Technical PSN with Unifi Discussion Thread, Q&A

TSkangaxx
post May 27 2010, 10:14 PM, updated 16y ago

43 posts

i recently got Unifi. Downloads are really fast and game searching was faster too rofl

however when left suddenly will disconnect from PSN. anybody got the same problem?
i open all the required ports still same thing happen

it is realllly annoying
shamsul_LP
post May 27 2010, 10:19 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
i recently got Unifi. Downloads are really fast and game searching was faster too rofl

however when left suddenly will disconnect from PSN. anybody got the same problem?
i open all the required ports still same thing happen

it is realllly annoying
me also dc frequently today...PSN problem i think
blinky_w
post May 27 2010, 11:00 PM

where r u located??
ericpires
post May 27 2010, 11:08 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Hmm, i been playing since 8.30 until 11pm, didnt DC from PSN also
roronoa_zorro
post May 28 2010, 12:07 AM

41 posts

call tm la
u complain here 4 wut?
benQue
post May 28 2010, 12:52 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

i think its psn problem not unifi. ive been using unifi myself
rottonschool
post May 28 2010, 09:04 PM

i am using unifi also... when i play fifa online, i always get disconnected.. the problem was becoz i was using wireless.. when i changed to lan cable, no more problems icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rottonschool: May 28 2010, 09:05 PM
easolidsnake
post May 31 2010, 03:42 PM

14 posts

hey guys im using unify here too..i think i always get dc too..and my game demo dl is kinda slow eventho its a small file..sigh..weonder why..? ohmy.gif
fizyboy
post May 31 2010, 03:45 PM

280 posts

damn lucky ppl T_T i live near nilai dunno how many years i have to wait for unifi to reach here.
pippolan
post May 31 2010, 03:52 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ May 31 2010, 03:45 PM)
damn lucky ppl T_T i live near nilai dunno how many years i have to wait for unifi to reach here.
nilai will be in year 3..so u wil lget around late 2012 or 2013 lol..
this is what i hear from my fren..
easolidsnake
post May 31 2010, 03:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ May 31 2010, 03:45 PM)
haha well patience bro..theres two ways either u wait or move to available areas with unify ready =D

cool2.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post May 31 2010, 03:58 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i bet surely u're using wireless right? I'm using UNiFi too and at 1st i'm using wireless connection. After a numerous number of disconnection and every method to fix the problem I've tried, I've decided to use cable and I didn't get any dc ever since.

so conclusion is, UNiFi does not recognize PS3 properly on wireless so go for cable connection.
easolidsnake
post May 31 2010, 04:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 31 2010, 03:58 PM)
i bet surely u're using wireless right? I'm using UNiFi too and at 1st i'm using wireless connection. After a numerous number of disconnection and every method to fix the problem I've tried, I've decided to use cable and I didn't get any dc ever since.

so conclusion is, UNiFi does not recognize PS3 properly on wireless so go for cable connection.
owh really..thx there! will give it a try..
ps3roxor
post Jun 13 2010, 03:17 PM

181 posts

I'm facing the same problem. Just got UniFi yesterday. Any solutions? I'm using LAN cable not wireless.

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Jun 13 2010, 03:17 PM
ecs33
post Jun 13 2010, 06:31 PM

23 posts

wow, everyone here got Unifi..
hopefully my area will be able to soon.

skypie
post Jun 13 2010, 07:37 PM

34 posts

Anyone know if Cheras area has Unifi now?

Not really sure as i check on their website ans see Cheras is Quater 4 of 2010.

Means coming soon or already has? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Isx
post Aug 14 2010, 12:44 PM

190 posts

playing fifa online world cup keep getting dced. from psn network. why oh why. -,-

Added on August 14, 2010, 12:52 pmI know the cause already it must the ip fragment thing. how to enable?! PLEASE HELP

Added on August 14, 2010, 12:52 pmhttp://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-Network/For-the-people-who-are-getting-the-IP-Fragments-message-after-a/m-p/4116047

This post has been edited by Isx: Aug 14 2010, 12:52 PM
snipersnake
post Aug 14 2010, 01:36 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hows the performance? downloads etc? the speed i mean?
shahreza2000
post Aug 14 2010, 02:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Aug 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
playing fifa online world cup keep getting dced. from psn network. why oh why. -,-

Added on August 14, 2010, 12:52 pmI know the cause already it must the ip fragment thing. how to enable?! PLEASE  HELP

Added on August 14, 2010, 12:52 pmhttp://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-Network/For-the-people-who-are-getting-the-IP-Fragments-message-after-a/m-p/4116047
how do u config ur MTU within ps3 network settings?

if got ip fragments, can set MTU manually (1486-1480)
dies8000
post Aug 14 2010, 03:21 PM

61 posts

got prob here as well..gonna change to cable..
Isx
post Aug 15 2010, 03:44 PM

190 posts

must change cable? gahhh that sucks! any other solution?

Added on August 15, 2010, 4:18 pmgoddammnn it, i tried DMZ ps3, i tried port forwarding. i Tried everthing still psn dcs!

Added on August 15, 2010, 6:02 pmthis just f***ing blows. home plug any will get same speed?

This post has been edited by Isx: Aug 15 2010, 06:02 PM
kezman
post Aug 15 2010, 10:17 PM

992 posts

i just install UNIFI at my house, and connecting the PS3 to the router (DIR 615) wirelessly always cause my PSN to be disconnected....what i do is, i use my old router ( dir-300) to connect to the UNIFI router..and connect my ps3 to the dir-300 router..problem solved, no more disconnect from PSN..

but i think my problem is due because my ps3 only get 60-70% signal strengh if connect to the Dir 615, if connect to the much nearer dir 300, it get 100%....
kyaz87
post Aug 16 2010, 01:06 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Jun 13 2010, 07:37 PM)
Anyone know if Cheras area has Unifi now?

Not really sure as i check on their website ans see Cheras is Quater 4 of 2010.

Means coming soon or already has?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
im not so sure but few weeks ago tm called my house that my line can use unifi ady...but i dont want to upgrade yet
try ask their customer service... wink.gif
gizmoduck
post Aug 16 2010, 09:47 PM

323 posts

Having this problem also. Will get DC after about 2-3 minutes. Using LAN connection with static address and DMZ enabled
kezman
post Aug 17 2010, 12:26 PM

992 posts

my connection become a bit weird last night...after i log in into PSN and when i look at other people trophy, there will be message saying DNS error, but im still log into PSN.....

pakcikkantin
post Aug 17 2010, 12:49 PM

it is not because of UniFi, it is the PS3.

It will disconnect when you are idle. Idle from doing anything. If downloading, then you will stay connected.

SSJBen
post Aug 17 2010, 01:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Aug 17 2010, 12:49 PM)
it is not because of UniFi, it is the PS3.

It will disconnect when you are idle. Idle from doing anything. If downloading, then you will stay connected.
Not true la pakcik...
I have my PS3 idle doing nothing alot, never get DC also.

Those who are facing issues getting DCed is because of the wireless connection the sucky router TM gives for unifi.
Change the router's wireless from N back to G.
Problem will be solved then.
Kimichi
post Aug 17 2010, 02:02 PM

140 posts

Did u guy do any setting??
like portforwarding??
kezman
post Aug 17 2010, 03:43 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 17 2010, 01:20 PM)
Not true la pakcik...
I have my PS3 idle doing nothing alot, never get DC also.
Those who are facing issues getting DCed is because of the wireless connection the sucky router TM gives for unifi.
Change the router's wireless from N back to G.
Problem will be solved then.
change the router all together or just change the setting inside the router to be G??

gizmoduck
post Aug 18 2010, 02:17 PM

323 posts

Hi guys, was wondering if you have any updates on this problem? I called TM and they said they'll look into it. Apparently there have been a few complaints already about this.

A friend of mine just got his unifi installed and PSN works smoothly sad.gif so jelous...

Added on August 26, 2010, 9:49 amBumping for response sad.gif

This post has been edited by gizmoduck: Aug 26 2010, 09:49 AM
Isx
post Aug 27 2010, 09:58 AM

190 posts

The router dir615 we can change wave from N to g+b if i'm not mistaken. but will it solve the problem?
Putting the static ip ps3 in dmz also dcs me from psn.
gizmoduck
post Aug 28 2010, 01:44 AM

323 posts

Hi guys, I am in testing mode now so no promises this is the solution.

According to a forumer sifu Rizvan, the dir-615 router is a bit crap so it cannot handle heavy loads and therefore is also unstable. I dunno why some are ok and some are not. Maybe it is due to the overall connection of the unifi system also.

Riz's custom router method is to use the tm modem as a bridge. Therefore you would still need your own router (and it must be a router, not modem/router) i am using dir-600 wireless router. So after the setting, the pppoe dialing will be done by the dir-600 and all ip addresses etc.

So far my connection has been stable (a few hours) and no dc as yet. upnp is available and Nat 2 without any portforwarding done. Gaming is smooth like a baby's bottom.

You can find the guide here

http://unifi.athena.my/

There are also other guides for various customizations to your unifi setup. Hope this helps!
squall_12
post Aug 28 2010, 08:42 AM

1,779 posts

how are the online gaming performance with unifi??? can we play with US player smoothly? tekken 6 for examples?

Isx
post Sep 5 2010, 02:01 PM

190 posts

hey i got a msg from tmnet.

"Here it is : First of all, we apologize for the late response regarding on your issue and thank you for bringing up this matter to our concern.

For your information, PS3 is running through G wireless mode. Wireless mode is determined from router instead of modem, thus by changing the wireless mode in router should be able to prevent from intermittent wireless connection for PS3. Wireless channel also need to be changed according to house condition, whereas if too many interference from same channel will cause interference. Adjust wireless channel accordingly between 1 to 13 and check which want is better result for your wireless connection.

Herewith we attached the guideline for RG DLINK wireless router setting for your own reference.

