yeah..you all right..our weakness link is ramires..too many mistake from him and cost us a goal too..
the only thing i'm happy is JOSH!!!!!!!!
English Clubs Chelsea FC - New Thread Coming Soon!, 29/09 Chelsea v Marseille 02:40 ESPN
Sep 26 2010, 12:09 AM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
yeah..you all right..our weakness link is ramires..too many mistake from him and cost us a goal too..
the only thing i'm happy is JOSH!!!!!!!! |
Sep 26 2010, 12:10 AM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
that proved that chelsea is still human afterall... well sometimes you lose when playing a game in playstation
This post has been edited by SlomoX: Sep 26 2010, 12:11 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:11 AM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
Superb finishing by tevez!! Credit to man city for this result. Was it an evenly contested match? I just saw the 1st half ...
Added on September 26, 2010, 12:12 amWhatever it is we are still on top of the league This post has been edited by esca_flo: Sep 26 2010, 12:12 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:15 AM
1,828 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ramires needs to build up his strength..we dun need another flop or jinx on no 7 shirt with very high price tag..he was too technical and not physically suited in that position..no composure...
Sep 26 2010, 12:16 AM
937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
their strategy really takes us down...
they really close every1 of it down....didnt let much chance to turn..also close alot of angle of our through passings... ...they crowd their players defensively...on any of our attacker..so .is really hard... to dribble pass... the playing style reminds me..of..hollands style in world cup... hard tackle...man behind ball.. This post has been edited by taor3n: Sep 26 2010, 12:18 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:18 AM
1,828 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(taor3n @ Sep 26 2010, 12:16 AM) their strategy really takes us down... More like everton style but with much bigger size playerthey really close every1 of it down....didnt let much chance to turn... also...they crowd their players defensively...on any of our attacker..is hard... to dribble pass... the playing style reminds me..of..hollands style in world cup... hard tackle...man behind ball.. |
Sep 26 2010, 12:19 AM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
And they always try and hit us on the counter. Everytime a long ball is played to City's attacker, the City crowd goes loud.
Sep 26 2010, 12:35 AM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bangi Lamo........... |
sedey.................
Sep 26 2010, 01:09 AM
1,872 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Malaysia |
Anyway,we are still top of the league,Arsenal lost,just hope MU will lose or draw tmr too
But the important thing is how the team bounce back after the lost,I guess this is a wake up call for them,we will see how we play against Arsenal next week at home,surely we can win it,I can see that some Arsenal players aren't very good lately looking at the way they play And Josh should start in place of Ramires if Lampard still not available.. |
Sep 26 2010, 01:13 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
I wouldn't want to call 7 as a jinx. This is the first time a Midfielder taking up the number after Mutu and I really hope Ramires can prove to us the number 7 is not jinx. Who cares if Arsenal, Liverpool or Tottenham drop points. I only care if that team lose, if you know which team I meant.
