127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

FishnChipx
post Jun 19 2010, 10:16 PM

988 posts

actually it depends on what discount voucher they give u.
if branded 1, you can always call to the tinted brand HQ and ask for the price w/o telling them any voucher, then you can roughly know the price.
refugeez86
post Jun 20 2010, 05:52 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

journey from KL to JB wif v-power petrol..

more power + save fuel..

filling RM50 and maintain 130 -140 km/h on highway.. got 1.5 bar more left..

so satistied wif honda city wink.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 20 2010, 11:03 PM

699 posts

Guys ... my mileage is currently around 880km ..

Reaching my 1k service..

however im driving like 70km everyday to work .... and im only free on weekend.

if im to do my 1k service nxt weekend.. my mileage would be around 13xx km ...

will that still be ok ??
tehoice
post Jun 20 2010, 11:31 PM

5,529 posts

it should be ok for +- 400km. but better it get serviced asap.
FishnChipx
post Jun 20 2010, 11:57 PM

988 posts

1k service shouldnt be anything, just normal oil and engine checking only i guess. but remember check the car alignment and balancing properly cos in the first 3k service, you can get free alignment and balancing checking + fixing in honda sc. Or else, you need to pay rm70 for that tongue.gif
cry4freedom
post Jun 21 2010, 03:30 AM

The Only Exception
938 posts

My rear Honda emblem was stolen yesterday sad.gif

How much for the original replacement eh? If it's too expensive I'll go for the replica only. Lost 10 times pun doesn't matter.
aarex
post Jun 21 2010, 08:36 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Jun 21 2010, 03:30 AM)
My rear Honda emblem was stolen yesterday sad.gif

How much for the original replacement eh? If it's too expensive I'll go for the replica only. Lost 10 times pun doesn't matter.
Sad to heard tat. Tat time u park ur car at whr?
jytanx
post Jun 21 2010, 08:44 AM

176 posts

Half tank clocked 210km. rawr!
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 21 2010, 11:51 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jun 21 2010, 08:44 AM)
thats a massive improvement right compared to ur previous FC of like ... full tank 270km ?

Still same traffic routine for this half tank 210km ?
abubin
post Jun 21 2010, 12:40 PM

10,429 posts

it's the ECU adjusted to the driving style. First full tank is always very low.
refugeez86
post Jun 21 2010, 01:38 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 21 2010, 12:40 PM)
it's the ECU adjusted to the driving style. First full tank is always very low.
ya very true...
no wonder i feel like my car guzzling fuel so fast for 1st time... tongue.gif
Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 02:42 PM

251 posts

You have to changed your driving pattern on the new NHC. It is DBW and not cable throttle.

Hmm.. your ECU will adapted to your driving style. So try to maintain a constant when picking up then your FC will improve.

For me.. I still adapting to light foot driving but in vein.. hehe.. full tank only 390km.. hehe..
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

Anyone here on stock rims changes they tires to 205/50R16? I am doing so when the car take delivery. Care to show how the wheels gone like like, some visuals will be great.

Yluxion
post Jun 21 2010, 03:49 PM

543 posts

Anyone got good tips/ways of taking care the interior?

Just a week drive of my NHC, plus the black plastic interior is surely not helping. White lines/scratches are all over. >_<
abubin
post Jun 21 2010, 03:52 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
Anyone here on stock rims changes they tires to 205/50R16? I am doing so when the car take delivery. Care to show how the wheels gone like like, some visuals will be great.
bro, i thought you are going to change whole set of rim and tyre? If yes, please sell me your old rims/tyre at a good price. Please...please....

Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
Sorry i couldn't update you on the photos last week as been busy. I have uploaded it in HC3 forum.. do check it out.

Added on June 21, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jun 21 2010, 03:49 PM)
Anyone got good tips/ways of taking care the interior?

Just a week drive of my NHC, plus the black plastic interior is surely not helping. White lines/scratches are all over. >_<
Do regular vacuuming.. keep the stones away so no scrathes can be made.. Hmm.. other than that.. so far i haven't venture to it.. Heard there is a turtle wax brand for interior cleaning for fabrics..

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Jun 21 2010, 04:25 PM
TSsysh
post Jun 21 2010, 04:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jun 21 2010, 08:44 AM)
Whoa..what have you been driving previously. A tank?
That's decent FC for 1/2 tank. I'm able to hit 250 for 1/2 tank, but a little ease of the throttle though smile.gif
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 21 2010, 05:17 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
Sorry i couldn't update you on the photos last week as been busy. I have uploaded it in HC3 forum.. do check it out.
It will be good if you could provide me the direct link yo the photos. Thanks in advance.

Added on June 21, 2010, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
It will be good if you could provide me the direct link yo the photos. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Jun 21 2010, 05:19 PM
Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 05:23 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 05:17 PM)
Here you go:
http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=207&st=45
refugeez86
post Jun 21 2010, 07:43 PM

1,591 posts

installing magnetic HID 4300k today...

will try it out tonite huhu..

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top