Photography *_-_-_*Flash Thread V1*-_-_-*, Lighting Up Photography

opfish
post Apr 5 2011, 12:43 PM

366 posts

I'm in the market for a flash modifier/diffuser. Mainly intended to be used together with a SB900 for indoor shootings (events, portraits etc). Especially when the ceiling is too high or no white color walls nearby where bouncing it off is impossible, and direct flash would be too harsh.

Demb Flash Diffuser Pro or Gary Fong's Collapsible Lightsphere?

Any other recommendations? What do you guys use?
opfish
post Apr 7 2011, 04:07 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Apr 5 2011, 12:43 PM)
I'm in the market for a flash modifier/diffuser. Mainly intended to be used together with a SB900 for indoor shootings (events, portraits etc). Especially when the ceiling is too high or no white color walls nearby where bouncing it off is impossible, and direct flash would be too harsh.

Demb Flash Diffuser Pro or Gary Fong's Collapsible Lightsphere?

Any other recommendations? What do you guys use?
BUMP blush.gif
opfish
post Apr 8 2011, 10:10 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 7 2011, 05:58 PM)
I use the Demb and I also have the Lightsphere, but the fake version of it  laugh.gif

What I can say is that I prefer the Demb over the Lightsphere. The Lightsphere wastes too much power and when shooting events, that's not good. But I will say that the Lightsphere produces slightly softer flash as compared to the Demb. But for events with high ceilings, the Demb is unbeatable  laugh.gif
I can live without the slightly softer lights but not on the lost lights. Defeat the purpose of having external flash in the first place. Looks like Demb is the way to go. Thanks a lot pengster!
opfish
post Apr 8 2011, 11:16 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 8 2011, 10:36 AM)
that day sifu eddie putera brought along his honl speed snoot, looks pretty interesting.
http://www.honlphoto.com/speed-snoot.html
Was considering that one too before. Thanks for the heads-up. I'll ask about it from him then. TQ bro!

opfish
post May 4 2011, 01:58 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Apr 8 2011, 11:16 AM)
Was considering that one too before. Thanks for the heads-up. I'll ask about it from him then. TQ bro!
My latest haul:

Lumiquest Ultra Strap & Honl Speed Snoot thumbup.gif
opfish
post May 5 2011, 08:40 PM

366 posts

LeFoose

0.0242sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:06 PM