Should you have any queries do give us a call at 1300 88 1221 or kindly drop us a line at unifi@tm.com.my for further assistance and advice.

Thank and regards,

ALTERNATE CONTACT GROUP (ACG)"

The problem now is if you change from N to G would that affect the speed your wireless equipment will receive(laptops,ps3,handhled WiFi)

I conducted a speedtest and I got only 1.89MBPS for my laptop.
The original speed was 5MBPS.
:|

This sucks.
kezman
post Sep 5 2010, 02:07 PM

992 posts

yup...if change N to G will effect...

me too using UNIFI but can connect and play online without any problem.
what i did was, connect another router to the Dir-615 provided by TM, then my ps3 will be connected wirelessly to that extra router, not to the TM router...im using dir-300 as my 2nd router.....work flawlessly...
Isx
post Sep 5 2010, 03:07 PM

190 posts

got the guide for that or not?

can give me the full link? i cant find it on the main page

Please and thank you kind sir.!

got just dc even when using wireless g
kezman
post Sep 5 2010, 03:22 PM

992 posts

i did not follow any guide...

before this im using streamy, use the dir-300 router, ps3 connect just fine and when i install unifi, always encounter dc with the TM router...

so its like this....

now unifi setup is TM modem --> TM router --> ps3 right?

i change to TM modem --> TM router --> dir-300 --> ps3,

first, turn off your TM router, and turn on the dir-300, change the Router IP Address to one that is not the same with your TM router, TM router use 192.168.0.1, if both use same ip address, then will be clash, i change the dir-300 Router IP Address to 192.168.0.2. also disable the DHCP on the dir-300, all this is done in the LAN SETUP page.

the way is connect the dir-300 to TM router using LAN Cable, my dir-300 did not support WDS, if more expensive router got WDS can connect2 router wirelessly.

from TM router to dir-300, connect from LAN port to LAN port, then is done already, can connect PS3 through the dir-300

hope u understand, my instruction a bit messy

This post has been edited by kezman: Sep 5 2010, 03:24 PM
Isx
post Sep 5 2010, 07:48 PM

190 posts

Sorry but what is WDS???

Go chelsea.
kezman
post Sep 5 2010, 07:54 PM

992 posts

wds stand for Wireless Distribution System...
what router are u using?
Isx
post Sep 5 2010, 08:09 PM

190 posts

im using the standard tmnet dline dir615modem/router.

got any recommendation on what router I should get ???

raya coming dy I can buy a new one.

Please recommend biggrin.gif
BillyJoe2212
post Sep 8 2010, 03:04 PM

17 posts

Hi all,

I was just wondering if anyone else is having this issue that I am facing since switching to UNIFI.

All the demos and games I download from PSN fails to install at exactly 14% with the error code: (80029564 ("an error occurred during the install operation")).

I am using the first gen PS3 and there is no other visible issues with it besides this and I am connected via LAN cable to the router.

I was just wondering if anyone else is facing this issue and perhaps any advice I may possibly get regarding this issue?

Thanks in advance for your answers and feedback!

pippolan
post Sep 8 2010, 03:11 PM

73 posts

yup i also came across the same prob with u..
but not install the game from PSN..
i cant install Photo Gallery..it keep show 'an error occured'
and i don't think it has to do with UNIFI also..
it must be the server perhaps.just my 2cents.
nwk
post Sep 8 2010, 03:14 PM

256 posts

Doing a search on google will get you this:

Best case scenario:
The error is 80029564 that means that the download or the update has not been downloaded completely (because the server might not be active or is busy)

Worst case scenario:
This issue is caused by faulty RAM in the PS3. The XD-Ram is somehow damaged during the build process of the unit, or they have A LOT of bad batches. Either way, when you download anything, it gets corrupted because of bad ram

If you get this error all the time, then I am afraid the RAM in your ps3 is dead. Either send it back to Sony or buy a new slim ps3.

BillyJoe2212
post Sep 8 2010, 03:21 PM

17 posts

Hi pippolan,

Thanks, will maybe try again in the next few days and see if it is any better.

Hi nwk,

Thanks for the response, I have googled it myself as well, but I have tried everything and it still does not work.

As for the RAM issue, will it affect anything else? As my other games are still running fine, I have no other issues with the PS3. Also the day before I got my UNIFI, i downloaded and installed a few demos and it had no problems. I only started seeing this the minute I got my UNIFI which is why I am checking here.

Thanks a bunch for your feedback though, greatly appreciated!
nwk
post Sep 8 2010, 03:25 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(BillyJoe2212 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:21 PM)
Hi pippolan,

Thanks, will maybe try again in the next few days and see if it is any better.

Hi nwk,

Thanks for the response, I have googled it myself as well, but I have tried everything and it still does not work.

As for the RAM issue, will it affect anything else? As my other games are still running fine, I have no other issues with the PS3. Also the day before I got my UNIFI, i downloaded and installed a few demos and it had no problems. I only started seeing this the minute I got my UNIFI which is why I am checking here.

Thanks a bunch for your feedback though, greatly appreciated!
have you tried connecting the modem directly to the ps3 instead of using a router? it works for some people.
BillyJoe2212
post Sep 8 2010, 03:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Sep 8 2010, 03:25 PM)
have you tried connecting the modem directly to the ps3 instead of using a router? it works for some people.
Perhaps I can try this out when I get back, thanks again nwk.
shahreza2000
post Sep 8 2010, 05:51 PM

62 posts

its possible the files downloaded can get corrupted due unifi problems recently
gizmoduck
post Sep 19 2010, 01:50 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(BillyJoe2212 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:29 PM)
Perhaps I can try this out when I get back, thanks again nwk.
Could you download smoothly? as in no dc during the whole download operations? How do you connect to unifi? direct to dir-615?

I downloaded Fifa11 demo and was able to install. Could be the data downloaded was incomplete or corrupted. Maybe try a different demo?
ps3roxor
post Sep 19 2010, 04:01 PM

181 posts

I'm connected to DIR-615 directly via Wired and Wireless on my 2 ps3s. For wired, if I disconnect teh cable and reconnect, it takes time to stablize (dc n auto-login n dc n auto-login), other than that no problems
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2010, 02:28 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

bumping, tomorrow my UNIFY day cheers.gif
ps3roxor
post Sep 29 2010, 02:30 PM

181 posts

cheers.gif
VashTheStampede
post Sep 29 2010, 03:22 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Mine still buggy with the PSN connection, so still using normal Streamyx to connect. Unifi for all else tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2010, 03:24 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wow two ISPs bro? cheers.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 30 2010, 04:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

update.

my ps3 is wired with unify, and its..

awesome

VashTheStampede
post Sep 30 2010, 04:35 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 29 2010, 03:24 PM)
wow two ISPs bro? cheers.gif
only temporarily unfortunately sweat.gif then i'll need to properly fix it up so Unifi can go well wirelessly with the PS3!

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 30 2010, 04:12 PM)
update.

my ps3 is wired with unify, and its..
awesome
Sigh, if only I could use wired..
So...how awesome is it? brows.gif
heizad
post Sep 30 2010, 04:37 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i tweaked some settings for the wireless n so far no dc smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Sep 30 2010, 05:15 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Sep 30 2010, 04:37 PM)
Unifi did provide some settings, but apparently the speed for wireless drops.
How's yours? Can share? icon_rolleyes.gif
Lakeambience
post Sep 30 2010, 08:29 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Sep 30 2010, 04:37 PM)
I'm a unifi user and I've been getting disconnected constantly with the ps3 too. Please share the settings that you've done so that I can solve this problem too. Cheers!
Astroranagun
post Oct 1 2010, 06:28 AM

21 posts

does it do 20MB/sec and unlimited dl?
snipersnake
post Oct 1 2010, 05:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Sep 30 2010, 04:35 PM)

Sigh, if only I could use wired..
So...how awesome is it? brows.gif
lets just say, i cant stop downloading, its fun to see the status bar goes extremely fast

ooj
post Oct 1 2010, 07:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Lakeambience @ Sep 30 2010, 08:29 PM)
I'm a unifi user and I've been getting disconnected constantly with the ps3 too. Please share the settings that you've done so that I can solve this problem too. Cheers!
It disconnects for my laptop too! I've got to turn my wifi on and off if I leave it alone without surfing the net or downloading anything. Will call them for solution.

VashTheStampede
post Oct 2 2010, 01:20 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Just tried the wireless settings instruction sent by UniFi, it does indeed reduce the wireless devices speeds sleep.gif sigh... what's the point!
Hope there's a way to connect and still maintain the speed...
SilverCrimz
post Oct 2 2010, 02:18 AM

864 posts

Upon reading this thread, I shall need to get myself prepared for these problems since my Unifi is coming in two weeks time sweat.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 2 2010, 08:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i was playing killxone2 last night, no lag at all.awesome
yuugi99
post Oct 2 2010, 09:31 AM

25 posts

For those who has unifi, how is the online gaming experience overall? Any lag?

Here's hoping to play tekken 6 with green bar connection to US.

This post has been edited by yuugi99: Oct 2 2010, 09:31 AM
VashTheStampede
post Oct 2 2010, 10:31 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 2 2010, 02:18 AM)
Upon reading this thread, I shall need to get myself prepared for these problems since my Unifi is coming in two weeks time  sweat.gif
Hopefull yours will be fine! I think there are some who don't face problems at all. Majority maybe?
Lakeambience
post Oct 7 2010, 07:38 PM

66 posts

Hey guys, I've just got myself a lan cable. It still disconnects after every 30mins or so. I'm getting very very frustrated. Is there some settings that i might need to know to solve this problem? thanks guys.
SkillsScrapper54
post Oct 7 2010, 08:21 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 2 2010, 08:32 AM)
i was playing killxone2 last night, no lag at all.awesome
hehe rclxms.gif jackpot~! we found our host for the reunion this weekend
VashTheStampede
post Oct 7 2010, 08:35 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Lakeambience @ Oct 7 2010, 07:38 PM)
Hey guys, I've just got myself a lan cable. It still disconnects after every 30mins or so. I'm getting very very frustrated. Is there some settings that i might need to know to solve this problem? thanks guys.
Unifi sent a powerpoint presentation to me showing to adjust settings for the wireless connection so that it stabilizes the connection but no idea if it's wired though. best bet is to email them!
Lakeambience
post Oct 7 2010, 09:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Oct 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
Unifi sent a powerpoint presentation to me showing to adjust settings for the wireless connection so that it stabilizes the connection but no idea if it's wired though. best bet is to email them!
Thanks bro. Would you mind sending the powerpoint presentation to me? i would love to play wireless. The reason why i bought a lan cable is because i read that many use the lan cable to solve the same problem. And also, how is the speed after adjusting the settings? is it the same?

