124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V9 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

b48753
post Jun 24 2010, 05:40 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jun 24 2010, 05:24 PM)
I never knew coz i was running straight pipe for 2years... no centre nor rear box
Turbo boleh la bro..noo need for restriction..hahaha laugh.gif
tjroy
post Jun 24 2010, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jun 24 2010, 05:38 PM)
No idea, around that amount. Gotta check your owner manual.

As for alu rads, its not necessary for you guys as your oem radiator is still good to cool the engine down. Unless, you go to track or whack up genting and the car starts overheating coz the radiator cannot cool the passing coolant in time before it goes back into the engine.
Read my latest blog post, its got something to do with coolant

Added on June 24, 2010, 5:39 pmAndy : His tires are of lower profile, slightly lighter

Danny : My own car leh, running straight pipe without a middle box nor rear muffler for two years. No cat no nothing tongue.gif.

Added on June 24, 2010, 5:39 pm
sialllll. time to start charging RM55/hour tongue.gif
i read ur blog dy lo. manual didnt say how many liters wo. the coolant u r using u pour how many liters in ur cooling system?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jun 24 2010, 05:50 PM

158 posts

best would be 1 to 1 ratio, nevermind the balance of the water in the whole system as the only method to suck all water out is via vacuum or flush machine.

Austin123
post Jun 24 2010, 06:42 PM

1,336 posts

Hi guys, im thinking to downgrade from 16' K-speed to 15' maybe original persona sport rims. how much it will costs?

This post has been edited by Austin123: Jun 24 2010, 06:43 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jun 24 2010, 06:50 PM

158 posts

ask a persona owner. If he agrees, it doesnt cost you anything. Ask him to top up cash
Krools
post Jun 24 2010, 06:51 PM

189 posts

Whats the most suitable rim size n tyre size for waja anyway?
Style, comfortable n FC wise?
15" 16" or 17"?
Andy0625
post Jun 24 2010, 07:55 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Jun 24 2010, 05:48 PM)
i read ur blog dy lo. manual didnt say how many liters wo. the coolant u r using u pour how many liters in ur cooling system?
Our radiator + reserve tank could use as much as 8L to 9L.
1 bottle of 1L coolant is not enough - at all to prevent rust.

To get 50 : 50 ratio , you need at least 4 bottle. 1 bottle of Motul Inugel easily set you for Rm50++ x 4 , you do the math.
Even our brother "sleepwalker" here are using 3 bottles of Inugel only.

It might be expensive to use 3 bottles , but changing coolant is every 10k. so it's still cheaper than changing engine oil. smile.gif

and btw , those coolant with Anti-freeze is not the best to use in a hot climate country like malaysia.

elton : what does danny mean by throttle cable ? the throttle cable getting lose ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jun 24 2010, 07:57 PM
mao2
post Jun 24 2010, 08:06 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Jun 24 2010, 06:51 PM)
Whats the most suitable rim size n tyre size for waja anyway?
Style, comfortable n FC wise?
15" 16" or 17"?
17" laaa.. i use for few years edi.. got very style.. good comfort n FC.. hek tyre price is oso near to 16".. huhu
haiizz.. can't go see flashman today coz of my 'rumah sewa' the people renting didn't pay their bills.. so spent whole evening settling the payment as the bill is 700++..
hohoho.. damn..
mxsteven
post Jun 24 2010, 08:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:06 PM)
17" laaa.. i use for few years edi.. got very style.. good comfort n FC.. hek tyre price is oso near to 16".. huhu
haiizz.. can't go see flashman today coz of my 'rumah sewa' the people renting didn't pay their bills.. so spent whole evening settling the payment as the bill is 700++..
hohoho.. damn..
Flashman is also busy today testing ehemmmm so i also not that free tonight!
Krools
post Jun 24 2010, 08:29 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:06 PM)
hohoho.. damn..
17"? but i heard all the sifu here are changin back to stock size, that is eaither 15" or 16" only...

yes 17" is very stylish... but isnt the tyre will bump the body? plus not that good FC?

jolipoli81
post Jun 24 2010, 08:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Jun 24 2010, 08:29 PM)
17"? but i heard all the sifu here are changin back to stock size, that is eaither 15" or 16" only...

yes 17" is very stylish... but isnt the tyre will bump the body? plus not that good FC?
tyre will not bump body even if you;re using lowered spring, how i know? because im using one laugh.gif
best is 15", trust me
Krools
post Jun 24 2010, 08:40 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 24 2010, 08:31 PM)
tyre will not bump body even if you;re using lowered spring, how i know? because im using one  laugh.gif
best is 15", trust me
but when using 15", look like a giant wearing child shoe's hehe

so, 17" what tire size ur using? 205/45/r17?
mao2
post Jun 24 2010, 10:15 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Jun 24 2010, 08:40 PM)
but when using 15", look like a giant wearing child shoe's  hehe

so, 17" what tire size ur using? 205/45/r17?
hehehe.. its kinda like that as the waja arch dimension is quite big.. even 17" is not enough to close the gapp in between..
bumpy is depend on wat abs or spring setting ur using.. i felt bumpy when the road is bumpy hek hek..
btw tyre using 215/45/r17.. 205 the width will look like slim tyre from behind.. go for 16" i think is a good choice also..
FC for me ever since using 17" is 540 - 560km untill the light lit-up.. but if my right foot is always heavy then is 470 - 500 km
and to say 15" i think can get over 600 plus they had flash their car.. hohoho

Added on June 24, 2010, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 24 2010, 08:17 PM)
Flashman is also busy today testing ehemmmm so i also not that free tonight!
will contact u next week i think.. coz this weekend my boss oredi booked me haha..

