-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V8 -+♦+-, Our Pride N' Joy

wwl86
post Jul 11 2010, 10:44 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(vson @ Jul 11 2010, 10:16 AM)
actually i quite agree with you, Lokatoo is quite user friendly.
my friend had garmin gps, the graphic is better than Lokatoo, but the address searching is no where better than Lokatoo...

Added on July 11, 2010, 10:20 amrecently tried the Shell RON 97 V-Power...
it sucks!...
Car no power and feels like the car not moving when step on the accelerator.

i'll stick back to Petronas RON 95, cheap and powerful!
hmm.gif did u try shell ron95 also?
wwl86
post Jul 19 2010, 11:39 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:32 AM)
previously..
before thinking to opt persona...
i already list down few car in mind...

1) kia forte,
2) honda civic fd
3) honda city
4) nissan sylphy
5) camry 2.0
... no dugong as it really ugly and wasting my money only..

However, my leader use "will breakdown" wira...
my boss use myvi..
and my operation manager use Avanza...  doh.gif
if not mistaken, my operation manager salary > RM15k and yet only drive avanza..

so me to use above car... lol... malula to buy better car..
opt for persona as everybody know this is 'rakyat marhaen' car...

however... my tech using honda fd2, suzuki swift and one using accord... so kaya la tech nowadays
sweat.gif
some ppl does not put preference on their cars ma..
or mayb the ops manager got some luxury car at home. brows.gif
u might not know those tech spend everything tat masuk to their pocket .. biggrin.gif
dugong n city quite expensive. if need to choose one, i would opt for dugong J manual tongue.gif cheapest n most important it's manual n i will install trd bodykits thumbup.gif
imo dugong is a car that will only look good with bodykits..

test drive New hondacity before. engine is loud, car is heavy.perhaps it serve better in highway

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(vson @ Jul 19 2010, 08:47 PM)
It depends how you think...
4. Other car with the same level as Persona. (vios, city, mazda 2 and etc)... THEY COST MORE IN MALAYSIA only! I think you all should know this, all these cars actually cost the same price as our Persona. I was thinking, why the shit should i pay more that doesn't worth that much in the global market? letting the "special body" earn the extra? no way man! not with my hard earn money!

all these too added into thinking of buying what car smile.gif
that's really not worth paying all the money to the so called "special body" but nthg can be done also..
i ever thought innocently bout what if msia never made p1..then they dont need to impose unnecessary tax on import cars jz to protect p1

This post has been edited by wwl86: Jul 19 2010, 11:48 PM
wwl86
post Jul 21 2010, 02:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
quiet because fuel price up again, eventhough it is only 5 cents per liter, x shiok already.  mad.gif
now 5cents.still got more increase comin..=(
wwl86
post Jul 21 2010, 09:33 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 21 2010, 09:26 PM)
cool2.gif time for a change, ask the top guys to step down..
i wish too..first thg to do is remove car tax.
everyone can enjoy driving better cars at competitive price.. rclxms.gif
wwl86
post Jul 22 2010, 12:09 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 22 2010, 12:05 AM)
guise what fuel u choose to feed ur Persona?

RON95 or 97?

I pray RON97 don't raise so fast, better don't raise at all cry.gif

I luv Vpower 97
laugh.gif any difference in FC for 95 n 97 fuel?
what's average FC combining city and highway for auto & manual?
wwl86
post Jul 22 2010, 04:28 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 22 2010, 02:47 PM)
is it? need to monitor further then.

Added on July 22, 2010, 2:49 pm

serious? how u drive? maintain below 3k rpm all the way? half tank clock 420km? r u kidding me?
half tank clockin 420km?!! notworthy.gif then how's full tank? 600-700km?
that's very good indeed. u're driving auto or manual?
wwl86
post Jul 22 2010, 05:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jul 22 2010, 04:57 PM)
normal driving below 3k..usually 90-120kmh..no sudden rush on pedal..highest clocked is 530km not 600 (but i'm aiming that) using 5w-40, iridium plug, aftermarket header, agc, kia rim (pretty light i would say)

err..auto btw
what's agc? so average your FC is what in km/l?
wwl86
post Jul 26 2010, 09:51 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 26 2010, 09:09 PM)
really hope, the 32BIT ecu very begong one and give weird problem with alarm,lock, and start the car.. who's idea actually to put 32BIT computer, i dont need it!!  mad.gif
how many ppl really understand what's the different btw 32-bit ecu with the prev ones la..
sometime really don't know y manufacturers (not just cars) add unnecessary features to their products
either to boost sales/ gimmick..?
wwl86
post Jul 27 2010, 06:43 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 27 2010, 10:08 AM)
like this ar, i plan to sell off before it hit 80k+ service  laugh.gif
haha..so serious meh..lol biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2010, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Jul 27 2010, 06:39 PM)
hey i did mine today as well.. in puchong branch....around 9 biggrin.gif.. maybe we met accidently ... ya like others mention.. should reject the magnatrap.... dont think is useful...

i did mine.. at rm21 ^.^ .... cos i brought my own engine oil ... shell helix hx-7 ....(bought at carrefour earlier. only 79.90)
but shit... they went and pour almost all into my engine..... the bottle i bought from carrefour was 5 LITRES..... now ... have way too much engine oil.. sigh.. reminded them before they replace my engine oil this morning... now need to go back to puchong tmr :S
i thought standard engine oil suppose to be 4litres?

This post has been edited by wwl86: Jul 27 2010, 06:44 PM
wwl86
post Jul 28 2010, 04:54 PM

371 posts

i hv read from other forums, try not to drill original rotor. drilled rotor may help in heat dissipation but it also mean the surface area of contact for braking is reduce as well n therefore may not give optimum braking..
besides the original rotor may nt be able to withstand the brakin force after drilled because it has been weakened by the drilled holes..
go for aftermarket brake pads / rotor for better braking..

This post has been edited by wwl86: Jul 28 2010, 04:55 PM
wwl86
post Jul 29 2010, 04:03 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jul 29 2010, 03:33 PM)
All car has it.... ;-)
i switch it on all the time.... its cooler and less smelly smell from outside... (at least.. tats wat i felt in other cars .... when using the other mode....never tried using the other mode in PE yet though)
usually i use recirculation mode also. the other one is it sucking air from outside? always smell smoke using that mode.. laugh.gif
wwl86
post Aug 28 2010, 01:50 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Aug 28 2010, 11:45 AM)
my car manual calculation average is about 8L/100KM..but car meter shown 5.5L-6.0L...b-LINE 09 MODEL...
usually the FC shown on the meter is not accurate as compared to the manual calculation
8L/100KM is city drive or highway? it means 12.5km/l.. that's okay. is this your average FC ?(include city drive & highway)

Added on August 28, 2010, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(jinshan7 @ Aug 28 2010, 02:09 AM)
Hi guys, ive recently posted a reply about my Persona FC. 9.2l/100km
After resetting the FC, its now 10.6l/100km! I drive mostly in Melaka town. I could be due to the constant acceleration n breaks but 10.6? Thats kinda crazy right? Any recommendations?
10.6L/100km? that translates into 9.43km/l. so this is the average city driving reading?

This post has been edited by wwl86: Aug 28 2010, 01:54 PM

0.0455sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:57 AM