hopefully, my new car next week will be fine...
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy
Jun 11 2010, 02:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hopefully, my new car next week will be fine...
Jun 11 2010, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so far i pumping shell ron97 RM67 use or 370km around 0.18 per km....
Jun 11 2010, 02:27 PM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 01:01 PM) hi guys,SERIOUS CASE on my Elegance yesterday that serious incident, hope not happen to mine B-line version. But i think most of the fault maybe bcz 32bit ECU, hope their will fix this asap,just to share wit u all..now im at proton HQ kesas highway ..coz my car yesterday brake suddenly not working and goes bang the front car coz i cant stop.....so my bonnet and bumper goes rosak..and now still discussing how to solve the problem...this brake problem i've complaint since the 1st day i took the car and i've sent to glenmarie for claim it....then 2nd time complaint again in 1K service in glenmerie as well..then now is the 3rd time.it goes bang....haiz...3 super supervisor of their management come down and meet me to understnd about this problem...when i asked them issit im the 1st case on brake problem?he say " yes" dam it..i remember previously there were few ppl complaint about this brake problem,and i met few malay ppl who driving persona elegance here they mentioned they have the same problem,but they haven goes BANG like me....even ECU shut down suddenly and stop at highway......but then when they checking the car ,they talk secretly discussing among themselve...i cant hear anything @@.. so i dono wats the problem..at last 1 of the supervisor told me that mayb some batch is facing this problem but they canot let me know wats the "real problem" because they worry i will share wit u guys here online...as he told me = =..then i was nodoubt ..ok ..i respect ur rules n regulation in proton..but atleast fix my thing before im died...i told them..LOL...haiz...now still waiting..and they mentioned if really their problem, they will bare the cost of fixing my car...dam it.. i bet they sure cover this problem bcz some weird things happen on my car i think cause from this ECU. its not stable.. |
Jun 11 2010, 02:42 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 01:01 PM) hi guys,SERIOUS CASE on my Elegance yesterday NOT only bare the cost to repair the damn car. Replace a new one for you instead!!! Why repair the car which was damaged quite heavily due to their mechanical fault. You could got further by bringing this case to consumer body.just to share wit u all..now im at proton HQ kesas highway ..coz my car yesterday brake suddenly not working and goes bang the front car coz i cant stop.....so my bonnet and bumper goes rosak..and now still discussing how to solve the problem...this brake problem i've complaint since the 1st day i took the car and i've sent to glenmarie for claim it....then 2nd time complaint again in 1K service in glenmerie as well..then now is the 3rd time.it goes bang....haiz...3 super supervisor of their management come down and meet me to understnd about this problem...when i asked them issit im the 1st case on brake problem?he say " yes" dam it..i remember previously there were few ppl complaint about this brake problem,and i met few malay ppl who driving persona elegance here they mentioned they have the same problem,but they haven goes BANG like me....even ECU shut down suddenly and stop at highway......but then when they checking the car ,they talk secretly discussing among themselve...i cant hear anything @@.. so i dono wats the problem..at last 1 of the supervisor told me that mayb some batch is facing this problem but they canot let me know wats the "real problem" because they worry i will share wit u guys here online...as he told me = =..then i was nodoubt ..ok ..i respect ur rules n regulation in proton..but atleast fix my thing before im died...i told them..LOL...haiz...now still waiting..and they mentioned if really their problem, they will bare the cost of fixing my car...dam it.. i bet they sure cover this problem Added on June 11, 2010, 2:45 pm QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 11 2010, 01:36 PM) Yeah.....I sense is problem with the New 32bit ECU. Sometimes thing cannot keep quiet, if the ask to. Alot more people drive elegance , a lot of live at stake too. Maybe a major recall for elegance model... QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 11 2010, 01:42 PM) QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 11 2010, 01:48 PM) Yes true. I too seriously think that there's a lot of problems with new Personas (Elegance models). Seems like a lot to do with its 32 bit ecu and on others as well. Mine too (IAFM version) had one slight major problem which was the IAFM knocking but was replaced and its good till now. 2nd would be my warped front disc brake. To improve the stock brakes, i replaced the front pads to a much better one eg. Trestor Advantage. So far, i am happy with my IAFM version Persona. Coming to a year now. This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Jun 11 2010, 02:45 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 02:46 PM
248 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
will it be easy to put in a different head unit (radio)? i bought an alpine for my kancil last year and i would like to transfer it to the persona.
