126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 10:49 PM

1,911 posts

i just need the laptop for assignment /web browsing usage. i already have a dekstop at home. And i need a decent spec la, because i might go aussie in a year time, so i dont have to change laptop by next year.

Added on May 31, 2010, 10:50 pmbtw, Inspiron 14R good?

This post has been edited by Shawnzz: May 31 2010, 10:50 PM
Fantasia
post May 31 2010, 10:52 PM

5,495 posts

the GPU is awesome for its price
Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 10:53 PM

1,911 posts

gpu? whats that? and you referring to 14R?
Fantasia
post May 31 2010, 10:55 PM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:53 PM)
GPU is graphic card. yup, i'm referring 14r.
TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 10:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ May 31 2010, 10:39 PM)
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 31 2010, 10:18 PM)

lenovo is good... smile.gif

do you travel/stay oversea..?
yes,. asus offer 2 yrs global warranty..

well Asus N82JV[i5 520M + GT335] one of the good choice too..its priced RM 3999

it has 1 USB 3.0 which is 10 times faster than normal USB 2.0 ..

the Nvidia GT 335 with optimus technology is really good actually... but still lose than HD 5650 in term of directx support... it doesnt support DirectX11 which is not suitable if u want to use the laptop for couple years.. and play newer games which require DirectX11 .. GT335 only support until DirectX10.1 ...
Lenovo Y460[i5 540M + HD5650] is still better choice..

it has better processor too...

so.. its up to you..

Lenovo Y460 [i5 540M + HD5650] , RM 3599 - better processor
Sony Vaio EA16 [i5 520M + HD5650] , RM 3999 - its VAIO !! , and has various color option[5 options to choose] , stylish looks
Dell Studio XPS 16 [i5 430M + HD5650] , RM 4200 - FullHD resolution !! , stylish looks,nice color..
Asus N82JV [i5 520M + GT335] - USB 3.0 !! , 2yrs international warranty...
wink.gif

haha.. i see...guess have to think wisely =D
1 last question.. is gt 335 performs almost like 5650?
yes.. GT 335 performance nearly HD5650
except it has no DirectX11 but it has better driver by NVIDIA

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:46 PM)
imo 5hour is enough for me, but the longer the better right? btw, im using it for college use. so it would be great if i wouldnt need to bring the charger around college.
then.. you need CULV laptop...
sweat.gif

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:49 PM)
i just need the laptop for assignment /web browsing usage. i already have a dekstop at home. And i need a decent spec la, because i might go aussie in a year time, so i dont have to change laptop by next year.

Added on May 31, 2010, 10:50 pmbtw, Inspiron 14R good?
yes,., Inspiron 14 R is gpod...

but.. as astria said.. why not buying the laptop at australia.. cheaper[??] and more choices...

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:53 PM)
graphic card..

Dell Inspiron 14R is awesome choice..

what is your budget..?
JackLiu
post May 31 2010, 10:57 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ May 31 2010, 09:04 PM)
hi looking for a laptop

max 4k
major in gaming, surfing, assignments, hd movies
DELL-1557-72455G-W7P-BLK Intel Core i7-720, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, 512MB 4570 ATI, DVD-RW, W7 Home Premium
rm3999.00 studio 15
this is 15.6 inch

asus n82jv oni i5 520m but usb 3.0

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:46 PM)
imo 5hour is enough for me, but the longer the better right? btw, im using it for college use. so it would be great if i wouldnt need to bring the charger around college.
most can 2 to 3 hour.. depend the profile of battery u chose... some can more longer..
Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 10:59 PM

1,911 posts

so which do you recommend? the 14r, asus ul30a , or the asus a42j

i just need good enough spec to last me for 2-3 years, portable (13-15') , good battery life (>5hours more or less) , good value, durable. Not interested to use it to game since i have a desktop at home

and btw, if i buy the dell, can i skip all the hassle of buying it tru online and just go to the shop and buy it straight from the shelf?
TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 11:00 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ May 31 2010, 10:57 PM)
DELL-1557-72455G-W7P-BLK  Intel Core i7-720, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, 512MB 4570 ATI, DVD-RW, W7 Home Premium
rm3999.00 studio 15
this is 15.6 inch

asus n82jv oni i5 520m but usb 3.0
actually.. for gaming.. i prefer dual core laptop with high clock speed.. such as i7 620M / i5 540M / i5 520M

i7 720QM is quad core laptop...

not all game utilize quad core.. nod.gif
Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 11:01 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 31 2010, 10:57 PM)

haha.. i see...guess have to think wisely =D
1 last question.. is gt 335 performs almost like 5650?
sweat.gif

but.. as astria said.. why not buying the laptop at australia.. cheaper[??] and more choices...
graphic card..

what is your budget..?

my budget is 2.5k max (1-200 more ok la) i need the laptop now lo, till my course finish which is next year.

