128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

jkleejk
post Jun 15 2010, 02:44 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jun 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
Answer both questions:

You just need to have the every non upgraded/upgraded accessory/weapon one time in your inventory, consider you got it. No need to collect all and put in your inventory.

Added on June 15, 2010, 2:08 pm

COM/RAV/RAV more than enough.
Blitz them with COM, normally they will get closer to each other when they attempt to attack your member.
The biggest problem is that i sold many accessories & weapons, when trying to get Nirvana weapon to lvl 99 (to get the triple trapz), damn that is my biggest mistake. no return back.
So now no choice have to collect gils to purchase most of it. that is my pain rclxub.gif

so what i understand from gamefaqs.com

">==ACCESSORIES===========================================================[#2.0]

**Note: If you are going for the "Treasure Hunter" trophy, I advise that you
refrain from selling any accessories (other than duplicates) so that
you don't miss out on any item's upgrades at a later date. ........"

i assuming, based the statement above & your input, all accessory needed with all non or upgraded version. (this is painful)

"
>==WEAPONS===============================================================[#3.0]

**NOTE: Concerning the "Treasure Hunter" trophy. You only need to create one
tier 3 weapon for each character to obtain the "Treasure Hunter"
trophy. ....quoted gamefaqs.com

based on above statement, i think only i need 1 3rd tier weapon for each character should be ok right? no need all of it include non upgrade weapon right?

rifles
post Jun 15 2010, 03:14 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 15 2010, 02:44 PM)
The biggest problem is that i sold many accessories & weapons, when trying to get Nirvana weapon to lvl 99 (to get the triple trapz), damn that is my biggest mistake. no return back.
So now no choice have to collect gils to purchase most of it. that is my pain  rclxub.gif

">==ACCESSORIES===========================================================[#2.0]

you don't miss out on any item's upgrades at a later date.    ........"

i assuming, based the statement above & your input, all accessory needed with all non or upgraded version. (this is painful)
"

based on above statement, i think only i need 1 3rd tier weapon for each character should be ok right? no need all of it include non upgrade weapon right?
Yes.You only need upgrade 1 to 3tier(ultimate weapon)and other weapons to 2nd tier .
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 15 2010, 03:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 15 2010, 02:44 PM)
So now no choice have to collect gils to purchase most of it. that is my pain  rclxub.gif

you don't miss out on any item's upgrades at a later date.    ........"

"

I am now left Treasure Hunter mission. Once I collected this Treasure Hunter, I'll confirm with you again on accessories part.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jun 15 2010, 03:18 PM
jkleejk
post Jun 15 2010, 07:46 PM

1,959 posts

i realize i don't have fire charm, lightning charm & earth charm. where can i find it? do i need to collect all this missing charm for treasure hunt trophy?

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 15 2010, 07:56 PM
limjenson
post Jun 15 2010, 09:41 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 15 2010, 07:46 PM)
i realize i don't have fire charm, lightning charm & earth charm. where can i find it? do i need to collect all this missing charm for treasure hunt trophy?
I believe they are around the Gran Pulse.
moomanhang
post Jun 15 2010, 10:15 PM

152 posts

hi just wondering and i think this is kinda stupid question does the ff13 ENG version have jap voice over? or i need to get the chinese version?

OK really stupid question didnt read the 1st page my bad smile.gif

ah now i remember what i really wanted to ask jap or eng which voice over is better?

This post has been edited by moomanhang: Jun 15 2010, 10:19 PM
jkleejk
post Jun 15 2010, 10:25 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jun 15 2010, 10:41 PM)
I believe they are around the Gran Pulse.
hehe thx anyway i found it, damn i just realize i didnt really explore every corner of GP...

Revealing Edge
post Jun 15 2010, 10:29 PM

Trade Dispute
188 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jun 15 2010, 10:15 PM)
hi just wondering and i think this is kinda stupid question does the ff13 ENG version have jap voice over? or i need to get the chinese version?

OK really stupid question didnt read the 1st page my bad smile.gif

ah now i remember what i really wanted to ask jap or eng which voice over is better?
Japanese voice are certainly better.
jkleejk
post Jun 15 2010, 11:33 PM

1,959 posts

Master's Seal Trophy issue.

I had gotten all characters' abilities level to 4, crystarium to level 10 & has been the final boss twice (obtain Superstar trophy), can anyone enlighten me?
how i will consider finish the game if not by beaten the final boss? but only obtain 4 character 3tiers weapons, so i need to get all 6characters 3tiers weapon to unlock level 5 abilities?

I m confuse here...

Below is the guide from Gamefaqs.com

Name: Master's Seal Trophy

Description: Fully developed all characters.

Details: Learn all abilities for all 6 roles for all 6 characters, and level
each role to 5. Yeah, that's a lot of CP. Grinding is not recommended before
finishing the game. Growth Egg (obtained from mission 55) will double your
earned CP when equipped, so make good use of it. Mission 55 can be cheaply
beaten early on by using Death with Vanille until he dies in one hit. If you die
before that, retry. Chocobo required. Mission 55 can be found at Oerba Village.
Note that level 10 of the Crystarium does not unlock until you finish the game
so it is not possible to obtain the trophy before doing so anyway.

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 15 2010, 11:39 PM
MatchMaker
post Jun 16 2010, 12:04 AM

87 posts

It is role level 5 to be exact.
Master's Seal needed you to upgrade all/everything in the crystarium for each character.
Or try double check the fraction number in case you missed any branch.
rEDs
post Jun 16 2010, 12:23 AM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

master role...all skill kristal & role only.(no need outer ring)
master seal...all color kristal.(including outer)

charm is scattered in archlyte steppe item sphere.

