-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

khtee
post Jul 13 2010, 05:18 PM

Hi guys...

will be collecting my H-Line next week.. any advice on what i should check before accepting the cars??? anything i should test out or inspect in particular?? (since .... been reading this thread .. notice there are some problems with the new persona)
thanks in advance
khtee
post Jul 13 2010, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 13 2010, 05:48 PM)
is it? seem like the Canny's tinted solution not that good in reputation?

Added on July 13, 2010, 5:50 pm

Try to do cornering on uneven/rought/unflat surface or road, observe the driver side got "metal knocking sound" or not. Then observe see got "EEEEEE" sound u turn on ur car power or not, the sound somewhere under your fuel pedal and brake pedal there. basically these 2 problem PE h-line facing now.
Thanks..
anything else ... especially those that i can inspect visually... before taking the car for a spin?? any common ...defects tat can be spotted by eyes ??
very anxious to get my car after a long wait
khtee
post Jul 20 2010, 10:20 AM

Just got my car PE smile.gif H-Line Black

Everything in the car... was rather ok... except for
1) HUGE BUBBLES at side windows (had them tore off and replaced with security tint though)
2) Back seat.. couldnt lock...
3) Back-left side door.. couldnt shut that well like wat others have mentioned...
4) The rubber at the right roof seems like it was sticked well in place

besides that...everything else seems to be rather ok.
Btw.. did some research (more to googling ) on the ICM relay "eeeee" sound, seems like it also exist in cars like BMW also... but well.. mine....only heard it once when was getting the car.. havent heard since then
khtee
post Jul 23 2010, 12:06 PM

hey guys...

weirdly... my problem is the opposite.. i have metal knocking noise from the back of my car ... when going on rough surface...especially evident when.. cornering... up/down a small slope... wonder wat makes tat noise...
khtee
post Jul 23 2010, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(rckh @ Jul 23 2010, 03:38 PM)
Are your car's rear seats the foldable type?  Could be the cushion striker.  It has to be insulated.
yes ... my rear seats are the foldable type. What do u mean by cushion striker???
khtee
post Jul 25 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 24 2010, 12:46 PM)
anyone have problem with the accelerator pedal and brake pedal having too much difference in level?

its very hard to step on the brake pedal from then accelerator pedal, very dangerous if wanna make emergenct brake
Mine tooo!!i cant just move my ankle...i need to take my feet up to change to step the brakes...

It isnt normal?
should i ask during first service??

Added on July 25, 2010, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Jul 25 2010, 02:47 PM)
Hi everyone, I just got my elegence ML/AT last week. So far so good. I just realised that I dont see any seatbelt light inside my car.. Is it normal?or mine something wrong? I wanted to change something to my car now, but dont know what can i change. Anyone here can share ?
Hey..mine ..elegance H-line dont have the seatbelt indicator too!! Should we have it as standard???

This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 25 2010, 06:41 PM
khtee
post Jul 26 2010, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 26 2010, 04:55 PM)
if ur car under warranty...try not add those...later ur car ECU problem or wiring problem.. sure void warranty...
will we void the warantty if we add a voltage stablizer??? quite interested with the diy vs posted in lyn
khtee
post Jul 26 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 26 2010, 09:51 PM)
how many ppl really understand what's the different btw 32-bit ecu with the prev ones la..
sometime really don't know y manufacturers (not just cars) add unnecessary features to their products
either to boost sales/ gimmick..?
check out paultan website... seems like they change to 32bit ecu.. cos the previous 16bit ecu is no longer produced..
http://paultan.org/2010/03/18/proton-perso...ially-launched/

and from wat i read and understand in some other automotive website... ecu stands for Engine Control Unit.... so i doubt it has anything to do with other things like .... alarm ..power window.... .. not too sure though.. correct me if i m wrong.
khtee
post Jul 27 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(crashoverride @ Jul 27 2010, 10:24 AM)
Stupid la. I just sent my PE for 1k service. The guy quoted me RM234 for normal service stuff like oil change, oil filter, screenwash etc. -.- Did in puchong branch btw.
hey i did mine today as well.. in puchong branch....around 9 biggrin.gif.. maybe we met accidently ... ya like others mention.. should reject the magnatrap.... dont think is useful...

i did mine.. at rm21 ^.^ .... cos i brought my own engine oil ... shell helix hx-7 ....(bought at carrefour earlier. only 79.90)
but shit... they went and pour almost all into my engine..... the bottle i bought from carrefour was 5 LITRES..... now ... have way too much engine oil.. sigh.. reminded them before they replace my engine oil this morning... now need to go back to puchong tmr :S
khtee
post Jul 27 2010, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 27 2010, 06:43 PM)
haha..so serious meh..lol  biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 6:44 pm
i thought standard engine oil suppose to be 4litres?
bought it at carrefour.. i m also surprise is actually 5 litres..... look at the back.. is written made in EU
maybe carrefour imported it ?? not too sure...besides the size..everything else look the same

Added on July 27, 2010, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(crashoverride @ Jul 27 2010, 07:53 PM)
That service guy didn't say anything la, just straight say rm234. Hmm.

