74 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

SnoWFisH
post Jun 7 2011, 02:41 AM

2,250 posts

I thought the only difference between x8 and w8 is software?

Anyway is the current build of nimbuzz (2.0.6) for android broken? I tried voip call thru gtalk or nimbuzz, cant hear a single thing (test call also cannot hear anything).

Not only that, the volume of my ringtone (normal call) has been reduced dramatically. only with uninstalling it, my phone volumes restored to normal.

I verified this with my wife's x10 mini pro, same symptom occur also.
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 12:36 AM

1,776 posts

can anyone help me how to configure MMS on Xperia 8,im using Digi sad.gif
berdorki
post Jun 9 2011, 11:06 PM

254 posts

how much is this phone now?
karakura
post Jun 12 2011, 04:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ May 18 2011, 05:59 PM)
root > xrecovery > download from xda 2.2 or 2.3 rom > backup ur rom > install new rom > than u don even need link2sd cos its already native...everything complete  rclxms.gif
root? how to root?....xrecovery?...wats it? >download from xda? wheres the link?> backup ur rom ?...how to back up>...install new rom? where to get the installer or wat??>>>>....please ..sum1 teach me:/

Added on June 12, 2011, 4:43 pmcan sum1 please juz show the exact steps here,how to gao dim all these all in once?.

This post has been edited by karakura: Jun 12 2011, 04:43 PM
Jefferson1983
post Jun 12 2011, 07:39 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Jun 9 2011, 11:06 PM)
how much is this phone now?
http://www.mobile88.com/eprice/phone_price...manufacturer=24
Tommy330
post Jun 12 2011, 11:15 PM

132 posts

I have Sony Ericsson X8 white ori set, when i launch my camera sometimes is restart my phone.. please help me out sifus
SamyYap
post Jun 13 2011, 03:52 PM

27 posts

i connect my phone to internet via wifi, but it is shown it is connected but it is not, fail to connect, can anyone help me?
treckerman
post Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(SamyYap @ Jun 13 2011, 03:52 PM)
i connect my phone to internet via wifi, but it is shown it is connected but it is not, fail to connect, can anyone help me?
Have you enable Data Transfer?
SamyYap
post Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM

27 posts

if i enable data transfer, will it charge my phone credit? thanks, i need full advice
Deani_77
post Jun 13 2011, 06:38 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(SamyYap @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
if i enable data transfer, will it charge my phone credit? thanks, i need full advice
Have you try connecting using other device. Sometime that problem come from WiFi Hotspot itself... It connected but don't have any data connection to internet. So far I have no problem with WiFi connection.
SamyYap
post Jun 13 2011, 07:12 PM

27 posts

What you mean by other device? by the way, if u chg other hotspot, is your date traffic on? cause I really don't know how to access internet smoothly...
Deani_77
post Jun 13 2011, 07:23 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(SamyYap @ Jun 13 2011, 07:12 PM)
What you mean by other device? by the way, if u chg other hotspot, is your date traffic on? cause I really don't know how to access internet smoothly...
Other device like your laptop or other WiFi capable phone. Just to see WiFi connection working or not.

When using WiFi, I always switch my mobile data off when using WiFi but once i tried switch it on when connecting to WiFi. It only use WiFi cause I not seen Mobile data connection activity on the taskbar...
SamyYap
post Jun 13 2011, 08:20 PM

27 posts

thanks very much, u provided a very valuable info to me
khairulazzrie
post Jun 14 2011, 12:32 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(karakura @ Jun 12 2011, 04:42 PM)
root? how to root?....xrecovery?...wats it?  >download from xda? wheres the link?> backup ur rom ?...how to back up>...install new rom? where to get the installer or wat??>>>>....please ..sum1 teach me:/

Added on June 12, 2011, 4:43 pmcan sum1 please juz show the exact steps here,how to gao dim all these all in once?.
just lookout for front posts ~

guides / tutorials , read properly 1st ^^

do at your own risk , cheers rclxms.gif

( mine i forget get from which site for xrecovery tutorials.... something like androidforums.net or what totally forget ( ask uncle google) )
after that find for xrecovery old skol method <<< suppose it called like that ^^ (this is if u r following how i did mine @.@)

This post has been edited by khairulazzrie: Jun 14 2011, 12:35 AM
abundai
post Jun 14 2011, 12:50 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jun 13 2011, 07:23 PM)
Other device like your laptop or other WiFi capable phone. Just to see WiFi connection working or not.

When using WiFi, I always switch my mobile data off when using WiFi but once i tried switch it on when connecting to WiFi. It only use WiFi cause I not seen Mobile data connection activity on the taskbar...
in any scenario, WIFI has the first priority for Internet connection...and both cannot run simultanously
but if ur WIFI gets disconnected, it will auto revert to 2G/3G..
also check ur WIFI advance setting for SLeep Policy... most people set it to never sleep...

SnoWFisH
post Jun 14 2011, 03:46 PM

2,250 posts

I bought new microSD card. for my old uSD card, I partition it into 2 parts for link2sd. Now I want to recombine back both partition to use it as a normal flash drive. I deleted both partitions and create single partition and format it using fat32. After formatting, Disk Manager and Mini partition tool report that the card is now 1.4TB (actual size is 2GB). is there any steps i missed in reversing the partitioning?
khairulazzrie
post Jun 14 2011, 04:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 14 2011, 03:46 PM)
I bought new microSD card. for my old uSD card, I partition it into 2 parts for link2sd. Now I want to recombine back both partition to use it as a normal flash drive. I deleted both partitions and create single partition and format it using fat32. After formatting, Disk Manager and Mini partition tool report that the card is now 1.4TB (actual size is 2GB). is there any steps i missed in reversing the partitioning?
1.4tb ?? !!! drool.gif
take go sell !!!!!! rclxms.gif
Farlz_89
post Jun 15 2011, 10:04 AM

919 posts

Hi..sorry if not related. Just want to thanks to ghost_301.
Im got the parcel yesterday biggrin.gif Thanks alot for the gift notworthy.gif Thanks Techie Talkz

SnoWFisH
post Jun 15 2011, 10:09 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ Jun 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
1.4tb ?? !!! drool.gif
take go sell !!!!!! rclxms.gif
I sell to you, want? laugh.gif

Seriously guys, any help??Attached Image
Ultima
post Jun 15 2011, 12:09 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(thunderx @ Jun 6 2011, 06:29 PM)
already find it... dont know hold the typing area can get out something...... i buy it at 690... actually wanted to buy x8 but the seller say w8 sound best so i take it... haha

p/s : the walkman dont have equalizer? also no thread for w8 here... huhu
its basically the same in the hardware, juz a slightly tweak on the os i guess

74 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:27 AM