Technical PSN with Unifi Discussion Thread, Q&A

snipersnake
post Aug 14 2010, 01:36 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hows the performance? downloads etc? the speed i mean?
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2010, 02:28 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

bumping, tomorrow my UNIFY day cheers.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 29 2010, 03:24 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wow two ISPs bro? cheers.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 30 2010, 04:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

update.

my ps3 is wired with unify, and its..

awesome

snipersnake
post Oct 1 2010, 05:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Sep 30 2010, 04:35 PM)

Sigh, if only I could use wired..
So...how awesome is it? brows.gif
lets just say, i cant stop downloading, its fun to see the status bar goes extremely fast

snipersnake
post Oct 2 2010, 08:32 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i was playing killxone2 last night, no lag at all.awesome
snipersnake
post Oct 10 2010, 03:56 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

seriously guys, just wire your PS3. thats the only short cut solution without sacrificing the speed.
snipersnake
post Oct 10 2010, 04:38 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Steve Job u da man!
snipersnake
post Oct 22 2010, 07:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

lol u still torrent with unifi? Direct download la bro
snipersnake
post Nov 23 2010, 12:13 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guess I am lucky then. i am on the stock unify setup.
snipersnake
post Nov 25 2010, 12:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:26 PM)
yeah snipersnake, i read you used the lan cable right? the modem is in the next room its gonna be real ugly for me to track the cable all the way to my room.

i guess i'll try hooking my router up next week using kezman's technique. thanks for the help! ill update when its done.

ever since i bought fifa 2011,only finished one online game. thanks to the DC probs with the damn router.
or you can buy the ridiculously long LAN cable? I did that when I was in JB, modem and router upstairs, ps3 downstairs.

seriously I prefer wired.
snipersnake
post Nov 25 2010, 12:19 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 24 2010, 12:44 PM)
hey guys having the same problem as TS and other forumers. i called Unifi and apparently the ONLY solution is to connect via lan cable because the they say that the signal not strong enough...i asked them if there are other option and they said NO....wtf?

i read here that one of the solution is to bridge but some of us dun have that cash to get a new router...anyway to solve this problem? Haiz...

so far oni problem with ps3 but all my house notebook and laptop no problem...tm router tak boleh tahan ni... ><
sorry, either you fork up some cash for a new router or slam in the wires.

snipersnake
post Dec 7 2010, 10:02 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

mine the top one

snipersnake
post Dec 20 2010, 07:14 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

what is... unifi?
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2011, 11:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i am lucky.

no bridging etc. no laggings also.

works like a champ.
snipersnake
post Mar 23 2011, 08:08 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Thank god I don't experience anything like this. I am on default setup.
snipersnake
post Oct 24 2011, 09:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

really weird.

I am using stock setup from Unifi and I have never beed disconnected from PSN hmm.gif

0.0262sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:12 AM