Jun 11 2010, 02:46 PM
61 posts Joined: May 2008 From: ╮(╯﹏╰)╭ |
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jun 11 2010, 01:29 PM) wow... that is super dangerous... This is not just a simple broken hardware. For sure the manager will have to come down since if u made it to the public regarding your case, proton's credibility will be at stake here before that , this morning when i reached there..before i say my problem..i just mentioned.ecu...the service agent replied: nyala sendiri ah??(like they knew wats the problem) then i mentioned brake..he say canot brake ya??(like he knew)!!! |
Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 02:46 PM) before that , this morning when i reached there..before i say my problem..i just mentioned.ecu...the service agent replied: nyala sendiri ah??(like they knew wats the problem) then i mentioned brake..he say canot brake ya??(like he knew)!!! make it big issue la man...... this is way too much. |
Jun 11 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 11 2010, 02:42 PM) NOT only bare the cost to repair the damn car. Replace a new one for you instead!!! Why repair the car which was damaged quite heavily due to their mechanical fault. You could got further by bringing this case to consumer body. i don think they will change 1 to 1 = =..Added on June 11, 2010, 2:45 pm Yes true. I too seriously think that there's a lot of problems with new Personas (Elegance models). Seems like a lot to do with its 32 bit ecu and on others as well. Mine too (IAFM version) had one slight major problem which was the IAFM knocking but was replaced and its good till now. 2nd would be my warped front disc brake. To improve the stock brakes, i replaced the front pads to a much better one eg. Trestor Advantage. So far, i am happy with my IAFM version Persona. Coming to a year now. Added on June 11, 2010, 2:54 pm QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM) thats y ar..i say i wan report on this problem...they say canot provide black n white..coz scare i will share among online on their black n white report.so i ok lor...This post has been edited by roundedfly: Jun 11 2010, 02:54 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 03:00 PM
That's why i prefer a car that has been on the market for quite a while. No point rushing to buy a model that just launched... Usually there would be problems uncovered.
Jun 11 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 11 2010, 03:00 PM) That's why i prefer a car that has been on the market for quite a while. No point rushing to buy a model that just launched... Usually there would be problems uncovered. no choice..haiz..coz my old myvi also break down 5 years car...somemore is own fault to breakdown it |
Jun 11 2010, 03:47 PM
3,055 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 02:53 PM) i don think they will change 1 to 1 = =.. I don't know about you, but if they told me that, I would screw that idiot upside down. This is YOUR car. You paid FIFTY THOUSAND for it. Because of a defective part they produced, they risked your LIFE, your CAR, other people's LIVES and other people's CARS. And all they can think about is covering their own backside? Not even a simple sorry? WTF?Added on June 11, 2010, 2:54 pm thats y ar..i say i wan report on this problem...they say canot provide black n white..coz scare i will share among online on their black n white report.so i ok lor... But of course, this is assuming it really is a known defect in the car that caused all this. |
Jun 11 2010, 03:52 PM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL/Ottawa(freezing place) |
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 03:13 PM) no choice..haiz..coz my old myvi also break down 5 years car...somemore is own fault to breakdown it let's just hope they will give you a reasonable compensation and solve the problem, i'm glad you are rational enough or at least you not straight shooting them about the problem, one in a million i been to that HQ before for quoting the respray and knocking, double the price from what i did mine in sec 13 plus the HQ service is not pro at all, the first guy who served me the attitude was like "mau-cari-pasal-kah?" so first bad impression from that HQ, sec13 will be my all time favourite SC but the waiting time is frigging long... ZZz... |
Jun 11 2010, 03:59 PM
550 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 03:13 PM) no choice..haiz..coz my old myvi also break down 5 years car...somemore is own fault to breakdown it if they don wan pay 1 to 1.. u can try to ugut them... like me last time.. i told them i will write to newspaper if they didnt take proper action..(WORKER RUDE TO ME LAST TIME)and u try to cheat them tat ur fren working in newspaper and they are very interested to write this things.. and try to ask for reasonable compensation |
Jun 11 2010, 04:03 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Feel worried for all Elegance owner, hope no problem to their ride.
Jun 11 2010, 04:14 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi Guy's ...i am a new persona elegance owner here.
I ve just received my car at this monday,so far so good there's no major problem's...just oni the driver side power winder wont automatic wind down afther press . The handling is perfect and quite comfortable...hope you guy's enjoyning the car ^^ Any Recomended Oil for the 1st service ? since this were my 1st car,i never do service at any car before. |
Jun 11 2010, 04:16 PM
346 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: On the Heavenly Cloud |
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 11 2010, 01:36 PM) Yeah.....I sense is problem with the New 32bit ECU. Sometimes thing cannot keep quiet, if the ask to. Alot more people drive elegance , a lot of live at stake too. well, lucky roundedfly was driving on normal road. If downhill genting or cameron then brake failed..... Maybe a major recall for elegance model... QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 11 2010, 01:41 PM) Last time the Waja auto they got one manufacturer made a gate-shift casing and mechanism for auto user to convert. No news about persona though QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 02:46 PM) before that , this morning when i reached there..before i say my problem..i just mentioned.ecu...the service agent replied: nyala sendiri ah??(like they knew wats the problem) then i mentioned brake..he say canot brake ya??(like he knew)!!! That means not the first time and they aware already.... Haih.. well, try to talk on getting another car on the reason you scared this car might fail again... doesn't hurt to try persuading. Lastly, i think u should write this problem to several newspaper at the least, make people aware, hence it might can save people life perhaps?metal klunking in front = still ok misfit iafm = no prob bad radio reception = can cincai braking fail = a definitely no-no |
Jun 11 2010, 04:23 PM
wish me luck guys..im going to take their "answer" now..
Jun 11 2010, 04:36 PM
25 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jun 11 2010, 04:36 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
just back from bukkit serdang sc to claim my power window for third time,
guess what, the motor is in still good condition, just they din install properly that's y my window got klok klok sound |
Jun 11 2010, 04:55 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 11 2010, 04:36 PM) just back from bukkit serdang sc to claim my power window for third time, the SC serdang there which mechanic u look for? got anyone to recommend? I don't like fresh graduate mechanic to do my car. My car got 2.5k more need to do 6k service...guess what, the motor is in still good condition, just they din install properly that's y my window got klok klok sound |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:53 AM |