124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

jasontantenghuat
post Jul 31 2010, 04:22 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Jul 31 2010, 02:22 PM)
so does it means its actually not spoiled?
Does it stay down all the way?

Usually after 10 minutes it should be like a quarter way up.
RokXIII
post Jul 31 2010, 04:26 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Jul 31 2010, 02:16 PM)
is it normal for it if start in morning the needle at lowest..?
when u 1st start the engine in the morning, it is very normal if the needle stays at the lowest point...
but the question is, does the needle increasing when you are driving?

XtrangeX
post Jul 31 2010, 05:44 PM

just want to ask personarian sifu about replacing windscreend....i've been quoted about RM520 for original proton double layer windscreen including labour cost. That price RM520 ok or not ? or really cut throat ?

btw this quotation are made by proton edar
personatm
post Jul 31 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(XtrangeX @ Jul 31 2010, 05:44 PM)
just want to ask personarian sifu about replacing windscreend....i've been quoted about RM520 for original proton double layer windscreen including labour cost. That price RM520 ok or not ? or really cut throat ?

first pic:the price for windscreen my car..this place is just authorised proton,not proton SC.
scnd pic:i just instald that item,so good bye ketak ketak noise when turn the car to left or right.
rex82
post Jul 31 2010, 08:44 PM

164 posts

hi all, i just booked myself persona basic line manual. May i know the service will be expensive? i do a tret drive today and amazed by the power haha... The fc will be high for manual? roughly Rm50 can get how much km?
muslayer
post Jul 31 2010, 09:20 PM

276 posts

if ur foot light can get 300km ++ (caltex ron95)
my first and 2nd service RM 112 ~ RM 115
Make sure u dun add useless stuff like Oil Treatment, Magnatrap, and etc.

dattebayo
post Jul 31 2010, 09:37 PM

5,366 posts

the service voucher given by proton, is it some kind of discount voucher?
rex82
post Jul 31 2010, 09:38 PM

164 posts

yaya i will not add those thing, quite good the fc. So when service sure the SC use petronas engine oil right? So any advice for the SC to use mineral or semi? viscioty?

Forget to ask, persona elegance is not IAFM? so the base line i saw got USB stick can it play mp3?

This post has been edited by rex82: Jul 31 2010, 09:53 PM
seng12345
post Jul 31 2010, 09:39 PM

189 posts

it takes 10 to 15 mins to climb to 90degree...so is tat normal..?
jackyap84
post Jul 31 2010, 09:57 PM

334 posts

[quote=jasondotcom,Jul 30 2010, 04:50 PM]settled already as i brought the 3rd party to my favorite workshop....some more we always deal with the workshop...... so can do a better job.

[/quote]

really can settled with 3rd party ICM relay? proven? no more "EEEEE" sound?

Added on July 31, 2010, 10:01 pm[quote=Pejal5284,Jul 30 2010, 10:21 PM]I will switch it off when i drive in highway. It's feel more fresh rather let the air-cond circulate in ur car... but it is not advisable  to turn it off if you live in pollute environment like mine Pasir Gudang  sad.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 10:41 pm
psi mean pounds-force per square inch . Kpa mean kilo pascal. both are measurement for pressure to determine correct pressure for your tyres.

FYI 1 psi = 6.8948 KPa

therefore 31 psi = 213.737467 Kpa & 28psi = 193.053196

[/quote]

oh ya... currently i at JB now. i came to JB ytday night. i drive 150km with abt 4rpm, need to maintain the rpm not more than 4rpm as my car still hvnt do 2nd service.

Added on July 31, 2010, 10:03 pm[quote=wilsonjack228,Jul 31 2010, 12:06 PM]

I haven't drove any campro Iafm yet* tongue.gif but I got drive my fathers Exora blush.gif
The CPS in the exora quite ok la , going up hill on a standstill is sluggish but once it reaches 2.8-2.9 rpm , then the power comes in .
Driving 140km/h on the highway was not problem , I can feel that the CPS can still give more power if i step on it more biggrin.gif
as this is due to the exora weight but if its in the Neo or persona it would be more good responds smile.gif

[/quote]

PE power come after 3krpm, u can feel it.

Added on July 31, 2010, 10:04 pm[quote=XtrangeX,Jul 31 2010, 05:44 PM]

[/quote]

i got cannycool cost rm900. result very good.

