16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 02:04 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 17 2010, 01:50 AM)
sorry i cant seem to find v-sync to download... can u guide me here ? thxs
in game control panel / setting > advance > v-sync.

nVidia provide a special setting from its driver where you can set the in-game setting through the driver. but doubt ATi have that support.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 02:19 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 17 2010, 02:10 AM)
if like play SC2 i cant find the v-synce there
don't play that game, sorry can't help much.. sweat.gif

but some game really don't have that kind of setting.

nevermind, we diagnose this using the alternative way. install and ON Fraps while you gaming that game. if the shutter problem occur when FPS reaches >60, then its not hardware problem.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 07:42 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 17 2010, 02:30 AM)
impossible to have not enough power rigght?
why not? its quite a common thing for beast like us.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 05:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 17 2010, 10:54 AM)
did Intel revised their production lately???

edit: ok, i juz checked, both 920XM and 940XM are of the same stepping (B1), so 940XM is more of like a fine tune of the production...

oc wise they should be roughly the same...
still, it not worth it for me.

UNLESS you need to run CPU-dependent software & benchmarking purpose.

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 17 2010, 11:32 AM)
so what can i do now ? i try to upgrade the latet catalyst and driver but its seem nth help at all ..lol .....
anyway let u know my specs maybe got soemthing wrong from there

M17x
i7 820
8GB
1TB
dual-1G Redeon HD 5870
it is possible but its really hard to say the power supply is insufficient unless you are overclocking your system, which i doubt.

already email to Dell regarding this matter? what is their reply?
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 05:49 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM)
Woah, just went to check it up, and it turned out true...
But why is ATI card cheaper than NVIDIA?
Especially when the ATI HD5850 has better performance than GTX260M.
I'm confuse!?!?  rclxub.gif
Man why didn't they came out with the optional upgrades sooner? I would have chose it.
Do they accept upgrades?
5850 is weaker than GTX260M.

5850 only overcome GTX260M by Dx11, low power consumption and run cooler. thats why 5850 is more cheaper a bit compared to GTX260M happy.gif

QUOTE(broga_night @ Jun 17 2010, 11:44 AM)
hi bro...hav some question here...
is tat posible to upgrade my m11x core2duo processor to the new i7
simple answer = no.

complicated answer = yes. by yes, refer to emino answer - which is extremely difficult to find new M11x mobo for i7.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 05:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:53 PM)
Well I guess I have to wait till Julchin_09 to post some pictures and maybe write a small tutorial on the "Upgrading From GTX260M to ATi HD5870" topic!  rclxm9.gif
Should have enough money to get the GPU but not the skills to change it  doh.gif
well bro Puto willing to help you for free, what you waiting for brows.gif

@ puto : make sure after this, you documented all your crazy experiment work so we can have our own LYN Alienware Upgrading Collection here! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 17 2010, 05:29 PM)
For your information the benchmark setting i use is LOW (they only got high and low) and based on the benchmark results.. su7300 4GB with gt335m DO NOT MEET the MINIMUM requirement of playing this game...

this shall be the first mmorph game with the highest minimum requirement to date..

According to http://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/media/benchmark/na/index.html
[Under 1500] Insufficient Performance
Does not meet specifications for running the game.
so its a developer's fault, not us (Alienware). nuff said. smile.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 08:01 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 17 2010, 06:58 PM)
Ok back to my hinge story on my M11x
The good new is they change it for me already
and they change my Alienware m11x colour from bLACK to lunar silver
as a bonus the monitor assembly come with WWAN cable as well rclxms.gif
the story did not end yet,They also change the whole housing
I was like my god, shocking.gif  no wonder Dell was reluctant the replace the hinge.

The End

PS the gonna replace my keyboard too next week laugh.gif  sweat.gif
lol its like getting another new unit of M11x liao! laugh.gif

wasn't i told you that Dell service is not as bad as you thought before smile.gif

QUOTE(budblely @ Jun 17 2010, 06:58 PM)
bro, putochip the best  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
thumbup.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 17 2010, 10:47 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

@ lksing78 : you will be surprise when you know there are no single technician that actually open up Alienware desktop. maybe there is no budget for that. lulz.

