SUSTOS
post Jun 28 2024, 11:47 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 28 2024, 11:24 AM)
Didn't work eh...

Reason of failure: AM04 Unable to proceed [HTERBQS102]

The rate is midmarket rate for sure. 1 MYR = 0.287 SGD (XE quoted 0.2878)

Let me call customer service...
Actually not exactly mid-market rate. 0.0008/0.2878*100% = 28 basis points spread sweat.gif

Just a smidgen better than MoneyMatch if for large volume...

Customer service acknowledged the fund went out and was kicked back into my account again... they will call back later today.
SUSTOS
post Jun 28 2024, 01:43 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 28 2024, 11:47 AM)
Actually not exactly mid-market rate. 0.0008/0.2878*100% = 28 basis points spreadĀ  sweat.gif

Just a smidgen better than MoneyMatch if for large volume...

Customer service acknowledged the fund went out and was kicked back into my account again... they will call back later today.
CIMB customer service phoned me back again. Front office can't handle this error, so they file a report to the back office to investigate. I have the report number with me.

Will update here again when they contact me back.

This post has been edited by TOS: Jun 28 2024, 02:23 PM
SUSTOS
post Jun 29 2024, 11:02 AM

8,667 posts

Those who perform transaction on CIMB SG yesterday might want to check if anything is wrong with their CIMB SG statements today...

I notice my incoming funds yesterday were missing this morning...
SUSTOS
post Jun 29 2024, 11:19 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 29 2024, 11:02 AM)
Those who perform transaction on CIMB SG yesterday might want to check if anything is wrong with their CIMB SG statements today...

I notice my incoming funds yesterday were missing this morning...
I am not the only one reporting missing transaction records.

https://www.facebook.com/CIMBSingapore/

SUSTOS
post Jun 29 2024, 04:04 PM

8,667 posts

It's in the news:

https://www.8world.com/singapore/cimb-bank-...m-issue-2495296

Not yet on ST and BT though, we shall continue to observe.
SUSTOS
post Jun 29 2024, 10:09 PM

8,667 posts

Will be resolved in the next 24 hours.

Follow their updates on FB: https://www.facebook.com/CIMBSingapore/

https://www.8world.com/singapore/cimb-bank-...m-issue-2495296
SUSTOS
post Jun 29 2024, 10:51 PM

8,667 posts

Email from CIMB SG 20 minutes ago:

SUSTOS
post Jun 30 2024, 08:02 AM

8,667 posts

Final update: The money has been credited back this morning.

The accounting entry looks funny though: "ADH BULK CREDIT, CR VIA FAST"
markedestiny
post Jul 1 2024, 09:51 PM

764 posts

Hi anyone had any issue transferring fund above SGD1K to another SG bank which requires security device? Previously able to transact by using SMS OTP. Not sure when they enforce the use of security device which I didn't receive when I first opened account
Medufsaid
post Jul 1 2024, 09:54 PM

3,491 posts

markedestiny nowadays your phone is the security device. banks around the world slowly limiting usage of SMS otp already
markedestiny
post Jul 1 2024, 11:05 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jul 1 2024, 09:54 PM)
markedestiny nowadays your phone is the security device. banks around the world slowly limiting usage of SMS otp already
I thought so too but was puzzled when I were asked to key in the security device id when I was trying to transfer using the app.
SUSTOS
post Jul 1 2024, 11:11 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Jul 1 2024, 11:05 PM)
I thought so too but was puzzled when I were asked to key in the security device id when I was trying to transfer using the app.
May I ask which bank is that?

CIMB SG uses its own app as a security token. Maybank SG gave a physical token to me last time, though they still accept SMS OTP back then. I closed my Maybank SG account last year so the token was discarded. Not sure of the latest developments with Maybank SG's authentication format.

DBS and OCBC SG also use the in-app authentication method to approve transactions. No physical tokens are issued anymore.
markedestiny
post Jul 1 2024, 11:21 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jul 1 2024, 11:11 PM)

CIMB SG uses its own app as a security token. Maybank SG gave a physical token to me last time, though they still accept SMS OTP back then. I closed my Maybank SG account last year so the token was discarded. Not sure of the latest developments with Maybank SG's authentication format.

DBS and OCBC SG also use the in-app authentication method to approve transactions. No physical tokens are issued anymore.
It's CIMB SG. I can't proceed to transfer when I unable to provide the security device id no which is longer than 6digit

Is this security device refer to its app digital token?

Edit to add; I have both SG Clicks app and the new MY Octo app which can view both SG & MY accounts. But usually use the SG Clicks app for transfers between SG banks.

This post has been edited by markedestiny: Jul 1 2024, 11:28 PM
SUSTOS
post Jul 1 2024, 11:32 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Jul 1 2024, 11:21 PM)
It's CIMB SG. I can't proceed to transfer when I unable to provide the security device id no which is longer than 6digit
Is this security device refer to its app digital token?

Edit to add; I have both SG Clicks app and the new MY Octo app which can view both SG & MY accounts. But usually use the SG Clicks app for transfers between SG banks.
Have you activated the digital token before?

https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal/digital...ital-token.html

It should have been activated as soon as your CIMB SG account was opened, yes?

See step 11 in Gracie's blog: https://ringgitfreedom.com/banking/opening-...for-malaysians/

--------------------------

Ya me too, transferring between CIMB SG/DBS/OCBC for me is pretty seamless. All 3 banks use digital token. All transactions just require "swiping a bar to the right"...

----------------------------

I don't know much about physical token... this you need to ask sifus haha.

This post has been edited by TOS: Jul 1 2024, 11:37 PM
hksgmy
post Jul 2 2024, 03:24 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jul 1 2024, 11:11 PM)

They use a secure2u digital verification method now.
Medufsaid
post Jul 2 2024, 08:25 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jul 1 2024, 11:32 PM)
It should have been activated as soon as your CIMB SG account was opened, yes?
markedestiny cimb acct is very old going back to late 2010's.maybe back then SMS otp allowed
!@#$%^
post Jul 4 2024, 11:28 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

seems like maybank sg not very email friendly. refuse to entertain banking matters via email. calling them would be expensive. so i asked them to call me, wonder if they will.
Ramjade
post Jul 4 2024, 11:36 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2024, 11:28 AM)
seems like maybank sg not very email friendly. refuse to entertain banking matters via email. calling them would be expensive. so i asked them to call me, wonder if they will.
Use IDD calls. Cheap.
nexona88
post Jul 4 2024, 11:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

Banks always like this...

But when it's involved CC or something they needed (especially money related)... Very fast they communicate with you
Medufsaid
post Jul 4 2024, 11:42 AM

3,491 posts

so i asked them to call me, wonder if they will.
you call them. halfway through, you complain poor reception, force them to call you back

that's what i did to CIMB sg

315 Pages « < 290 291 292 293 294 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 AM