Streamyx Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dgn Komputer 1Malaysia, Another streamyx package with netbook

khd229
post May 29 2010, 10:05 PM

27 posts

So, can we already apply for it now? I've just subscribe to combo package in February, wonder if I can change to this new package. Can I just contact TM Reseller/Agent in LYN?
khd229
post May 29 2010, 10:59 PM

27 posts

Not helping the poor at all. If they're already in contract, they have to pay the termination fee. Damn it. They think we have extra money laying around for that? Geez.

Anyways, for everyone else that saying this can be abuse, well, truth is, that is how much internet should cost in Malaysia actually. We have been paying expensive price for streamyx all this while. They should have done this for a long time ago. Bulk of Streamyx customer subscribe for 1mbps and below anyways and I'm quite sure most of them have low household income.
khd229
post May 30 2010, 09:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(desmondyap93 @ May 30 2010, 04:31 PM)
I originally decide to sign 5M, but if I can sign this, mostly i will sign 4M also...

Added on May 30, 2010, 4:44 pmJuz now call 100 and ask about this:
They say this package only for Johor, Pahang, Kedah, Kelantan, Terrenganu residents?
So funny....
Nah, I'm quite sure this package is for all states. Besides, it was launched in Jelebu, Negri Sembilan. Also, from their press release.

"Consumers can sign up for TM’s new package at the nearest TMpoint or any of their local TM-appointed dealers or via TM road-shows that will be held at specific areas nationwide. Customers who are interested in finding out more about TM’s low-cost Pakej Jalur Lebar TM dengan Komputer 1Malaysia can call 100 for further details."

khd229
post May 30 2010, 11:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ May 30 2010, 11:17 PM)
my house is old also can ??? i at Penang too
i dont have new household rm5k just my house old already can ?
any problem why i want plan 4mbps because price cheap RM88
i using 1mbps price RM88 same price too so i want get 4mbps
I'm doing you a favor here. Go to nearest TM Point and ask them if 4Mbps is available to your house. As simple as that. No one here can answer your questions for you. We are not working with TM and in the dark as much as you are.
khd229
post May 31 2010, 01:58 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ May 31 2010, 01:02 AM)
Well I don't see why you can't migrate your current package to this package as long as you fit into the requirement.
That's what I'm thinking at first. Just like how Combo user upgraded to Blockbuster package, free, no termination fee/penalty even when you are still in contract. However, few pages back, someone said it doesn't apply for this Jalur Lebar package. You have to pay RM350 penalty if you're still in contract and want to change/upgrade to Jalur Lebar package. We should let the dust settle first. I'm sure even their customer service does not know much about this package yet.
khd229
post May 31 2010, 09:35 PM

27 posts

Still no news whether customer still in contract (Combo/Blockbuster) can change to this package without incurring termination fee/penalty. Anyone knows?
khd229
post Jun 8 2010, 06:36 PM

27 posts

Anyways, for 1Malaysia notebook, we all know the specs but anybody know how it looks like? If it's ugly, I might go for HP.
khd229
post Jun 10 2010, 09:19 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 10 2010, 08:03 PM)
juz get my hp mini after 1 month subscribe to unipack..

chronology of applying unipack:
1)apply unipack at tm point ampang

2)after 3 days, agent come to my house to activate and give me rigid modem+wireless router.

3) a week after dat, HP call me to make a confirmation about address etc..

4) a week after dat no call and whatsoever..in the same week also i call HP(0137781253)and ask them how is it my laptop status..they say they will check my data and bla bla..

5) a week after dat, wahla! my laptop arrive! finally no household interview or so on..
Umm.. That's unipack. We're talking about Broadband package with Komputer 1Malaysia here. New for lower income family.
khd229
post Jun 12 2010, 06:56 PM

27 posts

My dad also succesfully apply for this package. But he live in Kampung area and the maximum speed available to that area is 512kbps. But it's not like he's going to download anything. He's also waiting for 1Komputer notebook to be delivered.

Exact area is Serting, N9.
khd229
post Jun 24 2010, 04:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 24 2010, 02:21 AM)
sharing a news...

Jalur Lebar can apply at streamyx booth...

Registered and required 1 month payslip.

And btw...the netbook is under 1 year warranty only FYI.
Streamyx booth. Do you mean the booth we can see usually near bank or supermarket? Is it that one?
khd229
post Jul 17 2010, 02:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(e1e7en @ Jul 16 2010, 04:07 PM)
the hdd size looks weird..
i doubt its 2.5" hdd
Lol. It is 2.5". It just the way it is. Bits and bytes. I don't know how to explain but what is shown there is normal. No matter what size of HDD you bought when you go to my computer and check the disk size, it will always be less than what you bought.
khd229
post Jul 20 2010, 11:35 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Jul 20 2010, 01:25 AM)
I was told this package is for places which got streamyx service but very very low subscription........places like Sik, Baling, Bahau, Jelebu and other ulu places...........
Very low subscription, true but most likely that places also can only support few streamyx user. Before streamyx come out with this jalur lebar 1Malaysia package, my dad considering to apply unipack under my sister name since she qualify for it. But we need to cancel the current streamyx and wait for 30 days. But we've been told if we cut our streamyx, most likely we won't be able to get it since there's too many on the waiting list. On my kampung with 700 houses, less than 10 people currently using. If you've cut yours, forget it if you want to apply later on. There's just too many waiting to have theirs installed.

Also, who said ppl who live in Kampung are poor. There are some who earns more than 10k, some close to 50k. Their house like a castle (well compare to normal house in village area). I saw one house having Audi TT on the garage. Huhu.
khd229
post Aug 3 2010, 07:29 AM

27 posts

My dad application already approved quite some time ago (more than one month) and the TM technician came to our house around 3/4 weeks ago to install the modem. But yesterday I called the 1 300 number and they told me they have no record of our netbook! Most likely TM forgot to update them. Man, this sucks.
khd229
post Aug 12 2010, 06:36 PM

27 posts

That's still alright. My dad's streamyx was installed 1 months ago and I called them (1Malaysia netbook) and they still don't have my dad's name on the list. Wonder when will they send the netbook to us.
khd229
post Aug 26 2010, 05:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(hazzellnutt @ Aug 26 2010, 12:15 PM)
hye..can I ask sumthing..

i want to go to TMPoint today..

can I Upgrade my streamyx to this package bcoz I called 100 ..they say Its available for new/fresh customer..

the person which have a name in their system cannot apply this package?

its true?plsss hellpp!!

Yeah, it's true. However, if you're already out of contract (been more than 12 months since you subscribe) then you can upgrade to this new package. Just that if you're still under contract, you can't apply for this package.
khd229
post Aug 31 2010, 01:15 PM

27 posts

And the battery given. From what I read, 1Malaysia netbook only come with 2cell battery that is only good for 2 hours.
khd229
post Sep 22 2010, 10:29 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 22 2010, 08:03 AM)
family income kah?..atau income of the applicants?
Household income. On related note, Man, it's almost 3 months now. Where is my 1Malaysia netbook?!!

0.0355sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:28 AM