University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

TSsweet-potato
post May 24 2010, 04:30 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(AMiRU @ May 24 2010, 03:29 PM)
I got friends who live with other races during their very first semester in MMU. But the basic idea is one room will have the same race as its more convenient that way. The next semester, you want to change your roomate so all chinese, malay, india, kadazan, dayak, penan and others are all together within the same room, its up to you.
actually in other institutions, like UNITEN, really 1 malaysia. Cannot have same race. Lolx..
Yang921
post May 24 2010, 04:45 PM

129 posts

Sorry gavin if i bother u again, may i know throughout the whole orientation week, we just have to wear formally during briefing on 30th may?
For the rest of the days, we can wear casual suits or sportswear? icon_rolleyes.gif
stranger88
post May 24 2010, 04:56 PM

593 posts

i think u need to wear formal during the orientation week(not only registration day), only got 1 day which is require sport wear.
Correct me if i'm wrong.

zombie-pig
post May 24 2010, 05:12 PM

421 posts

Registration is casual wearing
Yang921
post May 24 2010, 05:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 24 2010, 05:12 PM)
Registration is casual wearing
Registration on morning, we wear casually.
And during briefing on the registration day, we have to wear formal wears.
So for the rest of the days?
zombie-pig
post May 24 2010, 05:30 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 24 2010, 05:22 PM)
Okok, during registration, they'll probably tell you what to wear during briefing section. During briefing section, they'll explain more about the orientation schedule and also the dress code. Simple and easy to obey.
kayexem
post May 24 2010, 06:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 24 2010, 05:22 PM)
yeah. just be prepared whatever u need thats included in the list
i.e. formal, casual, sports attire

on registration day, wear casual.
earlier in this thread, there's a reply saying that u can wear casual to the briefing too.
but if can, change to formal lah.
the briefing is held to tell u about the rest of the days.
so just be all ears and listen carefully so u wont miss a single thing.
so gavin doesn't have to answer all these repeated questions tongue.gif

and next time pls read the thread from the first post. doh.gif
see item 14 regarding what to wear during orientation.
ran5837
post May 24 2010, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(AMiRU @ May 24 2010, 01:43 PM)
Actually, there is one time a guy in FIT got saman due to long hair. It was an unlucky day for him as he was there when the security suddenly become "rajin". But the probability that you will is 1 in 1,000,000 biggrin.gif

But as you said, its no more secondary school. I've seen my classmate in a GREEN hair, just like what you may see in Anime. Lecturers just make fun of him for a few times but no saman at all.
green also can ????? can keep until this??

eidur
post May 24 2010, 06:48 PM

83 posts

@amiru, is it possible for 3 person to share the table in the hostel? =/
Prodigenous Zee
post May 24 2010, 07:15 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ May 24 2010, 06:48 PM)
@amiru, is it possible for 3 person to share the table in the hostel? =/

Sorry to barge in but, if the 3 people all want to sleep on the same bed, then it's possible. The thing is whether your roommates want to do it or not. So, it depends on your roommates. If the three of you can figure something out then of course 3 people can share the tables.

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: May 24 2010, 07:16 PM
Dcake
post May 24 2010, 07:38 PM

Uh, will the Emerald Park unit there have a fridge? I saw the pictures and didn't see any. Do you have to BUY your own fridge?
Also, how's the connection there like?
zombie-pig
post May 24 2010, 08:51 PM

421 posts

Diploma in Business Administration can be taken in Cyberjaya and Melaka right??
Fnever
post May 24 2010, 08:52 PM

I would like to ask about ptptn loan..
Do we have to buy 2 RM10 stamp and create a ptptn acc?or on the orientation day they will tell us about these?
zombie-pig
post May 24 2010, 08:55 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Fnever @ May 24 2010, 08:52 PM)
Do we have to buy 2 RM10 stamp and create a ptptn acc?or on the orientation day they will tell us about these?
PTPTN loan just need to open CIMB SSPN and BSN accounts.

Btw, can foundation students loan PTPTN in MMU?
POYOZER
post May 24 2010, 09:16 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Look like I cannot join MMU on next week. Still need to continue working. sad.gif
Yang921
post May 24 2010, 09:25 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 24 2010, 08:55 PM)
PTPTN loan just need to open CIMB SSPN and BSN accounts.

Btw, can foundation students loan PTPTN in MMU?
Did u mean any of the bank accounts or all 3 bank accounts stated above? hmm.gif
TSsweet-potato
post May 24 2010, 09:37 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 24 2010, 09:25 PM)
Did u mean any of the bank accounts or all 3 bank accounts stated above?   hmm.gif
Foundation can apply ptptn. Max will get RM8000.
And make sure u keep RM4000 to topup.
And U need to go to BSN and buy the RM5 pin code.
then u go to PTPTN website and fill it up.
U do not need to open SSPN account.

Make sure u fill the details in the PTPTN correctly.

Added on May 24, 2010, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(Fnever @ May 24 2010, 08:52 PM)
yes during orientation will tell u about this. U will need to buy the pin from BSN. Thats all. After submiting the document via online, then wait for "hari bersama PTPTN". You will then need to buy RM20 stem hasil or RM10 stem hasil if u are anak yatim.

Added on May 24, 2010, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 24 2010, 08:51 PM)
Diploma in Business Administration can be taken in Cyberjaya and Melaka right??
Melaka only if not mistaken. Else u can go to MMC (Multimedia College)

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 24 2010, 09:39 PM
stranger88
post May 24 2010, 09:48 PM

593 posts

gavin, u mean we can apply via online now? don't need to wait until join MMU/Hari Bersama PTPTN?
TSsweet-potato
post May 24 2010, 09:54 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

u still need to attend hari bersama ptptn. U just dont need to buy the form like last time. Last time students need to buy the form from PTPTN or MMU admin. Now instead of using the form, u will need to apply online. After apply online, they will "semi-approve" it. The success candidate will be uploaded in bulletin. If ur name is there, then 2nd step is to print the from from the system (that u have key in). And photocopy other documents like ur IC, mother, father IC, salary, J-form/ 3 months pay slip/ pengesahan by pegawai A and etc.

Aafter that, u need to wait around 1-2 weeks only the money will go to your CIMB account.

However, now there is a new policy. The money will go to your account first. But in less than few seconds only. This is because, ur CIMB account will; tally with your MMU account.

Dont get confused:
For exmple, if u have RM5000 debts to MMU, and PTPTN will bank in Rm4000 (supposingly). The full amount of RM4000 will automatically moved from your account to mmu's account and assume u pay the fees.

However, if you owe MMU RM4000 and PTPTN gives you RM5000, RM4000 will move to MMU's acount leaving you with RM1000 balance.

Get it?
ChrisTan92
post May 24 2010, 09:55 PM

57 posts

Hello... I still need to know when can i move in into the hostel? Really urgent here

150 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:51 PM