12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 02:57 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 13 2010, 01:10 PM)
anybody in JB can help me to do all this?coz my internet is stupidly slow i can even download NSU for god sake............................i"ll pay for it
or maybe if i send the phone to nokia centre will/can they do it for me???
You can download the update file from CC & flash with the manual in 1st page.

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 13 2010, 02:48 PM)
how much and where can i get that 2400mAh batt mate..................im always travelling and i need that spare batt
If you need spare battery that much then you can always buy bunch of 1320mA battery as spares.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 04:34 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

if you visit maemo talk/show off maemo homescreen thread you can find a lot more icons & customization.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 05:12 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

For beginners I suggest you guys to use OpenSSH & WinSCP to modify files from rootfs.
X-Terminal command can be annoying sometimes.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 07:55 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

No GF talk here please...
I'm still without gf... sad.gif

Back to phone talk,everyone please show off your phone's 4 homescreen.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 08:54 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Quite retro picture there meLi.

Aiyo..Everyone shy to show their homescreen?Later I'll post mine 1st.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 11:22 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Gonna get my SP & Case tomorrow.Gonna apply matte SP.
The amount of fingerprint on my phone are just unacceptable for me.

Currently I'm using clear SP.

Today went to IT Fair again.Even the samsung promoter was impressed with microB browsing capability brows.gif
Tried Samsung Wave browsing & feels just different from N900 browsing.Also tried Omnia II.After testing Omnia II I realized just how good N900 resistive screen compared to rest of phones which are using resistive screen.
Finally I tested HTC Legend.It feels like proper smartphone but lacks the computer like ability that N900 have.

In the end I am glad I choose N900 over the rest of phones biggrin.gif

My friend bought Omnia II & 1st opened facebook full site.Straight away he asked me,"Why the facebook site appear so nice in your phone?"
I just lolled.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 13 2010, 11:25 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 11:30 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 13 2010, 11:25 PM)
I have a second N900 for modding, hehe. Saw an icon 'Deinstall Kernel' in my menu screen. Is it safe to uninstall 'Kernel-Power Flasher' and maintain the OCed result?
sweat.gif
I think you can remove it.The power flasher mostly for custom OC I think.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 13 2010, 11:35 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 13 2010, 11:30 PM)
Android...

A lot of Supporters....Developers....hence lots of apps....Android is young...Maybe not a wow for now....but its a "future" use...for the "Now" use is Iphone...thats what we talked about amongst my friends....

My Option before i bought this N900 was between the Iphone & Milestone...or the N8....

But...i choose N900....why....hmmmm....Why arr....???? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
For me maemo device only have 2 problem
1)Lack of support from Nokia
2)Lack of application.This is because most of the open source apps are free & companies don't like to write apps for free.

Added on June 13, 2010, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 13 2010, 11:31 PM)
I feel like gonna get an android to test.
Wait till any PC Fair.During the fair you can try anything you want.
Like me,I tried every available model from HTC in last 2 days in IF Fair.

I was half hoping for the promoter to have Evo4 but I guess it's still unavailable in Malaysia.laugh.gif

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 13 2010, 11:38 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 10:37 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 14 2010, 10:34 AM)
currently back to OC 900 mHz, Tried out both 950 mHz and 100mHz for a few days. Not much difference except under heavy multi-tasking so considering making 950 my standard oc now.  On 1gHz don't really feel much difference from 950, so i'll stay away for that for now. Using ulv and xlv , titan's kernel. Anybody been running their baby at 1gHz steadily??? I noticed i finally got noticable battery heat buildup on 1gHz if i use heavy wifi. but no real processing improvements over 950.
meLi using 1GHz
According to him the battery life also ok.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 11:19 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 14 2010, 11:10 AM)
can confirm the batt life is ok, just that whith heavy wifi use, the back gets a bit warm, tongue.gif
Even with 600MHz it get warm...
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 02:45 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 14 2010, 11:27 AM)
question is whether willing to take the risk or not

the phone is 600mhz but by oc to 900mhz already 30 percent boost now 1ghz close to 40 percent quite risky
Maybe in 2 years time it'll show wear signs.

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
Guys...

I is got 1 question...

About the facebook games...

It asked me to Update my flash or enable my java or something...

How do i go about that....

Need flash 10 support.Too bad Skyfire don'r make browser for Maemo blush.gif
Stinking Nokia...

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 14 2010, 01:09 PM)
How did you make the Rocket Dock type of shortcut?

Alright!N9 do have QWERTY!

Added on June 14, 2010, 2:46 pmUugghhh...The X5 looks like 2 papan lapis stuck together...

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 14 2010, 02:46 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 03:05 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

This seems like real deal.
Even N8 had this kind of video.
But white colour phone....
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 03:46 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 14 2010, 03:33 PM)
Postpaid checking Balance???

o.O?
*128*1*1# to check our current bill.
I use it to keep track on my current usage.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 07:26 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Anyone else got their epikcase today?
Got mine today.But the cover got crack.Cannot clip properly.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 07:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 14 2010, 07:34 PM)
got from aspire bulk 1? woah so fast..
asker perang pmed me n said d rubber case no more stock..need wait next week..sigh T_T
He posted to me at Saturday.Got it today.
The case is overall okay except it don't have the rubber grip.
Biggest killjoy definitely the casing crack. PM-ed askar perang for replacement but he haven't replied yet.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 08:12 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jun 14 2010, 07:57 PM)
received the rubber case as well.

the case feels tight and fit well on my phone. rclxms.gif
Bad luck for me I guess.But the cut is really visible.Dunno why he didn't notice before sending it.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 08:53 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Jun 14 2010, 08:39 PM)
U order the hard case or rubber case BTW?
Rubber case.
Actually it's hardened rubber.
Too bad it lacks grip.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 09:49 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Cannibal @ Jun 14 2010, 09:01 PM)
how do i type sms/im in portrait mode?
You can install VertSMS
As alternative you can install an app to replace the whole virtual keyboard.
I won't recommend you the 2nd method cause the app is still buggy.

http://themeegoblog.com/2010/06/06/system-...es-to-the-n900/
super_evil_alien
post Jun 14 2010, 11:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Thought for trying Navit,but the configuration files confuse the crap out of me.

But seems like there is 1 guy from Malaysia managed to load the map but having trouble with navigating part.
If he managed to work it out I'll ask him for the configurations.
super_evil_alien
post Jun 15 2010, 12:17 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 15 2010, 12:15 AM)
Ohhh....

Ic ic....

So our N900 is....

>.<"''

Hehehe....
Have integrated gps + a-gps but with crappy OVI Maps.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:25 AM