Everdying
post Apr 8 2011, 10:36 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Apr 8 2011, 10:10 AM)
I can live without the slightly softer lights but not on the lost lights. Defeat the purpose of having external flash in the first place. Looks like Demb is the way to go. Thanks a lot pengster!
that day sifu eddie putera brought along his honl speed snoot, looks pretty interesting.
http://www.honlphoto.com/speed-snoot.html

opfish
post Apr 8 2011, 11:16 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 8 2011, 10:36 AM)
that day sifu eddie putera brought along his honl speed snoot, looks pretty interesting.
http://www.honlphoto.com/speed-snoot.html
Was considering that one too before. Thanks for the heads-up. I'll ask about it from him then. TQ bro!

dlaz
post Apr 18 2011, 12:49 PM

302 posts

hi peeps...anybody know where i can buy the Metz flash around KL or PJ maybe?
goldfries
post Apr 18 2011, 12:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

try asking CamZone at Jaya33.

Call 03-7958 8163
arepicks
post May 3 2011, 04:26 PM

44 posts

Want to ask a question about speedlight.

1. How much 430EX II cost now? (I found in mudah RM9++)
2. Does Nissin DI622 is a great value speedlight? and how does it compared
with 430EX II?

goldfries
post May 3 2011, 04:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Di622 II is fine for most purpose. in comparison to 430EX II, the Di622 is loud and doesn't cycle as well as the 430EX II. it's also less accurate when comes to TTL.

430EX II can be controlled via camera body menu but not the Di622.

if you're not into rapid fire / burst, and not bothered about noise - Di622 it is. pay half the price of 430EX II and get about 70% - 80% performance and quality - anyone still want to complain need to knock their head already. biggrin.gif
arepicks
post May 3 2011, 04:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 3 2011, 04:29 PM)
Di622 II is fine for most purpose. in comparison to 430EX II, the Di622 is loud and doesn't cycle as well as the 430EX II. it's also less accurate when comes to TTL.

430EX II can be controlled via camera body menu but not the Di622.

if you're not into rapid fire / burst, and not bothered about noise - Di622 it is. pay half the price of 430EX II and get about 70% - 80% performance and quality - anyone still want to complain need to knock their head already. biggrin.gif
haha! thanks~! fast reply just me not noticed it....
Everdying
post May 3 2011, 04:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i had a di622 mk2...didnt find it noisy...exposure seems ok.
only thing is the AF assist beam is weak, and doesnt even cover the center focus point...must as well not have it there in the first place...guess u get what u pay for tongue.gif
goldfries
post May 3 2011, 04:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

sorry - i used Mk 1. it was noisy when zooming in and out, and you can hear the flash charge whizzing. biggrin.gif

yes, you get what you pay for.
freddy manson
post May 4 2011, 11:46 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

yup, MkII doesnt have the buzzing charging sound.. well, not so obviously noisy that is..

but mkII is really worth the money if ur not up for the price of the 430EXII

pricing for Nissin is waaay cheaper for almost the same GN..
and now the Di622mkII support wireless triggers!
xiao ann
post May 4 2011, 01:54 PM

Hey dude,
any comment can share with me abt the yongnuo YN-560 flashgun?
Planning to have one of it, but not too sure abt its performance,
so mind to share some experience for me?
Thx in advance smile.gif
opfish
post May 4 2011, 01:58 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Apr 8 2011, 11:16 AM)
Was considering that one too before. Thanks for the heads-up. I'll ask about it from him then. TQ bro!
My latest haul:

Lumiquest Ultra Strap & Honl Speed Snoot thumbup.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 5 2011, 03:42 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ May 4 2011, 01:58 PM)
My latest haul:

Lumiquest Ultra Strap & Honl Speed Snoot  thumbup.gif
where do you get it? is it from the same as link above?
opfish
post May 5 2011, 08:40 PM

366 posts

LeFoose
ixiel
post May 7 2011, 12:28 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(arepicks @ May 3 2011, 04:38 PM)
haha! thanks~! fast reply just me not noticed it....
after using the nissin di622 a few times, i found it very responsive. nothing much to comment on the flash.. most beginner like me will buy this to master the technique handling with flash.. overall it is value for money..
goldfries
post May 7 2011, 01:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Setup for the shoot - ハヤテのごとの桂ヒナギク | Katsura Hinagiku from Hayate No Gotoku (Nendoroid version) by goldfries, on Flickr

you guys saw this yet? smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 1:40 amdetails are on flickr, facebook and of course ....... lowyat.net showcase section https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1862114 smile.gif

if I were to be using YN560 / other manual flash / optically triggered flash - i think either I'll quit halfway through or just having finger blister and take 50% more time. and yeah, more tiring also, leg cramped and all.

junsuke
post May 31 2011, 01:05 AM

28 posts

hi sifus, i was just asking, whats the main difference between the nissin di622 mk2 and di866? My friend said that the di622 cant be used as a master flash while the di866 can? can i pls have some feedback from you sifus out there? =) thx!
goldfries
post May 31 2011, 01:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

what your friend said is correct.
junsuke
post May 31 2011, 08:56 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2011, 01:19 AM)
what your friend said is correct.
OH thanks, so how do you feel about the di866? isit good?
smokey
post May 31 2011, 12:00 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ May 31 2011, 01:05 AM)
hi sifus, i was just asking, whats the main difference between the nissin di622 mk2 and di866? My friend said that the di622 cant be used as a master flash while the di866 can? can i pls have some feedback from you sifus out there? =) thx!
di866 supports high speed sync...useful to use sync speed above 1/250 to knock down background exposure...

28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0252sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:07 AM