124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V9 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

TSswk_sam
post Jun 25 2010, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:09 AM)
yeps , still using the oem 4-1 extractor and i dont think i'll replace it with 4-2-1 , maybe a tuned length of 4-1 from everco instead.

btw , muffler aint going to make any differences other than sound , right ?

seriously , my brother waja accelerator is very torquey , i check his car , engine all stock except mid section of piping changed.  blush.gif *clueless
maybe inside the ecu tuned by dk tuning ?  laugh.gif btw , it's a 2nd hand car.
other engine parts also will affect result biggrin.gif maintenance is important.. biggrin.gif
reef_d
post Jun 25 2010, 10:20 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Jun 25 2010, 09:36 AM)
can please share how much did the tuning cost u?
at doridori i did the following..
- 2nd hand 4-2-1 extractor from dori2 - rm150 (traded in old oem extractor)
- throttle body service - rm20
- prorallye plug cable - rm160
- ultraracing metalflow performance air filter - 160
- remove catcon n put in straight piping - rm20
- pdt tuning - rm40
- repair steering rack bush - rm50

at waiheng sweat.gif
new sflow muffler - 250

sure looks like all those cost alot compare to 'flashing' but i believe my waja is ready to be flashed now instead of doing the flashing while still being in stock mode that has restrictions to the input and output of the engine..

now if only i have the $$$$ to go to steven.. cry.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Jun 25 2010, 11:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

not "give" dude.. its "contribute" to future development... ala ferrari style...
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jun 25 2010, 11:10 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 24 2010, 07:55 PM)
Our radiator + reserve tank could use as much as 8L to 9L.
1 bottle of 1L coolant is not enough - at all to prevent rust.

To get 50 : 50 ratio , you need at least 4 bottle. 1 bottle of Motul Inugel easily set you for Rm50++ x 4 , you do the math.
Even our brother "sleepwalker" here are using 3 bottles of Inugel only.

It might be expensive to use 3 bottles , but changing coolant is every 10k. so it's still cheaper than changing engine oil.  smile.gif

and btw , those coolant with Anti-freeze is not the best to use in a hot climate country like malaysia.
elton : what does danny mean by throttle cable ? the throttle cable getting lose ?
for this particular coolant, I'd say change every 2-3years, though it can be stretched to 5 years and not 10k.
Its not that coolant with anti-freeze doesnt work best here. Its just that it may not be necessary. However, if im not mistaken the anti-freeze also raises the boiling point of our coolant (or was it something else thats giving this benefit?). It'll definitely have less bubbling as the coolant doesnt boil at 80-100degrees celcius but a lil higher, therefore improving heat transfer.

Throttle cable may come abit loose.

Andy0625
post Jun 25 2010, 12:39 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 25 2010, 10:20 AM)
at doridori i did the following..
- 2nd hand 4-2-1 extractor from dori2 - rm150 (traded in old oem extractor)
- throttle body service - rm20
- prorallye plug cable - rm160
- ultraracing metalflow performance air filter - 160
- remove catcon n put in straight piping - rm20
- pdt tuning - rm40
- repair steering rack bush - rm50

at waiheng  sweat.gif
new sflow muffler - 250

sure looks like all those cost alot compare to 'flashing' but i believe my waja is ready to be flashed now instead of doing the flashing while still being in stock mode that has restrictions to the input and output of the engine..

now if only i have the $$$$ to go to steven..  cry.gif
I guess most of guy here have the same set-up as you , except 4-2-1 or maybe remove cat-con. more or less.

btw , the price for the pro rally plug cable really cheap there. thumbup.gif

after no more pus*y , feel the need to invest in good muffler to have the low rumble idling sound and loud sound when revving. blush.gif the original muffler is just too silent!

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jun 25 2010, 12:50 PM
b48753
post Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 25 2010, 09:14 AM)
my waja is auto so a good sflow muffler helps maintain the backpressure..

very torquey? happens to my waja too before any mods..
it is set by the ecu and changes according to how the driver drives the waja..
so its not a permanent thing.. all the 'torqness' will be lost if some one drives his waja slow for a couple of days or disconnect the battery for a few minutes.. it happened to me and the fun of driving waja was gone..

last week made some mods on the exhaust system and intake system..
now i just drive slow but the torque is there ready for use when needed..
i can feel the car jump at the slightest touch of my pedal during start stop..  thumbup.gif

ps - my waja is tuned by shaiful dori dori autoworks.. brows.gif
Me also by Shaiful..but last time at TRIAL.. brows.gif
mxsteven
post Jun 25 2010, 01:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM)
Me also by Shaiful..but last time at TRIAL.. brows.gif
Better than my Beta version torque rclxs0.gif hahahaha
TSswk_sam
post Jun 25 2010, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:39 PM)
I guess most of guy here have the same set-up as you , except 4-2-1 or maybe remove cat-con. more or less.

