126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

HTC Wildfire, Info and unrevoked root on 1st page

michael9413
post Jul 18 2010, 09:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think with froyo it is better, as desire they rooted into froyo it speed is just better than stock... but again the downside of wildfire is the screen resolution, it makes wildfire lack of apps support... yea some ppl might just say where is the data, come on but that is the case similar with Ndrive and some others apps with good review... according to quite some numbers of owner the higher rating apps in wildfire big bro is missing from it's market place because HTC removed those whom are not certified to run smoothly on the low resolution screen...
so u need to root it to get into the full market place where after u root it u might void ur warranty...
i'm quite happy where i almost make a decision to buy wildfire but the apps keep me away until now...
again the choice is yours, whether the lack of certified apps (that runs smooth on wildfire) will bothers u...
JustForFun
post Jul 18 2010, 09:31 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

@michael9413: Why do you mention Maxis all the time... that price is tied with a contract isn't it ? And the cheapest would be Value Plus 50 RM50 + data plan.... at the end of the day quite expensive already if you don't use that much
michael9413
post Jul 18 2010, 10:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i said iphone plan now is quite cheap compare to android, BTW i don mind about the commitment as my calls is paid by my company so i just fork out the $$$ for my data plan only haha... my normal bills for voice will be around 600 minutes++ not including overseas call to SG & my family calls...
if u sign contract maxis can be consider cheap already, digi u need smart plan which u pay RM68 for a month and if ur usage is between RM100~199 then u get 25% or RM200++ then free... the price for the phone is almost the same woh that is for legend only but desire maxis u canget RM1500 but digi us need to pay normal amount and they rebate RM20/month for u for 2 yrs if you stay there... which comes around RM480 minus the RM2199 is about RM1700++...
for iphone it is almost the same but i get more wireless broadband quota given by digi compare to maxis and also not additional charges if you over quota...
i prefer to take maxis because of 1 thing, the coverage of 3G is much more better than digi, and of course the network also... but digi also not bad but the 3G coverage is not that good then of course that will hamper the wireless broadband purpose if the coverage is not good enough...

that is what i am thinking and i'm using maxis all the while, but thinking whether wanna change to digi or not when i wanna get my new phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 18 2010, 10:05 PM
qarezma
post Jul 19 2010, 09:46 AM

71 posts

im planning on getting a HTC wildfire by this week. Checked out one sample phone yday and i am hooked. Love the look, features & best of all within my budget.

My requirements are:
wifi to access FB & some forums
camera at least 5M
touchphone
sleek & sexy

pls advice if wildfire would be a good move for me? what other applications will work well on wildfire?
scoop7
post Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
Already got my WIldfire, Red color
1199 with 8GB.. Screen protector just temporary as it does not fit the whole screen..
post la photo
qarezma
post Jul 19 2010, 12:32 PM

71 posts

that is a good deal.. where did u buy it?
peggymun
post Jul 19 2010, 01:37 PM

46 posts

mid valley road show.. yday already sold out. im the lucky 1 who grabbed the second last set
squareballs
post Jul 19 2010, 03:19 PM

4,331 posts

Yet to have time to snap some outdoor pictures with it..so far the phone has been great..love it..speed also quite fast when opening applications, maybe it's my first htc..all i can say it's responsive..
Now looking for anti finger print protector and leather pouch

Added on July 19, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:29 PM)
post la photo
Will do so tonight biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squareballs: Jul 19 2010, 03:20 PM
kanzakicyn
post Jul 19 2010, 10:36 PM

449 posts

I got mine also with 8gb memory card + car older + some card reader and stuff + pouch. RM1199 also happy.gif

Then my bf got a desire for RM2k + bluetooth + car holder + 4 gb memory
michael9413
post Jul 19 2010, 10:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

RM1199 call good deal??? haha that is RRP just with a 8GB memory card la... there is some ppl selling around RM1100 in LYN and memory card 8G is around RM90 same lo... survey around b4 u say cheap, but what they give you is the lucky draw for more stuff nia... what kanzakicyn gotten might be more convincing as at fair or show u should be more discount or freebies... 8GB memory card is nothing to shout about...

if you did ur survey u will know all the listed price at the fair/show is RRP (Recommended Retail Price) not discounted price so what for u get it there and then, but not later when u notice there is quite a numbers of application that ur phone cannot support...

that is my opinion, you might not agree but what i see there is wildfire had a big setback to me as the apps support is not as good as desire or even legend or hero... but i might still get it after i know which is the actual good apps that it might missed...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 19 2010, 10:55 PM
squareballs
post Jul 19 2010, 11:36 PM

4,331 posts

Ya better dun shout about if get rm1129 with 8gb...

Ssshhhh
mdzaboy
post Jul 20 2010, 12:17 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

hey guys..how to set the default appz for messaging like sms? one for Handcent sms and one for the original sms..when got incoming sms both of it will received the sms..care to teach? noob here tongue.gif
squareballs
post Jul 20 2010, 12:23 AM

4,331 posts

Disable notification on the original SMS.. 8)
allenlyk
post Jul 20 2010, 12:25 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 20 2010, 12:17 AM)
hey guys..how to set the default appz for messaging like sms? one for Handcent sms and one for the original sms..when got incoming sms both of it will received the sms..care to teach? noob here tongue.gif
u mean receive notification for both handscent and stock sms app? just disable the notification in the one that you don intend to use?
mdzaboy
post Jul 20 2010, 12:31 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 20 2010, 12:23 AM)
Disable notification on the original SMS.. 8)
QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jul 20 2010, 12:25 AM)
u mean receive notification for both handscent and stock sms app? just disable the notification in the one that you don intend to use?
owhh...is it? oh mang..i cannot find it maybe my eyes cannot see it sweat.gif haihh... rclxub.gif
squareballs
post Jul 20 2010, 12:48 AM

4,331 posts

I still cant download email attachments like power point, videos...
Any idea how? I already set mail size to no limit still cant..
qarezma
post Jul 20 2010, 09:00 AM

71 posts

may i know where u bought it from?
ntah
post Jul 20 2010, 12:36 PM

99 posts

should i wait for Aria or just buy this wildfire... so confuse...

anyway...wildfire (other then red color) also out of stock everywhere...
qarezma
post Jul 20 2010, 01:48 PM

71 posts

well i just surveyed and one shop agreed to give me a good price with 4G memory card plus trade in my old SE phone..

Another shop (that didnt deal HTC phone) actually told me
'HTC phone using Windows OS which is really not user-friendly'

can someone pls comment on that? is this true?
snakevenom
post Jul 20 2010, 01:58 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ Jul 20 2010, 01:48 PM)
well i just surveyed and one shop agreed to give me a good price with 4G memory card plus trade in my old SE phone..

Another shop (that didnt deal HTC phone) actually told me
'HTC phone using Windows OS which is really not user-friendly'

can someone pls comment on that? is this true?
i suggest you don't go back to that "another shop" anymore cause they can't differentiate Winmo and android devices

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:07 PM