124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

dengwong
post Aug 19 2010, 11:15 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Pejal5284 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:00 PM)
there some icon was not fully function... may be when u press that icon it's log out to launchpad.... however it's still good comparing with papago or lakatoo itself.... anyone face any problem installing garmin please let me know...

Added on July 15, 2010, 9:17 pmI already done my 1k service. Is it true that they will re-tune your engine to standard rpm. I think my car now got no power + pick up at all. Before this i drive 80km/hr (rpm around 2.4k) like drive 20-30 km/hr speed but now rpm turn more than 3k ++ to achieve 80km/hr. Is it related with ecu problem. I try to speed by press quite hard on fuel pedal but rpm sudden go up to 6k-7k. how ever my car still around 30 to 40 km/hr and take around 4 to 6 sec to achieve 80km/hr.. no pick up at all. All this happen after i got my 1k service. any one have exp like me.please help or explain to me.  icon_question.gif
Hi, I m newbie here...really appreaciate if u could guide me how to install the garmin software to my A903 GPS...coz i fail to copy n paste the garmin launch pad n other things into the A903( i m using the card reader to link the SD card to my PC)...but the SD card is write protected doh.gif ....how ar???? please help me~~!!!!!! icon_question.gif THANKS Ohhh....
iCa
post Aug 20 2010, 12:09 AM

62 posts

-deleted-

Added on August 20, 2010, 12:16 am
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 18 2010, 04:51 PM)
chinese or not.... whatever race the person is...... it is such a disgrace by itself. its just to show what is never should have happen from service provider in the first place. this is good to circulate. why not. it is to create awareness for both consumer and the company.

yes it is indeed. recommended to change.
Hmm.. not very used to it too.. actually planning to change the stock soft brake pads earlier.. but worried if changing them would void the warranty?

This post has been edited by iCa: Aug 20 2010, 12:16 AM
jackyap84
post Aug 20 2010, 12:54 AM

334 posts

i plan to change the extractor to 4-2-1, a middle box & S-flow rear muffer of course. What do u think? Between, K&N release drop in for persona already?
jasondotcom
post Aug 20 2010, 09:17 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(iCa @ Aug 20 2010, 12:09 AM)
-deleted-

Added on August 20, 2010, 12:16 am

Hmm.. not very used to it too.. actually planning to change the stock soft brake pads earlier.. but worried if changing them would void the warranty?
I guess not. Mb highly depending on the SC. Like mine, i still claim new set of disc rotors even when i am using aftermarket pads.

Added on August 20, 2010, 9:23 am
QUOTE(Kevio @ Aug 19 2010, 10:42 PM)
is there a sample list of things to check when getting a new car?
1. Check for dents and scratches. Also under the front bumper which is very very common to have scratches due to shipment (when going up and down the steep steel ramp on the ship).

2. Tools. Check to see if all of the tools are in the bag. Sometimes it is missing 1 or 2 items.

3. Open up the engine bonnet. Check for missing caps or covers. Mine was found with a missing fuse box cover it was replaced immediately on site.

4. Check for fluids - engine oil level, radiator coolant, ATF level (for auto only)... it is better safe then sorry. Sometimes these final checks by the SC before handing the car over to customer, they might overlook it.

5. Lighting - check all lights are functioning.

6. Check all electrical items are functioning.

7. All set! Drive away your new ride! tongue.gif

8. Did i miss out anything? Hope not! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 20 2010, 09:23 AM
MjMax15
post Aug 20 2010, 09:45 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 19 2010, 09:45 PM)
Wow.. I didnt know that 4-1-1 is good.. How much did u install it btw? Did you dyno test ur car b4 and after??
extractor (custom made) + new pipe + swirl bullet + s-flow muffler = rm600
dunno its expensive or not but here quite hard to find reputable exhaust shop with branded one. tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Aug 20 2010, 09:54 AM

334 posts

what is the default piping size for persona?
jasondotcom
post Aug 20 2010, 10:11 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:45 AM)
extractor (custom made) + new pipe + swirl bullet + s-flow muffler = rm600
dunno its expensive or not but here quite hard to find reputable exhaust shop with branded one. tongue.gif
-wth? so cheap?

