-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

lhongwuh
post Aug 1 2010, 06:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 04:53 PM)
yes its foldable, isn't all Personas rear seats are foldable?
I had that problem too before this.
It's the rear seat not being hooked properly..
rex82
post Aug 1 2010, 07:43 PM

164 posts

hear from sc say, start from 2molo the car interest in crease 0.15% dunno true or not.. so 2day they help me submit to Public Bank because they got work 2day. Hope my loan approve at old interest rate sad.gif can't wait to get my base line manual. Hopefully nothing wrong with the car sad.gif anything to check when receive the car?
TSJonSpark
post Aug 1 2010, 08:14 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 04:31 PM)
today my car started to give "ngok ngok" or "ngek ngek" sound, coming from behind, when moving even at very slow speed. Even during reversing, the sound can be heard, I am sure its not from the stuff in the boot, as from the past few days the problem didn't exist

haven't reach 500km already start giving problem shakehead.gif
mine is tick tick tick instead of ngek ngek ngek when reversing only laugh.gif

Added on August 1, 2010, 8:18 pmGuise, got 1 question....not Persona related.

If im driving a 2.2l car, paying RM580 roadtax annually.

but later on I change the engine to 2.7l, i need pay RM1380(2.7) or still RM580(2.2)?

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Aug 1 2010, 08:18 PM
arfaie
post Aug 1 2010, 08:34 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 1 2010, 08:14 PM)

but later on I change the engine to 2.7l, i need pay RM1380(2.7) or still RM580(2.2)?
u pay more for more CC of course sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Aug 1 2010, 08:43 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Aug 1 2010, 06:18 PM)
I had that problem too before this.
It's the rear seat not being hooked properly..
yup.. fixed the rear seat, now the problem has gone nod.gif

now left the bzzzzzz sound from ICM relay only sleep.gif
lhongwuh
post Aug 1 2010, 10:31 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

bzzz is ok la...
mine that day tukar ignition coil...nw got ketak ketak ketak...macam somethg loose..gonna send in on Tuesday again doh.gif
shaff
post Aug 1 2010, 10:46 PM

127 posts

hi guys, i got some minor problem atm, when i hit brake padel medium power, i can hear klak klak sound from my rear tyre on the left side, i'm using PE b-line model . any idea what the problem ? my car is around 9500km atm, waiting for next 10k service. so, anyone have idea what the problem is . other then that, what i can say is PE is rock, and i love it
? thx in advance
dattebayo
post Aug 1 2010, 11:09 PM

5,366 posts

now the fuel consumption reads 9.0L/100km, total mileage now is 400km+ only, 90% highway from the day of taking the car till now

normal or not?
jasondotcom
post Aug 1 2010, 11:33 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 1 2010, 09:34 AM)
i knew it 
one noticeable is RPM range, mine(2007 campro) will do 2800rpm - 3000rpm on 100kmh while IAFM 2500rpm only..
btw, i also dint have a chance to drive IAFM yet so dunno much to compare but need more RM~RM~RM~ to overcome this rclxub.gif
humm.... no offends yea? haha... it was just my observations driving both versions. hehe

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 04:31 PM)
today my car started to give "ngok ngok" or "ngek ngek" sound, coming from behind, when moving even at very slow speed. Even during reversing, the sound can be heard, I am sure its not from the stuff in the boot, as from the past few days the problem didn't exist

haven't reach 500km already start giving problem shakehead.gif
1. the foldable seat hook noise. some said using tape or something to pad it then it will be alright.
2. the shock absorber poly stopper at the top squeak can be solve by use of silicone spray / grease.
3. i see u solved it later in ur postings so its all good now eh?

