Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3
Jun 6 2010, 10:17 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I have a question here, the homeline is included, but why I still hear ppl say we need to use iTalk to make call, is that mean we cannot use the included homeline to make phone calls?
Jun 6 2010, 10:22 PM
391 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: -KotaBharu-/-KualaLumpur- |
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 6 2010, 10:17 PM) I have a question here, the homeline is included, but why I still hear ppl say we need to use iTalk to make call, is that mean we cannot use the included homeline to make phone calls? iTalk for prepaid homeline user.When u apply ur phone line, u can choose either postpaid or prepaid |
Jun 6 2010, 10:26 PM
Jun 6 2010, 10:49 PM
391 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: -KotaBharu-/-KualaLumpur- |
QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 6 2010, 10:26 PM) ooooo ok, but since the homeline is included, why they still choose prepaid? is the calling rate is different between the two? from my experience, prepaid mostly used by students coz when they have a phone line in home, others simply cannot use it to make a call.simply said, who want to use just buy the prepaid card |
Jun 6 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 7 2010, 12:49 AM) from my experience, prepaid mostly used by students coz when they have a phone line in home, others simply cannot use it to make a call. True and good point ! simply said, who want to use just buy the prepaid card I tried to google tm postpaid vs prepaid but can't get, i'm trying to understand what's the real differences between the too particulary the call rates, usually i just lazy to find out about all this rate thing blah blah, but since now i plan to get new homeline, so i have no choice need to understand it |
Jun 7 2010, 09:33 AM
484 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone know where can i download the starter pack version cause i awn reformat the netbook and make it clean and neat without all the crappy hp thinggy. and the drivers too
Jun 7 2010, 09:45 AM
Jun 7 2010, 09:54 AM
only one idsc user guide. zzz
Jun 7 2010, 09:59 AM
14,034 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I think once you remove the partitions and all you basically cannot recover it. Unless you did a backup earlier.
Jun 7 2010, 10:15 AM
headache with it. and what is the key to prompt usb install by pendrive when powering on?
Added on June 7, 2010, 10:17 ami tried f10 f12 f8 del esc all no promtping the usb installation. set order usb disk on bios there alrdy Added on June 7, 2010, 10:19 amok done get it how to do it liao thanks This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 7 2010, 10:19 AM |
Jun 7 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 12:15 PM) headache with it. and what is the key to prompt usb install by pendrive when powering on? how you manage to get it, please share with me. also if you want drivers, you can download it from the HP support websiteAdded on June 7, 2010, 10:17 ami tried f10 f12 f8 del esc all no promtping the usb installation. set order usb disk on bios there alrdy Added on June 7, 2010, 10:19 amok done get it how to do it liao thanks |
Jun 7 2010, 10:28 AM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 6 2010, 09:53 PM) I don't think Puchong is considered an "ulu" area. Puchong is congested place...thats y the internet is damn sluggy compare to last timeWent to the Taipan TMpoint, very friendly staff. Fingers crossed. Can anyone clerify what the J and S means on the SAMS page? My J has a tick under it while my S has a cross, lol. |
Jun 7 2010, 10:28 AM
press f10 to get in bios. set boot order usb pendrive to the first. cant rmb exactly the name liao. press f6 to let it top. and if with ur pendrive windows auto boot it will do.
Added on June 7, 2010, 10:30 amnow trying modify the software to able install starter pack quite troublesome since there is no starter apck avalaible on net to dl. and i don wan hp crappy software inside. except the driver la. wanted mking new partition etc. Added on June 7, 2010, 10:32 amtrying modify see can or not Added on June 7, 2010, 10:33 amyees. modify now and i can get windows 7 starter liao woooooohoooo This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 7 2010, 10:36 AM |
Jun 7 2010, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 7 2010, 12:28 PM) press f10 to get in bios. set boot order usb pendrive to the first. cant rmb exactly the name liao. press f6 to let it top. and if with ur pendrive windows auto boot it will do. What are you modifying, I don't get it?Added on June 7, 2010, 10:30 amnow trying modify the software to able install starter pack quite troublesome since there is no starter apck avalaible on net to dl. and i don wan hp crappy software inside. except the driver la. wanted mking new partition etc. Added on June 7, 2010, 10:32 amtrying modify see can or not Added on June 7, 2010, 10:33 amyees. modify now and i can get windows 7 starter liao woooooohoooo |
Jun 7 2010, 10:49 AM
first u need set ut bios to enable boot from usb pendrive.
press f10 to get through bios option. then set your boot order to usb disc to first order.(cant rmb the exactly name for usb disc blablabla.) then u will need a pendrive that can be boot up and copy all files windows ultimate 7 32bits into pendrive. after copied all files into pendrive, go to pendrive sources folder and delete ei.cfg file. and later when booting up, u can choose which version of windows 7 uw ant install into ur netbook. |
Jun 7 2010, 10:51 AM
oooo i got it now !!!
Jun 7 2010, 10:54 AM
u wan mk ur pendrive to able boot it can get this software and mk it.
Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool. Added on June 7, 2010, 10:55 amhttp://images2.store.microsoft.com/prod/clustera/framework/w7udt/1.0/en-us/Windows7-USB-DVD-tool.exe Added on June 7, 2010, 10:56 amgood if u understand now. ^^ This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 7 2010, 10:56 AM |
Jun 7 2010, 11:05 AM
Yes I understand now.
Wah so good microsoft even provide tools to create usb boot loader |
Jun 7 2010, 11:20 AM