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Lakeambience: Oct 7 2010, 09:22 PM
VashTheStampede
post Oct 8 2010, 11:06 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Lakeambience @ Oct 7 2010, 09:22 PM)
Thanks bro. Would you mind sending the powerpoint presentation to me? i would love to play wireless. The reason why i bought a lan cable is because i read that many use the lan cable to solve the same problem. And also, how is the speed after adjusting the settings? is it the same?

Cheers.
The speed does decrease apparently. Unifi themselves have admitted it. sweat.gif
gimme your email and i'll send it to you. nod.gif
dies8000
post Oct 10 2010, 12:55 PM

61 posts

tm change my wireless router n all the problem solved..the staff said the main reason for the problem is the wireless router..

snipersnake
post Oct 10 2010, 03:56 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

seriously guys, just wire your PS3. thats the only short cut solution without sacrificing the speed.
SSJBen
post Oct 10 2010, 04:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dies8000 @ Oct 10 2010, 12:55 PM)
tm change my wireless router n all the problem solved..the staff said the main reason for the problem is the wireless router..
The router UNifi gives are absolutely total crap.
Really. If you want to use wi-fi, use your own router instead.

It'll be a little bit of work and hassle to get it working ontop of the D-link router Unifi gives, but its well worth it.
Just check in the network broadband board and the guide by rizvan on how to do it.
ooj
post Oct 10 2010, 04:36 PM

46 posts

Here's something interesting I discovered too. If I don't use the Unifi cable tv, I don't disconnect as much. Only disconnected once and that was late at night. If the cable tv is on, I can disconnect a dozen times a day. This is my laptop I'm talking about. Strangely, my wife's Mac doesn't disconnect at all.
snipersnake
post Oct 10 2010, 04:38 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Steve Job u da man!
and1nicky
post Oct 16 2010, 09:56 PM

160 posts

im a unifi users also, i got dc like every 1 hrs.. then i hav to off my router and modem everytime for few sec and on it back then it will connected.. but this hav been annoying. any1 got suggestion ?
gujila
post Oct 22 2010, 04:59 PM

Im also using Unifi 20mbps, at first my wireless always disconnect 2-3 per/day. I've called TM and they changed wireless channel and wireless mode... tadaaaa it works, no lagging and no disconnect... so happy playing CODuty online and dl blu ray movie at the same time..... rclxms.gif
tommyfai
post Oct 22 2010, 05:40 PM

408 posts

my problem is when my torrent is running, PSN will dced.. when run full speed.
snipersnake
post Oct 22 2010, 07:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

lol u still torrent with unifi? Direct download la bro
ps3roxor
post Oct 29 2010, 10:01 PM

181 posts

I followed that powerpoint presentation given by Vash but still experiencing disconnects when idle.

Stupid unifi, they must have changed my settings because i fixed it before and now i don't remember what to do.

Edit: I re-enabled UPnP and it seems to have worked. Previously using my custom settings I disabled it which worked, now its opposite

Edit2: Dumb thing is disconnecting me again, I am gonna have a nice little chat with Unify and force them to solve my problem or else...

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Oct 30 2010, 05:07 AM
Isx
post Nov 6 2010, 08:45 PM

190 posts

Can someone pass me the TMnet presentation file? I would love to change the settings.

pyan14
post Nov 22 2010, 04:14 PM

30 posts

i also got problem on using the wireless for PS3. keep on DC every +- 30 mins. best solution now using LAN and DMZ for it and settled!
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 22 2010, 10:36 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Oct 10 2010, 04:36 PM)
Here's something interesting I discovered too. If I don't use the Unifi cable tv, I don't disconnect as much. Only disconnected once and that was late at night. If the cable tv is on, I can disconnect a dozen times a day. This is my laptop I'm talking about. Strangely, my wife's Mac doesn't disconnect at all.
i'm suffering from the same thing, just that my macbook disconnects? wtf! most mac products will dc, or must wait to be connected to the router.

so in my opinion im suffering from a router issue.

would Kezman's plan be the best, by that, attaching another router? i have a linksys router:
http://www.google.com.my/imglanding?q=link...=1t:429,r:7,s:0

that model. so should i just follow what kezman has mentioned?

next week onwards i'll be on holiday. need to get my ps3 up and running. BO and FIFA kao kao.
kezman
post Nov 22 2010, 10:45 PM

992 posts

after i use another router...my UNIFI havent got any disconnecting issue even once....at first when using UNIFI router, the DIR-615 i experience disconnecting every 30minutes...

i dont know about other router, but im using dir-300 to connect my PS3...
SSJBen
post Nov 23 2010, 12:05 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 22 2010, 10:45 PM)
after i use another router...my UNIFI havent got any disconnecting issue even once....at first when using UNIFI router, the DIR-615 i experience disconnecting every 30minutes...

i dont know about other router, but im using dir-300 to connect my PS3...
That's the way to go. thumbup.gif
The router that TM gives is absolutely, the worst ever router humanity has seen (I'm exagarating yes, but for those who experienced it won't disagree).
snipersnake
post Nov 23 2010, 12:13 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guess I am lucky then. i am on the stock unify setup.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 23 2010, 02:26 PM

1,396 posts

yeah snipersnake, i read you used the lan cable right? the modem is in the next room its gonna be real ugly for me to track the cable all the way to my room.

i guess i'll try hooking my router up next week using kezman's technique. thanks for the help! ill update when its done.

ever since i bought fifa 2011,only finished one online game. thanks to the DC probs with the damn router.
moomanhang
post Nov 24 2010, 12:44 PM

152 posts

hey guys having the same problem as TS and other forumers. i called Unifi and apparently the ONLY solution is to connect via lan cable because the they say that the signal not strong enough...i asked them if there are other option and they said NO....wtf?

i read here that one of the solution is to bridge but some of us dun have that cash to get a new router...anyway to solve this problem? Haiz...

so far oni problem with ps3 but all my house notebook and laptop no problem...tm router tak boleh tahan ni... ><
snipersnake
post Nov 25 2010, 12:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:26 PM)
yeah snipersnake, i read you used the lan cable right? the modem is in the next room its gonna be real ugly for me to track the cable all the way to my room.

i guess i'll try hooking my router up next week using kezman's technique. thanks for the help! ill update when its done.

ever since i bought fifa 2011,only finished one online game. thanks to the DC probs with the damn router.
or you can buy the ridiculously long LAN cable? I did that when I was in JB, modem and router upstairs, ps3 downstairs.

seriously I prefer wired.
snipersnake
post Nov 25 2010, 12:19 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 24 2010, 12:44 PM)
hey guys having the same problem as TS and other forumers. i called Unifi and apparently the ONLY solution is to connect via lan cable because the they say that the signal not strong enough...i asked them if there are other option and they said NO....wtf?

i read here that one of the solution is to bridge but some of us dun have that cash to get a new router...anyway to solve this problem? Haiz...

so far oni problem with ps3 but all my house notebook and laptop no problem...tm router tak boleh tahan ni... ><
sorry, either you fork up some cash for a new router or slam in the wires.

abulabu
post Dec 7 2010, 02:44 PM

87 posts

hmm this is interesting..got my unifi yesterday, n it seems i had this problem too the annoying dcs from yesterday and last morning.., btw the tm router located on the 1st floor , n me laptop n ps3 on ground floor, i followed the steps given by this Rizvanrp thumbup.gif n it works fine, haven hooked to the additional router though, n yet no dcs so far, but the signal is darn weak! feels like using 1mb apparently..i owned a wireless g cisco wrt54gh router ..thinkin of try out the kezman method...
SSJBen
post Dec 7 2010, 03:31 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(abulabu @ Dec 7 2010, 02:44 PM)
hmm this is interesting..got my unifi yesterday, n it seems i had this problem too the annoying dcs from yesterday and last morning.., btw the tm router located on the 1st floor , n me laptop n ps3 on ground floor, i followed the steps given by this Rizvanrp thumbup.gif n it works fine, haven hooked to the additional router though, n yet no dcs so far, but the signal is darn weak! feels like using 1mb apparently..i owned a wireless g cisco wrt54gh router ..thinkin of try out the kezman method...
That's the problem there.
Unfortunately the PS3 doesn't use wifi N.. so yea..

