Warning for iPhone service in Giant Connaught, Irresponsible store LYN: AppleSpecialist

Mackiddo
post Jun 20 2010, 06:07 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 20 2010, 06:04 PM)
feel sad for ts.. however this kind of shop should be close down or should be aware of it.. since service is so poor i think no one will willing to go anymore..
and you could void your phone warranty if send to them thinking they are authorized Apple repair centre.
tabs
post Jun 20 2010, 06:18 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha. for me i won't even think send it to them even their place is near by me.. bcos i believe that if they are real authorized apple repair center. their location will not be Giant Connaught in so small shopping center with such small little shop.. this kind of service cannot survive in market anymore.

next time must do more survey before sending ur phone to them.. if okay buy local set at least no so much problem even expensive 200/300 only..
TSMoonflown
post Jun 21 2010, 12:14 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 20 2010, 06:18 PM)
haha. for me i won't even think send it to them even their place is near by me.. bcos i believe that if they are real authorized apple repair center. their location will not be Giant Connaught in so small shopping center with such small little shop.. this kind of service cannot survive in market anymore.

next time must do more survey before sending ur phone to them.. if okay buy local set at least no so much problem even expensive 200/300 only..
That's why I'm gonna wait for local iPhone 4. It's really a nightmare after gone through all these stuff.
TSMoonflown
post Jun 21 2010, 12:14 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jun 20 2010, 06:18 PM)

That's why I'm gonna wait for local iPhone 4. It's really a nightmare after gone through all these stuff.
AppleSpecialist
post Jun 21 2010, 12:27 PM

17 posts

1. TS, First we have already told that we ARE NOT AUTHORIZED RESELLER OR AFFILIATE WITH APPLE. But you insist want us to help you claim your SINGTEL iphone. NOTE: YOU IS NOT PURCHASE THE IPHONE FROM US!

2. AFTER FEW DAYS, WE SUCCESSFULLY HELPING YOU TO CLAIMED THE WARRANTY AND WE HAVE LET YOU CHECK THE SINGTEL RECEIPT AND THE IPHONE, WE PASS THE RECEIPT AND IPHONE TO YOU.

3. SECOND DAY YOU COME BACK AND SAID THE TOUCH SCREEN NOT FUNCTION. WE CALL BACK THE RUNNER AND THEY NEED TO HAVE THE RECEIPT TO CLAIM IT SINCE SINGTEL NEED SOMETIME TO INPUT THE CLAIM WARRANTY. BUT YOU LOST IT AND WE BLAME US DIDN'T GIVE YOU THE SINGTEL RECEIPT.

4. SINCE YOU WANNA CLAIMED WARRANTY AGAIN AND WE HAVE TO CHARGE YOU FOR THE RUNNER FEES RM150, I SUGGEST WHY NOT WE HELP YOU TO CHANGE FOR RM100, WE WON'T CHARGE YOU FOR THE LABOR COST? THIS WILL BE BETTER THAN CLAIMED THE WARRANTY AND CHANGING THE TOUCH SCREEN CAN STILL MAINTAIN THE WARRANTY AND CAN CONTINUE THE WARRANTY COVERAGE IN FUTURE. YOU AGREED. WE DO IT FOR YOU.

5. THIS HAPPEN YEARS AGO, YOU NOT SATISFY WITH US, YOU COMPLAIN AND BLAMING ON US.

4. YOU SO DESPERATE TO FIX IT AND WE HELP YOU. WE IRRESPONSIBLE? ALL OF YOU ARE WISE, EVEN THE TS TOO.

YOU CAN SAID YOU UNSATISFIED, BUT WE DO OUR BEST TO DELIVER FOR YOU. IF YOU BUY YOUR IPHONE FROM MAXIS OR DIGI, YOUR WARRANTY WILL BE BETTER AND WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND CUSTOMERS GET IT TO AUTHORIZE CHANNEL. WE PROVIDE SERVICES HELPING PEOPLE TO SOLVE PROBLEM THAT AUTHORIZE CAN'T DO FOR YOU.

REGARDING THE SIGNBOARD, WE HAVE THE NEW LOGO AND NAME, WILL LAUNCH VERY SOON. THANK YOU.
nimrod323
post Jun 21 2010, 12:38 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(AppleSpecialist @ Jun 21 2010, 12:27 PM)
1. TS, First we have already told that we ARE NOT AUTHORIZED RESELLER OR AFFILIATE WITH APPLE. But you insist want us to help you claim your SINGTEL iphone. NOTE: YOU IS NOT PURCHASE THE IPHONE FROM US!

2. AFTER FEW DAYS, WE SUCCESSFULLY HELPING YOU TO CLAIMED THE WARRANTY AND WE HAVE LET YOU CHECK THE SINGTEL RECEIPT AND THE IPHONE, WE PASS THE RECEIPT AND IPHONE TO YOU.

