Having this problem also. Will get DC after about 2-3 minutes. Using LAN connection with static address and DMZ enabled
Technical PSN with Unifi Discussion Thread, Q&A
Aug 16 2010, 09:47 PM
323 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kota Damansara |
Having this problem also. Will get DC after about 2-3 minutes. Using LAN connection with static address and DMZ enabled
Aug 18 2010, 02:17 PM
Hi guys, was wondering if you have any updates on this problem? I called TM and they said they'll look into it. Apparently there have been a few complaints already about this.
A friend of mine just got his unifi installed and PSN works smoothly Added on August 26, 2010, 9:49 amBumping for response This post has been edited by gizmoduck: Aug 26 2010, 09:49 AM |
Aug 28 2010, 01:44 AM
Hi guys, I am in testing mode now so no promises this is the solution.
According to a forumer sifu Rizvan, the dir-615 router is a bit crap so it cannot handle heavy loads and therefore is also unstable. I dunno why some are ok and some are not. Maybe it is due to the overall connection of the unifi system also. Riz's custom router method is to use the tm modem as a bridge. Therefore you would still need your own router (and it must be a router, not modem/router) i am using dir-600 wireless router. So after the setting, the pppoe dialing will be done by the dir-600 and all ip addresses etc. So far my connection has been stable (a few hours) and no dc as yet. upnp is available and Nat 2 without any portforwarding done. Gaming is smooth like a baby's bottom. You can find the guide here http://unifi.athena.my/ There are also other guides for various customizations to your unifi setup. Hope this helps! |
Sep 19 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(BillyJoe2212 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:29 PM) Could you download smoothly? as in no dc during the whole download operations? How do you connect to unifi? direct to dir-615?I downloaded Fifa11 demo and was able to install. Could be the data downloaded was incomplete or corrupted. Maybe try a different demo? |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:53 AM |