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
what is the default piping size for persona?
-if not mistaken i heard was 1.7 inches. btw, if u notice... CPS engine on gen2 have bigger pipes and CPS Exora even bigger.
MjMax15
post Aug 20 2010, 11:46 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 20 2010, 10:11 AM)
-wth? so cheap?
-if not mistaken i heard was 1.7 inches. btw, if u notice... CPS engine on gen2 have bigger pipes and CPS Exora even bigger.
maybe im using non branded one?
but for effect, im cant afford dyno..hehe but can feel really light acceleration. easy to overtaking just using D mode (thanks to 'aggressive' gear change smile.gif)
me just plain s4ph engine. maybe iafm more better tongue.gif

the problem: exhaust sound quite loud(compare to stock) although really nice bassy sound but mine auto lah ...
plan to ask for silencer at muffler & do some heat coating at extractor..damn hot..
chteh0721
post Aug 20 2010, 12:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 19 2010, 02:46 PM)
As for me, my M-Line , things i mod

1) Voltage Stablilzer x 2 unit
2) Custom grounding  3 point
3) UTR stainless steel Air filter
two VS ? identical or different brand ? how you install it ? mind share picture?
muslayer
post Aug 20 2010, 12:48 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:16 PM)
two VS ? identical or different brand ? how you install it ? mind share picture?
Identical...(Is a DIY VS) i already post in page 84
tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1436095/+1660

This post has been edited by muslayer: Aug 20 2010, 01:07 PM
chteh0721
post Aug 20 2010, 02:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 20 2010, 12:48 PM)
Identical...(Is a DIY VS) i already post in  page 84
tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1436095/+1660
so what's the advantage of having two VS ? i thought one oredi good enough?
RobustRobot
post Aug 20 2010, 03:10 PM

164 posts

ha ;D
muslayer
post Aug 20 2010, 03:16 PM

276 posts

dunno how to describe......u can try my car?

chteh0721
post Aug 20 2010, 03:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 20 2010, 03:16 PM)
dunno how to describe......u can try my car?
i wish too, coz i also install zaptor in my persona, think to chg other vs, if yours is good i also wanna follow u, maybe install 3 VS tongue.gif
necromencer
post Aug 20 2010, 03:22 PM

157 posts

Things that i've done so far to my persona:

wilsonjack228
post Aug 20 2010, 03:26 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

no change backlight to PE one ar tongue.gif nice mod there ...
btw , how much u get for the side mirror ? is it original ?

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Aug 20 2010, 03:26 PM
Beogatts
post Aug 20 2010, 03:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Aug 20 2010, 03:22 PM)
Things that i've done so far to my persona:

Bro, whats the whole cost to change rear drum to disc brake?
muslayer
post Aug 20 2010, 03:32 PM

276 posts

Persona got 1 thing very annoyed,,,,,the wind sound above 100 km/h
I think is coming from the side mirror gap there

necromencer
post Aug 20 2010, 03:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 20 2010, 03:26 PM)

no change backlight to PE one ar  tongue.gif  nice mod there ...
btw , how much u get for the side mirror ? is it original ?
No point to chg backlight to PE bcos mine was still ok... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
The point of changing the side mirror bcos old side mirror hv a lot of blind spot.

btw i bought rm400 from garage sales (look for h_izwan)
chteh0721
post Aug 20 2010, 03:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 20 2010, 03:32 PM)
Persona got 1 thing very annoyed,,,,,the wind sound above 100 km/h
I think is coming from the side mirror  gap there
if compare to 05' city, persona is 100% better if the speed reach 80km/h and above

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:47 PM