Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

naughtyz
post May 16 2010, 05:23 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 16 2010, 06:14 PM)
anyone wanna do bulk for water field ipad smart case??

http://sfbags.com/products/ipad-cases/smartcase-ipad.php

usd59.00

Maybe you can try to find at Bul order garage sale...
deco88
post May 16 2010, 05:57 PM

13 posts

Hi, i've got a friend over in the states and he probably bringing in an ipad for me which is suppose to be a gift for another friend of ours.

My question is if it's possible for the ipad bought at retail apple store in USA to fully function as normal in malaysia?

And as he'll have to bring it home ith him via handcarry/put in luggage, will he get taxed by the customs during his flight back to Malaysia? or will the package be opened during custom check? (as this is suppose to be a gift, we'd like it to be sealed)
If yes, how should we go around it?

Please help us on this, and thanks in advance smile.gif

*taken from V1 as none of those above have been answered yet tongue.gif*
beavis68
post May 16 2010, 06:14 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(deco88 @ May 16 2010, 05:57 PM)
Hi, i've got a friend over in the states and he probably bringing in an ipad for me which is suppose to be a gift for another friend of ours.

My question is if it's possible for the ipad bought at retail apple store in USA to fully function as normal in malaysia?

And as he'll have to bring it home ith him via handcarry/put in luggage, will he get taxed by the customs during his flight back to Malaysia? or will the package be opened during custom check? (as this is suppose to be a gift, we'd like it to be sealed)
If yes, how should we go around it?

Please help us on this, and thanks in advance smile.gif

*taken from V1 as none of those above have been answered yet tongue.gif*
first of all..... iPad is going to function as normal in all the country in the world.........even if u bring it to africa desert, the ipad can still function as normal.

custom check is subjective......... they got the authority to open anything.......u can always ask your frens to exit on green lane.

This post has been edited by beavis68: May 16 2010, 06:19 PM
stringfellow
post May 16 2010, 06:23 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 16 2010, 04:45 PM)
Anyone here with 3G model can feedback on real life battery life? Not some
estimated lab test.
I have not opened my 3G unit yet, having to settle the Tumpang first. Would probably do so the soonest. But before that I need to head to Maxis and get the microsim first. Not planning to mutilate my current sims.

Added on May 16, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(Eralus @ May 16 2010, 05:14 PM)
anyone wanna do bulk for water field ipad smart case??

http://sfbags.com/products/ipad-cases/smartcase-ipad.php

usd59.00
laugh.gif Poison accomplished!

I'm doing my own purchase on another Muzetto and keyboard case, but that's happening only middle of June. If you wanna bulk, we can do that.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 16 2010, 06:25 PM
naughtyz
post May 16 2010, 06:39 PM

1,557 posts

How much u buy mezztto bag actually in RM?
stringfellow
post May 16 2010, 06:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 16 2010, 06:39 PM)
How much u buy mezztto bag actually in RM?
USD179. Have not checked into my CC statement yet. Shipping was dirt cheap because I shipped it to my LA hotel at that time. Shipping to Malaysia would be around USD55. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 16 2010, 06:40 PM)
cant find any dude...
haha...ur personal muzetto that i saw yesterday very nice bro...
allright count me in...
Looks like a bag Indiana Jones would wear. tongue.gif Smells nice too, treated leather.
naughtyz
post May 16 2010, 07:08 PM

1,557 posts

WAaa....shipment only most USD55 x rm3.3...fuh
stringfellow
post May 16 2010, 08:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

laugh.gif I said to myself "Screw it!" and got the T3 13 issues subscription. Now waiting for EGM. flex.gif

Also gonna go subscribe data-only package at Maxis KLCC tomorrow. I hope they have their microsim ready.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 16 2010, 08:12 PM
naughtyz
post May 16 2010, 08:32 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 09:08 PM)
laugh.gif I said to myself "Screw it!" and got the T3 13 issues subscription. Now waiting for EGM. flex.gif

Also gonna go subscribe data-only package at Maxis KLCC tomorrow. I hope they have their microsim ready.
dude...i already call my friend that work at Pavi...they said not yet release ar...
applecrazy
post May 16 2010, 08:36 PM

43 posts

Does anyone know if the apple wireless keyboard can be paired with the iPad? Cause from what I read it's supposed to be a non-issue. But I went to machines earlier today and the ppl there said they tested the keyboard and found that it's not compatible with e iPad.

Need a keyboard for pages but not willing to waste rm2++ if it turns out the machines ppl are right.
dvlzplayground
post May 16 2010, 08:45 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 16 2010, 08:36 PM)
Does anyone know if the apple wireless keyboard can be paired with the iPad? Cause from what I read it's supposed to be a non-issue. But I went to machines earlier today and the ppl there said they tested the keyboard and found that it's not compatible with e iPad.

Need a keyboard for pages but not willing to waste rm2++ if it turns out the machines ppl are right.
it shud support. it's the older keyboards that doesnt work.

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4112
stringfellow
post May 16 2010, 08:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 16 2010, 08:32 PM)
dude...i already call my friend that work at Pavi...they said not yet release ar...
gonna reconfirm tomorrow. My contact at Maxis KLCC says it's available already. He's family, and work with Maxis BB.

QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 16 2010, 08:36 PM)

I call bullshit on this. I've been using them both since I got my WiFi iPad, with zero issues.
rheza02
post May 16 2010, 08:59 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 16 2010, 09:36 PM)

its works great on mine.
applecrazy
post May 16 2010, 09:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 08:47 PM)

I call bullshit on this. I've been using them both since I got my WiFi iPad, with zero issues.
That's what I thought. Funny that they don't want to sell their product...
I'll probably just get one from the apple store now.
stringfellow
post May 16 2010, 09:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've even used the Logitech diNoVo Mini and PS3 Mini Bluetooth Keyboard, paired and working fine together with the iPad. Tell that Machines people they need to educate themselves better, a shame that customers knows things better than they are. I would be perfectly happy with "I'm not too sure sure, sir, I have not tested it" answer rather than straight claim "Cannot use" shakehead.gif
applecrazy
post May 16 2010, 09:14 PM

43 posts

Yeah. I've never liked the service there.

It's a shame malaysia have no official apple store. Instead of resellers who know more bout pc than macs (or iPad for that matter). Ranting because I have to type on this virtual keyboard instead of a real physical one.
Xirality
post May 16 2010, 09:26 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 09:02 PM)
I've even used the Logitech diNoVo Mini and PS3 Mini Bluetooth Keyboard, paired and working fine together with the iPad. Tell that Machines people they need to educate themselves better, a shame that customers knows things better than they are. I would be perfectly happy with "I'm not too sure sure, sir, I have not tested it" answer rather than straight claim "Cannot use" shakehead.gif
+1 (:
keyven
post May 16 2010, 09:37 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 16 2010, 09:02 PM)
+2
rclxms.gif
mAxPC
post May 16 2010, 09:56 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

Contemplating the STM Micro case, but if there is going to be a bulk in June for your case, then I can wait hehe happy.gif
zwanvedder
post May 16 2010, 10:04 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 16 2010, 08:32 PM)
went to maxis TTDI last week...micro sim available d to subscribe... biggrin.gif

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:40 AM