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 04:53 PM)
yes its foldable, isn't all Personas rear seats are foldable?
No. B-Line models cannot fold.
QUOTE(rex82 @ Aug 1 2010, 07:43 PM)
hear from sc say, start from 2molo the car interest in crease 0.15% dunno true or not.. so 2day they help me submit to Public Bank because they got work 2day. Hope my loan approve at old interest rate sad.gif can't wait to get my base line manual. Hopefully nothing wrong with the car sad.gif anything to check when receive the car?
crap increase interest?! walau. faster lo try appeal to ur loan officer to hold onto the old interest rate. seems small and makes a big difference in long term loan periods.
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 1 2010, 08:14 PM)

bigger cc more $$$$ for road tax la. what la u. doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(shaff @ Aug 1 2010, 10:46 PM)
hi guys, i got some minor problem atm, when i hit brake padel medium power, i can hear klak klak sound from my rear tyre on the left side, i'm using PE b-line model . any idea what the problem ? my car is around 9500km atm, waiting for next 10k service.  so, anyone have idea what the problem is . other then that, what i can say is PE is rock, and i love it
? thx in advance
- ok this seems to be on random with B line owners. i am one of the b line owners here. i got this problem also that time. well, it is the stupid drum design fault. believe it or not. i was with the mech solving it at the SC whole morning. the problem lays with the one portion of the backing plate acting as a slider pad for the drum brake pads to slide on and apparently has bumps an grooves on it. so it makes the operation noisy. i asked them to modify it but it seems impossible due to the design of the bumps and grooves. u just have to live with it. it is either u upgrade to disc brakes at the rear at the same time if u do so, u need to replace the master pump to either gen2 1.6 or persona 1.6 (H Line) master pump because the current master pump in b line and m line is using 1.3 pumps.

OR

send to a knowledgeable workshop to mod the backing plate by grinding off the grooves / bumps at the sliding pad area and reweld a flat smooth plate on it. that will do the trick. i didn't do mine yet.
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
now the fuel consumption reads 9.0L/100km, total mileage now is 400km+ only, 90% highway from the day of taking the car till now

normal or not?
try going further up the mileage and observe. it should change for the better. thumbup.gif
rex82
post Aug 2 2010, 08:10 AM

164 posts

i trying follow up with my salesman 2day, hope still in old interest. forget ask how long the duration for bank approval and how long i can get car sad.gif
shamjoker
post Aug 2 2010, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 1 2010, 11:33 PM)

- ok this seems to be on random with B line owners. i am one of the b line owners here. i got this problem also that time. well, it is the stupid drum design fault. believe it or not. i was with the mech solving it at the SC whole morning. the problem lays with the one portion of the backing plate acting as a slider pad for the drum brake pads to slide on and apparently has bumps an grooves on it. so it makes the operation noisy. i asked them to modify it but it seems impossible due to the design of the bumps and grooves. u just have to live with it. it is either u upgrade to disc brakes at the rear at the same time if u do so, u need to replace the master pump to either gen2 1.6 or persona 1.6 (H Line) master pump because the current master pump in b line and m line is using 1.3 pumps.

OR

send to a knowledgeable workshop to mod the backing plate by grinding off the grooves / bumps at the sliding pad area and reweld a flat smooth plate on it. that will do the trick. i didn't do mine yet.

try going further up the mileage and observe. it should change for the better.  thumbup.gif
i have solve the drum brake noise at Puchong SC... ahahhahah...
jasondotcom
post Aug 2 2010, 09:41 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(shamjoker @ Aug 2 2010, 09:31 AM)
i have solve the drum brake noise at Puchong SC... ahahhahah...
how it was solved? kindly share with us here. cheers.gif
shamjoker
post Aug 2 2010, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
how it was solved? kindly share with us here.  cheers.gif
they just flatten the uneven part in the drum, that part will make the brake shoe "sangkut"... so scared if u see how they solved it.. only used hammer to flattened it... just take about 10 minutes for both side.. now, no more noise...
victor87
post Aug 2 2010, 10:26 AM

431 posts

Tumpang tanya.

I owned a PE, would like to know when to do the First Service?

I have heard alot saying first service should be done on 5,000KM, while the booklet stated it should be doing in 1,000KM sad.gif

Now my ODOmeter hitting 5060 already, thought of going to service today.. Mana tau the book wrote 1,000KM.

