125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

bunnyrox7
post Dec 13 2010, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 13 2010, 04:12 PM)
Actually theres cheaper cages that looks like this, which is almost like the C&C ones (clear bases with metal bars) sold there. It's cheaper and perfect for a starting GP owner.

The prices should range to 30-100, depends on size. But I guess its not on their site.
hey.. may i know where did u buy that yellow toilet.? it looks cute.. i hv the triangle one.. i think it's too big...
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 12:21 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:53 PM)
hey.. may i know where did u buy that yellow toilet.? it looks cute.. i hv the triangle one.. i think it's too big...
ahhaha... i m bettinh petshack..no worry bout big la.. sooner or later it gonna out grown the toilet.. how is mustard?
DonGranny
post Dec 14 2010, 07:30 AM

haiyoo...how do you girls/guys calm your piggies when fighting? share share info...mine always blowing hot and cold with each other...
Ohiki
post Dec 14 2010, 08:25 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:24 PM)
how many piggies u plan to own? if two u better have future planning 1st.. since u said earlier tat u will not be around during weekend. so u need to think bout commitment 1st.. are u willing to care for them for another 5-7 years? one or two pigs u can bring them back with u during ur outing .. if more than that .. it gonna be troublesome.. if u want budget cage.. DIY one.. pricing start from 30-100 depending on size and design.
I'm taking a bus most of the time when go back >.<; but got friends living around my area who seldom go back, maybe can come over and feed them or I can take my gp to them.

Wow... shocking.gif they can live up to 5-7 years ? much longer than hamster leh... almost reach my dog age. now I'm in thinking stage... how to take care, what they need, what i need to do, etc to confirm my commitment.

About the cage... I live in a condo. I just measure my wet kitchen and I think can make a fence/gate to cut out a space 22 x 39 inch for gp. Need to see what to put on the floor so it will not feel cold when walk on the tiles.

By the way, toilet training... is it wait for gp to poo/wee wee then pick him up and put inside the little toilet ? Try a few times so it will get your message ??

notworthy.gif Thank you all for responding notworthy.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:27 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:46 PM)
tat gonna be abit hard.. maybe u can ask juztiny..
wonder why so hard to see a real sheltie... been to a few pet shop in kota damansara like ikano, giant, & tropicana mall...

is it hard to breed ?

Added on December 14, 2010, 8:51 amhttp://www.guineapigcages.com/toys.htm

found a site that have lots of ideas on cages and toys... rclxms.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 9:58 am
QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 14 2010, 08:25 AM)
I'm taking a bus most of the time when go back  >.<; but got friends living around my area who seldom go back, maybe can come over and feed them or I can take my gp to them.

Wow...  shocking.gif  they can live up to 5-7 years ? much longer than hamster leh... almost reach my dog age. now I'm in thinking stage... how to take care, what they need, what i need to do, etc to confirm my commitment.

About the cage... I live in a condo. I just measure my wet kitchen and I think can make a fence/gate to cut out a space 22 x 39 inch for gp. Need to see what to put on the floor so it will not feel cold when walk on the tiles.

By the way, toilet training... is it wait for gp to poo/wee wee then pick him up and put inside the little toilet ? Try a few times so it will get your message ??

notworthy.gif  Thank you all for responding  notworthy.gif

wonder why so hard to see a real sheltie... been to  a few pet shop in kota damansara like ikano, giant, & tropicana mall...

is it hard to breed ?

http://www.guinealynx.info/index.html

found a site that have lots of ideas on cages, toys, & medication... rclxms.gif
This post has been edited by Ohiki: Dec 14 2010, 09:58 AM
emino
post Dec 14 2010, 10:45 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 13 2010, 05:06 PM)
the cage looks small... is it for one gp ? i was thinking about getting a 2 gp size cage when time comes.
The left one is good for one GP. Second one is good for 2.
kaoru himura
post Dec 14 2010, 10:48 AM

109 posts

um...don't they look like its the cages is the same? smile.gif

emino
post Dec 14 2010, 10:48 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 14 2010, 08:25 AM)
I'm taking a bus most of the time when go back  >.<; but got friends living around my area who seldom go back, maybe can come over and feed them or I can take my gp to them.

Wow...  shocking.gif  they can live up to 5-7 years ? much longer than hamster leh... almost reach my dog age. now I'm in thinking stage... how to take care, what they need, what i need to do, etc to confirm my commitment.

notworthy.gif  Thank you all for responding  notworthy.gif

wonder why so hard to see a real sheltie... been to  a few pet shop in kota damansara like ikano, giant, & tropicana mall...

is it hard to breed ?

found a site that have lots of ideas on cages and toys... rclxms.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 9:58 am
You can try make your own cage then. Making a C&C cage should be easier and cheaper. You can buy the Cubes from Daiso for RM5 each (you'll need 10, so that is RM50) and assemble it like this:

And use chloroplast as base.

The best thing about C&C is that its flexible and you can design them to your liking and readjust them in the future. As example:

Added on December 14, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 10:48 AM)
um...don't they look like its the cages is the same? smile.gif
The right cage is slightly bigger than the left.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 14 2010, 10:51 AM
kalvianna
post Dec 14 2010, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 14 2010, 11:48 AM)
You can try make your own cage then. Making a C&C cage should be easier and cheaper. You can buy the Cubes from Daiso for RM5 each (you'll need 10, so that is RM50) and assemble it like this:

And use chloroplast as base.

The best thing about C&C is that its flexible and you can design them to your liking and readjust them in the future. As example:

Added on December 14, 2010, 10:51 am
The right cage is slightly bigger than the left.
where to buy or order it?

