HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

qarezma
post Jul 20 2010, 02:12 PM

71 posts

haha thx for the fast reply
i too tot he is so naive to comment 'windows OS' without dealing with it in the first place

so pls assure if me i get a wildfire it will be relatively for me to use?
My usage is mostly for photo taking & wifi surfing.. and hopefully some game apps
KannaSai1
post Jul 20 2010, 03:17 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Jul 20 2010, 01:48 PM)
well i just surveyed and one shop agreed to give me a good price with 4G memory card plus trade in my old SE phone..

Another shop (that didnt deal HTC phone) actually told me
'HTC phone using Windows OS which is really not user-friendly'

can someone pls comment on that? is this true?
haha, kindly advise which shop so that, we will avoid to go there. HTC winmo still on coming, n he say it is not user friendly? i think he is not PDA compatible. rclxms.gif
qarezma
post Jul 20 2010, 03:19 PM

71 posts

haha..
let me tell u story of another another shop.. the lady called the dealer fren to ask about the price for wildfire, and apparently he replied to her that this model is 'yet to be out'
alpha0201
post Jul 20 2010, 04:19 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

I booked mine in black. This would be my 1st android phone.
qarezma
post Jul 20 2010, 04:23 PM

71 posts

is there any blogging apps that i can use to access my blogspot?
beebee
post Jul 20 2010, 04:52 PM

3,091 posts

hi all, anyone manage to get screen protector or soft case for the phone already?
WA300
post Jul 20 2010, 06:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Jul 20 2010, 01:48 PM)
well i just surveyed and one shop agreed to give me a good price with 4G memory card plus trade in my old SE phone..

Another shop (that didnt deal HTC phone) actually told me
'HTC phone using Windows OS which is really not user-friendly'

can someone pls comment on that? is this true?
Since HTC introduces the HTC Sense on its phones, i can tell you that their phones are very user friendly comapred to other makes like samsung, nokia. I had tried HTC Sense on my fren desire, it's really outstanding comapred to my Omnia 2 and E63, especially samsung touch wiz, i hate it most, very slow interface.

In term of software support, i think HTC is much better than Samsung because you will always get an update in time. But if compared camera and sound quality, still Samsung better, HTC not on par yet.
mahad13
post Jul 20 2010, 08:25 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Jul 20 2010, 02:12 PM)
haha thx for the fast reply
i too tot he is so naive to comment 'windows OS' without dealing with it in the first place

so pls assure if me i get a wildfire it will be relatively for me to use?
My usage is mostly for photo taking & wifi surfing.. and hopefully some game apps
wildfire is just ok for that. For better experiance, go for desire or galaxy s. For browsing, bigger screen is better. For gaming, higher cpu and gpu is better. However, wildfire is really value for money. Really good for people who just want to try android or normal stuff.
lhongwuh
post Jul 20 2010, 08:27 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Jul 20 2010, 04:52 PM)
hi all, anyone manage to get screen protector or soft case for the phone already?
I m selling smile.gif
KannaSai1
post Jul 20 2010, 08:56 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Jul 20 2010, 03:19 PM)
haha..
let me tell u story of another another shop.. the lady called the dealer fren to ask about the price for wildfire, and apparently he replied to her that this model is 'yet to be out'
sweat, which cave u visiting? LoL. I think the phone dealer is referring to the lastest HTC HellFire.
gwsa
post Jul 20 2010, 10:21 PM

360 posts

i was going to get this phone but its only red everywhere...no idea where to get black set.
KannaSai1
post Jul 20 2010, 10:34 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Jul 20 2010, 10:21 PM)
i was going to get this phone but its only red everywhere...no idea where to get black set.
so called the name wildfire, red is the best.
madman.com
post Jul 20 2010, 10:43 PM

351 posts

having problem when connecting my wildfire to pc using usb cable, it cannot detect the device. Anyone can help?
gwsa
post Jul 20 2010, 11:42 PM

360 posts

kanasai: hahaha..dun really like the red colour..
madman; urs ap or ori ?? whom u get from ??
myboo_1988
post Jul 20 2010, 11:45 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

the phone is out...just hold it today..awesomne
madman.com
post Jul 20 2010, 11:47 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Jul 20 2010, 11:42 PM)
kanasai: hahaha..dun really like the red colour..
madman; urs ap or ori ?? whom u get from ??
bought it during htc roadshow at midvalley last friday. why?
squareballs
post Jul 20 2010, 11:49 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Jul 20 2010, 10:43 PM)
having problem when connecting my wildfire to pc using usb cable, it cannot detect the device. Anyone can help?
Menu- Settings- Applications- Development- USB Debugging..

Here u go.. Make sure to start HTC Sync first..
mdzaboy
post Jul 21 2010, 12:01 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

@madman - what squareball said is correct and btw download the latest HTC and htc.com/sea and choose the support area..from there u can the the HTC sync for wildfire
devil'z070
post Jul 21 2010, 12:21 AM

49 posts

Went to midvalley (saturday), Digital Mall PJ and lowyat (sunday) last weekend ....all out off stock for the black color...hope i can get the Wildfire black color this weekend
squareballs
post Jul 21 2010, 01:10 AM

4,331 posts

Initially i wanted black, but all out of stock.. But all my previous hp black'/silver..
So i go for red to give it a try..
Now waiting for leather pouch and casing

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 AM