-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

heavencloud
post May 26 2010, 09:23 AM

346 posts

Rawrrrr.... Persona with V8 engine producing over 9000 hp flex.gif just kidding tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 26 2010, 12:10 AM)
they themselves got a persona... maybe they fit it in their car..

u can try ask them how it feels, or maybe test drive for it hehe...
i know howie himself got persona, so yea maybe i can ask him or test drive his car tongue.gif but last time i heard he wanna sell his car though... sweat.gif

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 26 2010, 01:19 AM)
check this out. someone put a PC in Persona SE

Well... i have that in mind too... but still concern about power supply sweat.gif
heavencloud
post May 26 2010, 10:43 AM

346 posts

Morning.. smile.gif

LYN Persona V7 top spammer laugh.gif

heavencloud
post May 26 2010, 04:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 26 2010, 11:30 AM)
oh, i'm in the top 10 
u always spam at late morning whistling.gif

QUOTE(shamjoker @ May 26 2010, 12:40 PM)
how long u all wait to the car? mine already 3 weeks still no news... haiyaa...
lulz... last time i waited for my car 3 months

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 26 2010, 01:06 PM)
WTH? I am number 3? I got spam meh? Aduh... kesian betul. Eh most of the time i give good inputs ok? Just that nobody wanna reply.
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ May 26 2010, 01:08 PM)
So anyway...... anyone fitted motion detector on their dashboard for Persona? I got one unit (a month old usage) taken off my ex car and i wondered if anyone have inputs for this...
Haha... just total post only la... i simply label it as spam to make it more interesting tongue.gif

Nowadays people use reverse camera ady, hahaha

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 26 2010, 02:11 PM)
anyone have problem with the alarm before? a few times already it happen to me that when i want to lock my door with the alarm it wont work... it juz flash the hazard light few times but would not lock... and when im inside of it... the alarm light on the panel is blinking. tried the alarm reset also no response.. tried manually locking using key also cant...
err... even the manual locking using the key also wont lock the car? blink.gif
heavencloud
post May 27 2010, 01:06 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 26 2010, 11:47 PM)
Fuuuh.

Today I was on pedal happy mode. Rush from Alor Setar to my uni in Kampar to settle some stuff. Crusing 160kmh@4k rpm and overtake from the left manyak kali.......surprising the car feels stable at that speed.

Sampai liao baru regret, more than half tank gone. mellow.gif
uiks.... my manual version, doing 140kmh at 4k rpm wor... blink.gif

Welcome to too-late-to-regret club tongue.gif tongue.gif
heavencloud
post May 30 2010, 12:03 AM

346 posts

Rawrrr..., finally got my car. So far the outside appearance is good, but i still dont quite happy with the steering alignment. Monday gonna complain again.

I saw no one is talking about the TT that suppose to be tomorrow morning.... so i assume the tt got canceled...? blink.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 1 2010, 12:06 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ May 31 2010, 11:56 PM)
Did you heard that price for fuel is increasing to 2.60 year by year?? Thats not a small figure if you count properly... After add on maybe you can buy another viva.. If i really find a fuel saving car, the new city is the best choice..
time to buy a second hand kancil as a second hand car... and persona will be weekend car only tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 1 2010, 12:27 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Jun 1 2010, 12:11 AM)
Says BN cronies. Why don't we vote them out to hell.  Us, a Petroleum/Gas/Timber/Water/Sand exporting country can go bankrupt. Can't get it.      CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT BANKRUPT CORRUPT
chill bro... dont get emo too fast... YET whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 7 2010, 12:15 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 6 2010, 10:30 PM)
Some goddamn Wira was highbeaming me for like 10km, got a bit itchy and wanted to test the brake.......put 3rd gear to get ready then terus slam on the brake until can hear that Wira screeching sound......then immediately pecut off......I guess he cant catch up cuz he was no longer in my sight

then reached my taman, got 1 couple arguing outside on the road as though its their own.....got itchy again.....hit the throttle and head straight towards them with high beam, then immediately swerve right to avoid them.......for a second i heard the girl scream, after that slowly drive off as though nothing happen laugh.gif

another day with the Persona, i luv this car wub.gif
first, wangan kaki. Then now, road bully kaki issit.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:24 PM)
latest FC for 56400km, 2007model, automatic....full tank=RM60/1.80 can clock around 450km+....

