Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 05:57 PM
hi guys, im a student looking for a laptop for assignments and web browsing. my budget is 2.5k
my requirements are light, portable, good battery life. Im kinda interested in the new dell inspiron m301z laptop, but the screen is 13' not really my liking. I want a 15' lappie.. anyone can suggest 1 for me?
btw, there is 2 thread like this.. i dont know which to post on.. so i post on both. dont mind me ya
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 08:34 PM
abit of light gaming, but not really. i have a dekstop at home.
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 10:43 PM
guys, already narrow down my options
asus ul30A asus a42jr dell Inspiron M301z
which is a better choice?
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 10:46 PM
imo 5hour is enough for me, but the longer the better right? btw, im using it for college use. so it would be great if i wouldnt need to bring the charger around college.
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 10:49 PM
i just need the laptop for assignment /web browsing usage. i already have a dekstop at home. And i need a decent spec la, because i might go aussie in a year time, so i dont have to change laptop by next year.
Added on May 31, 2010, 10:50 pmbtw, Inspiron 14R good?
This post has been edited by Shawnzz: May 31 2010, 10:50 PM
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 10:53 PM
gpu? whats that? and you referring to 14R?
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 10:59 PM
so which do you recommend? the 14r, asus ul30a , or the asus a42j
i just need good enough spec to last me for 2-3 years, portable (13-15') , good battery life (>5hours more or less) , good value, durable. Not interested to use it to game since i have a desktop at home
and btw, if i buy the dell, can i skip all the hassle of buying it tru online and just go to the shop and buy it straight from the shelf?
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE QUOTE(kae7 @ May 31 2010, 10:57 PM) haha.. i see...guess have to think wisely =D 1 last question.. is gt 335 performs almost like 5650? yes.. GT 335 performance nearly HD5650 except it has no DirectX11 but it has better driver by NVIDIA then.. you need CULV laptop... yes,., Inspiron 14 R is gpod... but.. as astria said.. why not buying the laptop at australia.. cheaper[??] and more choices... graphic card.. Dell Inspiron 14R is awesome choice.. what is your budget..? my budget is 2.5k max (1-200 more ok la) i need the laptop now lo, till my course finish which is next year. This post has been edited by Shawnzz: May 31 2010, 11:01 PM
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 11:18 PM
14r got 2 version ler, i3 and i5. which should i go for? Price diffirence rm300
Shawnzz
May 31 2010, 11:44 PM
ok then, guess i already decided on the 14r i5. any shop recommended for me to buy? digital mall? lowyat? btw, i wan the laptop straight, dun wan to wait.