❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
wheek88
Sep 11 2010, 02:30 AM
hi,
ive noticed that there are bugs in my piggy's timothy hay. is this normal?
my piggy has just recovered from mites and he is scratching again. could this be the bugs in the hay?
can someone recommend me a brand that doesnt have bugs?
wheek88
Sep 12 2010, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 11 2010, 06:17 AM) bugs? Wat brand u r using? I have never come across a brand which contain bugs.. Y not try oxbow or zupree.. Living world, chubbygarden,kaytee, american diner all are safe.. I pretty sure unless u got it from a pretty old stock.. Only buy hay which is still greenish in colour.. Dont buy thosw which are yellowish.. Those r old stock unless it is oat hay which naturally is yellow.. Xavi, thanks for the quick response. i bought my piggy's food from PETSMORE and the brand is Beh & Yo. all this while I thought it was normal for the hay / grass to contain tiny insects. poor piggy!!  i will go and find the brands that youve recommended! thanks!!!!
wheek88
Sep 26 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Sep 25 2010, 08:32 PM) They'll be a roof in the finished version. Its a 3-tier cage, as soon as all the cubes are restocked! Added on September 25, 2010, 10:12 pmThere will be a segment on RTM1 tomorrow on Guinea Pig, Aksi Si Comel. It should air in-between 7am-9am (no exact time, sorry!) xavi, how do u train ur gp to jump 10 inches high?! emino, where did u get ur cubes from? thanks
wheek88
Oct 6 2010, 05:27 PM
hi emino,
the two guinea pigs in your avatar picture...where did you get them from? and how much do they cost if you don't mind me asking?
i want your type of breed too!
wheek88
Oct 30 2010, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(marikochan @ Oct 28 2010, 06:58 PM) hiya... can anyone pls tell me wat breed is diz.? kinda confius... [attachmentid=1857248] marikochan, you've got a nice GP!! btw, how much did u get it for?
wheek88
Nov 2 2010, 02:03 PM
experts, can anyone tell me if the black bits on my gp's skin is normal? in the pics below you can see pink / white and black skin. black on the left and pink/white on the right side:
pink/white on the right and black in the middle:
just this stretch of skin is black, pink/white everywhere else.
worried.
wheek88
Nov 4 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 2 2010, 04:32 PM) wheek88: it seem like skin pigment to me.. if the black bits as u said it didnt move when u sprinkle some vinegar on it.. then confirm jus pigment lor.. if it move then mites lor.. normally mites will be visible on the fur strand.. but from wat i c no mites lor.. xavi, i tried your method and it seems like it is just the skin pigment. thanks for your advice! it was helpful
wheek88
Nov 7 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(feiDon @ Nov 6 2010, 10:00 PM) ivermertin i think according to Dr Ling I have bring them back for the next 2 week for that shot ... should I go back or goto Dr yeah ... how much will dr yeoh charge for 3 Gp ? feiDon, in case you wanna know, Dr Foo at Kepong charges RM10 for an invermectin shot only. I had to go for four shots to get rid of mites on my GP. It was a very painful experience for my GP
wheek88
Nov 13 2010, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Nov 13 2010, 07:48 PM) Ojjo n Abby. Please click the photos to see the effect [attachmentid=1883503] aww, they must be very in love <3
wheek88
Dec 11 2010, 01:13 AM
regarding Pellets..
has anyone tried Cavia Pro? My local petshop ran out of Oxbow and I had no choice but to buy Cavia Pro as it was the only brand available.
My guinea pig refuses to eat it.....is Cavia Pro that bad?
Meh, what a waste of money. Not cheap at all.
wheek88
Dec 11 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 11 2010, 06:48 PM) they are like tat de.. New to something so wont try it unless one of them take the initiative.. Hagen pellet is quite big as emino has previously said.. U could use knife to slice them to smaller size.. I nvr buy hagen liao as their size and my piggy is use to oxbow.. Cavia Pro is worse! Each pellet has two equivalent Hagen pellet size attached together. Good for dental health it says... So what do you guys do with your piggies' food when they refused to eat them? Donate away? Exchange? I dont wanna throw..such a waste of $$! This post has been edited by wheek88: Dec 11 2010, 08:19 PM