@ putochip123 : some arranged pictures with description (like mine did) is sufficent happy.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 18 2010, 11:33 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jun 18 2010, 11:26 AM)
are they not assembled locally ?
@ China i believe..
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 20 2010, 07:12 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 19 2010, 03:06 AM)
got nothing to do so ,here are the fruit of it
Alienware FX Theme biggrin.gif
oh thanks for contributing! will shared all my FX Files too later ! laugh.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 21 2010, 01:21 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 21 2010, 09:49 AM)
well, this 1 i know, just to share how far can 4870 goes... well, i think can go even more far....
same goes to HD5870 if you OC it.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 22 2010, 11:48 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

so 1337 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

thanks for the details guide. and thanks for the picture of the vacuum too! laugh.gif really appreciate it.

will linking your post in the frontpage now! rclxms.gif

TSMr.Docter
post Jun 24 2010, 03:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jun 24 2010, 02:28 PM)
How is the built-in webcam quality?
quality is normal i would say smile.gif

QUOTE(chowdm @ Jun 24 2010, 03:11 PM)
Somebody can add me into the list in the first page:

Alienware m11x-r2
Spec: Intel i5, 4GB RAM, 500GB 7200rpm.....everything same with RM4199 spec....

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
noted and added brother smile.gif

/my DVD driver can't read any disk now. need to email them regarding this matter. damn annoy shakehead.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 25 2010, 09:50 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 24 2010, 11:58 PM)
Just got my Dell Alienware M17X TODAY!!!!

Here are the specs:

laptop killer detected! laugh.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 25 2010, 01:29 AM)
RM 15K++ lol
wub.gif

/your name added! welcomeeeee! rclxms.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 10:23 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 28 2010, 04:08 AM)
Report In biggrin.gif

New User For Alienware M15x

Fantastic Machine!
noted. added your name on the list already.

enjoy your stay here, brother smile.gif

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 29 2010, 12:24 AM)
I notice something when compare my M15x running on i7 720, to M17x running on T9600@3.1ghz , the i7 just not as smooth as my t9600 when i browsing inside my computer files. Stealth mode is off.  rclxub.gif
did you ever checked if you HTT is fully utilized using normal usage?

you can check it through Task Manager mate smile.gif

EDIT and ADD : both M15x and M17x using 7.2k RPM HDD right?

p/s : Eugene91 is kinda active in here nowadays. already poisoned? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Jun 29 2010, 10:25 AM
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 02:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 29 2010, 11:13 AM)
Wow, it comes with a nice alien-looking theme, called AlienBreed. They also have a theme manager called AlienGUIse.
ever heard of AlienBreed before but never seen any.

pic pl0x! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:26 PM)
oscar could u ask dell if the m17x can support 480ms??? ive read tht the m17x psu can only support 1 480m
no can't do sir. unless we will be provide by SLi power brick, then it is possible ! laugh.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 03:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jun 29 2010, 02:57 PM)
Noone cares me  cry.gif
err i don't care to bother BluRay for laptop since the usage is pretty limited. so no comment on that sweat.gif

anyway, care to contribute some pics of your monster? lets poison others! brows.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 06:29 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 29 2010, 03:26 PM)
Can My M15x Upgrade To 1.8" SSD ?  hmm.gif
no problem at all smile.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 06:31 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Jun 29 2010, 05:07 PM)
to all the New Members...WELCOME TO THE MOTHERSHIP  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

pic pic photo photo time lo.... drool.gif  drool.gif

poisoning the old folks in the Mothership  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
my true Quad is the strongest antidote, ever! wub.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 29 2010, 10:59 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 29 2010, 06:31 PM)
Do U Know Any Different Between 1.8" SSD & 2.5" SSD ?

Actually Just The Size Only Right? Other Than That, Same Spec?
Correct Me, If I'm Wrong.
1.8" usually used in netbook, as far as i concern.

don't worry, it wont affect your speed since its freakin SSD! rclxm9.gif

what capacity that your interested in getting one?

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 29 2010, 07:22 PM)
that's a known fact if you visit NBR often. biggrin.gif anyway, they should have added an extra USB port instead.

btw, thought of getting the Seagate Momentus XT and use the current 500GB as an external HDD. but the XT is nowhere to be found. sad.gif
XT is already sold out before it step out from US... sweat.gif

looks like its really take some time before reaching Asia region.

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 PM