Wifi G should only be used when the devices are at most one room apart and on the same floor with about 2-3 walls in between at most to sustain a >90% signal strength.
snipersnake
post Dec 7 2010, 10:02 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

mine the top one

and1nicky
post Dec 10 2010, 11:32 PM

160 posts

i called unifi and told them the problem they came my hse and changed a new router .. G2.. behind the router there ip add near there got write G1 and G2 .. ask them change to G2 ... after changed i had never dc for weeks..
firsama
post Dec 20 2010, 07:13 PM

17 posts

hye guys.. well i thinking of buying ps3.. but from wht i heard, it always lag went playing online n i heard it bcz streamyx problem.. so i want 2 know.. if there anyone play this ps3 using unifi?? can u guys share u experience using this unifi on ps3???
snipersnake
post Dec 20 2010, 07:14 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

what is... unifi?
pakcikkantin
post Dec 20 2010, 07:42 PM

ish... tak jadik laa macam ni nak men unifi
kezman
post Dec 20 2010, 08:15 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(firsama @ Dec 20 2010, 07:13 PM)
hye guys.. well i thinking of buying ps3.. but from wht i heard, it always lag went playing online n i heard it bcz streamyx problem.. so i want 2 know.. if there anyone play this ps3 using unifi?? can u guys share u experience using this unifi on ps3???
im using UNIFI, its fast and stable...and ok la..no problem at all... tongue.gif
minimize
post Dec 20 2010, 08:21 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 20 2010, 08:15 PM)
im using UNIFI, its fast and stable...and ok la..no problem at all... tongue.gif
yup. me to nod.gif
leyley
post Dec 22 2010, 03:18 PM

2,096 posts

Now the speed for UNIFI is more than what you pay for. Better use now if want or else later speed will become like Streamyx when more & more is using it.
pokchik
post Dec 22 2010, 03:21 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

once unifi come to Melaka, it'll become reduced speed for me.. dem.
deadangel
post Dec 27 2010, 03:25 PM

135 posts

Hi guys,wanna ask is it will lag when i am online play game then download torrent? icon_question.gif
afeeq
post Dec 27 2010, 03:29 PM

237 posts

no,its not gonna be lag.
thats unifi for god's sake.
deadangel
post Dec 27 2010, 03:34 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Dec 27 2010, 03:29 PM)
no,its not gonna be lag.
thats unifi for god's sake.
is it??!!!! i am plan to use 5mb...is it good enough?
afeeq
post Dec 27 2010, 03:37 PM

237 posts

yes,its gonna be enough.
my friend's uses 4mb unifi,but his download rates is 80mbps sometimes.
btw i'm using mobile broadband which is far less than 3.6mbps pun is not lagging.
so i can safely say yes,you can.
pakcikkantin
post Dec 27 2010, 04:04 PM

last confirmation, is it true UNIFI will auto disconnect from PSN ...
deadangel
post Dec 27 2010, 04:06 PM

135 posts

ok...so can i set download rates?coz i am sharing it...
pakcikkantin
post Dec 27 2010, 04:08 PM

1. last confirmation, is it true UNIFI will auto disconnect from PSN ...
2. ANy best router to replace TM router
afal_haha
post Jan 30 2011, 12:57 AM

118 posts

need help my unifi conn. is slow and unstable connection when using wifi... but OK when using LAN... iv heard that the router have some problem to provide sabtle conn is it true ? can any1 hlp me
abulabu
post Feb 4 2011, 09:33 PM

87 posts

any1 havin dns issues? i keep encountered these errors 80710723 ad 87010102..i reckon this due to the latest ps3 firmware ....much help is needed! luckily i haven terminate my streamyx yet
kezman
post Feb 4 2011, 09:36 PM

992 posts

nope, no issue here
roronoa_zorro
post Feb 4 2011, 09:41 PM

41 posts

rest assure that tm/huawei alredy solve prob with ps3 dc/cant connect to the internet...

source : huawei manager (one of my senior in upm)
Isx
post Feb 6 2011, 02:15 AM

190 posts

when was this??? you say fixed dy? I played fifa 11 dc almost all the time. but when i play cod black ops it dcs after 1 hour or more gameplay.

1. i dont lag
2. unifi doesn't lag in online play.
3. psn disconnects.
4. error psn disconnects.
5. internet is still there can browse using ps3 browser.
6. psn still dcs.

yeah if way to fix please do notify.

Mgsrulz
post Feb 6 2011, 03:02 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

zzzz...so it's compulsory to bridge the connection with another router for it to be stable? dry.gif

just thought of upgrading to unifi...
Isx
post Feb 6 2011, 05:32 AM

190 posts

nah unifi is all good man. just bridge or if your lucky you get a better router.

i notice that if hypp tv is on and you play on the ps3. it dcs easier.

Added on February 6, 2011, 5:33 ami heard about a black new router for newer subscriptors

This post has been edited by Isx: Feb 6 2011, 05:33 AM
roronoa_zorro
post Feb 6 2011, 09:50 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Feb 6 2011, 05:32 AM)
nah unifi is all good man. just bridge or if your lucky you get a better router.

i notice that if hypp tv is on and you play on the ps3. it dcs easier.

Added on February 6, 2011, 5:33 ami heard about a black new router for newer subscriptors
it still white router at my house
just install it few weeks ago
kowkl
post Feb 7 2011, 09:09 AM

46 posts

is the dc issue b'coz of streamyx or psn network ? i too have this problem but changing to unify 2day. very frustrating when racing gt5
KoNz3n
post Feb 7 2011, 10:28 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 6 2011, 03:02 AM)
zzzz...so it's compulsory to bridge the connection with another router for it to be stable? dry.gif

just thought of upgrading to unifi...
Been using unifi for 3months with the default unifi modem and had no probs just that the signal is quite weak so I decided to bridge it like 2weeks back.
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2011, 11:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i am lucky.

no bridging etc. no laggings also.

works like a champ.
pakcikkantin
post Feb 7 2011, 02:01 PM

hi all, can i use my own modem instead of TM
roronoa_zorro
post Feb 7 2011, 04:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Feb 7 2011, 09:09 AM)
is the dc issue b'coz of streamyx or psn network ? i too have this problem but changing to unify 2day. very frustrating when racing gt5
i dun understand the bold part
kowkl
post Feb 7 2011, 05:19 PM

46 posts

I would like to know why I get disconnected when racing ? After fixing the cable it also happens.

That's all.
crimsonhead
post Feb 22 2011, 04:36 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

can i replace the tmnet 615 modem with TL-WR841N and connect to my ps3 wireless/wired without getting any probs like getting dc'ed every 30mins?

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Feb 22 2011, 04:46 PM
adibkadir
post Mar 1 2011, 11:06 PM

i connected my ps3 with lan wire to unifi modem and always dc from my psn, what the best solution for this prob? do i have to bridge with dir-300 to solve it?
tashfinsheikh
post Mar 2 2011, 08:55 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

How long does it take to get Unifi at your home after applying ?
VashTheStampede
post Mar 2 2011, 09:33 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hey all, I solved my problem recently by simply connecting my Belkin router to the tmnet modem router. Didn't do any of those 'bridging' thingys or replacing the tmnet modem with another. Didn't even have to change any settings whatsoever. No more disconnections UNLESS my torrents are running nod.gif
Isx
post Mar 3 2011, 11:34 PM

190 posts

tell us what belkin router you are using smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Mar 4 2011, 09:38 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Isx @ Mar 3 2011, 11:34 PM)
tell us what belkin router you are using smile.gif
eh.. ok will go home and check nod.gif was my sister's old one. simply plugged in and tried my luck. Voila, running fine! smile.gif
winterfrog
post Mar 4 2011, 09:47 AM

129 posts

to those using unifi with router from TM plus with custom firmware if you keep getting DC from PSN is because a few matter.

1. Someone do a lot of streaming using your wifi
2. You turn on your torrent in the same time you play online on PS3

no matter you use LAN or wifi you will face the same problem.
so how to prevent this? EASY.

if you play online on ps3 just turn of the wifi or if ur ps3 using wifi batter remind your house mate not to download anything of do some heavy streaming la. for me i just turn off the wifi and use cable on my ps3
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 7 2011, 05:56 AM

670 posts

Yish!!! Play at 4 am when no one is using also will. DC...
To those who just swap the router : just plug and play?
ps3roxor
post Mar 12 2011, 03:05 AM

181 posts

my fuking Unifi router keeps disconnecting my ps3 today "ethernet cable not detected" even when nobody else is torrenting or stream.

I'm getting very pissed.
goskype
post Mar 12 2011, 09:38 AM

354 posts

we should call streamyx and ask them to fix this problem , I always have dc after I play A COD Black Ops Server

This post has been edited by goskype: Mar 12 2011, 09:38 AM
homi
post Mar 22 2011, 12:14 AM

Knights of the Holy Grail
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 12 2011, 03:05 AM)
my fuking Unifi router keeps disconnecting my ps3 today "ethernet cable not detected" even when nobody else is torrenting or stream.

I'm getting very pissed.
i hav the same f***ing problem !!! fark man !!!! f*** this unifi !!! play street fighter almost win then suddenly dc. FARKKKKKKKKK mad.gif !!!!!
sadvil
post Mar 22 2011, 01:23 AM

41 posts

is this because of unifi router? should i get a new one?
VashTheStampede
post Mar 22 2011, 05:18 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Unifi router memang fail. It's best you use your own smile.gif
sadvil
post Mar 22 2011, 08:35 PM

41 posts

all router can support unifi?
hackwire
post Mar 23 2011, 07:44 AM

4,256 posts

i didn't use PS3 but my unifi also disconnected. I just want to know what response did some of you get from UnIFI support.

I mean after came to the end of this page, there seems like no solution at all. Some of you change the modem to other brand. Ok my question is that since UNIFI problem is with the D-Link modem, we should be able to request a new Modem from Unifi whether its D-Link or TpLink etc.

Anyone pursue this case right to the end instead of solving your way out by parting your cash earned money to get new modem?

