yeah he popcorns quite alot. the grid got differente sizes?hmm..
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Dec 9 2010, 01:39 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
yeah he popcorns quite alot. the grid got differente sizes?hmm..
Dec 9 2010, 10:43 PM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
anyone noe why my new gp like got flu and eye tear?
Dec 10 2010, 11:17 AM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi Guys,i just bought a pair of male GPs from a fellow forumer (DonGranny..recommended seller=D) last week. both the Gp's is almost 3 months old...problem is they seem very very scared now..3 or 4 days after i brought them back they were not so scared anymore...if i put my hand in they will come and sniff it..they will allow me to touch them de..buy the past two days...they suddenly become like very scared lidat...like traumatised..make a very soft sound they also like very scared lidat if they hear something they faster faster run ..normally they will just stunned there awhile..now they like very kelam kabut lidat..why lidat de ler?please help..i scared ler..and one more thing they're a very picky eater..now i feed them the staple food that the previous owner recommended (its like a mixed packet) but they eat everything except the pallets..>< and they only eat certain veggies..i give them capsicum they dont touch at all..tomato also x mau...i scared they dont get enougth vitamin C ah..how..??
Dec 10 2010, 01:57 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
QUOTE(Starblazex @ Dec 10 2010, 11:17 AM) Hi Guys,i just bought a pair of male GPs from a fellow forumer (DonGranny..recommended seller=D) last week. both the Gp's is almost 3 months old...problem is they seem very very scared now..3 or 4 days after i brought them back they were not so scared anymore...if i put my hand in they will come and sniff it..they will allow me to touch them de..buy the past two days...they suddenly become like very scared lidat...like traumatised..make a very soft sound they also like very scared lidat if they hear something they faster faster run ..normally they will just stunned there awhile..now they like very kelam kabut lidat..why lidat de ler?please help..i scared ler..and one more thing they're a very picky eater..now i feed them the staple food that the previous owner recommended (its like a mixed packet) but they eat everything except the pallets..>< and they only eat certain veggies..i give them capsicum they dont touch at all..tomato also x mau...i scared they dont get enougth vitamin C ah..how..?? who is DonGranny.. tak pernah heard of him /her.. ahhaha.. i a bit Added on December 10, 2010, 1:59 pm QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 9 2010, 01:39 PM) the best grid is at 1cm-1cm or 1.5-1.5cm .. safe of the poo to go through.. weikent: eam .. got picture? is it after bath or normal time.. if normal time mean infections.. u need to get a warm water and clean them using cotton swap.. This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 10 2010, 01:59 PM |
Dec 10 2010, 02:33 PM
lolx..sorry to confuse you..what i meant was when i birng them back they not scared...but now they suddenly become very scared..hm...yawor...i use those colourful ones...coz the previous owner recommend me de..say they like this one coz can choose wor..>.< harr...sickness..>< aiyo...now i lagi scared..
Dec 10 2010, 07:40 PM
pls dont feed ur gp those colourfull pellet.. It is bad for them.. Those are colouring not natural colour..
Dec 10 2010, 08:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(Starblazex @ Dec 10 2010, 02:33 PM) lolx..sorry to confuse you..what i meant was when i birng them back they not scared...but now they suddenly become very scared..hm...yawor...i use those colourful ones...coz the previous owner recommend me de..say they like this one coz can choose wor..>.< harr...sickness..>< aiyo...now i lagi scared.. oxbox is hard to find in certain pet shop...why not u try hagen.... i give my gps this brand..the packaging is blue n yellow...Added on December 10, 2010, 8:24 pm QUOTE(weikent @ Dec 5 2010, 01:32 PM) PLC at the mines...sell gps...try lorThis post has been edited by vaporsmurf: Dec 10 2010, 08:24 PM |
Dec 10 2010, 08:31 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(vaporsmurf @ Dec 10 2010, 08:22 PM) oxbox is hard to find in certain pet shop...why not u try hagen.... i give my gps this brand..the packaging is blue n yellow... Hagen is a lousy brand. The smell is horrible. The size is not good for them to chew on. And from my personal observation they make the GPs poo smell worse and GP's poo becomes a lot more.Added on December 10, 2010, 8:24 pm PLC at the mines...sell gps...try lor Try Kaytee, Its not Oxbow, but definitely better than Hagen. |
Dec 10 2010, 08:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(emino @ Dec 10 2010, 08:31 PM) Hagen is a lousy brand. The smell is horrible. The size is not good for them to chew on. And from my personal observation they make the GPs poo smell worse and GP's poo becomes a lot more. no choice... so i have to feed them hagen brand or others brand (forgot da brand name) that sold in sg wang petshop... last time i also feed them with oxbow...but need to go to the mines every times..so hard for me..Try Kaytee, Its not Oxbow, but definitely better than Hagen. |
Dec 10 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(vaporsmurf @ Dec 10 2010, 08:40 PM) no choice... so i have to feed them hagen brand or others brand (forgot da brand name) that sold in sg wang petshop... last time i also feed them with oxbow...but need to go to the mines every times..so hard for me.. You can always buy online through Petshack's website. Both Kaytee and Oxbow are sold there. |
Dec 11 2010, 01:13 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
regarding Pellets..
