Photography *_-_-_*Flash Thread V1*-_-_-*, Lighting Up Photography

freddy manson
post Oct 15 2010, 06:36 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

+1 to that, goldy..
Hahaha I spent 60% of the time telling the VAL (voice activated lightstand) on duty to change the power manually..
But when using Nikon's CLS, it's easier..
Now waiting for Canon's system to test (haven't got the chance to minggle with 7d yet)
goldfries
post Oct 15 2010, 06:38 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

that also you must ensure VAL has that power adjustment feature, if not have to upgrade the firmware.
freddy manson
post Oct 16 2010, 09:35 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Hahaha usually any of my fren who's handling the light, will surely kena suruh adjust hahaha
But usually if using nikon's CLS the VAL gona have to step back/forth a little if I'm lazy to adjust the power..

sakurakinomoto
post Oct 17 2010, 11:00 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

TS misses a very nice third party flash which is the Metz mecablitz 76 MZ-5

Its very nice honestly. At first was wondering of Nikon SB900 and found out that just a little bit of money can get this Metz. So Its nice and cool. The multi adapter makes it useful to switch between cameras.
sunnyboy
post Oct 19 2010, 08:23 PM

1,446 posts

wat's the purpose of using speedlite bracket sb-e2?

some pieces of metal but sell for rm750...tongue.gif

ooiwaysean
post Oct 19 2010, 11:45 PM

124 posts

Hi to all, i want to know whether a third party flash fix to my canon 550D, can the shutter speed still adjustable to more than 1/200s or just like built in flash which maximum can go up to 1/200s only? some told me is need to look for those flashgun with ETTL then can simply adjust shutter speed on ur camera to maximum like 1/4000s. Please advise me as im going to have my 1st flash gun.
LegendLee
post Oct 20 2010, 12:25 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Oct 19 2010, 11:45 PM)
Hi to all, i want to know whether a third party flash fix to my canon 550D, can the shutter speed still adjustable to more than 1/200s or just like built in flash which maximum can go up to 1/200s only? some told me is need to look for those flashgun with ETTL then can simply adjust shutter speed on ur camera to maximum like 1/4000s. Please advise me as im going to have my 1st flash gun.
You need flash with high speed sync abilities.
High Speed Sync is basically multiple flashes at a high rate.

Most third parties flash do not have high speed sync capabilities.
eyedeal
post Oct 22 2010, 11:12 PM

107 posts

may i know which would be a good match for my canon EOS 550D, sunpak PZ42x or Nissin Di622?
in terms of compatibility and performance that is..

how about when compared to the original canon speedlite 430EX?

i'm planning to buy and to start using flash.. but dont have the budget to go for the orignal canon speedlite.. so considering third party such as those mentioned above..

can anyone give ur comments.. thanks!! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by eyedeal: Oct 22 2010, 11:27 PM
chris_x
post Oct 27 2010, 12:33 PM

Quarter Zone Alert
1,661 posts

QUOTE(eyedeal @ Oct 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
may i know which would be a good match for my canon EOS 550D, sunpak PZ42x or Nissin Di622?

i'm planning to buy and to start using flash.. but dont have the budget to go for the orignal canon speedlite.. so considering third party such as those mentioned above..

can anyone give ur comments.. thanks!!  icon_question.gif
I'm using 500D with Nissin Di622 currently. It's a good and budget combo for entry level. Once you master more skills, you can upgrade further to 580EX2 or better. The sound when recharge is a bit annoying...like a laser gun.
Vincent Pang
post Oct 28 2010, 03:20 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(ActionKamen8 @ Oct 28 2010, 08:52 AM)
i have a question.. i use flash battery pack for my 580exll.
may i use eneloop on flash itself and sony on battery pack? any potential hazard?
don't think so, batteries are batteries regardless of the brand. But if you got China imitation, i cannot guarantee it won't explode
goldfries
post Oct 28 2010, 03:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(eyedeal @ Oct 22 2010, 11:12 PM)

cannot compare la. Di622 / PZ42X is half the price of 430EX II but similar guide number.

the 430EX II's quality is top notched. biggrin.gif the Di622 advantage is on the price and can be optically triggered.

that said, if $$$$ is a concern - just get those 3rd party flash and be happy with it. they're good enough for most people.
faareast
post Oct 30 2010, 03:07 AM

483 posts

wanna ask something.. what is sound trigger?
TSMikeshashimi
post Nov 14 2010, 08:23 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Oct 30 2010, 03:07 AM)
wanna ask something.. what is sound trigger?
any links to that?
mybiebie
post Nov 19 2010, 10:05 PM

1,419 posts

yo sifu out there...my sb600 lcd keep flashing seem gone berserk...any quick fix method? tq.
Orca111
post Nov 26 2010, 06:19 PM

72 posts

HI,

I m using 50D with Nissin Di622.

Which wireless flash trigger can wirelessly trigger the Di622 ?
deodorant
post Nov 26 2010, 11:15 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

@Orca: As far as I know, none (cos you're on canon). Best you can do is optical trigger built-in on the Di622, but that only works if your main flash is on TTL (M mode flash doesn't trigger it).
Orca111
post Nov 26 2010, 11:22 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 26 2010, 11:15 PM)
@Orca: As far as I know, none (cos you're on canon). Best you can do is optical trigger built-in on the Di622, but that only works if your main flash is on TTL (M mode flash doesn't trigger it).
only canon one cannot wireless trigger?
so jialat one....

so i need to buy 430ex2 liaw.........no $ leh

freddy manson
post Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

playing with lights..
all strobe are triggered wirelessly..

from my facebook's album

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Nov 27 2010, 09:14 AM
DaRust
post Dec 2 2010, 10:18 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 27 2010, 09:13 AM)
playing with lights..
all strobe are triggered wirelessly..

from my facebook's album
Wow..This is nice..
guest18
post Dec 2 2010, 02:16 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

oh wait I just realise there is a flash thread doh.gif

whats the cheapest flash I can get in malaysia that have pc synch port ?
and where can I get the pc synch cable for cheap ? prefereable 10 meter

28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:38 PM