-mixed driving condition (city with jam & highway)
-speed 80-150km, federal,nkve,mex highway
-short traffic jam, waiting at traffic light, slowing down alot humps, rounding for parking in IKEA & 1Utama for parking,
-gear change a few times up 4000rpm but mostly 2000-3000rpm
-air cond on all the time only once in the morning off a while
-Esso RON95 thumbup.gif
seems that the FC gets even better compare to 20000km-30000km++...where that time will get around 330-350km even i drive gently.. icon_idea.gif
ever since i got my maybank visa ikhwan petronas credit card, i have betrayed my loyalty to caltex and end up going to petronas laugh.gif just a tiny lack of power, but after the accident, been driving with old-man-mode style of driving ever since laugh.gif

so i see u have a mind conflict of betraying persona and go for Peugeot? tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 9 2010, 11:35 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jun 7 2010, 07:52 AM)
hmmmm:w  whistling.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:48 AM)
just called SA, he said no stock for my car. kena con again... Shit...
wah... your bad luck knows no stop blink.gif

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 9 2010, 11:48 AM)
my car very jarang berjalan, i go work with my kancil always, if i dont start for 1day the next day very difficult to start engine.
new car need to jalan2 everyday ka? my kilo just clock at 3.2k.. its been  2month now from i buying the car.

any advice?
ermmm... impossible. Last year i went to kuching for almost a week and left my car. After got back, start my car like usual, and it started normally.
heavencloud
post Jun 10 2010, 05:32 PM

346 posts

Hmmm... built in garmin gps, steering control support, etccc... tempting, very tempting....

But i need to save money for my superbike downpayment rclxub.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 11 2010, 03:00 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jun 10 2010, 05:40 PM)
no way..mine also elegance, manual and going through trafic jams in penang. i can get 380km until my fuel indicator lights on...maybe ur still new, or u heavy right foot? brows.gif

Added on June 10, 2010, 5:48 pm
how much for it?
Well... been seeing a few threads in the garage sale, the price is around rm1400 - 1600 whistling.gif

But dunno la... whether can trust this DLAA brand or not...? Well, using this 2 din gps certainly will looks cooler compared to the conventional stick-to-screen gps, but still the will be an issue of theft too. Whereas those stick-to-screen type of gps, you can bring it or transfer it to any car u drive unsure.gif

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 10 2010, 09:56 PM)
What's steering control support?
Well, the radio control button at the steering for m-line and above

====================
# 7" (16:9) 65K WVGA Amoled display Digital TFT Monitor (HD Quality Similar to KENWOOD, PIONEER, JVC PANASONIC & SONY Monitor)
# In-Built Steering Control that Support All Cars with Steering Wheel Control such as Waja, Gen2, Persona, Alphard, Estima, Latio and etc
# Compatible with DVD/ VCD/CD/MP3 format; MP4 (AVI/DVI/3.X/5.X); SVCD/WMA/JPEG/WMV/JPEG/WMV/AVI/MPG.
# Special display mode on night
# Connect with radar and rearview camera
# Built-in Bluetooth A2DP-compatible
# Built-in DVB-T system
# 1 Year Warranty
# Weight: 4Kg
# Assemble in Taiwan
====================

hmmmmmm hmm.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 11 2010, 01:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 01:01 PM)
hi  guys,SERIOUS CASE on my Elegance yesterday

just to share wit u all..now im at proton HQ kesas highway ..coz my car yesterday brake suddenly not working and  goes bang the front car coz i cant stop.....so my bonnet and bumper goes rosak..and now still discussing how to solve the problem...this brake problem i've complaint since the 1st day i took the car and i've sent to glenmarie for claim it....then 2nd time complaint again in 1K service in  glenmerie as well..then now is the 3rd time.it goes bang....haiz...3 super supervisor of their management come down and meet me to understnd about this problem...when i asked them issit im the 1st case on brake problem?he say " yes" dam it..i remember previously there were few ppl complaint about this brake problem,and i met few malay ppl who driving persona elegance here they mentioned they have the same problem,but they haven goes BANG like me....even ECU shut down suddenly and stop at highway......but then when they checking the car ,they talk secretly discussing among themselve...i cant hear anything @@.. so i dono wats the problem..at last 1 of the supervisor told me that mayb some batch is facing this problem but they canot let me know wats the "real problem" because they worry i will share wit u guys here online...as he told me = =..then i was nodoubt ..ok ..i respect ur rules n regulation in proton..but atleast fix my thing before im died...i told them..LOL...haiz...now still waiting..and they mentioned if really their problem, they will bare the cost of fixing my car...dam it.. i bet they sure cover this problem sad.gif ..hope they really check my car properly..another thing is my fuel guage will goes "empty" even i have full petrol inside..dam... cry.gif
wow... that is super dangerous... This is not just a simple broken hardware. For sure the manager will have to come down since if u made it to the public regarding your case, proton's credibility will be at stake here shakehead.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 11 2010, 04:16 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 11 2010, 01:36 PM)
Yeah.....I sense is problem with the New 32bit ECU. Sometimes thing cannot keep quiet, if the ask to. Alot more people drive elegance , a lot of live at stake too.
Maybe a major recall for elegance model...
well, lucky roundedfly was driving on normal road. If downhill genting or cameron then brake failed..... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 11 2010, 01:41 PM)
Is it possible to change the auto gear stick to something like this?