3. SECOND DAY YOU COME BACK AND SAID THE TOUCH SCREEN NOT FUNCTION. WE CALL BACK THE RUNNER AND THEY NEED TO HAVE THE RECEIPT TO CLAIM IT SINCE SINGTEL NEED SOMETIME TO INPUT THE CLAIM WARRANTY. BUT YOU LOST IT AND WE BLAME US DIDN'T GIVE YOU THE SINGTEL RECEIPT.

4. SINCE YOU WANNA CLAIMED WARRANTY AGAIN AND WE HAVE TO CHARGE YOU FOR THE RUNNER FEES RM150, I SUGGEST WHY NOT WE HELP YOU TO CHANGE FOR RM100, WE WON'T CHARGE YOU FOR THE LABOR COST? THIS WILL BE BETTER THAN CLAIMED THE WARRANTY AND CHANGING THE TOUCH SCREEN CAN STILL MAINTAIN THE WARRANTY AND CAN CONTINUE THE WARRANTY COVERAGE IN FUTURE. YOU AGREED. WE DO IT FOR YOU.

5. THIS HAPPEN YEARS AGO, YOU NOT SATISFY WITH US, YOU COMPLAIN AND BLAMING ON US.

4. YOU SO DESPERATE TO FIX IT AND WE HELP YOU. WE IRRESPONSIBLE? ALL OF YOU ARE WISE, EVEN THE TS TOO.

YOU CAN SAID YOU UNSATISFIED, BUT WE DO OUR BEST TO DELIVER FOR YOU. IF YOU BUY YOUR IPHONE FROM MAXIS OR DIGI, YOUR WARRANTY WILL BE BETTER AND WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND CUSTOMERS GET IT TO AUTHORIZE CHANNEL. WE PROVIDE SERVICES HELPING PEOPLE TO SOLVE PROBLEM THAT AUTHORIZE CAN'T DO FOR YOU.

REGARDING THE SIGNBOARD, WE HAVE THE NEW LOGO AND NAME, WILL LAUNCH VERY SOON. THANK YOU.
hmm this i have too see myself to believe, the previous logo mimics the Applecare logo alot
yezhacolic
post Jun 21 2010, 02:14 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

I personally had dealt with Applespecialist before ending last year if i remember correctly. The deal amounted to RM5000++ involving 2 iPhones. He travel to my doorstep to deal with me because i was facing transportation problem that time. The deal went perfectly fine further had a nice chat with him. This shows that he is quite understanding and feasible to communicate between customers to suit them.

And i don't think he is such a jerk. He had already came out with compensation (mainly to TS). IMO, give him a break, humans are not perfect. Further, he was just trying to do some business for living. Life goes on.

Based on my 2cents, bashhammerinprogress

Cheerio
Dan
rx330
post Jun 21 2010, 03:18 PM

11,811 posts

moonflown did u really lose that receipt?
GongFuChau
post Jun 21 2010, 03:20 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

Oh god, he snapped. And the problem is not about compensation but rather their "not my fault" attitude IMO.
TSMoonflown
post Jun 21 2010, 03:22 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Dude you don't have to post your entire post in CAPS LOCK. It is very annoying to read and mind you the font is big enough for us to read. This thread is just to warn the members here since I'm not the only one who complained before. Please calm down since I know you gonna say the receipt is not with you anyway but that's not the point anymore =)

I like your words describing how desperate are your customers. According to other complain on you by another member, we must be so desperate for your service that we don't mind the quality.

Of course we hope that you change your sign to avoid further trouble for yourself and other members.

Besides

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
I personally had dealt with Applespecialist before ending last year if i remember correctly. The deal amounted to RM5000++ involving 2 iPhones. He travel to my doorstep to deal with me because i was facing transportation problem that time. The deal went perfectly fine further had a nice chat with him.  This shows that he is quite understanding and feasible to communicate between customers to suit them.

And i don't think he is such a jerk. He had already came out with compensation (mainly to TS). IMO, give him a break, humans are not perfect. Further, he was just trying to do some business for living. Life goes on.

Based on my 2cents, bashhammerinprogress
Cheerio
Dan
Yeah I always kept that in my mind so that I don't blame everything on them. Someone actually PM-ed me about the problem with them and I already included that onto first page of this thread so I just try to provide some transparency to fellow members here.

No hard feelings =)

moonflown did u really lose that receipt?

No, I remembered so clearly that they didn't give me any documents or receipt when they handed me the warranted phone. But I've returned their receipt to them as a proof of my pre-payment (150)

But of course they already denied it and blame it on me. That's their customer-always-right business practice, ironically.

This post has been edited by Moonflown: Jun 21 2010, 03:27 PM
fongzai92
post Jun 21 2010, 03:39 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

wow. there are more and more negative cases can be found on http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/947766/+60?hl=imalaysian

good luck iMalaysian.
TSMoonflown
post Jun 21 2010, 07:03 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jun 21 2010, 03:39 PM)
wow. there are more and more negative cases can be found on http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/947766/+60?hl=imalaysian

good luck iMalaysian.
Already included this into first page. Might be closing this thread off soon to stop any dispute arguments and hopefully it'll serve as a warning to fellow members here

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0188sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:40 PM