Added on July 31, 2010, 10:04 pm[quote=personatm,Jul 31 2010, 07:39 PM]

first pic:the price for windscreen my car..this place is just authorised proton,not proton SC.
scnd pic:i just instald that item,so good bye ketak ketak noise when turn the car to left or right.

[/quote]

orffice valve normally is free wor...

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 31 2010, 10:04 PM
XtrangeX
post Jul 31 2010, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(personatm @ Jul 31 2010, 07:39 PM)

thanks for answering my question. Base on that receipt...i think that RM520 quoted by proton edar are reasonable price. futhermore my insurance will cover the cost rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by XtrangeX: Jul 31 2010, 10:16 PM
RokXIII
post Jul 31 2010, 10:37 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Jul 31 2010, 09:39 PM)
it takes 10 to 15 mins to climb to 90degree...so is tat normal..?
as long as the needle reach to the middlepoint then it is normal, nothing to worry...
jasondotcom
post Jul 31 2010, 11:37 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Jul 31 2010, 02:16 PM)
is it normal for it if start in morning the needle at lowest..?
no its supposed to be at max.
yes when the fuel indicator reaches zero, its time to buy new car. rosak de.
dattebayo
post Aug 1 2010, 12:36 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jul 31 2010, 09:38 PM)
yaya i will not add those thing, quite good the fc. So when service sure the SC use petronas engine oil right? So any advice for the SC to use mineral or semi? viscioty?

Forget to ask, persona elegance is not IAFM? so the base line i saw got USB stick can it play mp3?
Elegance is IAFM, I think all Elegance's audio player have USB port, can listen to MP3/WMA
sound is quite nice too
Exora7118
post Aug 1 2010, 09:29 AM

72 posts

hey guy, anyone know where the fuse located for room light? it was burn accidently when replace with the room light, and it connected with the alarm as well cus i could not able to arm again ...

trying to located the fuse anywhere, i couldnt find it at driver or engine bay ...
MjMax15
post Aug 1 2010, 09:34 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jul 31 2010, 11:23 AM)
anyone here modified their engines to have more low rpm torque?

Added on July 31, 2010, 11:29 ambtw i now realised how much difference between a non iafm and iafm campro engine feels and drives like. its totally different. i just tested one non iafm unit and comparing it to my daily ride iafm unit. Both auto and stock specs. Both Persona. comparing 2008 model and my 2009 model.

1. non iafm pickup is much slower and sluggish
2. more delay from the drive by wire
3. less responsive from engine
4. less torque overall and most noticeable at low rpm
5. louder engine tone at certain rpm.
6. at standstill, once i floor it, the engine response is slow, rpm climbs up slower, barely wheel spin and much lower torque is felt.

Seems that on paper the specs is not accurate. Since the performance between both iafm and non iafm engine is totally different.

Now i wonder how CPS units feels like.....hummmm.....
i knew it cry.gif cry.gif
one noticeable is RPM range, mine(2007 campro) will do 2800rpm - 3000rpm on 100kmh while IAFM 2500rpm only.. flex.gif
btw, i also dint have a chance to drive IAFM yet so dunno much to compare but need more RM~RM~RM~ to overcome this rclxub.gif
dattebayo
post Aug 1 2010, 04:31 PM

5,366 posts

today my car started to give "ngok ngok" or "ngek ngek" sound, coming from behind, when moving even at very slow speed. Even during reversing, the sound can be heard, I am sure its not from the stuff in the boot, as from the past few days the problem didn't exist

haven't reach 500km already start giving problem shakehead.gif
RokXIII
post Aug 1 2010, 04:46 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 04:31 PM)
today my car started to give "ngok ngok" or "ngek ngek" sound, coming from behind, when moving even at very slow speed. Even during reversing, the sound can be heard, I am sure its not from the stuff in the boot, as from the past few days the problem didn't exist

haven't reach 500km already start giving problem shakehead.gif
if the rear seats foldable seats?
if yes, the ngek ngek sound might comes from it.
check the hook on the back of the seats.
dattebayo
post Aug 1 2010, 04:53 PM

5,366 posts

yes its foldable, isn't all Personas rear seats are foldable?

muslayer
post Aug 1 2010, 05:48 PM

276 posts

only M-Line above have....B-Line dun have

124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:28 AM