This post has been edited by Shawnzz: May 31 2010, 11:01 PM
Fantasia
post May 31 2010, 11:01 PM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:59 PM)
so which do you recommend? the 14r, asus ul30a , or the  asus a42j

i just need good enough spec to last me for 2-3 years, portable (13-15') , good battery life (>5hours more or less) , good value, durable. Not interested to use it to game since i have a desktop at home 

and btw, if i buy the dell, can i skip all the hassle of buying it tru online and just go to the shop and buy it straight from the shelf?
yes, u can buy from dell authorised store
TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 11:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 10:59 PM)
so which do you recommend? the 14r, asus ul30a , or the  asus a42j

yes.. there are shop.. that selling dell..

well.. you are going oversea right..?

asus is really for you if u really need international warranty..

if not... still asus ul30a win in term of batteries life... sweat.gif
JackLiu
post May 31 2010, 11:04 PM

288 posts

[quote=kae7,May 31 2010, 11:00 PM]
actually.. for gaming.. i prefer dual core laptop with high clock speed.. such as i7 620M / i5 540M / i5 520M

i7 720QM is quad core laptop...

not all game utilize quad core.. nod.gif

[/quote]
future then will be more games using it haha.. just what i though ahah

[quote=Shawnzz,May 31 2010, 11:01 PM]
sweat.gif

graphic card..

what is your budget..?

[/quote]
my budget is 2.5k max (1-200 more ok la) i need the laptop now lo, till my course finish which is next year.

[/quote]

N4010-43231G-W7P- BLK Obsidian Black, Intel core I5-430M, 2GB DDR3 RAM, HD5470 1GB, 320GB HDD, DVD-RW, Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit

N4010-33231G-W7P- BLK Obsidian Black, Intel core I3-330M, 2GB DDR3 RAM, HD5470 1GB, 320GB HDD, DVD-RW, Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit

N4010-3323SG-W7P-PNK Lotus Pink, Intel core I3-330M, 2GB DDR3 RAM, 320GB HDD, DVD-RW, Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit

TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 11:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ May 31 2010, 11:04 PM)
future then will be more games using it haha.. just what i though ahah
yes.. but I still like higher clock speed that i7 620M [dual core] performs in gaming..

but yet.. core 2 quad / core 2 extreme is actually better biggrin.gif tongue.gif
hctang
post May 31 2010, 11:07 PM

172 posts

is lenovo y460 screen HD wif led backlit?

Fantasia
post May 31 2010, 11:12 PM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 31 2010, 11:06 PM)
yes.. but I still like higher clock speed that i7 620M [dual core] performs in gaming..
but yet.. core 2 quad / core 2 extreme is actually better biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
C2Q QX9300 is the legend drool.gif highest clockspeed for mobile quad core processor

Added on May 31, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(hctang @ May 31 2010, 11:07 PM)
according to lenovo website, ther state this, 14.1" WXGA LED. not sure izzit led backlit

This post has been edited by Fantasia: May 31 2010, 11:13 PM
TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 11:15 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ May 31 2010, 11:07 PM)
not HD.. only WXGA.. blink.gif LED backlit[depends on the model too.. ohmy.gif ]

QUOTE(Fantasia @ May 31 2010, 11:12 PM)
C2Q QX9300 is the legendĀ  drool.gif highest clockspeed for mobile quad core processor

Added on May 31, 2010, 11:13 pm
according to lenovo website, ther state this, 14.1" WXGA LED. not sure izzit led backlit
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: May 31 2010, 11:16 PM
Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 11:18 PM

1,911 posts

14r got 2 version ler, i3 and i5. which should i go for? Price diffirence rm300 shocking.gif
JackLiu
post May 31 2010, 11:20 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 11:18 PM)
14r got 2 version ler, i3 and i5. which should i go for? Price diffirence rm300 shocking.gif
i3 dont have turbo boost
turbo boost is 2.26ghz go to 2.53 like that

TSkae7
post May 31 2010, 11:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 31 2010, 11:18 PM)
go for i5 430M for better performance...
i3 is consider okay too.. smile.gif but slower than i5
Shawnzz
post May 31 2010, 11:44 PM

1,911 posts

ok then, guess i already decided on the 14r i5. any shop recommended for me to buy? digital mall? lowyat? btw, i wan the laptop straight, dun wan to wait. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:59 AM