124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

ezone85
post Jul 20 2010, 10:27 PM

571 posts

I've complained about the problem of back left side door during my first 1k service, they've solved the problem initially but now seems difficult to close again. So I guess will make my complain again in my coming 5k service.
personatm
post Jul 20 2010, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 20 2010, 01:55 PM)
Use screwdriver  loose  & adjust the door hook. Then tighten it back lo...
Those have metal sound , is it comes from below of ur seat ? i did checked mine and found out that  the ring to hold the wire between the seat railing loose out. So i put back the ring at it place and use the wire tape , and taped it ...(for my case ) now driving the car can say no more noise.  tongue.gif
plzz,take the picture,, i dont where to wire tape below the seat...
jackyap84
post Jul 20 2010, 10:56 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(hor @ Jul 20 2010, 09:05 PM)
Try to look for it in the TnG hub in kl sentral. most probably they have stocks there.
btw, anybody driving persona here is tall guy (180cm++)?
feels that the head room is kinda compact.. i was sitting on the driver seat and feels a bit squeezed...
wonder if is because i din adjust the height of the seat.  hmm.gif
i called them, they said no more stock.

Added on July 20, 2010, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(ezone85 @ Jul 20 2010, 10:27 PM)
I've complained about the problem of back left side door during my first 1k service, they've solved the problem initially but now seems difficult to close again. So I guess will make my complain again in my coming 5k service.
try to adjust the door hock urself. very easy only.

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 20 2010, 10:56 PM
heavencloud
post Jul 21 2010, 02:28 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 20 2010, 05:15 PM)
Let have some small TT lo....can discuss a bit bit about our car.. tongue.gif
Going to order this for my persona
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749
come, u organize la tongue.gif
bex9432
post Jul 21 2010, 08:57 AM

111 posts

guys..

need confirmation...
our persona wiper control stick when setting at first level (on/off run)..
we cant adjust the timing like waja... even the highline also cant adjust...
or its only me... sad.gif
muslayer
post Jul 21 2010, 09:26 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:57 AM)
guys..

need confirmation...
our persona wiper control stick when setting at first level (on/off run)..
we cant adjust the timing like waja... even the highline also cant adjust...
or its only me...  sad.gif
cannot adjust the timing....mine is M-Line....
jackyap84
post Jul 21 2010, 11:53 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 09:26 AM)
cannot adjust the timing....mine is M-Line....
plan to add a switch to control the wiper, press it then it will on one time. easy for small rain.
ralf
post Jul 21 2010, 02:52 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 20 2010, 10:09 AM)
very quiet recently... what wrong huh?
quiet because fuel price up again, eventhough it is only 5 cents per liter, x shiok already. mad.gif
wwl86
post Jul 21 2010, 02:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
quiet because fuel price up again, eventhough it is only 5 cents per liter, x shiok already.  mad.gif
now 5cents.still got more increase comin..=(
muslayer
post Jul 21 2010, 03:06 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(personatm @ Jul 20 2010, 10:50 PM)
plzz,take the picture,, i dont where to wire tape below the seat...
i think i did post some picture before... if u bend down and see below ur seat, u will see 1 silver colour wire connect to both side of the seat railing.. like a hook both side...and a small ring to tighten the hook side. The small ring will some out from the hook. So u need to push the small ring back to it place and use normal wire tape to prevent it from moving again..That is what i encounter
blush.gif

jackyap84
post Jul 21 2010, 04:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 03:06 PM)
i think i did post some picture before... if u bend down and see below ur seat, u will see 1 silver colour wire connect to both side of the seat railing.. like a hook both side...and a small ring to tighten the hook side. The small ring will some out from the hook. So u need to push the small ring back to it place and use normal wire tape to prevent it from moving again..That is what i encounter
blush.gif
cannot imagize lar bro... pic pic pic... tongue.gif
dadurtyz
post Jul 21 2010, 05:02 PM

658 posts

Just done my 5k serive today since my last 1k service on April!!
total cost RM111,
My car also face metal knocking at front when corner at uneven road,
complaint and their told me it's normal bcz the pvc pipe touch the power steering when take cornering,<<<<<<< am i been cheated or fool by them??
muslayer
post Jul 21 2010, 05:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
Just done my 5k serive today since my last 1k service on April!!
total cost RM111,
My car also face metal knocking at front when corner at uneven road,
complaint and their told me it's normal bcz the pvc pipe touch the power steering when take cornering,<<<<<<< am i been cheated or fool by them??
U can do is use cable-tie tied it up lo...or put some insuflex material and wrap around the pipe..prevent the knocking noise.(if it is the problem)

Here is the Picture
http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/4621/bottomseat.jpg

jackyap84
post Jul 21 2010, 05:19 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 05:07 PM)
U can do is use cable-tie tied it up lo...or  put some insuflex material and wrap around the pipe..prevent the knocking noise.(if it is the problem)
Here is the Picture
where is the PVC pipe? got any pic? plan to DIY to solve the knocking sound... very irredating...

Added on July 21, 2010, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 05:07 PM)
U can do is use cable-tie tied it up lo...or  put some insuflex material and wrap around the pipe..prevent the knocking noise.(if it is the problem)
Here is the Picture
cannot imagize where is the location even u posted the picture. where is it? seem like my h-line dont have such thing ler...

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jul 21 2010, 05:21 PM
arfaie
post Jul 21 2010, 05:24 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

finish DIY my side mirror..now looks like m line elegance from front rclxms.gif

shamjoker
post Jul 21 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jul 21 2010, 05:24 PM)
finish DIY my side mirror..now looks like m line elegance from front rclxms.gif

skirting?? need to add to be same as M-line bro.... heheheheh biggrin.gif

how much cost to install the fog light?

This post has been edited by shamjoker: Jul 21 2010, 05:36 PM
muslayer
post Jul 21 2010, 05:39 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:19 PM)
where is the PVC pipe? got any pic? plan to DIY to solve the knocking sound... very irredating...

Added on July 21, 2010, 5:21 pm

cannot imagize where is the location even u posted the picture. where is it? seem like my h-line dont have such thing ler...
My picture is the under the seat things...not the PVC pipe problem.....

That one i also dunno le, i only give suggestion

jackyap84
post Jul 21 2010, 05:42 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 05:39 PM)
My picture is the under the seat things...not the PVC pipe problem.....

That one i also dunno le, i only give suggestion
ic... u go kaji kaji for the PVC pipe, see which pipe giving sound. tongue.gif
muslayer
post Jul 21 2010, 05:46 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:42 PM)
ic... u go kaji kaji for the PVC pipe, see which pipe giving sound. tongue.gif
mine seldom hear sound wor.....that is why can arrange small TT..hahahaha
This friday morning i going Serdang SC to do my 5k service ( now 6k++). tongue.gif

jackyap84
post Jul 21 2010, 06:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 21 2010, 05:46 PM)
mine seldom hear sound wor.....that is why can arrange small TT..hahahaha
This friday morning i going Serdang SC to do my 5k service ( now 6k++). tongue.gif
friday kerja lar... cannot meet lar...

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:52 AM