127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

kons
post Jun 28 2010, 10:05 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

The FC has now reached 11.1km/l
A bit better than last 10.6km/l

Using full synthetic oil now.. hmm.. smell it.. no different than mineral oil.
should there be a difference in smell between mineral and full synthetic oil?
TSsysh
post Jun 28 2010, 11:16 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 27 2010, 09:22 AM)
I need to install ARB & Struts bar... I test power with a Lotus Esprit last nite at a traffic light stop. The CT feels wobbly. Power wise, i think it's ok for a 1.5liter. In a blink of an eye, it managed to reached 140kmh. Not bad at all. I guess if I am driving CT's big brother (CIVIC Type R) with K20A spec R engine, then only can fight.  drool.gif
Lotus Espirit or Lotus Elise?
Dang.. if it was the former, that's really cool.. I haven't seen that many on the road so far (except when I was in the US or in Proton's Centre of Excellence)
abubin
post Jun 28 2010, 11:28 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 28 2010, 10:05 AM)

wahlau...that's only around 333km for 30liter full tank...kinda low considering some people get higher. I am sure this is for almost 100% city driving.

Yesterday, I got a trip to putrajaya. 80-100km/h for most of the time. Seems like fuel intact also minimal.

Therefore, I think NHC is really suited for highways. For city driving, not really that suitable. This I meant for FC wise.

Maybe they should change the name to Honda Highway.... LOL

This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 28 2010, 11:28 AM
kons
post Jun 28 2010, 01:38 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 28 2010, 11:28 AM)
wahlau...that's only around 333km for 30liter full tank...kinda low considering some people get higher. I am sure this is for almost 100% city driving.

Yesterday, I got a trip to putrajaya. 80-100km/h for most of the time. Seems like fuel intact also minimal.

Therefore, I think NHC is really suited for highways. For city driving, not really that suitable. This I meant for FC wise.

Maybe they should change the name to Honda Highway.... LOL
Yeah, 100% city driving.
Live in the city, work in the city.

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 28 2010, 03:48 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 28 2010, 01:38 PM)
Yeah, 100% city driving.
Live in the city, work in the city.
If 100% city driving, guess the Fc is like that .

Tried mine on highway - 330km - about 4 bars of petrol used.

City is a good car to be driven on highway
silverarrows
post Jun 28 2010, 05:36 PM

29 posts

Don't think there is a car with normal engine still with good FC if deal with slow moving traffic everyday aka "City Drive" ....
eMYhost
post Jun 28 2010, 06:50 PM

I just crashed my rear bumper for my nhc, it's just like a dog bite and the paint also dropped. This is because the stupid pillar in mid valley Parking, the pillar is half type and when I doing reverse parking, the sensor unable to detect it. Luckily the bumper didn't broke, anyone here know how to recover it? If change the original rear bumper, how much does it cost including the paint works?

refugeez86
post Jun 28 2010, 11:08 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(eMYhost @ Jun 28 2010, 06:50 PM)

I just crashed my rear bumper for my nhc, it's just like a dog bite and the paint also dropped. This is because the stupid pillar in mid valley Parking, the pillar is half type and when I doing reverse parking, the sensor unable to detect it. Luckily the bumper didn't broke, anyone here know how to recover it? If change the original rear bumper, how much does it cost including the paint works?

how bad is dat?

care to share pict here?

if not so bad why not juz go for modulo kit to cover it hehe tongue.gif
eMYhost
post Jun 29 2010, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:08 PM)
how bad is dat?

care to share pict here?

if not so bad why not juz go for modulo kit to cover it hehe tongue.gif
It's quite bad, i think modulo kit can't cover it, unless those kit will change the whole rear bumper like mugen (going to launch soon).

I will try to take the pic tomorrow and share it with you all.

Thank you.

abubin
post Jun 29 2010, 11:02 AM

10,429 posts

you need to post a picture to let people judge. Sometimes it can be fixed.
choon hon
post Jun 29 2010, 01:12 PM

174 posts

Mugen bodykit going to launch soon? wat do u mean?
TSsysh
post Jun 29 2010, 02:28 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jun 29 2010, 01:12 PM)
Mugen bodykit going to launch soon? wat do u mean?
No idea.
AFAIK, there is no genuine Mugen bodykit for the NHC. What's in the market right now is the Mugen-inspired BK.
Nevertheless, you'll see more custom-bks in the future as the car matures into the market smile.gif
lIMlIM
post Jun 29 2010, 10:48 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 28 2010, 10:05 AM)

our city low end torque very poor, i think it is better to use slightly thicker synthetic oil to improve low end performance.
refugeez86
post Jun 30 2010, 12:07 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

i always parked car outside house at night...

my friends said its not good to let dew on top of car in the morning..
cuz it will damage the body juz like old protons car (no offense) body...

it will become bubbles and after dat pop and theres a hole on car's body..

he ask me to rinse it wif water every morning b4 sun getting hot...

is diz true or juz myths?
JC999
post Jun 30 2010, 01:13 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Jun 29 2010, 10:48 PM)
our city low end torque very poor, i think it is better to use slightly thicker synthetic oil to improve low end performance.
you mean semi-syn? also thicker oil
jytanx
post Jul 1 2010, 09:41 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
i always parked car outside house at night...

my friends said its not good to let dew on top of car in the morning..
cuz it will damage the body juz like old protons car (no offense) body...

it will become bubbles and after dat pop and theres a hole on car's body..

he ask me to rinse it wif water every morning b4 sun getting hot...

is diz true or juz myths?
Yeah. Of course. Rain is acidic. And it will corrode your car, which is metal smile.gif
Better to spend 30second of your morning rinsing la.

Added on July 1, 2010, 9:42 amDrove to KLIA yesterday and got a very good FC. Almost clocked 200km and it's not even near half tank yet. Now I know how all the CITY owner managed to have such good FC for those driving even 10% of your tank on highway.

This post has been edited by jytanx: Jul 1 2010, 09:42 AM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 1 2010, 10:17 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 1 2010, 09:41 AM)
Yeah. Of course. Rain is acidic. And it will corrode your car, which is metal smile.gif
Better to spend 30second of your morning rinsing la.

Added on July 1, 2010, 9:42 amDrove to KLIA yesterday and got a very good FC. Almost clocked 200km and it's not even near half tank yet. Now I know how all the CITY owner managed to have such good FC for those driving even 10% of your tank on highway.
thats why most ppl call it Honda Highway icon_idea.gif
Eclipse80
post Jul 1 2010, 10:51 AM

113 posts

Hi fellow City-ians.

May i know where can i get the best-est-testtt deal for the trunk spoiler.

And yes I'm looking for the original spoiler smile.gif

Thanks a million!
RME-RAnger
post Jul 1 2010, 11:13 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:51 AM)
Hi fellow City-ians.

Thanks a million!
me too, y not organize a bulk order.. haha rclxms.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 1 2010, 11:28 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:51 AM)
Hi fellow City-ians.

Thanks a million!
original ones?

Modulo ?

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:43 PM