Basically the free first two service included engine oil? oil filter etc?? Or just the labour charge only??

I bought my PE from Proton Edar wink.gif
Josh_M
post Aug 2 2010, 10:34 AM

1,604 posts

Guys anyone had a flat tyre and tried to change to spare tyre b4.

to be specific, my front left tyre was punctured so i call up my frens and they said it is not good to fit the spare tyre in front they suggested me to swap from behind, I manage to remove the rear wheels after i loosen the 4 screws..

My biggest prob was the flat front tyre, even after i loosen all the 4 screws i was unable to remove the flat tyre, called up another fren he advised me to give the tyre a "KICK" at the left and right... after 8 kicks it became a bit loose.. i had to continue kickin a few times more only then the tyre came out.

Anyone faced this before and is it true the spare tyre is not good to be fitted at front ?

(p/s lucky i had kept my safety boots in my trunk).

Added on August 2, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(victor87 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:26 AM)
Tumpang tanya.

I owned a PE, would like to know when to do the First Service?

I have heard alot saying first service should be done on 5,000KM, while the booklet stated it should be doing in 1,000KM sad.gif

Now my ODOmeter hitting 5060 already, thought of going to service today.. Mana tau the book wrote 1,000KM.

Basically the free first two service included engine oil? oil filter etc?? Or just the labour charge only??

I bought my PE from Proton Edar wink.gif
i did mine at 1K and also at 5K

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 2 2010, 10:35 AM
victor87
post Aug 2 2010, 10:37 AM

431 posts

It's my sister car anyway..

And the car has not been done any service during the 1,000KM.

Now it's hitting 5,000KM already. What should i do??

Free service voucher comes with what? Engine Oil? Or just free labour charge?
Josh_M
post Aug 2 2010, 10:39 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Jul 31 2010, 09:39 PM)
it takes 10 to 15 mins to climb to 90degree...so is tat normal..?
mine doesn't take that long.

Added on August 2, 2010, 10:39 am
QUOTE(victor87 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:37 AM)

just free labour..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Aug 2 2010, 10:39 AM
jasondotcom
post Aug 2 2010, 10:47 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(shamjoker @ Aug 2 2010, 09:53 AM)
they just flatten the uneven part in the drum, that part will make the brake shoe "sangkut"... so scared if u see how they solved it.. only used hammer to flattened it...  just take about 10 minutes for both side.. now, no more noise...
u serious? iya how come my sc mech said cannot leh...... ok ok thanks for sharing and knowing it can be done...... although not so proper.......

Added on August 2, 2010, 10:49 am
QUOTE(victor87 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:37 AM)

i think u broke ur warranty liaw... need to follow service procedure accordingly.... unless u know the person in the SC that they can close one eye and just give some chops here and there to show that 1st service was done.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Aug 2 2010, 10:49 AM
shamjoker
post Aug 2 2010, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Aug 2 2010, 10:47 AM)
u serious? iya how come my sc mech said cannot leh...... ok ok thanks for sharing and knowing it can be done...... although not so proper.......
Yup.. i'm serious.. i just tell them got weird sound when braking, and they tell me most persona with rear drum brake facing this kind of problem.. and they fix it.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shamjoker: Aug 2 2010, 11:00 AM
jasondotcom
post Aug 2 2010, 11:19 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(shamjoker @ Aug 2 2010, 10:59 AM)
Yup.. i'm serious.. i just tell them got weird sound when braking, and they tell me most persona with rear drum brake facing this kind of problem.. and they fix it..  biggrin.gif
oic thanks for sharing. cuz the other time i spend my time with the mech.... we noted the bumps on the sliding pad on the backing plate area..... so i suggested why not they flatted it out by means of grinding or hammering... told me cannot so... since they said so.... then i just let it be.

so far urs ok already la????

if that is the case.... i see la how.... mb i do mind when it gets worst.

124 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:41 AM