clean what ur mean ... more nature more good ... hehe ... so just use foobar2k normal setting to play music that it , for me this kind of newbie ... hehe
Leave it default, turn off the replay gain, play the original sound for all not tune for specific genre. When i use equalizer, i try to tune it so that i had much flat response produce from my speaker where i have no way to make it but i don't tune for specific genre.
I believe Edifier speakers can play any genre of songs without any tuning and so on.
okok ... i think for normal use i will let it default bah, if wanna do something special then will go for it ..hehe
any ask u for recommend... now i have 1 sg A5, i wan buy S530D soon so is it keep A5 or sell it ??
and wanna ask u again .. hehe ... u said b4, use network cable to DIY cable , is it the network cable is wif grey skin and normally it use for ethernet ?? is it will be better quality compare with default d ?
Yes, and it became my favourite cable. Remember make use the twisted pair, inside the network cable has 8 strands, twist up the 4 white color striped as 1 polarity and another 4 coloured as 1 polarity as well.
Just went Ikano ALL IT have a listen to M1360 and M1380. M1360 sound great overall, M1380 have stronger mids compare to M1360. Special is that the M1360 satellite driver is like R18.
The satellite grill can take off, so it is easier to mod
Little things got me thought of doing it to get some more floating sound
Elevate the transformer, quite a simple things but it needs superman work unscrew the nuts in there. The transformer was quite hot, reaching 55-60ยบ so i decide to fork out my left over RAM sink as the feet.
Then when installed back, you got some spacing.
Did some bass test, make sure the transformer is secured without rattling then start floating.
Sifus, I know dis is edifier thread but i 1 get an honest opinion here, between the edifier S330d vs logitech z2300 which will u recommend?? Hopefully someone who has personally use/own dis 2 models bfore...
Quality sound get S330D, want pure loudness get z2300.
Last time i use X-Fi bass boost on my S330, the bass and loudness can match Z-2300 no doubt
Nope, the tone like can match only, the loudness are way no match for z2300. My friend here got it, half volume+ only the whole upstair floor can shake, neighbour house also force to enjoy together. That rated 120W rms woofer is not joking....so every time he happy, whole house also have to happy with him
Place the satellites and you form an isosceles triangle like this pic, you decide the length:
Woofer best to put center in between the 2 satellites position, space up your satellites until it reaches your ear level. Use measuring instruments to get it precise.
Thats my idea
This post has been edited by Cosef: Mar 14 2011, 12:27 PM
After ur guys feedback between the Edifier s330d vs Logitech z2300, i decided on z2300. So i went to lyp yesterday ...i did testing compare both and stil concluded i wanted the z2300...BUT it seems the z2300 no more stock and no more in production anymore!! I go viewnet@The HUb, Allit and Sri com all same! So i go test again the s330d, stil i donno why the sound just doesnt syok me ..could it be dat the display speakers are faulty?? I relly wanted to LIKE the speakers But it jst doesnt have the oommphh. But i did test another model - edifier m3300 and to my suprise dis speaker can perform better than the s330D...And cheaper some more
S330D should wins in sound quality to z2300 and m3300.