I like to heard how is your approach to this drastic matter since the product and service is still under the warranty. Thanks
snipersnake
post Mar 23 2011, 08:08 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Thank god I don't experience anything like this. I am on default setup.
ericpires
post May 27 2011, 09:20 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

How to port forward PS3 to UNIFI? i donor what to put in the port forward page there and the dmz settings.. please help thx icon_question.gif
rocket_jet
post May 27 2011, 09:59 AM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

Wireless or wired?
ericpires
post May 27 2011, 10:05 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(rocket_jet @ May 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
Wireless or wired?
Sorry for not stating. Connecting thru wired lan cable. Last time i only know how to DMZ settings for streamyx, now using UNIFI.
fiendishloki
post May 27 2011, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 27 2011, 10:05 AM)
Sorry for not stating. Connecting thru wired lan cable. Last time i only know how to DMZ settings for streamyx, now using UNIFI.
same procedure 'cause you're connecting via the router.

if you forgot how, check out post #6 here.

if for any reason your other devices cannot detect wifi after changing router settings, check out this thread's post #15 onwards.

good luck!
jaaroquai
post May 27 2011, 10:27 AM

109 posts

yup same procedure. static ip for ps3. then key in the ip for dmz in the unifi router config. but do check the guideline on how to change the password for the log in as there are 2 log ins. better change the password for safety precautions. refer here http://unifi.athena.my/
rocket_jet
post May 27 2011, 10:32 AM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

Correct guys!
fiendishloki
post May 27 2011, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ May 27 2011, 10:12 AM)
if for any reason your other devices cannot detect wifi after changing router settings, check out this thread's post #15 onwards.

would like to add that whenever your unifi router is reset (electricity got cut off etc), you may hv the problem of detecting wifi again (dunno why but it does a random reset to the values). no problem, just go in and change the settings as per the above thread.

This post has been edited by fiendishloki: May 27 2011, 10:37 AM
lohmaikai
post May 29 2011, 01:20 AM

493 posts

having psn dc problems with unifi both wireless and wired lan method.

can i use my old adsl router modem to bridge? or must is be router only
fiendishloki
post May 29 2011, 02:36 AM

If not mistaken must be router ONLY.
Kabuto7
post May 29 2011, 03:10 AM

161 posts

were can i find advance router setting? i also got same problem with unifi router...
paige.pc
post May 29 2011, 03:33 AM

120 posts

is it possible to use own wireless router attached to the unifi modem? to avoid the wifi detection issue?
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2011, 03:41 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 29 2011, 03:33 AM)
is it possible to use own wireless router attached to the unifi modem? to avoid the wifi detection issue?
im doing just that.
belkin wireless router connected to the modem
paige.pc
post May 29 2011, 03:47 AM

120 posts

Means Work Without DC in PSN ?

so far so good? got and DC issue? cuz i just applied unifi, if got problem i might as well cancel it

This post has been edited by paige.pc: May 29 2011, 03:48 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2011, 04:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 29 2011, 03:47 AM)
Means Work Without DC in PSN ?

so far so good? got and DC issue? cuz i just applied unifi, if got problem i might as well cancel it
to be completely honest, UniFi's been an absolute dream for me so far.
never had any issues with it. no dc from psn at all smile.gif

the modem,however is a different story,as im sure you've heard(of the stories) tongue.gif
it has hung up on me a couple of times in the past,the wifi range is..lol laughable sleep.gif
paige.pc
post May 29 2011, 04:34 AM

120 posts

meaning that u are using belkin wireless router (OR any other wireless router) connected to the unifi modem now and without any problem or dc anymore on PSN ?
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2011, 04:50 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 29 2011, 04:34 AM)
meaning that u are using belkin wireless router (OR any other wireless router) connected to the unifi modem now and without any problem or dc anymore on PSN ?
never had any dc to beginwith.
just that the tm modem hangs after a few weeks of constant usage(needs a reset after awhile)
zXJaMeSXz
post May 29 2011, 04:52 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 29 2011, 04:50 AM)
never had any dc to beginwith.
just that the tm modem hangs after a few weeks of constant usage(needs a reset after awhile)
Me too... My modem is on 24/7.....
Every once in a while, I have to switch it on and off before it could work again....
shinchan^^
post May 29 2011, 09:53 AM

K66
21,256 posts

prefer to not be with wired coz ps3 inside room
Kabuto7
post May 29 2011, 10:55 AM

161 posts

done

This post has been edited by Kabuto7: May 29 2011, 02:44 PM
farkey
post May 31 2011, 07:31 PM

18 posts

i still got this problem
pls advice on how to solve tis
play cod keep dc within 5 to 10 min
paige.pc
post Jun 18 2011, 03:02 AM

120 posts

Just got my unifi
Checking in
And so far so good , no dc on psn or online play Via Wifi

ZyD86
post Jun 18 2011, 07:19 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jun 18 2011, 03:02 AM)
Just got my unifi
Checking in
And so far so good , no dc on psn or online play Via Wifi
Better change to lan..
Unifi actually have modem problem..
Dlink will auto dc after 1hour..n then u need to refresh ur connection..
youngy
post Jun 20 2011, 01:29 PM

389 posts

Excited about Unifi hitting my place within a month or 2... until I discovered this thread... haha

Can I change to my current streamyx router instead of using TM's one?
yawn.gif

This post has been edited by youngy: Jun 20 2011, 01:30 PM
Kabuto7
post Jun 20 2011, 03:53 PM

161 posts

i dont think unifi got problem with their modem if router yes ofcoz...haha...i already change new modem coz the first one is too small and very hot if on9 3 days straight...unifi change with the bigger modem...haha..ZTE white colour (forget what model)..for router, u cannot simply change to other coz u will lost ur speed connection..y? unifi use fibre and rite now only TM control the router that can support the unifi (some from lyn tell me) if u dont mind losing some ur speed connection, u can change it..is up to u...the problem that very annoying me is wireless problem...so if u want better and smooth plying on9 at ps3, better use LAN than wireless...just my opinion here..orite
slowpoker
post Jun 20 2011, 04:40 PM

225 posts

using vip5 3 months already..never been down and dc when online with ps3..

very awesome i can say haha. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by slowpoker: Jun 20 2011, 04:40 PM
baroness
post Jun 20 2011, 06:00 PM

i DCed few time last nite..
i think it's PSN, all this while no was no problem at all..
will be getting UNIFI install next week.. icon_idea.gif

as per modem/router just change to anything u like..
it wont reduce ur speed or increase ur ping latency doh.gif
ZyD86
post Jun 21 2011, 01:14 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(baroness @ Jun 20 2011, 06:00 PM)
i DCed few time last nite..
i think it's PSN, all this while no was no problem at all..
will be getting UNIFI install next week.. icon_idea.gif

as per modem/router just change to anything u like..
it wont reduce ur speed or increase ur ping latency doh.gif
but you will lose your IPTV..it has dedicated line for iptv..if you can c, it stick at red port behind it..that is for iptv, dedicated line only for iptv for 12Mbps (if im not mistaken).

Added on June 21, 2011, 1:16 am
QUOTE(Kabuto7 @ Jun 20 2011, 03:53 PM)
i dont think unifi got problem with their modem if router yes ofcoz...haha...i already change new modem coz the first one is too small and very hot if on9 3 days straight...unifi change with the bigger modem...haha..ZTE white colour (forget what model)..for router, u cannot simply change to other coz u will lost ur speed connection..y? unifi use fibre and rite now only TM control the router that can support the unifi (some from lyn tell me) if u dont mind losing some ur speed connection, u can change it..is up to u...the problem that very annoying me is wireless problem...so if u want better and smooth plying on9 at ps3, better use LAN than wireless...just my opinion here..orite
BTW, the thing that you change is not a modem..
That thing call BTU, Broadband Termination Unit. It to convert from fibre to Normal RJ-45 and then to your D-Link RG..

This post has been edited by ZyD86: Jun 21 2011, 01:16 AM
paige.pc
post Jun 22 2011, 12:46 AM

120 posts

So far so good
PSN no dc even 2 hours ++ online gaming
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jun 22 2011, 11:49 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jun 22 2011, 12:46 AM)
So far so good
PSN no dc even 2 hours ++ online gaming
Ya, I also having a good moment with VIP5, so far so good.
Just face one problem last month which cannot online for almost 2 weeks, but after they change the telephone cable at my house area, everything back to normal.

All that I can say, Unifi is the best online gaming service provider. Previously using Maxis and Streamyx, can't compete at all. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jun 22 2011, 11:50 AM
peinsama
post Jun 25 2011, 02:13 PM

Au fait
725 posts

So, basically, just changed to lan and that will solve the problem?
slowpoker
post Jun 25 2011, 05:57 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 25 2011, 02:13 PM)
So, basically, just changed to lan and that will solve the problem?
probably..
KakiGamer69
post Jun 25 2011, 08:05 PM

81 posts

torrent dowlnoad is the culprit to my dc'ed in PSN...so if u guys online PSN make sure ur torrent or any dowload activity on ur pc is off. just sharing tq.
simple_clean
post Jun 26 2011, 12:18 AM

23 posts

Any idea how to prevent error "8002AD23" from occurring ? sad.gif
Deadca7
post Jun 26 2011, 01:31 AM

22 posts

stop torrent maybe?
simple_clean
post Jun 26 2011, 01:37 AM

23 posts

Thanks, worked like a charm. smile.gif
peinsama
post Jun 27 2011, 11:59 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Jun 25 2011, 05:57 PM)
probably..
Anyway, i wired it. Works like charm. Been on killing spree in MOH multiplayer. No lag at all. Next game, crysis 2 multiplayer
squall_12
post Jun 27 2011, 01:20 PM

1,779 posts

i heard unifi got download quota is it true? thanks
slowpoker
post Jun 27 2011, 03:13 PM

225 posts

yes but not sure tm already started the cap or not.
paige.pc
post Jun 27 2011, 03:50 PM

120 posts

Not yet
probably i think not in this year
ZyD86
post Jun 27 2011, 03:54 PM

288 posts

not yet..
hopefully will forever not..biggrin.gif
goskype
post Jul 26 2011, 11:12 PM

354 posts

I am using VIP 20 but my download speed at PSN is very slow 50mb also take 23mins and I turned off my torrent and everything else only using my network is an iPad and PS3 and it's wired connected
zororo
post Jul 27 2011, 08:34 AM

