Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

albnok
post Jun 5 2010, 10:16 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ianho: I've never had a battery grip. I was already killing my back with a heavy laptop bag from work! I was going light with the Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) and F58 (and a Samyang 85mm F1.4 inside.)

nimrod323: Exactly - though Sony does use other brands as well e.g. Panasonic for the flashes and I can't remember who makes their LED TVs.

cjlai, thanks for the lens pr0n! Didn't notice the lens hood on the 18-200mm.
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 5 2010, 10:39 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 5 2010, 10:10 PM)
How flat do u want it to be? You can remove the seperators and you will have a lot of space and it's easier to fold it flat.
flat until u can keep into luggage bag without eating up too much space.
fansoption
post Jun 5 2010, 10:44 PM

3,065 posts

just bought my new tripod velbon sherpa 603R/F. easy for me shoot macro

This post has been edited by fansoption: Jun 5 2010, 10:45 PM
gizmo_pony
post Jun 5 2010, 11:07 PM

451 posts

Where can I rent studio equipments like softbox, umbrellas, light stand, background, in KL ?
noellee69
post Jun 6 2010, 12:52 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 5 2010, 10:39 PM)
flat until u can keep into luggage bag without eating up too much space.
Can fold.. but u hav to dismantle all the padding inside then fix them in place when u wan to use them.. btw, the bag size really depend on wat u bring.. if 70200, then u need 7 MDH... hope tis help rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 6 2010, 12:55 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(noellee69 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:52 AM)
Can fold.. but u hav to dismantle all the padding inside then fix them in place when u wan to use them.. btw, the bag size really depend on wat u bring.. if 70200, then u need 7 MDH... hope tis help  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha.. thanks. i just bought a bagpack/backpack... so i can bring all my gears and laptop so when boarding plane not too troublesome.

but i need a sling bag so that i can bring the camera only when i wanna go out. tongue.gif

i think 5 or 6mdh is ok la.. but pricey la.. maybe ill get the bagman sling bag.
mastering89
post Jun 6 2010, 01:00 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

sunset view of JB from 11th floor.
tried to use GND screw in filter which causes the vignetting sweat.gif

kena buy that Cokin or Tianya thingy sweat.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 6 2010, 01:09 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Mastering89: why not just crop out the sides la. tongue.gif
mastering89
post Jun 6 2010, 01:21 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Mikeshashimi : later la laugh.gif , just to show the point of heavy vignetting on normal filter and the reason why need the (slim shady /pro 1d/ HD/ Zeta /B+W) ones thumbup.gif
luckily got this CW GND filter for free (won from facebook contest icon_rolleyes.gif )
hoping i can wake up early for sunrise shooting nod.gif
ianho
post Jun 6 2010, 01:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Got little bit of the vignette ok wat. Makes ur pic look like full frame shot. brows.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 1:43 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 5 2010, 10:16 PM)
ianho: I've never had a battery grip. I was already killing my back with a heavy laptop bag from work! I was going light with the Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) and F58 (and a Samyang 85mm F1.4 inside.)

nimrod323: Exactly - though Sony does use other brands as well e.g. Panasonic for the flashes and I can't remember who makes their LED TVs.

I must have been drunk from drinking that watermelon thingy last night.LOL
I really thought I saw a BG on ur cam. Haha

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 6 2010, 01:43 AM
mastering89
post Jun 6 2010, 01:51 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

here FULL FRAME one icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
ND8 + GND filter = super kaw kaw vignetting
hiansitt
post Jun 6 2010, 02:41 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 5 2010, 08:19 PM)
Don't cost over rm100???? The good 1s cost more than the average person's lens.  wink.gif
uncle ianho, what i mean is the cheap one don't cost over 100..
thats why i said if u buy in shop (they chop your head), or when you get a branded cpl..
for a hobbyist or just an entry-level person like me, i see no much difference in investing a normal cpl over a branded cpl
#provided they give the same function to reduce reflection&deflection (in amateur/hobbyist level again)
and i know every cents mean quality as well. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Jun 6 2010, 02:47 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 6 2010, 02:41 AM)
uncle ianho, what i mean is the cheap one don't cost over 100..
thats why i said if u buy in shop (they chop your head), or when you get a branded cpl..
for a hobbyist or just an entry-level person like me, i see no much difference in investing a normal cpl over a branded cpl
#provided they give the same function to reduce reflection&deflection (in amateur/hobbyist level again)
and i know every cents mean quality as well. biggrin.gif
Okok. Thought u didnt know. biggrin.gif
soket
post Jun 6 2010, 02:59 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 5 2010, 09:18 PM)
@soket: i tot u selling ur crumpler.  tongue.gif
not so soon la bro whistling.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 3:00 amif u hav UV n CPL filter, which will be your primary filter?

This post has been edited by soket: Jun 6 2010, 03:00 AM
hazril
post Jun 6 2010, 03:41 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

soket : usually would be uv...cpl if u intend to shoot landscape...
clivengu
post Jun 6 2010, 05:24 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 5 2010, 10:16 PM)

Albert, how is the performance of the Samyang 85mm F1.4 compare to the Sony CZ one? smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Jun 6 2010, 09:12 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 6 2010, 12:55 AM)
haha.. thanks. i just bought a bagpack/backpack... so i can bring all my gears and laptop so when boarding plane not too troublesome.

but i need a sling bag so that i can bring the camera only when i wanna go out. tongue.gif

i think 5 or 6mdh is ok la.. but pricey la.. maybe ill get the bagman sling bag.
I'm using a few series of bagman slingbags. Pretty durable smile.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 6 2010, 10:28 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 6 2010, 09:12 AM)
I'm using a few series of bagman slingbags. Pretty durable smile.gif
the design looks quite nice as well. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Jun 6 2010, 10:50 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 6 2010, 10:28 AM)
the design looks quite nice as well.  biggrin.gif
U believe that fella ah? When he goes out shooting, he doesnt carry a bag. He brings a trolley!!!!!!!
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 6 2010, 10:55 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 6 2010, 10:50 AM)
U believe that fella ah?  When he goes out shooting, he doesnt carry a bag. He brings a trolley!!!!!!!
but i really think the bagman slingbag looks nice. tongue.gif

i know viking brings the whole canon factory when he goes shooting. shakehead.gif laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:37 AM