Added on December 14, 2010, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(daigoro1990 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:32 PM)
Try PLC at sunway pyramid, got lotsa big size shelties , about 4-5 and price is around rm180
ants are attracted to sweet stuffs, so either dont give too much sweet stuffs or take out any remainig sweet food from ur gp cage, den give them again when they weeek  biggrin.gif
hello, it is me again. yap, i oledi go to PLC but it seem like unwell...they look like have some skin disease....herm...that why i am looking for the homebreed...either it is pure or hybrid...as long as i can get baby female guinea pig asap...huhuhu...

This post has been edited by kalvianna: Dec 14 2010, 12:52 PM
kaoru himura
post Dec 14 2010, 03:05 PM

109 posts

ne Emino-san, where is the closest Daiso to your place? I went to Daiso Puchong (IOI) 3 TIMES already still cannot find the cubes... cry.gif next time if you go and found its in stock please inform me?
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 03:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 03:05 PM)
ne Emino-san, where is the closest Daiso to your place? I went to Daiso Puchong (IOI) 3 TIMES already still cannot find the cubes... cry.gif next time if you go and found its in stock please inform me?
daiso 1 utama and sunway pyramid got a lot..
kaoru himura
post Dec 14 2010, 05:05 PM

109 posts

ya ka? ok will go find~!!! thanks~!!
TSxavi5567
post Dec 14 2010, 05:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 05:05 PM)
ya ka? ok will go find~!!! thanks~!!
ya.. last week jus been there.. still got like 20 plus cubes for the long 1.. and dozens of those short 1.. there.
emino
post Dec 14 2010, 05:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 14 2010, 03:05 PM)
The Daiso that I went to is at Bukit Bintang.
Ohiki
post Dec 15 2010, 09:26 AM

47 posts

whistling.gif can hamster mix together with gps ?
emino
post Dec 15 2010, 09:53 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 15 2010, 09:26 AM)
whistling.gif  can hamster mix together with gps ?
While they can possibly co-exist together, it is not recommended. GP is too big for them and might crush them. They might also get very defensive and fight for food. While hamsters can eat GP's food, it main diet is dry nuts and seeds, so you cant possibly cater for both of their diets in the same enclosure.
psychict
post Dec 15 2010, 10:29 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2010, 09:53 AM)
While they can possibly co-exist together, it is not recommended. GP is too big for them and might crush them. They might also get very defensive and fight for food. While hamsters can eat GP's food, it main diet is dry nuts and seeds, so you cant possibly cater for both of their diets in the same enclosure.
The only way I can think off is, smaller hole for hamsters to move freely back into their "section" with their food and supplies... At the same time able to "visit" the GP's area... LOL WHich I doubt they'll do so even if u've actually created such a concept smile.gif

BTW, update to all, for those to rmbrs my double storey bungalow... It's been slightly extended smile.gif I've extended an extra BBQ grid space within the bungalow... No more stairs for my GP, but then can jump to an intermediate step and then another jump to the upper storey... Good exercise for them if they wanna eat smile.gifsmile.gif blush.gif
ie Kitchen on upper storey, and their play area + sleeping area on Ground floor laugh.gif (BTW, they hav a HUGE kitchen... and they make a mess of it everysingle day...)
Ohiki
post Dec 15 2010, 10:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2010, 09:53 AM)
unsure.gif sad... thinking of keeping them together when i done my cage...

Added on December 15, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 15 2010, 10:29 AM)
The only way I can think off is, smaller hole for hamsters to move freely back into their "section" with their food and supplies... At the same time able to "visit" the GP's area... LOL WHich I doubt they'll do so even if u've actually created such a concept smile.gif
BTW, update to all, for those to rmbrs my double storey bungalow... It's been slightly extended smile.gif I've extended an extra BBQ grid space within the bungalow... No more stairs for my GP, but then can jump to an intermediate step and then another jump to the upper storey... Good exercise for them if they wanna eat smile.gifsmile.gif  blush.gif
ie Kitchen on upper storey, and their play area + sleeping area on Ground floor  laugh.gif (BTW, they hav a HUGE kitchen... and they make a mess of it everysingle day...)
rclxms.gif pls show us the photo rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ohiki: Dec 15 2010, 10:46 AM
psychict
post Dec 15 2010, 10:52 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(Ohiki @ Dec 15 2010, 10:34 AM)
unsure.gif  sad... thinking of keeping them together when i done my cage...

Added on December 15, 2010, 10:46 am

rclxms.gif pls show us the photo  rclxms.gif
Original COndition:- GP Bungalow Pre Renovation

Post renovation not yet taken any photo... haha
Basically is where the stairs are right now become an extended deck for 1st Floor
chamyk2311
post Dec 15 2010, 11:37 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 15 2010, 10:52 AM)
Original COndition:- GP Bungalow Pre Renovation

Post renovation not yet taken any photo... haha
Basically is where the stairs are right now become an extended deck for 1st Floor
Nice Banglow u have there. Really takes alot of times and effort to decorate and design them. Feel so damn jealous by looking at the cage XD.
psychict
post Dec 15 2010, 12:44 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Dec 15 2010, 11:37 AM)
Nice Banglow u have there. Really takes alot of times and effort to decorate and design them. Feel so damn jealous by looking at the cage XD.
haha thx! took awhile to actually find the thing... Design, and build quite simple... used lots of cable ties only... haha

Need to start toilet train them edi... Since i know where their "favourite" spots are now smile.gif brows.gif

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:18 PM