366 posts

been using unifi but dun have ur problem....the thing is if i use us account...dl will be slow hmm.gif
mfa333
post Jul 27 2011, 12:15 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Jul 26 2011, 11:12 PM)
I am using VIP 20 but my download speed at PSN is very slow 50mb also take 23mins and I turned off my torrent and everything else only using my network is an iPad and PS3 and it's wired connected
Its normal.. i noticed this when purchasing PSN games.. you should try this method.. but during download you can't login to psn..

http://community.us.playstation.com/thread...tart=0&tstart=0
darks0r4
post Jul 27 2011, 12:19 PM

124 posts

im using vip5.
download speed sometimes reach 600++kbps.
10 minutes per ep of series is awesome~=p
while playing kz3, demon soul, Monster Hunters usually not lag.
sf4 must play with asian or else will suffer like hell.

other pc online gaming such as mmorpg, LoL, HoN etc never gives me any problem unless the server is too far such as eu and us. but still playable.

of course using wired. wiress will increase ur ping. even 1 or 2ms is big deal to me as gamer. so i will definately use wired connection whatever it takes.
mfa333
post Jul 28 2011, 01:28 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

we are not tallking about download speed for movies, ep.. we are talking about downloading from psn server.. If you buy games from psn especially the big ones.. (4-10gb), u will notice your download speed is very slow.. eventhough your torrent is blazingly fast..
ps3roxor
post Jul 28 2011, 04:36 AM

181 posts

everytime i torrent (bitcomet) my PS3 gets disconnect, any solutions?
KakiGamer69
post Jul 28 2011, 06:56 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 28 2011, 04:36 AM)
u have to stop ur torrent activity
darks0r4
post Jul 28 2011, 01:48 PM

124 posts

my first time play of heavy rain, the download took about half an hour >.<. streaming trailer in psn is slow, even 720p. i have to wait for it to complete. hate it >.<
psn connection to our country may be not very good.

This post has been edited by darks0r4: Jul 28 2011, 01:49 PM
sora_world07
post Jul 28 2011, 03:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 28 2011, 04:36 AM)
I would assume that the torrent app takes all the bandwidth and systems such as ps3 will lose out as they are not the main systems. Anyways putting the ps3 in dmz would solve ur problem. Correct me if im wrong rolleyes.gif
faiz_otaiz88
post Jul 28 2011, 11:45 PM

14 posts

arghh i want unifi so bad! unfortunately right now i'm on a waiting list for kepong area cry.gif

anyway just want to tell that my friend never had any probs using unifi. he played fifa 11 seamlessly and psn was fast! so i think torrent really does eat up ur bandwidth
abasan
post Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM

43 posts

Bros, I"m thinking of getting unifi vip5. Right now on Streamyx, actually no probes playing on psn at all. But I want the unifi tv and now got good package.

Just wondering if you guys still have issues connecting to psn servers like COD, KZ or any other MP games? Or whether UNIFI have solved the DC issue... And if not whether you guys are using other methods to connect?
paige.pc
post Aug 18 2011, 05:54 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(abasan @ Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
Bros, I"m thinking of getting unifi vip5. Right now on Streamyx, actually no probes playing on psn at all. But I want the unifi tv and now got good package.

Just wondering if you guys still have issues connecting to psn servers like COD, KZ or any other MP games? Or whether UNIFI have solved the DC issue... And if not whether you guys are using other methods to connect?
I don't play those games on ps3
But I have no problems with unifi on games I'm
Playing.

Mgsrulz
post Aug 18 2011, 06:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(abasan @ Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM)

No problems whatsoever.kick ass service thumbup.gif
lohmaikai
post Aug 18 2011, 10:39 PM

493 posts

Same here, torrent will dc my psn. Even tho my torrent max is 600kbps, i limit it to 50kbps the psn will still dc.
So its not the speed problem but rather torrent eating up half open ports etc.
Zeliard
post Aug 19 2011, 12:43 AM

285 posts

would it solve the problem if we open up dmz to ps3?
spel'it
post Aug 20 2011, 08:39 PM

319 posts

Take note, no matter how fast your internet speed, the bottleneck on server side will always give you a hard time. Ask VIP20 BO players, they cant get hosting every single time. But it does improves the speed.
abasan
post Aug 20 2011, 10:52 PM

43 posts

Great thanks. I'm just hoping for stability. At least now with Streamyx I can play mp games. Although yeah server side is the actual issue. I remember cod:waw was totally crap unlike cod4. So far cod:Bo has been great.

I'm going to take vip5 la, expensive man every month pay additional 50 pr 100. It's not as if I torrent at home anyway.
goskype
post Aug 20 2011, 11:24 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(faiz_otaiz88 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:45 PM)
arghh i want unifi so bad! unfortunately right now i'm on a waiting list for kepong area  cry.gif

anyway just want to tell that my friend never had any probs using unifi. he played fifa 11 seamlessly and psn was fast! so i think torrent really does eat up ur bandwidth
I am in kepong area I waited for 3 months , how long must you wait? shakehead.gif
Chucky76
post Aug 21 2011, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(goskype @ Aug 20 2011, 11:24 PM)
I am in kepong area I waited for 3 months , how long must you wait?  shakehead.gif
Huh? 3 months? Which part in Kepong are you at? I'm in Kepong too, Jinjang Utara area. Signed up for Unifi around last week and they're coming for installation this morning at 9:30.
goskype
post Aug 21 2011, 11:13 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Chucky76 @ Aug 21 2011, 07:03 AM)
Huh? 3 months? Which part in Kepong are you at? I'm in Kepong too, Jinjang Utara area. Signed up for Unifi around last week and they're coming for installation this morning at 9:30.
kepong near segambut KFC Long wait but worth it got my 20mb connection
youngy
post Sep 23 2011, 12:08 PM

389 posts

I just installed Unifi but I can't connect to psn on my PS3.
Failed to obtain ip address when I did the internet test check...
Any idea guys?

Edit*
Ops... problem solved. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by youngy: Sep 23 2011, 12:12 PM
KenshinX
post Oct 10 2011, 05:14 PM

42 posts

Hi
My psn keep getting disconnections like every 3mins. It says something about ethernet cable not found. Im using unifi vip10 wired to ps3.

Anyone has any idea or checking that I should do? Weirdly is that I download from psn huge files also never dc.
Godlike war
post Oct 18 2011, 11:51 AM

632 posts

3 weeks new unifi user combine with psn!
hehe
vip 5 +psn(haz0906)
reporting in
noruazumi
post Oct 19 2011, 11:16 AM

509 posts

unifi is acting cranky since last week - at least at my place.
ps3roxor
post Oct 19 2011, 11:18 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(KenshinX @ Oct 10 2011, 05:14 PM)
Hi
My psn keep getting disconnections like every 3mins. It says something about ethernet cable not found. Im using unifi vip10 wired to ps3.

Anyone has any idea or checking that I should do? Weirdly is that I download from psn huge files also never dc.
I get the same problem as well. Wired or wireless, Unifi can be pretty shit when it comes to PSN matters
youngy
post Oct 19 2011, 11:44 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Oct 19 2011, 12:18 PM)
I get the same problem as well. Wired or wireless, Unifi can be pretty shit when it comes to PSN matters
Mine is doing great! Tested Uncharted 2 multiplayer without a problem for like 2 hours...
You still torrent while playing games online? hmm.gif
jid888
post Oct 19 2011, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Oct 19 2011, 11:18 AM)
Mine also like that, DC after a few minutes everytime. Seems like the router detect the PS3 is in idle then DC its connection. I dunno, just my speculation.
So I bought a new router and use that instead. Below is what its like :
[TM fiber whatisitagain] --> [TM router] --> [My router Belkin] --> [PS3 in DMZ setting, wired]

My TM router is using google open DNS.
This settings never give me DC anymore rclxms.gif You guys should try. The downside is you need another plug hole for an extra router...
youngy
post Oct 19 2011, 11:52 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(jid888 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:44 PM)
Mine also like that, DC after a few minutes everytime. Seems like the router detect the PS3 is in idle then DC its connection. I dunno, just my speculation.
[TM fiber whatisitagain] --> [TM router] --> [My router Belkin] --> [PS3 in DMZ setting, wired]

This settings never give me DC anymore  rclxms.gif  You guys should try. The downside is you need another plug hole for an extra router...
Maybe you can share the info about your router? Like what model... hehe... brows.gif
ps3roxor
post Oct 19 2011, 12:02 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(jid888 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:44 AM)

This settings never give me DC anymore  rclxms.gif  You guys should try. The downside is you need another plug hole for an extra router...
What's google open DNS?
goskype
post Oct 19 2011, 12:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Oct 19 2011, 12:02 PM)
What's google open DNS?

noruazumi
post Oct 19 2011, 12:21 PM

509 posts

never thought of using g-dns before. would it solve my issue of getting NAT Type 1 instead of Type 2? I've tried DMZ but no success. for Black Ops btw.
justidk
post Oct 20 2011, 08:32 PM

17 posts

for me i use my laptop ip address to connect PSN and no dc le YAY... but my laptop cant connect internet when i connect to PSN at the same time... Hope this help
preducer
post Oct 20 2011, 10:19 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Oct 19 2011, 12:21 PM)
never thought of using g-dns before. would it solve my issue of getting NAT Type 1 instead of Type 2? I've tried DMZ but no success. for Black Ops btw.
even if ur getting nat 2, it shouldnt give u problems.
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 01:53 AM

124 posts

i wonder if its possible to replace the tm router. its wireless always f**ked up. idk why. sometimes i cant scan it even im next to the router.

nat 2 is good. everyone here nat 2 too rtite?
Evirober
post Oct 21 2011, 09:20 AM

636 posts

darks0r4: Yes you can..there are several models to choose from.