btw , the price for the pro rally plug cable really cheap there.  thumbup.gif

after no more pus*y , feel the need to invest in good muffler to have the low rumble idling sound and loud sound when revving.  blush.gif the original muffler is just too silent!
I afraid you will regret for loud muffler like me last time cos feel annoying after sometime smile.gif
Andy0625
post Jun 25 2010, 03:20 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jun 25 2010, 02:59 PM)
I afraid you will regret for loud muffler like me last time cos feel annoying after sometime smile.gif
you use loud exhaust before this? mind share what brand and how much you got it? heard that tanabe medallion sflow or mugen twin loop is not bad at all..
reef_d
post Jun 25 2010, 07:22 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:39 PM)
after no more pus*y , feel the need to invest in good muffler to have the low rumble idling sound and loud sound when revving.  blush.gif the original muffler is just too silent!
in my case when changing the extractor n killing the cat, my oem muffler sound like preng preng preng sound..
like c70 kapchai like that.. so funny, ppl laught hearing it!
so i had to change my oem muffler..

the waiheng muffler is good enuff n cheap..
when idling its not producing any sound like oem..
when normal driving got a small hint of bass and i consider almost as quiet as oem muffler...
when revving high rpms its bassy and not loud at all for me..
i've seen my share of loud exhaust setups and my new muffler is still considered quiet..
100% confident wont fail any jpj roadblock.. i love it! biggrin.gif

mxsteven
post Jun 25 2010, 11:47 PM

58 posts

I would love to replace my exhaust to a better ones but i really concern about the sound. I spend more than 20k on the sound system and i hope the exhaust dosent spoil the sound! What i heard from elton, everco is quiet but im not sure yet! i have to ask around 1st!
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2010, 12:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jun 25 2010, 02:59 PM)
Yeah, just change my warewolf brand straight flow mufler with top car s-flow. Sound almost like stock. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 25 2010, 07:22 PM)
in my case when changing the extractor n killing the cat, my oem muffler sound like preng preng preng sound..
like c70 kapchai like that.. so funny, ppl laught hearing it!
so i had to change my oem muffler..

the waiheng muffler is good enuff n cheap..
when idling its not producing any sound like oem..
when normal driving got a small hint of bass and i consider almost as quiet as oem muffler...
when revving high rpms its bassy and not loud at all for me..
i've seen my share of loud exhaust setups and my new muffler is still considered quiet..
100% confident wont fail any jpj roadblock.. i love it! biggrin.gif
Yeah, the reason I change the stock muffler is due to the 'empty can' sound after I change the extractor and removing the catcon.
jolipoli81
post Jun 26 2010, 03:54 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 25 2010, 03:20 PM)
you use loud exhaust before this? mind share what brand and how much you got it? heard that tanabe medallion sflow or mugen twin loop is not bad at all..
I assume you're talking bout the imitation twin loop and I will suggest you to avoid it
a friend of mine is using it and he said that it produces too much back-pressure, producing not enough flow thus causing the car to lose at top end
mxsteven
post Jun 26 2010, 09:09 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 26 2010, 03:54 AM)
I assume you're talking bout the imitation twin loop and I will suggest you to avoid it
a friend of mine is using it and he said that it produces too much back-pressure, producing not enough flow thus causing the car to lose at top end
What is the piping diameter of your friends ride? seldom heard rear exhaust produce too much back pressure but if true, then im looking for one!
Krools
post Jun 26 2010, 09:55 AM

189 posts

Morning...

Sifu mind sharing with me where to get my car keys change?

im in putrajaya right now, maybe in putrajaya n seri kembangan area.

one more thing, is there waja gear lock? for auto?
something that look stock, tersembunyi...
squareballs
post Jun 26 2010, 12:39 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 25 2010, 11:47 PM)
I would love to replace my exhaust to a better ones but i really concern about the sound. I spend more than 20k on the sound system and i hope the exhaust dosent spoil the sound! What i heard from elton, everco is quiet but im not sure yet! i have to ask around 1st!
a bit bassy if rev hard ..highway cruising like stock..if up hill a bit bassy..a bit only compare to stock
yngwie
post Jun 26 2010, 12:40 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

some stock waja auto has the gear lock integrated, with small cover tongue.gif
you can try mudah website.
squareballs
post Jun 26 2010, 12:42 PM

4,331 posts

one thing with everco ..before i change to everco..my cap ayam system produce petrol smell..everco said is running too rich..now with everco the exhaust smell no more petrol smell but super smelly..
tjroy
post Jun 26 2010, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 26 2010, 12:42 PM)
one thing with everco ..before i change to everco..my cap ayam system produce petrol smell..everco said is running too rich..now with everco the exhaust smell no more petrol smell but super smelly..
what does it mean wby no more petrol smell but super smelly? after changing to everco is...?
yngwie
post Jun 26 2010, 01:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

no more petrol smell from the exhaust but smellier fumes tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 AM