Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook
aeqeos
Jul 19 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 19 2010, 05:25 PM) Can I know where you register? do they directly accept your application or needs to push around 1st.. im stay in kampung area maa...kota bharu kelantan...for this package what really important is ur location...check with ur nearest tmpoint...when they say ok,can go on la...
steventan85
Jul 19 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(aeqeos @ Jul 19 2010, 05:39 PM) im stay in kampung area maa...kota bharu kelantan...for this package what really important is ur location...check with ur nearest tmpoint...when they say ok,can go on la... then it shouldn't called 1Malaysia package if only certain ppl or certain races can get it .... everyone is using 1Malaysia as the slogan but what's the meaning ?
kwlim
Jul 19 2010, 09:02 PM
after one and half month waiting tomolo i will get my HP netbook lo...
totally_skint
Jul 19 2010, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(kwlim @ Jul 19 2010, 09:02 PM) after one and half month waiting tomolo i will get my HP netbook lo...  Any Streamyx discount/rebate since you low-income-fella you supposedly don't have a computer to surf streamyx for past one and half month?
kwlim
Jul 19 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 19 2010, 09:14 PM) Any Streamyx discount/rebate since you low-income-fella you supposedly don't have a computer to surf streamyx for past one and half month?  actually i activated my streamyx on 10/7/2010.
totally_skint
Jul 19 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(kwlim @ Jul 19 2010, 09:02 PM) after one and half month waiting tomolo i will get my HP netbook lo...  QUOTE(kwlim @ Jul 19 2010, 09:21 PM) actually i activated my streamyx on 10/7/2010. That means you waited more than a month for your Streamyx activation?
gunjack
Jul 20 2010, 12:12 AM
 my 4mb 1 malaysia
lms2005
Jul 20 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:51 PM) then it shouldn't called 1Malaysia package if only certain ppl or certain races can get it .... everyone is using 1Malaysia as the slogan but what's the meaning ?  1kampung
Maestrol
Jul 20 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:51 PM) then it shouldn't called 1Malaysia package if only certain ppl or certain races can get it .... everyone is using 1Malaysia as the slogan but what's the meaning ?  Check my signature
azzrul
Jul 20 2010, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:51 PM) then it shouldn't called 1Malaysia package if only certain ppl or certain races can get it .... everyone is using 1Malaysia as the slogan but what's the meaning ?  I was told this package is for places which got streamyx service but very very low subscription........places like Sik, Baling, Bahau, Jelebu and other ulu places........... This post has been edited by azzrul: Jul 20 2010, 01:26 AM
daengjal
Jul 20 2010, 04:03 AM
weird, i can't believe how many people are angry bcoz they can't enjoy what benefit that a poor person have.
however, i think we are barking of the wrong tree,it not TM promotion, its federal subsidies.in their mind,increase internet penetration then GDP increase mean more tax money,give current user discount,get nothing.
the best way is to write angry mail to our dear ADUN to subsidies TM, like melaka,where anyone can get discount.
smwah
Jul 20 2010, 06:06 AM
Glad to be Here
Ya is true, 1Malaysia plan but not cover all what the reason, it just some marketing tools. Since it did stated for urban area requirement for at less below 5k. It means it does cover those so called bandar area. Why not just cover whole malaysia instead selected certain area. I still waiting from one forumer reply on my covering area. Hopefully is ok.
azzrul
Jul 20 2010, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(daengjal @ Jul 20 2010, 04:03 AM) weird, i can't believe how many people are angry bcoz they can't enjoy what benefit that a poor person have. however, i think we are barking of the wrong tree,it not TM promotion, its federal subsidies.in their mind,increase internet penetration then GDP increase mean more tax money,give current user discount,get nothing. the best way is to write angry mail to our dear ADUN to subsidies TM, like melaka,where anyone can get discount. Melaka is under state-govt broadband initiatives......they (state govt) spend almost RM30M++ anually to subsidise streamyx packages  .... For a start maybe we can push richer state govt example; Selangor or Penang, to subsidise our broadband services.......if they can subsidise 1/3 of the original price pun dah kira ok.......  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on July 20, 2010, 8:17 amQUOTE Monday, February 04, 2008
MELAKA – THE FIRST TO LAUNCH A STATE-LED BROADBAND INFRASTRUCTURE INITIATIVE
Telekom Malaysia Berhad is working together with the Melaka state government to provide statewide broadband infrastructure for its residents.
