124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jasontantenghuat
post Aug 18 2010, 10:11 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
well , this is normal as the breakpad is still new .. last year my family got the exora which also has this problem ... after ignoring it for sometime
now no more sound  tongue.gif
My car bought 2008 bro. Haha

Added on August 18, 2010, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
Translation!!! blush.gif

This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Aug 18 2010, 10:16 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 18 2010, 11:38 PM

155 posts

Hello everyone.. Welcome me to the club.. rclxms.gif Just placed and order for H-line Elegance..
Didnt manage to go through the whole thread.. After like 20++ pages i malas ady..

Ideas for TS, maybe you can compile some useful info like feedbacks from users about what brand of brakepad they use or tire prices in the first post.. For easy referencing.. Cos too many post to go through lah.. my boss going to kick me for spending too much time on lyn.. biggrin.gif

jasontantenghuat
post Aug 18 2010, 11:46 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hello everyone.. Welcome me to the club..  rclxms.gif  Just placed and order for H-line Elegance..
Didnt manage to go through the whole thread.. After like 20++ pages i malas ady..

Ideas for TS, maybe you can compile some useful info like feedbacks from users about what brand of brakepad they use or tire prices in the first post.. For easy referencing.. Cos too many post to go through lah.. my boss going to kick me for spending too much time on lyn..  biggrin.gif
You get the car only you're welcomed. Haha kidding bro! Congrats. What colour?
jasondotcom
post Aug 18 2010, 11:47 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Aug 18 2010, 10:01 PM)
PLEASE STICK TO PROTON STUFF & SPECIFICALLY PERSONA HERE. THERE ARE MANY OTHER PERODUA THREADS IN LYN
YES YOU ARE RIGHT GET BACK IN THE TOPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 18 2010, 11:50 PM
jasontantenghuat
post Aug 18 2010, 11:48 PM

337 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Aug 19 2010, 12:07 AM
Ms.Canny
post Aug 18 2010, 11:52 PM

36 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Ms.Canny: Aug 18 2010, 11:58 PM
jasondotcom
post Aug 18 2010, 11:57 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 18 2010, 06:41 PM)
Yo guys. Whenever i'm braking to a stop, the moment before stopping my right front will have a very high pitched eeeeeeeeeeee....eeeeeee sound. Any idea?
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
Outside, can hear quite obvious when wind down window. Imagine driving through morning jam and after work hours. My telinga...
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
well , this is normal as the breakpad is still new .. last year my family got the exora which also has this problem ... after ignoring it for sometime
now no more sound  tongue.gif
Dear drivers, oh btw... brake squealing comes from a lot of possibilities such as the the type of brake pads. those that are especially with a lot of metallic materials will usually squeal more. some pads squeal more at low temps especially during first few braking. once it gets up to temp, it will be gone.

btw, jacky.... that noise most elegance owners complain... is it solved yet? how is ur car so far? i gathered that elegance is improved further in the NVH level areas? any difference?
ZenGTMM
post Aug 18 2010, 11:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 18 2010, 11:46 PM)
You get the car only you're welcomed. Haha kidding bro! Congrats. What colour?
Ordered a Bronze Garnet at first.. Then on the way home saw the exact same car and color but felt it wasnt that nice.. So settled for black instead..
Now first thing is to lower the springs so that the car butt is not so high.. tongue.gif
Btw I dont like persona's soft brake.. It doesnt give me confidence to drive fast.. I test drove my frens persona before and it was spongy like.. I wud prefer something that wud give me a more progressive 'feel' like the honda city or nissan sentra brakes..
jasontantenghuat
post Aug 18 2010, 11:58 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 18 2010, 11:57 PM)
Dear drivers, oh btw... brake squealing comes from a lot of possibilities such as the the type of brake pads. those that are especially with a lot of metallic materials will usually squeal more. some pads squeal more at low temps especially during first few braking. once it gets up to temp, it will be gone.

btw, jacky.... that noise most elegance owners complain... is it solved yet? how is ur car so far? i gathered that elegance is improved further in the NVH level areas? any difference?
Mine is normally after driving 10 minutes plus only will come out.
jasondotcom
post Aug 19 2010, 12:00 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2010, 11:58 PM)
Ordered a Bronze Garnet at first.. Then on the way home saw the exact same car and color but felt it wasnt that nice.. So settled for black instead..
Now first thing is to lower the springs so that the car butt is not so high..  tongue.gif
Btw I dont like persona's soft brake.. It doesnt give me confidence to drive fast.. I test drove my frens persona before and it was spongy like.. I wud prefer something that wud give me a more progressive 'feel' like the honda city or nissan sentra brakes..
back track few pages dude... lots of infor on these things you are mentioning. hope to get ur ride soon enough and share it with us here! biggrin.gif

Added on August 19, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 18 2010, 11:58 PM)
Mine is normally after driving 10 minutes plus only will come out.
humm.... if u are particular kinda person enough i guess ur best bet will be replacing the pads OR having it "shaven" off a bit using grinder (bawah pokok style) but heck it works ok! some workshops will cut a bit of angle at the edge of the pads to reduce the possibility of such noises. but for me, nah i wont do so because i want to have max contact of the pad surface and rotors. so far, for mine.... the only squeal problem i have is my rear drums especially when its wetted due to rain fall or after car wash. the first few braking is really annoying.... really loud.

