150 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V2, For any problems and discussions

Yang921
post May 25 2010, 12:54 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 25 2010, 12:52 AM)
no need so hurry. U need to apply after orientation. Dun simply apply, if not it wont be approved. u need to make sure ur date, results and etc are correct. And if u apply now oso no use. The system will send to MMU and MMU will send to PTPTN batch by batch
ok gavin.In short,getting certs certified by secondary school and buying the rm5 pin code from BSN.
The rest will be settled during orientation week?
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 12:56 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 25 2010, 12:54 AM)
ok gavin.In short,getting certs certified by secondary school and buying the rm5 pin code from BSN.
The rest will be settled during orientation week?
bingo! if certify by MMU staff oso can, but need some time
Yang921
post May 25 2010, 12:58 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 25 2010, 12:56 AM)
bingo! if certify by MMU staff oso can, but need some time
rclxms.gif i 'll go my secondary sch to get my offer letter certified then. laugh.gif
thankiuuuu.
Sadru
post May 25 2010, 01:00 AM

1,062 posts

ah dayum.. it will be something to remember sleeping inside the library on the 1st day in MMU.. ;o

hope it wont happen to me! ;((((
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:01 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 25 2010, 12:58 AM)
rclxms.gif  i 'll go my secondary sch to get my offer letter certified then.  laugh.gif
thankiuuuu.
after orientation if still have prob can ask me ya.. but if urgent ones sms me. I will be going back to melaka tmr. seldom go online after tmr

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 01:00 AM)
ah dayum.. it will be something to remember sleeping inside the library on the 1st day in MMU.. ;o

hope it wont happen to me! ;((((
it will if u want

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 25 2010, 01:01 AM
Sadru
post May 25 2010, 01:02 AM

1,062 posts

but gavin, can u give me some no to contact regarding the MMU campus hostel?

i need to know how much i should pay before getting the dorm keys ;(

TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:05 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 01:02 AM)

03-83125933 / 5832 / 5935 / 5934
zombie-pig
post May 25 2010, 01:07 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 01:02 AM)

It depends on which floor you want. Different floors different pays
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:10 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 25 2010, 01:07 AM)
mmu hostel? u sure?
Sadru
post May 25 2010, 01:15 AM

1,062 posts

tq gavin, ill contact them early tomorrow.

zombie-pig,
u sure? i thought gavin said its random.
zombie-pig
post May 25 2010, 01:24 AM

421 posts

Yes, I'm sure. It's even in the letter that MMU sent to you after your application is successful.

And no, it's not random

This post has been edited by zombie-pig: May 25 2010, 01:24 AM
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:28 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 25 2010, 01:24 AM)
Yes, I'm sure. It's even in the letter that MMU sent to you after your application is successful.

And no, it's not random

but i receive this:

MEMORANDUM

Date: 23 March 2009

To: FOSEE students proceeding to Beta year at Cyberjaya Campus

Subject: Cyberjaya Hostel Registration for FOSEE students

Dear students

Kindly be informed that Residential Unit of Cyberjaya Campus will be opening a counter as follows:

Date: 14 April 2007 to 15 April 2007 (Tuesday to Wednesday)

Time: 9.00am to 1.00pm and 2.30pm to 5.00pm

Venue: Ground Floor, Hostel Block F1, Melaka Campus

Those who are going to continue their study at Cyberjaya Campus for the Academic Session 2009/2010 and interested to stay in the hostel are required to register with us.

Please make the following payment at Finance Division before registering your name:-

(a) Hostel Deposit RM300.00
(b) Hostel Prepayment RM200.00
Total RM500.00
(Produce the photocopy of the payment receipt as proof of payment )

To avoid last minute rush, we would like to advise you to make an early payment on the Hostel Deposit and Hostel Prepayment.

For your convenient, we allow you to choose your own room mate (3 persons per room).
Please read the attachment on Information on Cyberjaya Hostel and Off-campus Accommodation.