has anyone tried Cavia Pro? My local petshop ran out of Oxbow and I had no choice but to buy Cavia Pro as it was the only brand available. My guinea pig refuses to eat it.....is Cavia Pro that bad? Meh, what a waste of money. Not cheap at all. |
Dec 11 2010, 06:13 PM
I just bought my piggies the hagen pallets but they refuse to eat it...and keep wheeking for food..=(
Dec 11 2010, 06:48 PM
they are like tat de.. New to something so wont try it unless one of them take the initiative.. Hagen pellet is quite big as emino has previously said.. U could use knife to slice them to smaller size.. I nvr buy hagen liao as their size and my piggy is use to oxbow..
Dec 11 2010, 08:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 11 2010, 06:48 PM) they are like tat de.. New to something so wont try it unless one of them take the initiative.. Hagen pellet is quite big as emino has previously said.. U could use knife to slice them to smaller size.. I nvr buy hagen liao as their size and my piggy is use to oxbow.. Cavia Pro is worse! Each pellet has two equivalent Hagen pellet size attached together. Good for dental health it says... So what do you guys do with your piggies' food when they refused to eat them? Donate away? Exchange? I dont wanna throw..such a waste of $$! This post has been edited by wheek88: Dec 11 2010, 08:19 PM |
Dec 12 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(wheek88 @ Dec 11 2010, 08:18 PM) Cavia Pro is worse! Each pellet has two equivalent Hagen pellet size attached together. Good for dental health it says... continue to feed lor.. they will eventually eat it.. nothing to eat ma.. so terpaksa eat oso.. So what do you guys do with your piggies' food when they refused to eat them? Donate away? Exchange? I dont wanna throw..such a waste of $$! This post has been edited by xavi5567: Dec 12 2010, 12:42 AM |
Dec 12 2010, 10:34 AM
109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Klang |
if your cavy dun wanna eat, maybe u can put the food for exchange, or cheap sale, or maybe give it to someone whose cavy willing to eat it. if buang means ur wasting ur $$$. like human, each gp have different personalities and taste. like mine, all of my gps love hagen more than oxbow. before this i mixed the 2 food together and give them along with fruits, veges and hay, but always the oxbow they will finish last....
to force them to eat what they dun like is in my opinion not too good also, coz gp's weight can change in such short time if they dun eat. and if they refuse to eat at all more that 48hours they can die of hunger coz they need to continuously take food in order for the their digestive system to work. I suggest if you wanna introduce new food to them, you introduce slowly by mixing it woth the original food. its easier if u buy from home breeder coz you can get to know your gp's eating habits, likes and dislikes, this way you can easily follow their original diet or slowly change it. if buy from petshop oso can la but probably they will just give cheap food... haha so long since i last write something in this forum...miss u guys la but lately soooo freaking busy LOL... ps: anyone going to CF10 @ Times Square next weekend? if you guys go see ya there~! |
Dec 12 2010, 10:38 AM
Dec 12 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2010, 10:38 AM) Check here >> http://comicfiesta.org/its the largest ACG Gathering in Malaysia (anime/comic/games) yesterday my nao found 1 kitten kibble (yesh, just 1 piece) and she ATE it~!! hope she didnt get stomach upset |
Dec 12 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 12 2010, 11:37 AM) Check here >> http://comicfiesta.org/ Aiyooo, find out at last minute. Dont have time to find Luffy's costume! its the largest ACG Gathering in Malaysia (anime/comic/games) yesterday my nao found 1 kitten kibble (yesh, just 1 piece) and she ATE it~!! hope she didnt get stomach upset |
Dec 12 2010, 03:22 PM
Luffy? One Piece rite? ala senang je, short khaki pants, white shirt and straw hat~!
alamak off topic....LOL |
| Change to: | 0.1492sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:40 AM |