Last time the Waja auto they got one manufacturer made a gate-shift casing and mechanism for auto user to convert. No news about persona though tongue.gif

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 11 2010, 02:46 PM)
before that , this morning when i reached there..before i say my problem..i just mentioned.ecu...the service agent replied: nyala sendiri ah??(like they knew wats the problem) then i mentioned brake..he say canot brake ya??(like he knew)!!!  blink.gif ...then my fuel gauge...goes empty always even my petrol is full...dam it
That means not the first time and they aware already.... Haih.. well, try to talk on getting another car on the reason you scared this car might fail again... doesn't hurt to try persuading. Lastly, i think u should write this problem to several newspaper at the least, make people aware, hence it might can save people life perhaps?

metal klunking in front = still ok
misfit iafm = no prob
bad radio reception = can cincai
braking fail = a definitely no-no shakehead.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 21 2010, 10:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Jun 20 2010, 09:02 PM)
anyone change their gear knob? any suggestion? had wrongly bought momo knob, it cannot fit in.. aisey, rugi ma my 30 bucks.

i bought a "made-in-thai" momo which just a simple plain design like above. I like that kind of gear knob coz it fits my hands nicely. Well, at the same time it induced me to go drive fast n furious mode sweat.gif Since mine is fully metal, so u can imagine the sensation of touching the gear knob after leaving the car under a hot sun for a few hours whistling.gif

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Jun 21 2010, 02:37 PM)

i)                       FREE service voucher (worth the amount) with expiry period of 1 – 1.5 years

OR

ii)                     FREE maintenance services from 5k km to 20k km worth RM966.20, which can be carried out at Proton Edar Service BRANCHES only

5,000KM (Proton Free Labor Service)       – RM 111.74

10,000KM (Proton Free Labor Service)     – RM 111.74

15,000KM (Procare Basic Package)        – RM 188.21

20,000KM (Procare Smart Package)        – RM 554.51

- We will issue a letter of undertaking to your good-self

from what i understand, i can suggest both but according to your preference:

Option 1: take this if you frequently service your car. Basically u the type that always travel by car everyday from quite a distance. Your average time visiting the sc would be every once in 1 - 2 months. Then it is worth to take this option.

Option 2: take this if you very seldom driving. Even you drive to office everyday, the distance from your house to the office is around 2 - 10km. Your average time visiting sc would be every once in 3 - 6 months.

Anyhow, i guess just write on the email that they should guarantee that the problem will not occur again, or ELSE.....

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Jun 21 2010, 09:42 PM)
Yo..did replaced my air filter with K&N..and using HotBits extractor.
Very good pickup indeed especially changing the extractor...next planning to go for e-mange.
come2, wanna test your car see the difference drool.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jun 21 2010, 10:04 PM
heavencloud
post Jun 22 2010, 03:39 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 22 2010, 12:32 AM)
I scraped a bit of the underside of my car on a bumpy road just now, while going at about 90 km/h. It scraped at the engine, center area. The gearbox and oil pan is safe, as I did not detect any damage or leaks. In fact, I did not detect any damage at all, although I did clearly hear the scraping sound for a split second. Should I be worried? My uncle, a petrolhead said that as long as no leaks from the gearbox and oil sump, I should not be worried.
try to check the metal that located at the center of the engine (from below). It should be in black color and connected from front till the back. It might scrapped there or it was only your front bumper that scrapped with the road?

or the area right after the front tyres?
heavencloud
post Jun 23 2010, 01:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Jun 22 2010, 05:53 PM)
Not sure if you guys have encountered this problem before. On my Persona M Line Auto (bought August 2009), there's 3 buttons on the fight side of my steering wheel. It's used for "skip next track", "mode" and "previous track". Recently I found out that the "previous track" button has the same function as "mode" button.

