP set at 750 in lowyat today. nice hp. but wondering if it has GPS?
very new to android.. |
Oct 16 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 15 2010, 04:59 PM) I saw from youtube ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRTQLiX8GgU ) , there are 4 extra cover with diff color. It is same with yours one??? nope. mine is single back cover and not even the in-ear type earphone. I believe it's a costco version that available here. |
Oct 22 2010, 12:03 PM
managed to root xperia X8 last nite, using method from xdadev.
refer : http://208.100.42.21/showthread.php?p=8721121#post8721121 Succesfully remove: 1. viva news app (not using). 2. original gps app (consume big space), then install papago x5 + maps (trial mode but so far no problem.. don't know when it'll expire). 3. unnecessary bundled games. now thinking is it safe to remove chinese keyboard app (also taking huge space) because i rather use 'skinned' better keyboard. Anybody tried that? |
Oct 23 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 23 2010, 10:29 AM) azlanmy, root will void the warranty. it can be un-root, but haven't tried yet.If is safe to root the phone... in-term of warranty???? and also can we recover back the phone to Manufactory setting affer root the phone??? Thanks the only reason I go root is to reclaim storage. i believe x8 is among the lowest storage capacity in android.. is it? Added on October 23, 2010, 11:06 amX8 is quite new in the market. Even accurate size of screen protector is not in lowyat last week. Anybody that know where can buy diff back cover, pls update here. tks. This post has been edited by azlanmy: Oct 23 2010, 11:06 AM |
Nov 3 2010, 02:28 PM
Anybody using the Compass app? Last time I'm using compass and it's ok. But now only pointing to north no movement for almost 15 mins. Is it require GPS to be enable first? Or the magnetometer can work independently?
Tks. |
Nov 10 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 10 2010, 12:20 AM) Just saw your post and hereis how I do it.. oh, now i know why that problem is gone. last time having same problem, but suddenly no more. tks for the enlightenment!I'm using handcent and set it as default, replacing default sms. After that there will be two sms notification, one from handcent n another fromdefault sms. U can see handcent shows the right one. To disable having two sms notification, just untick notification for default sms.. It works for me |
Nov 12 2010, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 12 2010, 04:20 PM) for those who hav rooted their phone, can someone share ur preinstalled youtube apk file to me? ive rooted my x8 n accidentally uninstalled preinstalled youtube n now i cant play any youtube file >.< let me check tonite on my X8. But, why dun u try direct install from market first? is it different?dunno if it works but i guess it can... |
Dec 1 2010, 04:46 PM
Nov 29 2011, 10:44 AM
Guys, appreciate some advice. I am currently with GingerDX now. But unsuccessful to install LinuxDX kernel. Already root, install xrec, unlock bootloader using "msm7227_semc.cmd".
Whenever I flash the ftf, it stuck at GingerDX screen and halfway animation. Any steps that is missed out? TQ. |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:55 PM |