Please fill out the application form (HA-03) together with the latest photo and submit to us during the registration period.

The form and other information can be downloaded from Online Bulletin Board dated 01 April 2009 by STAD.

Thank you.
Residential Unit
Tel. 03-83125933 / 5832 / 5935 / 5934

(DID not write payment according to floor)
khalis911
post May 25 2010, 01:29 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(zombie-pig @ May 25 2010, 01:07 AM)
i thought tht applies to Ixora apt. above 11 floor = more exp. anyway, whos taking management foundation in melaka?
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:29 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ May 25 2010, 01:15 AM)
tq gavin, ill contact them early tomorrow.

zombie-pig,
u sure? i thought gavin said its random.
tmr when u call them, conform about the payment too. see does the price changes with the level. then post it here. So, everyone can know.. And i can add this at FAQ

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:30 am
QUOTE(khalis911 @ May 25 2010, 01:29 AM)
i thought tht applies to Ixora apt. above 11 floor = more exp. anyway, whos taking management foundation in melaka?
only ixora yes. MMU melaka hostel is random. and ep, higher u go, its cheaper cox no lift

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 25 2010, 01:30 AM
khalis911
post May 25 2010, 01:32 AM

15 posts

eh gavin, orientation week usualy from what time to what time?
zombie-pig
post May 25 2010, 01:33 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 25 2010, 01:28 AM)
but i receive this:

MEMORANDUM

Date:  23 March 2009

To:  FOSEE students proceeding to Beta year at Cyberjaya Campus

Subject: Cyberjaya Hostel Registration for FOSEE students
Dear students

Kindly be informed that Residential Unit of Cyberjaya Campus will be opening a counter as follows:

Date:  14 April 2007 to 15 April 2007 (Tuesday to Wednesday)

Time:  9.00am to 1.00pm and 2.30pm to 5.00pm

Venue:  Ground Floor, Hostel Block F1, Melaka Campus

Those who are going to continue their study at Cyberjaya Campus for the Academic Session 2009/2010 and interested to stay in the hostel are required to register with us.

Please make the following payment at Finance Division before registering your name:-

(a)  Hostel Deposit    RM300.00
(b) Hostel Prepayment   RM200.00
Total   RM500.00
(Produce the photocopy of the payment receipt as proof of payment )

To avoid last minute rush, we would like to advise you to make an early payment on the Hostel Deposit and Hostel Prepayment.

For your convenient, we allow you to choose your own room mate (3 persons per room).
Please read the attachment on Information on Cyberjaya Hostel and Off-campus Accommodation.

Please fill out the application form (HA-03) together with the latest photo and submit to us during the registration period.

The form and other information can be downloaded from Online Bulletin Board dated 01 April 2009 by STAD.

Thank you.
Residential Unit
Tel. 03-83125933 / 5832 / 5935 / 5934

(DID not write payment according to floor)
It does in 2010

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:34 amit's stated in STAD webpage as well but it's broken now

This post has been edited by zombie-pig: May 25 2010, 01:34 AM
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:35 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

serious? lolx. sorry. my freq did not reach cyber for this issue. well... then plz tell like what floor will start to increase the price and etc plz? else, i check with management tmr since im going to campus. can just ring cyber...
stranger88
post May 25 2010, 01:36 AM

593 posts

thanks again gavin. that's y i keep ask "should i apply online now" tongue.gif
TSsweet-potato
post May 25 2010, 01:37 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ May 25 2010, 01:36 AM)
thanks again gavin. that's y i keep ask "should i apply online now" tongue.gif
this wan conform la.. dun apply now. apply now oso no use.
guys, im in melaka and there are some news from cyber that i do not get ok? so chill...
kayexem
post May 25 2010, 01:39 AM

93 posts

wow this thread is progressing on very quickly..
a lot last minute stuff going on.. haha
so that means i have to buy my ptptn pin tomoro o.O

150 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:39 PM