124 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

arfaie
post Jul 25 2010, 08:50 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

[QUOTE][quote=muslayer,Jul 24 2010, 12:45 PM]nice work...what paint u use?

[/quote][/QUOTE]
a can of anchor spray and clear spray..cheap2 only biggrin.gif

[QUOTE]
Added on July 25, 2010, 8:53 am[quote=jackyap84,Jul 24 2010, 12:50 PM]
how much for this paint?

[/quote][/QUOTE]

around 15 ringgit for a can of anchor spray and clear spray

[QUOTE][quote=summer9uy,Jul 24 2010, 07:37 PM]
Nice work! like it..DIY

[/quote]
[/QUOTE]
thanx notworthy.gif

[QUOTE][quote=moc.,Jul 24 2010, 08:38 PM]
[quote=arfaie,Jul 24 2010, 12:34 PM]
spray my side stripe today..

wahhh...terer terer... rclxms.gif

teach us la... i want to diy spary paint oso..

[/quote]
[/QUOTE]
just look at the picture..cover all other parts before u start spraying...make sure that

[QUOTE][quote=naley,Jul 24 2010, 10:17 PM]
wah..nice one..how much it is cost?i'm intrested.

[/quote]
[/QUOTE]
my cost = rm15, some old newspaper, and effort tongue.gif

This post has been edited by arfaie: Jul 25 2010, 08:55 AM
ultraman070
post Jul 25 2010, 02:47 PM

22 posts

Hi everyone, I just got my elegence ML/AT last week. So far so good. I just realised that I dont see any seatbelt light inside my car.. Is it normal?or mine something wrong? I wanted to change something to my car now, but dont know what can i change. Anyone here can share ?
jackyap84
post Jul 25 2010, 03:33 PM

334 posts

[quote=arfaie,Jul 25 2010, 08:50 AM]
[/QUOTE]
a can of anchor spray and clear spray..cheap2 only biggrin.gif

[/QUOTE]

around 15 ringgit for a can of anchor spray and clear spray
[/QUOTE]
thanx notworthy.gif
[/QUOTE]
just look at the picture..cover all other parts before u start spraying...make sure that
[/QUOTE]
my cost = rm15, some old newspaper, and effort tongue.gif

[/quote]

market got spray for chiffon green? i need to touch up my rear bumber.
khtee
post Jul 25 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 24 2010, 12:46 PM)
anyone have problem with the accelerator pedal and brake pedal having too much difference in level?

its very hard to step on the brake pedal from then accelerator pedal, very dangerous if wanna make emergenct brake
Mine tooo!!i cant just move my ankle...i need to take my feet up to change to step the brakes...

It isnt normal?
should i ask during first service??

Added on July 25, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Jul 25 2010, 02:47 PM)
Hi everyone, I just got my elegence ML/AT last week. So far so good. I just realised that I dont see any seatbelt light inside my car.. Is it normal?or mine something wrong? I wanted to change something to my car now, but dont know what can i change. Anyone here can share ?
Hey..mine ..elegance H-line dont have the seatbelt indicator too!! Should we have it as standard???

This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 25 2010, 06:41 PM
jackyap84
post Jul 25 2010, 08:03 PM

334 posts

Tinted my car with CannyCool yesterday cost me damaged RM900 for the Titanum v95 package. IRR 95%, UV 99% & VLT 65%.
shelby_yong
post Jul 25 2010, 08:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:03 PM)
Tinted my car with CannyCool yesterday cost me damaged RM900 for the Titanum v95 package. IRR 95%, UV 99% & VLT 65%.
what happen to ur bumper??? kiss already??
chteh0721
post Jul 25 2010, 09:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

sadly to inform you that there's no such indicator for all variance of persona
muslayer
post Jul 25 2010, 09:40 PM

276 posts

Wah so expensive the tint......

Anyway just now check and found out that Persona grounding from engine block to -ve very bad.....

vivre
post Jul 25 2010, 09:44 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Hi guys..

Long time never posted here in Persona thread.. I am among the pioneer user of Persona, proud to say that lorr biggrin.gif

Anyway,want to ask something here.. after almost 3 years, today one thing happen to my beloved persona.. I need to push harder to turn on my radio.. the button is almost 'tenggelam'.. so nowadays, I usually doesn't turn off my radio and keep it turned on all the time.. and opt for mute button instead..

just wondering whether or not, ther eis solution for this i.e. replacing the button, perhaps?

thanks guys in advance
jackyap84
post Jul 25 2010, 10:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 25 2010, 08:30 PM)
what happen to ur bumper??? kiss already??
"kissed" 3 days after i got my car. sad.gif

Added on July 25, 2010, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 25 2010, 09:40 PM)
Wah so expensive the tint......

