Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira
langsk
Oct 15 2010, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(azlanmy @ Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM) just bought AP set at 750 in lowyat today. nice hp. but wondering if it has GPS? very new to android.. I saw from youtube ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRTQLiX8GgU ) , there are 4 extra cover with diff color. It is same with yours one???
azlanmy
Oct 16 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 15 2010, 04:59 PM) I saw from youtube ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRTQLiX8GgU ) , there are 4 extra cover with diff color. It is same with yours one??? nope. mine is single back cover and not even the in-ear type earphone. I believe it's a costco version that available here.
gwsa
Oct 17 2010, 03:08 AM
Want to ask if this phone can run 3D games nicely ? And can it run Angry Bird?
langsk
Oct 18 2010, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 17 2010, 03:08 AM) Want to ask if this phone can run 3D games nicely ? And can it run Angry Bird? I saw from the SE x10 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1216691/+1040they have problem to run angry bird ......, I think is same with x8 also, since both phone is using the same OS... anyone out there know when will the X8 ori set will lunch...... I sell my iphone already and now only using my very very old phone... Thanks
dattebayo
Oct 18 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 17 2010, 03:08 AM) Want to ask if this phone can run 3D games nicely ? And can it run Angry Bird? its using dated Donut 1.6 if SE announces Eclair, or even Froyo for it, then it will run dunno wth is SE thinking, so much in love with their Donut
gwsa
Oct 18 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 18 2010, 10:29 AM) its using dated Donut 1.6 if SE announces Eclair, or even Froyo for it, then it will run dunno wth is SE thinking, so much in love with their Donut So it's confirmed that after 2.1 update there will be no issue on this ? Does X8 have GPU ?
areankim
Oct 18 2010, 11:39 AM
nice phone but doesnt taste nice with donut. -.-"
dattebayo
Oct 18 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 18 2010, 11:31 AM) So it's confirmed that after 2.1 update there will be no issue on this ? Does X8 have GPU ? based on thisi dun think so
gwsa
Oct 18 2010, 03:40 PM
But i try to search other GPU-ed phone, there's no written of which kind of GPU using.
langsk
Oct 18 2010, 05:09 PM

Philippines official launch on next week .... when is Malaysia..... http://www.portablegadget.com/sony-ericsso...ils-specs-priceThis post has been edited by langsk: Oct 18 2010, 05:09 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Oct 18 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 18 2010, 03:40 PM) But i try to search other GPU-ed phone, there's no written of which kind of GPU using. X8 using msm7227 600MHz which is using Adreno GPU........but the GPU model is unknown some said that is same GPU with Desire
dattebayo
Oct 18 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 18 2010, 05:44 PM) X8 using msm7227 600MHz which is using Adreno GPU........but the GPU model is unknown some said that is same GPU with Desire but Desire is using Snapdragon
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Oct 18 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 18 2010, 05:57 PM) but Desire is using Snapdragon Snapdragon and msm are Qualcomm products.........both using GPU called Adreno QSD(Qualcomm Snapdragon) using Adreno 200 Qualcomm official claim the msm7227 is using Adreno, but dint mention which model
Ultima
Oct 18 2010, 06:40 PM
its official in phillippines... only 11600 php, around rm830  sumthing interesting from the Q&A with Mr. Francisco Dennis Manzano, Sony Ericsson General Manager: Are there any upgrades scheduled for your other Xperia™ handsets? Yes, a software upgrade for Xperia handsets is scheduled for Q4 this year. We will announce details at a date closer to the release of the update. This post has been edited by Ultima: Oct 18 2010, 06:44 PM
RattleSnaKe
Oct 19 2010, 02:49 PM

Xperia X8 review by GSMArenaLooks like a good phone now and should be great when Eclair hits. I could be buying this phone in the future.
langsk
Oct 20 2010, 01:48 AM

yeh yeh yeh..... Just receive my X8 from x132755..... Playing now....
gwsa
Oct 20 2010, 02:14 AM
How was it, langsk?
langsk
Oct 21 2010, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(gwsa @ Oct 20 2010, 02:14 AM) The color of the screen not very good (I expected this, as android 1.6 only supported to 64K.... now is waiting SE to update the software) The Phone will lag for first 2-3min, after that the speed is quit good. Bettery... full charge at early morning until everning (7pm) still got more then half bar (% not sure) --- no heavy use, only download apps, receive call and call out... other not sure yet, as still exploring the phone...
Ultima
Oct 21 2010, 09:02 AM
urs is ap set? ori set oledi launch or not?
langsk
Oct 21 2010, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 21 2010, 09:02 AM) urs is ap set? ori set oledi launch or not? Yes, Is AP Set... I can't wait any longer already Since I have sell my IP4 and using the very very old phone. For the Ori set, I find it everywhere... what they say is still not lunch yet..... This post has been edited by langsk: Oct 21 2010, 09:57 AM