Under the Melaka Broadband Project, TM will provide an additional 25,000 broadband ports as well as offer special subscription rates of its broadband packages.
This will allow more Melaka residents to enjoy the benefits of speedier Internet connectivity.
The benefits are not only for consumers but also for small and medium businesses, as there will also be a special promotional package to encourage the use of broadband in business operations.
Melaka residents can save up to 33 per cent off the regular monthly subscription rates for Streamyx Basic 512Kbps and 1.0Mbps packages; and Business Broadband SOHO 1.0Mbps package. Customers will only be charged the normal monthly subscription fee after a 12-month period. There is a minimum subscription period of 24 months for those who sign-up for these special broadband packages. A one-time service activation fee of RM75 and an installation fee of RM88 are applicable upon the successful activation of the service.
This special package will be offered to the first 25,000 new broadband customers in Melaka.
Melaka residents can sign-up for the special Melaka broadband Streamyx packages at any Clickers Authorised Service Outlet (CASO), TMpoint outlets or authorised TM Melaka State Silver Partners and Resellers.
For more information on TM’s products and services, visit www.tm.com.my or contact TM at 100 and select “Internet Services”.
Streamyx promotional packages for Melaka
Unlimited Streamyx Basic 512Kbps · RM49.90 per month (Normal subscription fee: RM66)
· FREE modem
Unlimited Streamyx Basic 1.0Mbps · RM69.90 per month (Normal subscription fee: RM88)
· FREE modem
Unlimited Business Broadband SOHO 1.0Mbps · RM 99.90 per month (Normal subscription fee: RM148)
· FREE modem
· one e-mail address
· dynamic IP address
This post has been edited by azzrul: Jul 20 2010, 08:17 AM
kwlim
Jul 20 2010, 10:58 AM
Jes got my HP netbook。 4/6/2010 apply。 7/7/2010key in TM system. 10/7/2010 activate streamyx的。 20/7/2010 got HP netbook。 consider fast to get netbook lo。
totally_skint
Jul 20 2010, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(azzrul @ Jul 20 2010, 01:25 AM) I was told this package is for places which got streamyx service but very very low subscription........places like Sik, Baling, Bahau, Jelebu and other ulu places........... Then it's just tactic to look nice in front of government. QUOTE(kwlim @ Jul 20 2010, 10:58 AM) Jes got my HP netbook。 4/6/2010 apply。 7/7/2010key in TM system. 10/7/2010 activate streamyx的。 20/7/2010 got HP netbook。 consider fast to get netbook lo。 Very fast yes, but so slooow to enter into system > 1 month!!
xin
Jul 20 2010, 12:57 PM
ya, i dun understand why they need one month after current streamyx line is cut.
silent9z
Jul 20 2010, 01:27 PM
May i know any possibility Combo RM110 (1MB) can be "downgraded" to the RM109 (4MB) plan? My package was over a year of subscription.
totally_skint
Jul 20 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(silent9z @ Jul 20 2010, 01:27 PM) May i know any possibility Combo RM110 (1MB) can be "downgraded" to the RM109 (4MB) plan? My package was over a year of subscription. I think this is considered "upgrade" despite the lower price.
SUSGreenSamurai
Jul 20 2010, 05:41 PM
Well went to the nearest TM Point and asked about this plan. They took my number and address and told me that someone from the consumer something will call me in 1 or 2 weeks.
khd229
Jul 20 2010, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(azzrul @ Jul 20 2010, 01:25 AM) I was told this package is for places which got streamyx service but very very low subscription........places like Sik, Baling, Bahau, Jelebu and other ulu places........... Very low subscription, true but most likely that places also can only support few streamyx user. Before streamyx come out with this jalur lebar 1Malaysia package, my dad considering to apply unipack under my sister name since she qualify for it. But we need to cancel the current streamyx and wait for 30 days. But we've been told if we cut our streamyx, most likely we won't be able to get it since there's too many on the waiting list. On my kampung with 700 houses, less than 10 people currently using. If you've cut yours, forget it if you want to apply later on. There's just too many waiting to have theirs installed. Also, who said ppl who live in Kampung are poor. There are some who earns more than 10k, some close to 50k. Their house like a castle (well compare to normal house in village area). I saw one house having Audi TT on the garage. Huhu.