McEachran on the other hand, he didn't get much touch tonight but he did show some promising movements. I think I can firmly say that he will be getting involve into first team football much more compare with other youngsters. If you guys notice, first half we didn't do well in the middle. We have to rely on our wingers to deliver the ball into the box, which really made me frustrated because we still couldn't find Lampard's replacement. He's creativity is irreplaceable. But when McEachran came out, our middle force can go around a little bit (Around 80th +- minutes). Maybe I perasan lah but I really think McEachran is the kind of player who can make a difference. Ivanovic did a decent job against City. He did recover the ball, backtrack and do what he suppose to do. I think CA will continue using him as our RB as long as Bosingwa come back from injury. Ferreira have much more to prove that he is as good as he was couple seasons ago. This post has been edited by Belphegor: Sep 26 2010, 01:15 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 26 2010, 01:13 AM) I wouldn't want to call 7 as a jinx. This is the first time a Midfielder taking up the number after Mutu and I really hope Ramires can prove to us the number 7 is not jinx. Who cares if Arsenal, Liverpool or Tottenham drop points. I only care if that team lose, if you know which team I meant. Aha,I get who u mean McEachran on the other hand, he didn't get much touch tonight but he did show some promising movements. I think I can firmly say that he will be getting involve into first team football much more compare with other youngsters. If you guys notice, first half we didn't do well in the middle. We have to rely on our wingers to deliver the ball into the box, which really made me frustrated because we still couldn't find Lampard's replacement. He's creativity is irreplaceable. But when McEachran came out, our middle force can go around a little bit (Around 80th +- minutes). Maybe I perasan lah but I really think McEachran is the kind of player who can make a difference. Ivanovic did a decent job against City. He did recover the ball, backtrack and do what he suppose to do. I think CA will continue using him as our RB as long as Bosingwa come back from injury. Ferreira have much more to prove that he is as good as he was couple seasons ago. But anyway,forget about this defeat though,maybe the result was a bit expected,cos M.City really is a strong team especially we playing them away.. But usually after a game like this,we will go on and win the following game,while the team who beat us will lose,lol this is what i feel |
Sep 26 2010, 01:22 AM
272 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Over the mOON |
Yup, I agree with Belphegor. We miss the creativity of Lampard and ramires didn't perform well. It wasn't my intention to blame him but this is the reality. In previous game including the one against City, he was not lively. He doesn't even run into spaces where people can pick him up for passes.
I don't expect him to runs channel because that is the job of a striker or winger. But for midfielders, you need to be at a place where your team mate can 'float' the ball aka to provide options. If there are replays of the games, I recommend you guys to see his movement. Hopefully Josh can get more first team action. Maybe use Ramires until 60th minute and replace with Josh. We want a win-win situation where Ramires got his time to adapt to EPL style AND we also want Josh to step up as Lampard replacement. KTBFFH! |
Sep 26 2010, 01:22 AM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Auckland, New Zealand - Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
arsenal did lose 3-2
Sep 26 2010, 01:27 AM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
not a best day for anelka n drogba ... at a moment , i saw anelka surrounded by 5 players ... they've been marked well .. their tackles, blocks all looks perfect tonite ..
lose the midfield, we lose the game .. |
Sep 26 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 26 2010, 01:22 AM) Yup, I agree with Belphegor. We miss the creativity of Lampard and ramires didn't perform well. It wasn't my intention to blame him but this is the reality. In previous game including the one against City, he was not lively. He doesn't even run into spaces where people can pick him up for passes. Oh yea,there was one point where he fell down,but he just stayed down and put his hands in the air,like showing signs of frustration,even though right behind him Essien was dribbling the ball and he was getting in the way I don't expect him to runs channel because that is the job of a striker or winger. But for midfielders, you need to be at a place where your team mate can 'float' the ball aka to provide options. If there are replays of the games, I recommend you guys to see his movement. Hopefully Josh can get more first team action. Maybe use Ramires until 60th minute and replace with Josh. We want a win-win situation where Ramires got his time to adapt to EPL style AND we also want Josh to step up as Lampard replacement. KTBFFH! Btw when will Lampard be back?Really hope he can be fit when against Arsenal,but I think we might win that game |
Sep 26 2010, 01:36 AM
51 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: far away |
city good in closing down player, lose but still a good game, they will bounce back in the next game
Sep 26 2010, 01:36 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong |
i didint watch the game...so cant comment but i'm dissapointed with the results..anyone have the full match highlight?
Sep 26 2010, 01:40 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
Sep 26 2010, 01:46 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 26 2010, 02:40 AM) yea i read through it....but i wanna see the bigger picture!why the f*** we cant play well!! as i said if a player didint performed well in 1st half...replace with josh.....let him bring the creativity & chances might come ... disappointing decisions... |
Sep 26 2010, 01:47 AM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
all news on net put arsenal as their headlines ........... =(
| Change to: | 0.0151sec