Added on August 19, 2010, 12:11 amanyone have problems with their air conditioning sucking in outside air??? I had mine fixed but i think it went wrong again.... gotta have it refix again. darn it.

my manager's elegance model is also having such problems. how u guys solve it?

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 19 2010, 12:11 AM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 19 2010, 12:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 19 2010, 12:00 AM)
back track few pages dude... lots of infor on these things you are mentioning. hope to get ur ride soon enough and share it with us here!  biggrin.gif
Yeah read bout the ceramic brakes and some forumers complaining bout the screeching sound from the brakepads... Just i mostly just jump a few pages to read here and there only.. biggrin.gif I was more interested in looking for pics of any forumers modding their persona. tongue.gif
jasondotcom
post Aug 19 2010, 12:23 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 19 2010, 12:11 AM)
Yeah read bout the ceramic brakes and some forumers complaining bout the screeching sound from the brakepads... Just i mostly just jump a few pages to read here and there only..  biggrin.gif  I was more interested in looking for pics of any forumers modding their persona.  tongue.gif
ermm honestly... coming from my previous car MyVi and Civic.... Persona drivers / owners are more boring la even the topics in the threads are different. The talk of mods are few. LOL.... But it is nevertheless a nice car in its class and price range. Lots of modding potentials as well. Well different view of the car i guess. For me, i am just waiting to dump in a nice set of wheels and perhaps SE bodykit! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 19 2010, 12:25 AM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 19 2010, 12:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 19 2010, 12:23 AM)
ermm honestly... coming from my previous car MyVi and Civic.... Persona drivers / owners are more boring la even the topics in the threads are different. The talk of mods are few.  LOL.... But it is nevertheless a nice car in its class and price range. Lots of modding potentials as well. Well different view of the car i guess. For me, i am just waiting to dump in a nice set of wheels and perhaps SE bodykit! tongue.gif
Cant agree better.. I was actually shopping for a car and wanted to buy the Saga BLM. But then my friends were complaining bout high FC and after reading the BLM club then i decided to get persona. Since its much more spacious and environmental concious (compared to Saga BLM ONLY).. rclxms.gif But then i dont see many ppl modding persona.. Bodykit choices also way way lesser.. I wonder why...
Beogatts
post Aug 19 2010, 07:10 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 19 2010, 12:29 AM)
Cant agree better.. I was actually shopping for a car and wanted to buy the Saga BLM. But then my friends were complaining bout high FC and after reading the BLM club then i decided to get persona. Since its much more spacious and environmental concious (compared to Saga BLM ONLY)..  rclxms.gif But then i dont see many ppl modding persona.. Bodykit choices also way way lesser.. I wonder why...
yea agreed with less choices of bodykit.. especially for PE..
PE front bumper cant fit with most aftermarket kit.. especially air master type.. hmm.gif gotta wait till new type to come out..
muslayer
post Aug 19 2010, 09:05 AM

276 posts

anyone experience that the air cond blower on the side not as strong as centre?

My friend sit in my car always say the side air cond wind not strong... tongue.gif
Baozzz
post Aug 19 2010, 09:11 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 19 2010, 09:05 AM)
anyone experience that the air cond blower on the side not as strong as centre?

My friend sit in my car always say the side air cond wind not strong... tongue.gif
mine also same...its time to clean the air con filter
jackyap84
post Aug 19 2010, 09:40 AM

334 posts

air-con wind quite low when turn to 2nd level.
RobustRobot
post Aug 19 2010, 09:43 AM

164 posts

persona elegance comment anyone?
jasondotcom
post Aug 19 2010, 10:36 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:40 AM)
air-con wind quite low when turn to 2nd level.
-mine is quite alright. usually on a very hot day i set to level 2. most of the time is just at level 1.
-the air flow strength on my ride, i noticed that the front passenger's centre ac vent is stronger than driver side. somewhat, not evenly distributed. humm... im alright with it so far. as long as not by far difference.

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 19 2010, 09:43 AM)
persona elegance comment anyone?
-what comment you want??? got a lot la.... track back all the pages before this page. got a lot.

heavencloud
post Aug 19 2010, 11:23 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 19 2010, 12:23 AM)
ermm honestly... coming from my previous car MyVi and Civic.... Persona drivers / owners are more boring la even the topics in the threads are different. The talk of mods are few.  LOL.... But it is nevertheless a nice car in its class and price range. Lots of modding potentials as well. Well different view of the car i guess. For me, i am just waiting to dump in a nice set of wheels and perhaps SE bodykit! tongue.gif
becoz mostly the one bought persona are uncles whom just want a quiet and peaceful ride, so hence no mod-mod tongue.gif Myvi, saga blm most bought by young people whom started working, hence the crazy mod till becomes subaru, audi, passo, etccc laugh.gif

as for me (still young btw), had to put my mod plan into hold because want to realized my superbike dream first brows.gif

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:34 PM