128 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

putochip123
post Aug 24 2010, 11:13 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(jack jack sparrow @ Aug 24 2010, 10:04 AM)
Hi putochip123,

the first time i use my m11xr2 to play startcraft2 it lag like hell, but after i update the graphic driver from dell then everthing change and can play in ultra mode rclxms.gif , it will only lag abit on cutscenes sad.gif .

so maybe you can check you driver ver. If you driver ver is 189.69, A00, this is just a beta ver of driver from nvidia. and starcraft2 only can detect the intel graphic card only.

Now i am using ver 257.30 A01 from dell.

hope this will help.
haha, im using a better driver version than urs as well, 258.96 WHQL official version

For notebook gaming, for avarage not lagging is 40FPS above, 30FPS will be lag a bit, but playing at ultra with 19FPS only, it seems to be vry lagg... maybe ur term(i bolded) 19 is a bit lag, lagg will be cant play at all

Added on August 24, 2010, 11:16 am
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 24 2010, 09:58 AM)
i have absolutely no problems playing Starcraft 2 with mixed medium/high settings. no lag even with multiple units on screen. ultra might be a little too much to handle (i get less than 25 fps at most times). however, i'm using M11X-R1 and i heard that M11X-r2 has problems with its Optimus drivers, giving poor gaming results.
+1 for u.medium/high setting would be fine as i had tested. and it is no lag when multiple unit as well. Ultra i get lower than 20FPS as well, picture posted, if multiple(30Unit) totally 2-5FPS only.

Added on August 24, 2010, 11:19 am
QUOTE(raven143 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:44 AM)
yo guys, do you think dell covers the hinge prob? if they do, they'll replace the whole system or just the monitor? its my m11x  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif .. its my right monitor hinge.. only happens when i close the laptop lid.. btw, i'm in Kch..so how long does it take for dell to service it?  thx...
Alienware warranty is "Complete Cover", so it is cover, just call dell, and service up for u. i think the next day, they will show up d. Call Now Bro, dont wait d

This post has been edited by putochip123: Aug 24 2010, 11:19 AM
lksing78
post Aug 24 2010, 12:30 PM

91 posts

@raven143
Wow that gap is really worst then mine..
prepare ur nuke warhead bro...send out ur ghost warrior to nuke Dell... rclxms.gif
I use my nuke last time d...cause Dell says it was wear and tear issue so no warranty covered.
some of u should know the story d.. sweat.gif
but in the end they replace mine with WWAN cable intact that come with the monitor. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Aug 24 2010, 12:31 PM
xfuture
post Aug 24 2010, 12:34 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Aug 21 2010, 12:50 PM)
is it too early to call dell or i need to wait until monday??
you are the customer? you have the rights?
LOL
raven143
post Aug 24 2010, 12:38 PM

312 posts

thx brothers... i'll prepare nukes if necessary.. cant do it early as i'm on travelling with my lappy..
Weezer92
post Aug 24 2010, 01:14 PM

24 posts

i call dell about the dead pixel and the blue screen....they are coming tomorrow to take my laptop.
they say its gonna take about 3-5 working days...
DAMN!!!!!!!!!
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 24 2010, 01:39 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 24 2010, 02:31 AM)
Where can i get/download these Alienware Gadgets ??

LOL... MY DESKTOP LAYOUT~ tongue.gif in LYN!? shocking.gif COOL~ brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Gadgets from Microsoft's official gadget site~ tongue.gif for the wallpaper it's here~

Added on August 24, 2010, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(Weezer92 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:14 PM)
i call dell about the dead pixel and the blue screen....they are coming tomorrow to take my laptop.
DAMN!!!!!!!!!
better than not fixing it and leaving it dead right~ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 24 2010, 01:53 PM
lksing78
post Aug 24 2010, 01:52 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Weezer92 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:14 PM)
DAMN!!!!!!!!!
insist on onside service dood
cause they gonna watch porno in your laptop if they take it back
'Gadis university XXX" laugh.gif
happen to our michaelbyz sweat.gif