Anyone know if there's a quick fix to solve this or do I need to go to service centre again?
back to the sc of course. opening it by yourself is a bit risky because the steering holds the airbag

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 22 2010, 06:26 PM)
I think there's a way to do emergency braking without ABS. Something like what the other Jason did, pump the brake. But that takes practice. Those young drivers who start with cars with ABS sure die when drive cars without ABS.
easily said than done. It took me a few years experience of driving to self-learn to let go of the brake whenever i can feel my tyres are already locked sweat.gif By right, whenever u panic, sure will press the brake pedal like no tomorrow which leads to tyres locked and... kaboom. So when realized the tyres locked, immediately release the pedal for a few mm then press again. Well, can say it is almost like pumping. But i think a proper term of this kind of braking is Threshold Braking nod.gif

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jun 23 2010, 10:13 AM)
or G should lesser down the motocyclist and focus more on public transport, geez... the motorcyclist attitude here are terrible...
oit... dont say that la... i'm currently taking my B full license bruce.gif

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 23 2010, 11:12 AM)
so what is ur number? i wanna buy toto, magnum and cash sweep.  brows.gif
doh.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 24 2010, 03:11 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jun 23 2010, 10:59 PM)
its nice environment when park outside... no need to wash anymore when raining...  biggrin.gif

when u sign loan agreement and pay the downpayment.. did the car stand in front of u?...
after paid the downpayment, i asked my sa the car key, then test drive my own car icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 24 2010, 09:42 AM)
later go to bukit serdang sc again, proton vendor come to have a look on my power window issue
ooo.. do let us know the outcome... my windows also should be like u, sometimes got "klok klok klok" sound notworthy.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 24 2010, 04:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 24 2010, 03:33 PM)
why test drive ur own future car?

if me....i prefer to test drive their car...so i can whack the daylights out of it like i usually do. hahhaha... that is what i call....test drive!

Added on June 24, 2010, 3:37 pm
Test drive it to check whether got fault or not whistling.gif (but the truth.. had to test drive it because cannot tahan waiting ady laugh.gif ) But yes i did test drive their own car before booking it

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jun 24 2010, 03:59 PM)
after seeing pic car on fire.. icon_question.gif
i was thinking about fire extinguisher should installed on every vehicles..but thats must be quite costly.
it was a year ago im thinking of it but dint take as serious as well.
never wanted to get this incident  unsure.gif

I'm thinking to get the small fire extinguisher inside my car. Saw the SRII brand cost around RM80 for 1 liter size.

heavencloud
post Jun 24 2010, 07:20 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jun 24 2010, 04:38 PM)
ok the outcome is they change another regulator for me, so in total i already change 2 regulator and 3 power window motor just because of this klok klok sound. they say is very common to have this sound during hot weather because of the material used is not a good quality, but mine is 24 hours got sound whenever i press the power window motor. i refuse to close the case, i told them i need one month to monitor it.

i ask them if after few days the sound came back, what can you do for me ? they just told me they will bring their higher management to have a look on my car, don't know look for what.
reading the others comment, it is like standard package coming together with persona laugh.gif Mine also "klok" whenever i use the windows first time of the day. After that no more sound ady. The next day, still "klok klok klok" shakehead.gif
heavencloud
post Jun 26 2010, 07:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Jun 26 2010, 04:41 PM)
guys! my friend just got his brand new vios G spec facelife version number plant "WUB 20XX"...
he is so "LC" want to challenge my elegance, from 0 to acceleration and till top speed...
in terms of engine cc and horse power is lower than persona a bit, but on the other hand, the body weight is 200kg lighter than persona and he is using 185 60 15R and persona is using 195 60 15R.
i scare persona will lose due to weight and wide tire drag.

any command on this? just a friendly testing on our car capacity only... but scare that persona will...
Let me help u my friend. Tell your friend either "Jom, Genting downhill" or "Jom, Kuala Kelawang road". You'll see who will left behind flex.gif

I've been driving the new vios for a few times, seriously its cornering ability put the fear in me laugh.gif

0.0461sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:51 AM