★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V9 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

sphiroth
post Jun 3 2010, 06:48 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mamedai @ Jun 2 2010, 09:17 PM)
for waja mitsu n gen 2 cps,are they using same auto gearbox??coz when i look at manual book 4 gen2  cps auto,the interval is 30k km.make me confuse.huhu
Nope. Different GB.
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2010, 12:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jun 3 2010, 09:38 AM)
no one meh???
JC Racing recommend E-manage Blue.
Powerzone recommend Powercommander.
N1 recommend re-flash
RS-One recommend Unichip.

NTW, I'm using SAFCII and it works fine. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 3 2010, 03:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Jun 3 2010, 02:40 PM)
which is da best?

can u show us ur dyno chart?
Since my aim is just for tuning the A/F ratio after all the mods, SAFC works just fine.

Sorry for the size, too lazy to resize... sweat.gif

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 3 2010, 02:49 PM)
Maintain stock is the best.... Reflash is always the best option and the best power gain compare to any other piggy backs. ECU processing speed is faster than any piggyback so it is much safer than piggy back.
Yeah, ECU got fail - safe feature when something wrong (limping mode) but using piggyback/standalone might blown your engine.

p/s: still waiting for you to hack the CPS ecu. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jun 3 2010, 03:03 PM
sphiroth
post Jun 14 2010, 03:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jun 14 2010, 08:43 AM)
At the printout was stated bhp. The printout doesn't show new figure, cos after the 1st readout only get 121bhp and 161Nm, then Steven and Robyn was altering back AF setting. The final dyno was a coutersy, and due to Robyn was not believing the power after ECU flashing brows.gif
Ayway the dyno machine is DASTEK, maybe different from your friend dyno.

Added on June 14, 2010, 8:44 am
Yeah very shoking. Today was driving at 3rd gear passing trough the hump..  smile.gif
Nice dynochart. Quite impressive for pnp and re-flash upgrade. Anyway, Dastek dyno measure bhp on engine but still impressive as it has more hp than stock cps. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2010, 12:08 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jun 25 2010, 02:59 PM)
I afraid you will regret for loud muffler like me last time cos feel annoying after sometime smile.gif
Yeah, just change my warewolf brand straight flow mufler with top car s-flow. Sound almost like stock. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 25 2010, 07:22 PM)
in my case when changing the extractor n killing the cat, my oem muffler sound like preng preng preng sound..
like c70 kapchai like that.. so funny, ppl laught hearing it!
so i had to change my oem muffler..

the waiheng muffler is good enuff n cheap..
when idling its not producing any sound like oem..
when normal driving got a small hint of bass and i consider almost as quiet as oem muffler...
when revving high rpms its bassy and not loud at all for me..
i've seen my share of loud exhaust setups and my new muffler is still considered quiet..
100% confident wont fail any jpj roadblock.. i love it! biggrin.gif
Yeah, the reason I change the stock muffler is due to the 'empty can' sound after I change the extractor and removing the catcon.
sphiroth
post Jun 26 2010, 07:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jun 26 2010, 03:55 PM)
sphiroth : top-cat is sold by everco
Changed mine at B.Pahat. Cost RM220.
sphiroth
post Jul 3 2010, 12:58 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
Just updated my car profile

Click here for my ride
Better hide ur plate number. Later people become 'interested' with ur in-car PC. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 25 2010, 12:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(markiliz @ Jul 24 2010, 09:55 PM)
replace with after market one or install reverse camera..haha...
noticed that waja CPS reverse sensor sucks quite big
Mine working fine. Already 2.5 y.o. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 24 2010, 10:35 PM)
guys, what if somebody tells you that is it stupid to mod a worthless less than 20k car like our 4G18, how would you respond to that?
1. Because no money left after buying expensive car. I've seen people with 100k+ car but change only 1 tyre instead of a pair or 4 (like me laugh.gif ).

2. After all that mods it still much cheaper than 'imported' car. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Aug 13 2010, 12:03 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Aug 12 2010, 05:28 PM)
No Comment?  doh.gif
I prefer to go to shop where the owner himself do the works intead of workers. Although most of these shop doesn't have a 'proper' shop. nod.gif

0.0372sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:59 PM