@lil kiasu
wow nice but if i put all the gadget ..i 'm afraid my laptop will crawling live snail
and will be playing slide show laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Aug 24 2010, 01:54 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 24 2010, 02:24 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
@lil kiasu
wow nice but if i put all the gadget ..i 'm afraid my laptop will crawling live snail
and will be playing slide show laugh.gif
Win Gadgets consumes power meh? ohmy.gif
Eugene91
post Aug 24 2010, 03:14 PM

6,109 posts

Consumes RAM and Processor.. Check task manager for sidebar.exe .. smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 24 2010, 04:59 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:14 PM)
Consumes RAM and Processor.. Check task manager for sidebar.exe .. smile.gif
yeah... but it won't consume that much right? hmm.gif
putochip123
post Aug 24 2010, 05:03 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 24 2010, 04:59 PM)
yeah... but it won't consume that much right?  hmm.gif
ya, now Win7 memory control DLL nicely, so wont consume a lot of ram and proccessing power. unlike Vista doh.gif
duabijitelur
post Aug 24 2010, 05:07 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

so Vista does consume a lot of ram and processing power hah?
Weezer92
post Aug 24 2010, 06:28 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
insist on onside service dood
cause they gonna watch porno in your laptop if they take it back
'Gadis university XXX"  laugh.gif
happen to our michaelbyz  sweat.gif

hahahaha,lol..
now puasa....if they still watch porn i dunno what to say....

This post has been edited by Weezer92: Aug 24 2010, 06:29 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 24 2010, 07:21 PM

Ok
723 posts

lol... any AW user added me in FB just now? received some add request with 0 mutual buds... thanks~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 24 2010, 07:38 PM
Weezer92
post Aug 24 2010, 10:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 24 2010, 07:21 PM)
lol... any AW user added me in FB just now? received some add request with 0 mutual buds... thanks~  tongue.gif
hahahaha,its me
Jabberwocky
post Aug 24 2010, 11:19 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 24 2010, 01:39 PM)
LOL... MY DESKTOP LAYOUT~ tongue.gif in LYN!?  shocking.gif COOL~  brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Gadgets from Microsoft's official gadget site~ tongue.gif for the wallpaper it's here~

Bro i can't find the sidebar that looks like yours , those with alienware logo rclxub.gif
What is the name of each sidebars huh ??

Will be grateful for the help drool.gif
crazycyp
post Aug 24 2010, 11:27 PM

222 posts

I also wanna to know too ^^
Noodles
post Aug 25 2010, 11:34 AM

375 posts

my lappy freeze again yesterday night.
just completed updated my bios.

lets see the issue still persist or not later on:D
deathbringer
post Aug 25 2010, 12:19 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Noodles @ Aug 25 2010, 11:34 AM)
my lappy freeze again yesterday night.
just completed updated my bios.

lets see the issue still persist or not later on:D
i suspect a hardware failure coming, most probably the RAM or HDD.
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 25 2010, 01:42 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 24 2010, 11:19 PM)
Bro i can't find the sidebar that looks like yours , those with alienware logo  rclxub.gif
What is the name of each sidebars huh ??

Will be grateful for the help  drool.gif
QUOTE(crazycyp @ Aug 24 2010, 11:27 PM)
I also wanna to know too ^^

as the pic states... the top one is called CPU Meter G3... right now there's a newer version called G5~ u can get it here~ second one is called System Information where it displays ur comp's hardware and the specs~ u can find it in the link posted previously~ as for the Intel CPU monitor... u can get it here~ fourth gadget is pretty useful... it's a CPU and RAM monitor plus a HDD and recycle bin monitor and also acts as an internet radio... get it here... GPU temperature monitor and volume tuner from OrbLog (link provided above)... and the Shut Down controller from here~ the bottom right is a Wi-Fi monitor called Xirrus Wi-Fi monitor and u can get it from MS Gallery~ the second on the left is a control panel to eject ur DVDs and CDs~ also from MS Gallery~ biggrin.gif

Added on August 25, 2010, 2:17 pmMy second layout... same wallpaper... different theme~ brows.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 25 2010, 02:32 PM

128 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:41 PM