Ello peeps... been using UNIFI close to a year already. VIP10

Speed is good but ping can be a bother...
But so far no probs..disc from PSN or Gold

Router Replacement Info : http://unifi.athena.my/

This post has been edited by Evirober: Oct 21 2011, 09:21 AM
Moiteser
post Oct 21 2011, 08:21 PM

37 posts

i got problem with my PSN via unifi...

just installed unifi then my ps3 can't able to connect and stuck after succeed obtain ip on the test connection... any sifu can help me out???
GamersFamilia
post Oct 21 2011, 08:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

im using unifi too , so far so good with my ps3 .. awesome
hxcpride
post Oct 21 2011, 09:26 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

thats odd , my psn are so stable since i installed my unifi. VIP 5 is speedy and stable enough for me in KL area.its actually really really good.
ps3roxor
post Oct 22 2011, 12:17 AM

181 posts

After I put that piece of junk D-Link 615 into Bridge mode and use my Netgear router to set up as Auto-Dialer, my connection has been smooth and ZERO disconnects.

I can even torrent without experiencing PSN disconnects now.
terryfu
post Oct 24 2011, 12:21 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Oct 22 2011, 12:17 AM)
After I put that piece of junk D-Link 615 into Bridge mode and use my Netgear router to set up as Auto-Dialer, my connection has been smooth and ZERO disconnects.

I can even torrent without experiencing PSN disconnects now.
Was this before or after we were playing Dead Rising 2?
ps3roxor
post Oct 24 2011, 02:37 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 24 2011, 12:21 AM)
Was this before or after we were playing Dead Rising 2?
After
snipersnake
post Oct 24 2011, 09:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

really weird.

I am using stock setup from Unifi and I have never beed disconnected from PSN hmm.gif
rizal77
post Oct 24 2011, 10:13 AM

164 posts

im feeling the pressure now as my unifi will be installed this friday. been reading all this dc issue using stock unifi setup. wonder what went wrong actually.....hmmmm
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 24 2011, 10:14 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(rizal77 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:13 AM)
im feeling the pressure now as my unifi will be installed this friday. been reading all this dc issue using stock unifi setup. wonder what went wrong actually.....hmmmm
the router = some time wireless will be disable out off nothing
terryfu
post Oct 24 2011, 10:21 AM

514 posts

I have both streamyx 1 MBps and Unifi 5 MBps at my folks house.

Played with Streamyx for hours and never once disconnected (hosted
games such as ACB, Blazblue, etc etc).

Played with Unifi and get disconnected every 20-30 mins. Just download and haven't play game yet got discon.

Anyone knows the secret in the settings to change for more stable connection, please post it in front page (besides ps3roxor's change of hardware method).
darks0r4
post Oct 24 2011, 10:49 AM

124 posts

i got many friends sub for unifi. non of them having any problem with their connection. unless they heavy torrents or downloads by other users who using the same connection. especially torrent. so scary.

other that that, my unifi vip5 is astounding. stream no problem. ping within malaysia usually below 10ms.play street fighter with japanese or hong kong players no problem too.

when i go to my friend who uses streamyx. i feel like want to cut myself because of the speed performance. >.< true story

This post has been edited by darks0r4: Oct 24 2011, 10:50 AM
youngy
post Oct 24 2011, 12:39 PM

389 posts

Found out yesterday that even if you open bit comet without downloading anything... you'll get dc'ed every 3 min or so...

I just quit bit comet and my PSN never dc. rclxms.gif
neobita
post Oct 24 2011, 06:31 PM

101 posts

tomorrow I will become a Unifi user. And I surely hope with the arrival of UC3: DD, my PSN would be faster and more MP friendly.

If I got problem, I sure would come here and ask sifus for help. Please show your guidance.. nod.gif

regards
ajis
post Oct 24 2011, 06:33 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

a bit slow when connecting to psn, but normal when I web browsing with laptop hmm.gif
paige.pc
post Oct 24 2011, 07:48 PM

120 posts

Just off ur torrents while u on psn , somehow u will get slower connection if u are torrenting

besides that theres no problem with my unifi on psn
neobita
post Oct 24 2011, 08:17 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Oct 24 2011, 07:48 PM)
Just off ur torrents while u on psn , somehow u will get slower connection if u are torrenting

besides that theres no problem with my unifi on psn
Should I opt for wired instead of wireless or does it even matter? I have belkin router N, (with the usb for printer or hard disk) should I use that or just go with TM ones?
soul_fly9900
post Oct 24 2011, 08:49 PM

148 posts

Using wireless for my Unifi setup, dont have any big issues. Played xbox and PS3 on MP games. Rarely DC from any games, lag only occurs once in a while. Stock setting with original equipments from TM, my unifi equipment is upstairs while my gaming consoles are downstairs. The only problem i notice is like others stated, torrent will cause me to DC from PSN, other than that no problems since installation last May for me.
neobita
post Oct 26 2011, 11:48 AM

101 posts

using wired for unifi, I still cannot connect to MK9 online. But, my Street Fighter IV online experience is superb, almost feel like the person I'm fighting is next to me... even fought someone from Denmark and still the fight is smooth.. I mean, even if I lose, it was because of my lack of skills and not because of lag issues. And not to mention the fast download of PSN demos. Glad I changed to Unifi nod.gif
terryfu
post Oct 26 2011, 01:53 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Oct 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
using wired for unifi, I still cannot connect to MK9 online. But, my Street Fighter IV online experience is superb, almost feel like the person I'm fighting is next to me... even fought someone from Denmark and still the fight is smooth.. I mean, even if I lose, it was because of my lack of skills and not because of lag issues. And not to mention the fast download of PSN demos. Glad I changed to Unifi nod.gif
Good to hear that. The problem ur facing is not unifi but servers for the game. Different game may have different network connection.
rizal77
post Oct 26 2011, 06:52 PM

164 posts

will report on friday....they already call me for confirmation..
stanleyow
post Oct 26 2011, 10:02 PM

22 posts

Have been using UniFi for 2 mths+, never dc on PSN or XboxLive before. Even torrenting during online play in PSN or XboxLive, but I limit my torrent bandwith just to reserve for online activity.
paige.pc
post Oct 27 2011, 02:30 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Oct 24 2011, 08:17 PM)
Should I opt for wired instead of wireless or does it even matter? I have belkin router N, (with the usb for printer or hard disk) should I use that or just go with TM ones?
Sorry for the late reply seems like u got the solution already

Wireless or wired it doesnt matter , psn wont dc , theres no problem playing any games online via psn

As long torrents are off , even if u are not downloading torrents but ur torrent software is still turned on , it will make ur psn unstable.

Solution is to exit ur torrent software biggrin.gif
neobita
post Oct 27 2011, 11:40 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc)
Sorry for the late reply seems like u got the solution already

Wireless or wired it doesnt matter , psn wont dc , theres no problem playing any games online via psn

As long torrents are off , even if u are not downloading torrents but ur torrent software is still turned on , it will make ur psn unstable.

Solution is to exit ur torrent software
Its ok, thanks for the tips anyway...

IMHO if you need your torrent to run while you play, there is an option in the dlink router that could flow your bandwidth more towards gaming and less towards torrent. I forgot how to do the settings, but using my old DLINK router, it had this GameFuel technology which presents me with some easy options. However, I believe this GameFuel Technology is just smooth talk for the port forwarding techniques... hmm.gif .

And another thing, I still experience PSN DC while its on standby, meaning not downloading, whereas if my ps3 is downloading Demos for example (one I could not stop doing currently tongue.gif ), I would still be connected to PSN.

This post has been edited by neobita: Oct 27 2011, 11:42 AM
ajis
post Oct 27 2011, 12:48 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

play SSF4 with unifi is a smooth santana thumbup.gif
neobita
post Oct 27 2011, 12:53 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 27 2011, 12:48 PM)
play SSF4 with unifi is a smooth santana thumbup.gif
Yeah, I even played with some foreigners with no lag... add me...
PSN = neobita
thumbup.gif
ajis
post Oct 27 2011, 01:03 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Oct 27 2011, 12:53 PM)
Yeah, I even played with some foreigners with no lag... add me...
PSN = neobita
thumbup.gif
but i am noob only haha sweat.gif
neobita
post Oct 27 2011, 04:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 27 2011, 01:03 PM)
but i am noob only haha sweat.gif
everyone pro was once a noob.... nod.gif
lets just enjoy the game... icon_rolleyes.gif
deyamato
post Dec 6 2011, 11:57 PM

419 posts

can i bring back this thread? my unifi always disconnect my PSN everyday 12am midnight sharp hmmmm
stanleyow
post Dec 7 2011, 10:06 AM

22 posts

Have been using for 4 months, so far never DC once connected (PS3 & Xbox) except TNB power down..... lol biggrin.gif

Loc: Cheras
jid888
post Dec 7 2011, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 6 2011, 11:57 PM)
can i bring back this thread? my unifi always disconnect my PSN everyday 12am midnight sharp hmmmm
I've never experience such problem. I am not using tm router btw and my ps3 is wired.
My setup is like below

TM modem (dunno what its name) >> TM router >> My belkin router >> PS3

TM router is needed because i need it to connect to set top box for IPTV
cend
post Dec 7 2011, 01:55 PM

116 posts

need advice guys, which will be the best deal for PSN gaming:
Unifi or streamyx or P1?
I already have P1, but it lags CRAZILY. Did anyone use P1 and have zero lags?

I noe UniFi is very blazing fast, but it has 60 Gb cap rite? I will play it 24/7, so 60 Gb is enuff to play PS3 online everyday or what?

And streamyx has no limit, but very slow. at the same time cheap.

Advice guys?
liquidsny
post Dec 7 2011, 06:44 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cend @ Dec 7 2011, 01:55 PM)
need advice guys, which will be the best deal for PSN gaming:
Unifi or streamyx or P1?
I already have P1, but it lags CRAZILY. Did anyone use P1 and have zero lags?

I noe UniFi is very blazing fast, but it has 60 Gb cap rite? I will play it 24/7, so 60 Gb is enuff to play PS3 online everyday or what?

And streamyx has no limit, but very slow. at the same time cheap.