This post has been edited by rEDs: Jun 16 2010, 12:24 AM
jkleejk
post Jun 16 2010, 12:48 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(MatchMaker @ Jun 16 2010, 01:04 AM)
It is role level 5 to be exact.
Master's Seal needed you to upgrade all/everything in the crystarium for each character.
Or try double check the fraction number in case you missed any branch.
hehe thanks again for the tips, really double check all the branches miss out a few of it. no wonder.

now left treasure trophy to go....beaten the final boss 2nd time with high level character really easy. laugh.gif
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 16 2010, 09:01 AM

25 posts

Until now, I only unlock 3 Extra. How to unlock all the Extra? I am almost finished the game, just left Treasure Hunter trophy, but still only 3 Extras had been unlocked.
trapezohedron13
post Jun 16 2010, 11:17 AM

703 posts

Treasure Hunter should unlock 1 more Extra oni... which ones you're missing?

EDIT: Oh, once you get that, u should unlock another 1 since TH is your last trophy. Then plus the Platinum, another Extra

This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Jun 16 2010, 11:18 AM
rocket_jet
post Jun 16 2010, 12:38 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

I have 6 pcs ff13 r3 japanese on sale. Kindly pm me if interested. best offer secures

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1428303
jkleejk
post Jun 16 2010, 02:58 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jun 16 2010, 10:01 AM)
Until now, I only unlock 3 Extra. How to unlock all the Extra? I am almost finished the game, just left Treasure Hunter trophy, but still only 3 Extras had been unlocked.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/928790-final-f...xiii/faqs/58766

u can check out above link, when u left treasure hunter trophy, u should have left 2 trophies unlock only, 1 is the treasure hunter & 1 is the platinum.
u should go back to kill the final boss to get 5 stars, there is 1 trophy there. then goto oerba. u can check 1 by 1 above link what u left? it is same sequence from top to bottom.

soulsync
post Jun 17 2010, 02:14 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Jun 10 2010, 10:19 PM)
Just got my Chinese/English Jap voice version today. it seems the load time is a lot longer than the English version. Anyone else experiencing this too? Also sometimes the voice doesnt come out....
Yup tat happen to mine as well and i tot it was my copy that is bad.
I found the loading time is slower compare to my Jap ver. plus the voice dialogue doesnt appear at certain cutscene
Tis occur twice or thrice already and hopefully there's no more later sad.gif
Bad conversion i guess, sigh ~
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 17 2010, 08:17 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 16 2010, 02:58 PM)
http://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/928790-final-f...xiii/faqs/58766

u can check out above link, when u left treasure hunter trophy, u should have left 2 trophies unlock only, 1 is the treasure hunter & 1 is the platinum.
u should go back to kill the final boss to get 5 stars, there is 1 trophy there. then goto oerba. u can check 1 by 1 above link what u left? it is same sequence from top to bottom.
Name: L'Cie Paragon

Description: Earned a 5-star ranking for all Cie'th Stone missions.

Details: All 64 missions must be completed with the highest ranking of 5 stars.
Missions can be retried as many times as you wish. Generally I recommend being
close to maxed out in the Crystarium and having good weapons and accessories.
Many of the battles get a lot simpler this way. In rare cases, stronger
equipment may hurt your chances, since the required time for 5 stars decreases
as your characters gain attack and magic. In particular, mission 64 is much
easier with weak weapons by letting poison do most of the work on him. The same
might go for easy missions for which you are incredibly overleveled. Mission 35
is hard to 5-star with high stats without using a Sneak Smoke (Deceptisol).

Special: Unlocks Snow's XMB theme.

I finished all Cie'th Stone with 5 stars, but dunno why didn't unlock this extra, need to check again tonight.

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:18 am
QUOTE(soulsync @ Jun 17 2010, 02:14 AM)
Yup tat happen to mine as well and i tot it was my copy that is bad.
I found the loading time is slower compare to my Jap ver. plus the voice dialogue doesnt appear at certain cutscene
Tis occur twice or thrice already and hopefully there's no more later sad.gif
Bad conversion i guess, sigh ~
Additional language, so additional load time lor. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jun 17 2010, 08:18 AM
jkleejk
post Jun 17 2010, 09:25 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jun 17 2010, 09:17 AM)
Name: L'Cie Paragon

Description: Earned a 5-star ranking for all Cie'th Stone missions.

Details: All 64 missions must be completed with the highest ranking of 5 stars.
Missions can be retried as many times as you wish. Generally I recommend being
close to maxed out in the Crystarium and having good weapons and accessories.
Many of the battles get a lot simpler this way. In rare cases, stronger
equipment may hurt your chances, since the required time for 5 stars decreases
as your characters gain attack and magic. In particular, mission 64 is much
easier with weak weapons by letting poison do most of the work on him. The same
might go for easy missions for which you are incredibly overleveled. Mission 35
is hard to 5-star with high stats without using a Sneak Smoke (Deceptisol).

Special: Unlocks Snow's XMB theme.

I finished all Cie'th Stone with 5 stars, but dunno why didn't unlock this extra, need to check again tonight.

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:18 am

Additional language, so additional load time lor. tongue.gif
i m sure u miss 1 of the mission, check 1 by 1.
did u finish challenge all the titan challenge?
Gfreak
post Jun 18 2010, 03:56 PM

65 posts

Hahaha for the first time I completed Final Fantasy..and that’s 13..hahaha…just my luck..somehow or rather I feel FFX13 is short?? i.e. gameplay but they top it up with secrets or after games items??? Hmmm.. anyway…wanna go farm all the secrets macam malas pulak….but oh well..so long dah complete..so now gotta start a new game..
What pisses me if the running/chocobo running time from one end to the other…although there’s the teleport but aiyaa…not to convenient….sigh…..

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:33 PM