29 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

elvenchou1987
post Jun 23 2010, 10:43 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM)
haha 3 ppl match already long enough for me..4 ppl?i wonder how long it take..45 minutes? our last game was pretty intense cz i got the lowest number of creature that time sad.gif invite me if there's another FFA match yea
Hey...i'm also interested in playing FFA...Never played before...

Add me Rondo87

Added on June 24, 2010, 8:57 amJust played 6 rounds wit deimos yest..haha..won 2 lost 6....pro player!!

This post has been edited by elvenchou1987: Jun 24 2010, 08:57 AM
Abyssio
post Jun 24 2010, 02:59 PM

196 posts

THE MOD GROUP GOT BANNED ohmy.gif

I found a deck editor! Check out this Steam group page:

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/magicmod

and this post on Steam:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...10&postcount=32

and the all powerful deck editor itself:

http://wuffle.org:10280/WadProgram.jar

to open the .wad file which stores the decks info.

I am not sure what will happen if you use it, and do not know you will get yourself VACed or whatever.

From what i know you can edit or use the AI's decks, but--

Quote from the mod page itself:
However, online play with modified deck and card files will not work unless every player in the game has the same modified deck and card files.
Have fun.

Edit: To clear some confusion with the modified files quote: basically you can create new cards or brand new decks, but it wont work on mp. but if you only edit pre-existing decks or AI decks you can still game online.[SIZE=14]

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 25 2010, 01:04 PM
Grif
post Jun 25 2010, 01:25 AM

378 posts

Eh anyone getting an update? 190 MB? o.O
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 01:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yep, another update. Wat's it updating this time around?
talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 01:40 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

Somehow DotP never state down the fixes & enhancements applied for each update in the News section like other Steam games. sad.gif

I sincerely hope that this patch will rectify the CPU load issue else I'm gonna have to put this game aside until it gets done. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 25 2010, 01:43 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 25 2010, 06:52 AM

353 posts

should try cpu throttle option for AI. Because as i read it, is suppose to constrain the AI cpu load, but.... heck is somewhat a console port so is already expected.

thornduck
post Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM

34 posts

Never noticed the game slowing down my desktop. Alt tabbing, etc work just fine.
mrhulk
post Jun 25 2010, 09:19 AM

131 posts

i cant understand why this simple card game need 256MB memory graphic card, i hardly see any 3d in this game.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 09:27 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:19 AM)
i cant understand why this simple card game need 256MB memory graphic card, i hardly see any 3d in this game.

must be a terribad console port.
really terribad since it is from xbox 360.

i thought xbox360 is similar to pc?

talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 11:42 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 25 2010, 06:52 AM)
should try cpu throttle option for AI. Because as i read it, is suppose to constrain the AI cpu load, but.... heck is somewhat a console port so is already expected.
The CPU throttle option is useless LOL. No difference at all. doh.gif
alex82
post Jun 25 2010, 11:44 AM

^_^
371 posts

still no update log from steam.

really have to guess what the update are
Grif
post Jun 25 2010, 12:00 PM

378 posts

It lags on my relatively new laptop. Seriously, this has less 3D than Torchlight and it still lags. lol.
talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 12:10 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
Never noticed the game slowing down my desktop. Alt tabbing, etc work just fine.
You should try to run the game in windows mode & take a look at your CPU load. biggrin.gif
mrhulk
post Jun 25 2010, 12:13 PM

131 posts

i think this game run on internal emulator, that why it run so slow. On the good side, the developers can finish develop the game in short time without built it from scratch.
prasys
post Jun 25 2010, 12:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If you have a quad core with state of the art graphics card , dont bother. The game will run pretty good

If you're on a crappy computer , then expect it to lag. Its a direct console port , with some steam added stuff (i.e steam cloud , VAC and other stuff). Its not optimised for PC in any way , thats why it needs a graphics card with 256MB. If the lazy developers want to re-write the code , it would work with onboard video card and a single core processor , but they just could not be bothered of re-writing the code and optimising it for PC.

Thats why I salute Valve , Blizzard , etc. They truly make games FOR PC and not some mumbo jumpo console to PC port which sucks
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 12:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
sometimes I alt+tab by mistake during multiplayer...disconnect from game laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 01:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 25 2010, 12:55 PM)
sometimes I alt+tab by mistake during multiplayer...disconnect from game laugh.gif

use window-ed mode.
full screen mode not optimized properly oh.

Abyssio
post Jun 25 2010, 01:02 PM

196 posts

whoops! looks like the deck editor Stean group has been BANNED. So yeah guys there you go. >.<
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 25 2010, 01:02 PM)
whoops! looks like the deck editor Stean group has been BANNED. So yeah guys there you go. >.<

banned? what happened? seems like they really dun want us to edit our decks.

alex82
post Jun 25 2010, 01:22 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM)
banned? what happened? seems like they really dun want us to edit our decks.
anything that modified steam games sourcecode not allow one, they are very strict with it

29 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:39 PM