This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 24 2010, 10:17 PM
reef_d
post Jun 24 2010, 11:00 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 24 2010, 05:00 PM)
Initially i wanted to replace it with a bullet and then the mechanic saw that my pipe will leak soon as there's few point already corrode. so he recommend me change the whole mid piping to pipe to new galvanized piping which already consits of two bullets.

dont feel any differences except wallet getting thinner , maybe i dint rev kaw kaw - yet.
imho, just removing the catcon n replacing the midsection wont do much at low speed..
are u still using the oem 4-1 extractor?
i replaced mine with a 4-2-1 extractor, replaced the catcon with straight piping and changed the muffler..

pickup is much better now from start to mid range.. thumbup.gif

Krools
post Jun 25 2010, 12:09 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 24 2010, 10:15 PM)
hehehe.. its kinda like that as the waja arch dimension is quite big.. even 17" is not enough to close the gapp in between..
bumpy is depend on wat abs or spring setting ur using.. i felt bumpy when the road is bumpy hek hek..
btw tyre using 215/45/r17.. 205 the width will look like slim tyre from behind.. go for 16" i think is a good choice also..
FC for me ever since using 17" is 540 - 560km untill the light lit-up.. but if my right foot is always heavy then is 470 - 500 km
and to say 15" i think can get over 600 plus they had flash their car.. hohoho
thanks for the info.

bytheway whats ur tyre recommendation for 16"? 205/50/r17?
emmm...malaysia road really make me rclxub.gif 17" sure nice but the pot holes....
raymond1003
post Jun 25 2010, 01:25 AM

138 posts

hey buddies! where to get our waja window visor ar? just broken today...
Andy0625
post Jun 25 2010, 02:09 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 24 2010, 11:00 PM)
imho, just removing the catcon n replacing the midsection wont do much at low speed..
are u still using the oem 4-1 extractor?
i replaced mine with a 4-2-1 extractor, replaced the catcon with straight piping and changed the muffler..

pickup is much better now from start to mid range..  thumbup.gif
yeps , still using the oem 4-1 extractor and i dont think i'll replace it with 4-2-1 , maybe a tuned length of 4-1 from everco instead.

btw , muffler aint going to make any differences other than sound , right ?

seriously , my brother waja accelerator is very torquey , i check his car , engine all stock except mid section of piping changed. blush.gif *clueless
maybe inside the ecu tuned by dk tuning ? laugh.gif btw , it's a 2nd hand car.

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jun 25 2010, 02:10 AM
knight_kriss
post Jun 25 2010, 09:01 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Jun 25 2010, 12:09 AM)
thanks for the info.

bytheway whats ur tyre recommendation for 16"? 205/50/r17?
emmm...malaysia road really make me  rclxub.gif 17" sure nice but the pot holes....
bro...u just bought 2nd waja is it??how much u buy it??campro engine is it??

survey for 2nd hand car also...hope u can share ur experience
reef_d
post Jun 25 2010, 09:14 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:09 AM)
yeps , still using the oem 4-1 extractor and i dont think i'll replace it with 4-2-1 , maybe a tuned length of 4-1 from everco instead.

btw , muffler aint going to make any differences other than sound , right ?

seriously , my brother waja accelerator is very torquey , i check his car , engine all stock except mid section of piping changed.  blush.gif *clueless
maybe inside the ecu tuned by dk tuning ?  laugh.gif btw , it's a 2nd hand car.
my waja is auto so a good sflow muffler helps maintain the backpressure..

very torquey? happens to my waja too before any mods..
it is set by the ecu and changes according to how the driver drives the waja..
so its not a permanent thing.. all the 'torqness' will be lost if some one drives his waja slow for a couple of days or disconnect the battery for a few minutes.. it happened to me and the fun of driving waja was gone..

last week made some mods on the exhaust system and intake system..
now i just drive slow but the torque is there ready for use when needed..
i can feel the car jump at the slightest touch of my pedal during start stop.. thumbup.gif

ps - my waja is tuned by shaiful dori dori autoworks.. brows.gif

tjroy
post Jun 25 2010, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 25 2010, 09:14 AM)
my waja is auto so a good sflow muffler helps maintain the backpressure..

very torquey? happens to my waja too before any mods..
it is set by the ecu and changes according to how the driver drives the waja..
so its not a permanent thing.. all the 'torqness' will be lost if some one drives his waja slow for a couple of days or disconnect the battery for a few minutes.. it happened to me and the fun of driving waja was gone..

last week made some mods on the exhaust system and intake system..
now i just drive slow but the torque is there ready for use when needed..
i can feel the car jump at the slightest touch of my pedal during start stop..  thumbup.gif

ps - my waja is tuned by shaiful dori dori autoworks..  brows.gif
can please share how much did the tuning cost u?

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:08 AM