Advice guys?
patching certain game it still slow example DC universe but some are blazing fast with streamyx 4mb ex LBP , sin creed
christina1
post Mar 13 2012, 08:08 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

Hi anyone facing issue video lag while watching 1080p in you tube? i am watching video using unifi but it lags at 720p and 1080p.......
paige.pc
post Mar 13 2012, 09:06 PM

120 posts

Make sure all ur torrents program is close

Cannot leave it open even if not downloading
kyle_kon
post Dec 9 2012, 03:18 PM

34 posts

Hi all,
I have Unifi using the default DIR-615 router provided by TM. Both of my PS3 and PS Vita unit at times have difficulty on connecting to the PSN network wirelessly. Somtimes when it is connected, after a while PSN network automatically disconnects itself. However I usually don't face any of these issues using my Yes 4G Huddle though. Any advice on what I can do to connect smoothly to PSN using Unifi? Thanks.
SSJBen
post Dec 9 2012, 03:56 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Change your router, the default DIR-615 router has the shittiest implementation of wifi ever know to man.

Check www.klseet.com for more info.
Pain_X
post Dec 12 2012, 07:17 PM

244 posts

Just discovered a similar problem with mine. I was getting disconnected from PSN as well as the EA servers every few minutes earlier and i tried port forwarding but failed as the guide i followed was not the same as the DIR 615 page i have and i couldnt configure it.

I just decided to disable the wireless net on the modems page and i did not disconnect at all for almost 2 hours. Then i turned it on again and within 3 mins i got disconnected from EA servers then 7 secs later,disconnected from PSN.And all my brother was doing was using twitter and browsing. Error 8002AD23 IIRC.

Im gonna try it again later by disabling the wireless option and see if its still the same.

This post has been edited by Pain_X: Dec 12 2012, 07:18 PM
SSJBen
post Dec 12 2012, 10:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Dec 12 2012, 07:17 PM)
Just discovered a similar problem with mine. I was getting disconnected from PSN as well as the EA servers every few minutes earlier and i tried port forwarding but failed as the guide i followed was not the same as the DIR 615 page i have and i couldnt configure it.

I just decided to disable the wireless net on the modems page and i did not disconnect at all for almost 2 hours. Then i turned it on again and within 3 mins i got disconnected from EA servers then 7 secs later,disconnected from PSN.And all my brother was doing was using twitter and browsing. Error 8002AD23 IIRC.

Im gonna try it again later by disabling the wireless option and see if its still the same.
Like I said in the above post, just go get yourself a custom router and save yourself all the hassle and frustration.
Check at www.klseet.com.

The little bit of investment well worth it.
Pain_X
post Dec 13 2012, 02:25 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 12 2012, 10:29 PM)
Like I said in the above post, just go get yourself a custom router and save yourself all the hassle and frustration.
Check at www.klseet.com.

Thanks,checking it out now. Your advice is to replace the current DIR 615 with another modem/router,and not add another router into the equation/connection,am I right?

Sorry for the stupid question but ive read a few posts about people "adding" another router and it solved their problem.
kezman
post Dec 13 2012, 02:57 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Dec 13 2012, 02:25 AM)
Thanks,checking it out now. Your advice is to replace the current DIR 615 with another modem/router,and not add another router into the equation/connection,am I right?

Sorry for the stupid question but ive read a few posts about people "adding" another router and it solved their problem.
yup.. i add another router... one is the dir-615, then another one dir-300 connecting with the dir-615... then my ps3 connect to the dir-300... never have any issue PSN disconnect.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SSJBen
post Dec 13 2012, 12:09 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Dec 13 2012, 02:25 AM)

You can do either, adding or just replacing it all together.

For me, I replaced my DIR-615 entirely.
kirakun19
post Dec 13 2012, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 12 2012, 10:29 PM)
Check at www.klseet.com.

Bro, do you mean I can hook my Belkin modem router to Unifi modem and replace the stock unifi router? Cause I often experienced WAN connection issue lately(Green turned to Orange light), very annoying man...

Pain_X
post Dec 13 2012, 06:55 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 13 2012, 02:57 AM)
yup.. i add another router... one is the dir-615, then another one dir-300 connecting with the dir-615... then my ps3 connect to the dir-300... never have any issue PSN disconnect....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Haha,well done bro!!

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 13 2012, 12:09 PM)
You can do either, adding or just replacing it all together.

For me, I replaced my DIR-615 entirely.
Alright thanks man,i'll definitely look into it.
SSJBen
post Dec 13 2012, 07:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kirakun19 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:24 PM)
Bro, do you mean I can hook my Belkin modem router to Unifi modem and replace the stock unifi router? Cause I often experienced WAN connection issue lately(Green turned to Orange light), very annoying man...
Should be able to. I remember someone earlier in this thread did something the same with his Belkin router as well.
Check out this guide - http://unifi.stanleytiang.com/
kirakun19
post Dec 13 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 13 2012, 07:54 PM)
Should be able to. I remember someone earlier in this thread did something the same with his Belkin router as well.
Check out this guide - http://unifi.stanleytiang.com/
Appreciate your advise bro... biggrin.gif

gr8fr8
post Dec 14 2012, 09:15 AM

841 posts

Anyone using any of the latest ASUS modem-router with PS3? If yes, how's the general performance. I am still using Streamyx with Aztech modem-router. Good overall performance, no problem connecting wirelessly to any of my consoles. Planning to install Unifi once it is available at my area.
SSJBen
post Dec 14 2012, 04:16 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Dec 14 2012, 09:15 AM)
Anyone using any of the latest ASUS modem-router with PS3? If yes, how's the general performance. I am still using Streamyx with Aztech modem-router. Good overall performance, no problem connecting wirelessly to any of my consoles. Planning to install Unifi once it is available at my area.
I'm not on the latest Asus router, but using the awesome RT-N16. How good is the performance? As good as you can get out of unifi.
WiFi performance is great, no drop-outs and barely any packet loss even with 7 wireless devices hooked up at the same time — Laptop, iPad, 2x iPhones, Vita, 3DS, PSP.

Has plenty of features too — VPN, QoS (very good QoS in fact), dual-USB ports and even an in-built torrent downloader.
Hardware wise, it's on the Broadcom BCM4718 running at 480mhz and 128MB of RAM. A great network controller and plenty quick so no lock-ups no matter the traffic.

It's a little bit pricey at RM300+, especially if you compare to the popular budget TP Link routers. But I think it is worth it, for I do require the performance from a router like this.
nud_karo
post Dec 19 2012, 10:30 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 14 2012, 04:16 PM)
I'm not on the latest Asus router, but using the awesome RT-N16. How good is the performance? As good as you can get out of unifi.
WiFi performance is great, no drop-outs and barely any packet loss even with 7 wireless devices hooked up at the same time — Laptop, iPad, 2x iPhones, Vita, 3DS, PSP.

Has plenty of features too — VPN, QoS (very good QoS in fact), dual-USB ports and even an in-built torrent downloader.
Hardware wise, it's on the Broadcom BCM4718 running at 480mhz and 128MB of RAM. A great network controller and plenty quick so no lock-ups no matter the traffic.

It's a little bit pricey at RM300+, especially if you compare to the popular budget TP Link routers. But I think it is worth it, for I do require the performance from a router like this.
Bro i just bought asusrtn16. Really awesome. Nver discont from my psn compare with router dir615.

kevin_kwfoong
post Jan 8 2013, 03:54 PM

92 posts

I've just replaced the Unifi stock router with ASUS RT-N56U. And since then, whenever I play FIFA13 I kept disconnecting from the EA Server. Has anyone experienced this? Is the EA server having problem lately, or not compatible with the ASUS router?
hafez13
post Mar 17 2013, 10:14 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

I got the weirdest problem,when i online using wired,my ps3 always dc,log out automatically,
i tried using wifi,and no log out automatically/dc...
so odd,is it my port problem?
DJ-Spike
post Jul 26 2013, 10:30 PM

73 posts

I am a VIP10 subscriber but lately whenever I do a Connection Test on my PS3 (wireless connection) it shows:

Connection Speed (Download) : 5Mbps or below
Connection Speed (Upload) : 1.1Mbps or below

In the past it has always been around:

Connection Speed (Download) : 8Mbps and above
Connection Speed (Upload) : 2Mbps and above

Also, has anyone been experiencing the 80710102 DNS error? For the past five weeks that error keeps popping up for me. I assumed it was because of TM's EU and US Data Link maintenance but it still happens even though the maintenance was completed just a few days ago.

Anyone know the reason for the sudden decrease in speed?

Much appreciated.

This post has been edited by DJ-Spike: Jul 26 2013, 10:37 PM
Rezuan78
post Jul 26 2013, 11:03 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Jul 26 2013, 10:30 PM)

I am a VIP10 subscriber but lately whenever I do a Connection Test on my PS3 (wireless connection) it shows:

Connection Speed (Download) : 5Mbps or below
Connection Speed (Upload) : 1.1Mbps or below
In the past it has always been around:

Connection Speed (Download) : 8Mbps and above
Connection Speed (Upload) : 2Mbps and above
Also, has anyone been experiencing the 80710102 DNS error?  For the past five weeks that error keeps popping up for me.  I assumed it was because of TM's EU and US Data Link maintenance but it still happens even though the maintenance was completed just a few days ago.
Anyone know the reason for the sudden decrease in speed?
Much appreciated.
hi, just replied to ur msg on my youtube channel hehe ... since u r here i paste it here ...

copy pasta:
Hi, I'm using the latest router from TMnet (brand L7 grey colour) + wired connection with static ip on my ps3. No DNS error on my side. Try set you ps3 with a static ip and run the speed test again.
mahish
post Dec 29 2013, 06:24 PM

38 posts

same here i tried using cable and wireless both cant but when i use maxis 3g internet can . would anyone mind helping me out ?

0.1073sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:27 PM