Anyway just now check and found out that Persona grounding from engine block to -ve  very bad.....
is it? why said so? i notice that every time the air con compresser kick in, the light will "lamp" a bit...

Added on July 25, 2010, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(vivre @ Jul 25 2010, 09:44 PM)
Hi guys..

Long time never posted here in Persona thread.. I am among the pioneer user of Persona, proud to say that lorr biggrin.gif

Anyway,want to ask something here.. after almost 3 years, today one thing happen to my beloved persona.. I need to push harder to turn on my radio.. the button is almost 'tenggelam'.. so nowadays, I usually doesn't turn off my radio and keep it turned on all the time.. and opt for mute button instead..

just wondering whether or not, ther eis solution for this i.e. replacing the button, perhaps?

thanks guys in advance
upgrade to new HU.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 25 2010, 10:11 PM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jul 26 2010, 12:29 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Hi guys..

Just wanna ask. Where can I touch@repair my Persona paint? Got a minor scratch. Ask Proton SC, they wanna charge me RM700..huhu..

Hope to find a place that can do minor touch up..My car is black..
dadurtyz
post Jul 26 2010, 01:48 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Jul 26 2010, 12:29 AM)
Hi guys..

Just wanna ask. Where can I touch@repair my Persona paint? Got a minor scratch. Ask Proton SC, they wanna charge me RM700..huhu..

Hope to find a place that can do minor touch up..My car is black..
they dont recommend to do touch-up, sure their will spray all over panel, mine driver door already got bang! by bank-van, luckily just small deep dent on door panel, the paint still in good condition,

estimate cost for my damage RM250, tarik RM50 and respray whole panel cry.gif u know what 2 times already the panel been hit, and will be 2 time respray back at same panel.

Added on July 26, 2010, 1:52 am
why u need seat belt indicator? my fren more weird, he use lancer 2.0GT, when driver dont put the seat belt the car will make annoyed tuut2 sound along ur journey if u dont put the seatbelt, and he just cut off the wire and remove seatbelt warning from the car and ofcoz he not a person who love their life and safety 1st tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Jul 26 2010, 01:52 AM
xterminator
post Jul 26 2010, 02:04 AM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

Heard from my friend working with proton.. proton persona elegance 1st batch alot of prob.. They will change the ecu but not sure when... I really regret to buy it..
muslayer
post Jul 26 2010, 07:49 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:09 PM)

Added on July 25, 2010, 10:10 pm

is it? why said so? i notice that every time the air con compresser kick in, the light will "lamp" a bit...

Added on July 25, 2010, 10:11 pm

I ask this erictioh check for me when install the VS from him. You can read out his explanation here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749

QUOTE(xterminator @ Jul 26 2010, 02:04 AM)
Heard from my friend working with proton.. proton persona elegance 1st batch alot of prob.. They will change the ecu but not sure when... I really regret to buy it..
Hope they recall the elegance batch and replace the ECU if solved...Always buy 2nd batch things.

This post has been edited by muslayer: Jul 26 2010, 07:51 AM
NSX_MY
post Jul 26 2010, 09:31 AM

581 posts

Just replaced my spark plug to denso made in japan, iridium is too exp for me.

Results, yes, engine start much smoother and more consistent feel than stock NGK, and i just found out my FC is improving as well, have to calculate first when going to fill up for my next fuel tank, hehe... flex.gif
jackyap84
post Jul 26 2010, 09:56 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jul 26 2010, 09:31 AM)
Just replaced my spark plug to denso made in japan, iridium is too exp for me.

Results, yes, engine start much smoother and more consistent feel than stock NGK, and i just found out my FC is improving as well, have to calculate first when going to fill up for my next fuel tank, hehe...  flex.gif
spark plug so obvious to improve FC? do let us know the result.
beemc
post Jul 26 2010, 11:36 AM

hey guys, just wanna ask Persona(non-elegance) comes with how many years warranty? recently the buttons on my steering wheel are not functioning and plan to fix it in SC... is this included in the warranty? my car only one and half year old...
muslayer
post Jul 26 2010, 12:40 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(beemc @ Jul 26 2010, 11:36 AM)
hey guys, just wanna ask Persona(non-elegance) comes with how many years warranty? recently the buttons on my steering wheel are not functioning and plan to fix it in SC... is this included in the warranty? my car only one and half year old...
It come with 2years warranty。。or 50k km。。。which every come first
beemc
post Jul 26 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 26 2010, 12:40 PM)
It come with 2years warranty。。or 50k km。。。which every come first
Thanks bro... smile.gif
jackyap84
post Jul 26 2010, 04:34 PM

334 posts

anyone install any gauge into persona? says, vacaum meter, voltage meter etc...

124 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 AM