The semi-syn synthium they charge me rm98, the additive dunno what X1-R Rm48, then oil filter rm12, the mag-filter + flush + other misc things add up to rm234. -.-
they didnt show u the list of stuff before printing out???
they showed me mine..... but dont notice.. .the X1-R and the flush.. only notice ...the additional magnatrap.... when told not compulsory.. i said "TAK NAK " biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 27 2010, 09:20 PM
khtee
post Jul 28 2010, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 28 2010, 05:27 PM)
Here r the photo.

tongue.gif  blush.gif
i think i saw 2 VS... u bought 2 from erictioh?? wow!!! one is not enuff???

how did u fix the grounding cable?? on your own?? those place u hooked the grounding cable.. is there by default for us to hook??? (never really look so closely under the hood ;P )

khtee
post Jul 29 2010, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 28 2010, 05:59 PM)
2 more smooth ....Yeah i fix my grounding myself..Eric did a test on my grounding after the VS...seems Persona grounding from engine block poor a bit...
My point fix to original spot of the persona default grounding point..only use thicker cable
u can try to look ur car for nut have E letter . that is the grounding point...
mind sharing.. wat significant difference between using 1 and 2 VS ??? brows.gif
what are the measurements of these cables???

still considering ...whether i should get them .... new car... dont dare change anything .. hmm.gif
khtee
post Jul 29 2010, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:21 PM)
what is the function of the recirculation button on the temperature button there? is it advisible to switch on all the time or?
All car has it.... ;-)
i switch it on all the time.... its cooler and less smelly smell from outside... (at least.. tats wat i felt in other cars .... when using the other mode....never tried using the other mode in PE yet though)
khtee
post Jul 30 2010, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 29 2010, 04:43 PM)
Dim light that one solved 80 ~ 90 % when air cond kick in time and engine quieter.. The engine respond faster when accelerate, that is what i feel...(but bad things is...u feel like u want to rev more cause got the omph liao.......wasting fuel)...
I didn't change anything..Just add something to the original location and this thing can be taken out if want to claim warranty.
i did 1 less ground point which is from alternator to -ve...(that one i think more important...but cannot DIY),,,,
As for measurement...pls refer to this link for thickness
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749
oh.. by measurement. i mean the length ... from engine to battery... to body... etc...
since urs... seems to be just the right length.. not too long nor too short..

Added on July 30, 2010, 1:09 am
QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:03 PM)
campro got engine brake? didnt felt dat.. urs is b line, m line or h line?
by engine brake.. i think is the resistance towards movement in the engine.... the drag in the engine
i m guessing is like.. when u not press the accelerator.... the engine rpm tends to go down... thus reduce the speed.... of the car tongue.gif

This post has been edited by khtee: Jul 30 2010, 01:09 AM
khtee
post Jul 30 2010, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 30 2010, 06:31 PM)
what is ICM in full? smile.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 6:51 pm
no involving police?
Ignition Control Module .... they have it in all cars these days smile.gif try to google about it tongue.gif
khtee
post Jul 30 2010, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 30 2010, 08:59 PM)
its base on 3 relays which i believe dont have enough power.. slighly lower from needed..

thats during my electronic project which show same symptom if not enough power...
the contact inside relay run 1 point to another point rapidly instead should be only 1 point when energized..
shouldnt be dont have enuff power i guess...?? that the whole point of using relay in the first place right??lower power switch high power??? rclxub.gif
doubt proton made this module themselves.. most likely purchased industry grade units from some vendors ??
khtee
post Aug 16 2010, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 16 2010, 08:49 PM)
front knocking sound when cornering on uneven surface, anyone solve it already?
my doesnt have it at all since day one smile.gif
khtee
post Aug 28 2010, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(coder2000 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:01 AM)

Just collected Persona Elegance (B-Line Manual) yesterday. Noticed rubber lining as shown in pic has come off a little. How do I fix it? Can I use double-sided tape?

Any advice is much appreciated.

Thanks!
just ask the service center to fix it back for u during ur service... i had the same problem....they sticked it back properly for me smile.gif

0.0448sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 AM